You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 09 15Article 381892

I won’t neglect Zongos – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Guv 8 years ago

Who will vote for you as President?

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

NANA ADDO IS A THOROUGH ZONGO MAN SO HE KNOWS WHAT HE IS SAYING. HE UNDERSTANDS THIER ISSUES N CONSCIOUS OF THIER PROBLEMS SO HE IS READY TO HELP THEM AND THE REST OF GHANA

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

stop dreaming cos no one is ready to vote a criminal and a drug lord as prez.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA ON NDC: ----
    “You inherited an economy with the highest resources in the history of Ghana.  Tax resources, four times higher than the NPP; Cocoa, three times higher; Gold, three times higher; you have borrowed ...

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

Don't ever give power to a poor man to rule you just bcos he looks like you.More often than not most poor ppl in Africa when chosen as Presidents tend to be bad leaders.Mahama has a poor background but wicked to the poor.

• Konadu 8 years ago

You think Nana cares about you? Show me a single project he did for his constituency for the 13 years he served as their MP? Not even a KVIP toilet to show.

Nana is looking for power for the following reasons: To fulfill ...

• Alhaji Alhassan 8 years ago

May Allah listen to you and judge you if you really have that name. How dare speak evil of your fellow country man? Has he ever or even insulted our sitting president before. Look you. You are very evil.

• herty 8 years ago

nana is desperate fr power because he is owing.do u tink he cares about gh? massa frget it.he is only pretending

• NANA KASA 8 years ago

His father stole Ghana's money in 1966

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

LISTEN TO NANA ADDO! ANAS THE GREAT! WE WANT PUBLIC SHOWING OF THE VIDEO! LET ALL CORRUPT PRACTICES BE EXPOSED! WE ARE ALSO EAGERLY WAITING FOR THAT MOVIE CHURCHES IN UK,TITLED "DIVINE INTELLIGENGE" AIMED AT EXPOSING TRICKS O ...

• THE PROUD NORTHERNER 8 years ago

Because he wants votes Nana is prepared to lie through his teeth to the Zongos. But deep inside his heart he just can't stand northerners and Zongos dwellers. He does not like them at all.

What a despicable old trouble cau ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo Buhari isn't a problem to only the Ashanti/ Akyem tribal Npp party, but for Ghana as whole. When President Mahama busily fixing our economy and putting plans to put an end to our power crisis, Nana Binaddo roamin ...

• STONEGARBI -JAPAN 8 years ago

BBC NEWS,INSULT NANA AKANS,hes real name is NAMOALE AMASA, check ur FACEBOOK.hes NDC m.p. K.tAccra,urgly old men,my friend just show me your files,your always talk trash now we get u,here.

• STONEGARBI -JAPAN 8 years ago

BBC NEWS,INSULT NANA AKANS,hes real name is NAMOALE AMASA, check ur FACEBOOK.hes NDC m.p. K.tAccra,urgly old men,my friend just show me your files,your always talk trash now we get u,here.

• mr amin 8 years ago

@Guz, We shall vote nana addo 2016. He is the next president, Jnsha Allah.

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

Stu

• Bernard 8 years ago

' The Chickens are coming home to roost'. The amount of stench coming out from the entire legal profession has given more reason to believe that some are practising without being properly qualified including Nana Akufo Addo. ...

• Koko 8 years ago

You can be an apprentice on the job so I think he has the experience and that is all that counts. Hope I have clarify any concerns of yours. Lets move on my friend.

• Jonna 8 years ago

An apprentice job to become a lawyer? You would have been a lawyer too if that were trully he case.

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

Stupidity who do you think you can fool. Your father led the deportation of our forefathers from all west African states in 1970 so nothing you will tell us now just like father like son

• francis tarragona 8 years ago

Nana addo is indeed zongo boy because he is leaving in nima zongo so nana know what he is talking about nana don't worry all zongo will vote u massively viva nana viva npp

• Panafric 8 years ago

You can keep on dreaming in your cocain high/stupor. God forbid!

• kofi adu 8 years ago

I am not a thief, bring you development, nya nya nya nya nya nya nyaaaa. Why do you promise what you can't deliver?. Thieves.

• faith villains 8 years ago

You have never been to nowhere. Thieves comes in different shapes and forms.They shrewd, crafty, conniving, collaborative, lobbyst, suavey racu in spanish, clean cut and all the beautiful things in life. I once, went to an ex ...

• Mawutor 8 years ago

Long Live Nana and Bawumia. We trust you! !!

• Dr. J 8 years ago

You never did, stop lying

• Koko 8 years ago

It is about we test Nana out for once who see what he is. Lets all give Nana Akuffo Addo a chance to make that difference in Ghana too!

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

Then rather test DDT and see

• kofi 8 years ago

hahahaha you crack me open

• The rising Ghanaian 8 years ago

So I walk into Market Circle branch of the MTN to do a mobile money transfer and after queueing for 45 minutes it finally reaches my turn then I am told because I do not have an MTN number registered for mobile money, I could ...

• Sampson 8 years ago

Stupid, stupid and nonsense. When was the last time you went to that Zongo? Could you ever have gone there if it's not for your frustrations to become President which will never happen anyway? A desperate drug addict with a f ...

• kebe 8 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians let's stop dirty politics and do the write thing. Let's try this man and see what he has for us. Mahama and his party has failed us woefully. Let try him also and see only one term and see, if he is not ...

• Jerry 8 years ago

Go and try this fake criminal lawyer yourself and make president of your village.

• Dr. J 8 years ago

He has nothing for us!

• kebe 8 years ago

Does it call for insult. May God forgive you

• kk 8 years ago

Nana we will vote for u but we will pressure u to jail all the NDC criminals notice that period

• AKT New York 8 years ago

Km,say I will vote for Nana Addo the ugly man Not" We"
    Useless man

• Ideology uk 8 years ago

Iam sorry Zongo will always be Zongo.

• Finala 8 years ago

Never trust Akuffo Addo. Tell us NPP's track record on the Zongo's when in power between 2001 and 2008? Akuffo Addo is a thief, a fraudster! He set the Foreign ministry on fire to cover his thievery. Akuffo Addo is a junkie. ...

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

HAHAHA! LISTEN TO AKUFFO ADDO, THE TRICKSTER! LET ALL CORRUPT PRACTICES BE EXPOSED! WE ARE ALSO EAGERLY WAITING FOR THAT MOVIE CHURCHES IN UK,TITLED "DIVINE INTELLIGENGE" AIMED AT EXPOSING TRICKS OF FAKE AND CORRUPT PASTORS W ...

• Boss 8 years ago

Is that the reason why nana is staying at nima? Interesting old man u better move to choko because NO VOTE 4 U

• SIMON 8 years ago

Learn how to change $18 to over $300,000 in less than 12 months. contact us via wassup only on +233547489948

• JOE 8 years ago

YES YOU CAN

• James Owusu 8 years ago

Akuffo-Addo, prior to the 2012 General Elections said he used to have a Zongo Girl Friend. Obviously, he did not deem it prudent for an Akyem royal to married a Zonta Girl and for that reason he (neglected)'gilted' her. Now c ...

• herty 8 years ago

Because u are conscious fr power. kwasiaaa lik dat!! dwaf

• Somalia Audu 8 years ago

This desperate man should go and tell his story to the marines. Ever since a northern boy for the first time in your party in the name of Paul Afoko became the chairman, you and your Akyem mafia supported by a cpp judas never ...

• Adamu 8 years ago

NDC paid contributors on Ghanaweb have been exposed. I know that BBC News!!!!!!!!!!!! for example disguises himself with different names and post 20 different responses to deceive everyone to think that his responses are comi ...

• Somalia Audu 8 years ago

But for General Afrifa's coup d'état of 1966 the late father of akuffo addo called Edward akuffo addo wouldn't have become the president of Ghana. As a reward for counseling and inciting Afrifa and co to stage that bloody co ...

• koo nimo 8 years ago

Ignorant and useless statement, u dont know the history of Ghana. Illiterate.
    Busia and Akuffo Addo won an election.
    Afrifa did not appoint anyone. I am an
    Nkrumaist but stop the lies.

• abba 8 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 8 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO IMF AND HIPC TESTIFIES.

• Kofi Twenebuah 8 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo lustern to me and listen good. This is an old political formular. No one is saying you should or you are ignoring our zongos. Try to be real. You don t have to be a president or a leader of a party before help ...

• Mallam Tula. 8 years ago

Massa; Do not Believe Nana Addo they all the same I mean Politicians ; judges and lawyers ;it is lies lies and lies to attract vote ; CRIMINAL MIND AT WORK ;THINK CAREFULLY BEFORE YOU VOTE !!!!!!

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Yes from them you get your drugs

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

WHAT DID THE NPP DO FOR THE ZONGOS FOR THE 8 YEARS IN POWER?

• Kojo W 8 years ago

"The NPP vice presidential candidate presented 50 bags of cement and GH¢5,000 to the chief as the party’s contribution towards the construction of a palace, which is still ongoing."

This an exact example of "quid quo pr ...

• mahama 8 years ago

Only a fool will vote ndc the coming general election, because no jobs, no food, no students allows, no love, no feedings for second cycle students, no better salary for workers, no beautiful environment. What they know are. ...

• Smart Guy 8 years ago

Ok fools will rule you for a long time. NDC will always beat NPP from now on, NPP put their house in order. Don't go and vote smart-man.

• Nana Asem I, Amsterdam 8 years ago

Nana ,why then did you pissed on the Moslems' MOSQUE?

• koo nimo 8 years ago

YOU ARE FOOL TO SAY THAT. HE NEVER DID THAT. IT WAS A LIE TO TAINT HIS IMAGE AS HAS BEEN DONE OVER THE YEARS. THE IMAM OF THE MOSQUE WAS ANGRY THAT SUCH A LIE WAS TOLD. BECAUSE IT MEANT THAT THE IMAM DID NOT A URINAL.

• Joseph Baffoe 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo, you suppose to be in jail for causing financial loss to Mother Ghana, by ordering the foreign lawyers to discontinue defending Ghana, in the GNPC vs Société Company of France, even though Ghana was on track of ...

• Smart Guy 8 years ago

The man cannot practice law in England, Britain or EU. You need your credential, to do so over there. Here in Ghana, we can't even ask him about it. Either he doesn't have it or his dog ate it. I tell you what, he will not re ...

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Zongos dont like u , idiot bastard

• faith villains 8 years ago

I did like that Hausa rice. It was the best rice combination I used to eat with my friends living there. Going up, you will find the bosowa, an african sausage roll with intestine. USA call it sausage. Prick your minds.

• Exposure 8 years ago

Why is Nana defending himself that he is not a thief? Is anybody accusing him or his guilty conscience disturbing him? Nana please harp on your good intentions and plans for the nation. After-all once a lawyer always a lawyer ...

• ####### 8 years ago

JUST GO AWAY.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

I don't think, I am not a thief is a policy statement. How will you improve the economy, create jobs, make healthcare and education available and affordable, work with our elders to get rid of cultural practices that hinder o ...

• Law speaks. 8 years ago

Who said he is negletting the zongos? Concienceooo!

• tweea 8 years ago

This man is a walking contradiction because he in one breath he is touting the yen akanfuo hegemony and in another he pretends to have concern for the northener.

• koo nimo 8 years ago

NANA CANT BE PROUD TO BE AN AKAN AND SAY YEN AKANFO BUT MAHAMA CAN BE PROUD AND SAY HE IS A NORTHENER AND SPEAK HIS LANGUAGE. LISTEN TO YOUR LOGIC.
    IFAKANS WERE TRIBALISTIC AS NORTHERNERS AND EWES ARE, THEY WOULD HAVE RULED ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

ANOTHER ROGUE AND CROOK WHO PRACTICES LAW IN NGHANA WITHIUT LAW CERTIFICATE.

HOW WILL THE NATION PROGRESS AND ADVANCE WITH THESE CRIMINALS IN THE COUNTRY.

TO THEM IS POLITICS OF DECEIT TO DUPE THE NATION.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Please stop wasting your time, JUST STEP ASIDE.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Thanks.

• Sankofa 8 years ago

Why would you neglect Zongos when you once had a girlfriend in a Zongo?