You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 08 24Article 377367

Wontumi foils NDC 'Kayayie' ploy

Read Comments Comments (92)

• Br Emma-Dallas 8 years ago

Really .....instead going to the grass roots and canvassing for votes see this nonesense

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Very foolish and lunatic.
    Even if the First Lady is that dumb she will not come and plan anything like that.
    NPP is so desperate to win power that they are doing all they can to win power with the help of this useless news ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

I DO NOT BELIEVE THAT IT HAPPENED BUT IF IT DEED TOO BAD IF IT DID'NT THEN WE ARE DEALING WITH SMALL MINDS IETHER WAY!

• Mr Big Mouth 8 years ago

Surprised that this has now come up.Its an old NDC trick.Kayayes just before the 2012 elections were rudely called "Mahama" at Sodom and Gomorrah and Kantamanto.Check Ghanaweb, people deliberately wanting to cause disaffectio ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

UNDER THE GUISE OF DOING CHARITY WORK, LORDINA MAHAMA HAS BEEN GALLIVANTING DOING POLITICAL CAMPAIGN TAGGED "GOODS FOR VOTES" . DOES LORDINA WORK? WHERE DOES SHE GET THE MONEY FROM? WHAT IS HER EARNINGS? DOES SHE PAY TAXES?

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

Brother ndc fools party will suffer a big time lost since 1992 if the voters register is clean so allow them to spread their looted money, Ghanaians are now understanding how wisdom can bring transformation and change the cou ...

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

FOOL, SO YOU ARE UNAWARE OF NDC DIRTY POLITICS. POOR CORNEY NDC FOOT-SOLDIER!

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

If the NDC is not desperate for power also, then they should just fold their arms and not campaign for votes.
    Which party is more desperate than the NDC?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Ignore the Ewe boy Wontumi!!!

• My Opinon 8 years ago

So we will say he is a good Ewe boy, he's seen the light.

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

This guy, by his crazy comments, is only helping the great NDC to win the 2016 coolly. If he brings trouble to Ghana, he will be the first casualty.

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

You lie bad.

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Attention!, Attention Ndc has paid some youth to go on the Street & on Internet to fan in tribal sentiment, insults on one tribes against another. Specially Akans against Ewes,Northerners & Gas to create Divisions among Ghana ...

• eva 8 years ago

ndc foollll.foolish ndc ppleeee.sia ba.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

GO TO ADOM FM ONLINE AND SEE THE PICTURES OF THE LAPTOPS LORDINA HAS BEEN GOING AROUND DONATING. IT IS A CUSTOMISED MAHAMA LAPTOP WITH HIS IMAGE EMBOSSED ON THE LAPTOP. IS THIS CHARITY OR POLITICS?

• BOAT 8 years ago

WONTUMI SHOULD GROW

• Nana Asem I, Amsterdam 8 years ago

The National Security must monitor this wontumi guy very closely.he is planning evil against our dear land GHANA.WATCH THI GUY CAREFULLY.HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMAsem beba dabi.

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

Absolutely. This guy is danger to Ghana. What I fail to comprehend is why an experience politician like Nana Addo will allow this kind of immature and unintelligent guy like this to be speaking for NPP. WHY?

• TEE 8 years ago

VERY SOON PERIOD. INCOMPETENT NDC HAVE DESTROYED GHANA, THIEF MAHAMA AND HIS CRONIES

• Isaac 8 years ago

That foolish chairman say what they only plan evil all the time when they lose they will get some thing to say idiot foolish man acid family party

• TEE 8 years ago

TO HIS PRIMITIVE PEOPLE THERE IN THE NORTH. ALWAYS FIGHTING AND SHARING BLOOD IN THE NAME OF GHANA, HELL NO, MAHAMA EXPERT THIEF, USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT TALKATIVE LIAR.

• Yusif Osman 8 years ago

Nest time talk like a normal human

• maham must go 8 years ago

wo ye berima mua

• kwame 8 years ago

Why don't you go and beat people in the Volta Region in disguise and claim votes for the NPP.Chairman come grow up and stop these rubbish talks.

• Anas 8 years ago

Wontumi must say these to the Mariners. Too weak a lie. am not an NDC supporter but these your story is too good to believe.

Pls be serious and work hard like Ex pres Kufour did.

• Brofo 8 years ago

With Asiedu Nkatie and his boys, NDC are capable of the unimaginable...hehehe

• Don sparky 8 years ago

Is only a foolish person who will vote for this govt

• Maslarry 8 years ago

Then its only Animals like the elephant that the npp has been using as its symbol who will vote for npp..fools..no wonder nana addo looks like a PIG...

• Koomson 8 years ago

This may sound crazy, but looking at how NDC has turned every small issue into a tribal issue I wouldn't doubt it if this actually true...NDC is evil. Tribal issues in Ghana could be extremely dangerous for Ghana, but it seem ...

• Kwame D 8 years ago

What about Asiedu Nkatia who fabricated that NPP was behind CHARLES A behavior?

• Sir.Tony 8 years ago

Blockheaded,nothing good is in ur mind always negative talk...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

I wonder if Wontumi thinks such claims would make him any more relevant in NPP, or Ghana, in general. So, he boasts of having planted, or bought a mole in NDC in Ashanti? Well, he should not be surprised, then, to realize N ...

Good job done chairman, you are true lover of the nation Ghana and you want to see Ghana progress in your life time and protect our democracy God bless you, open your eyes and build strong men if ndc fools party try any foul ...

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

That your chairman needs psychiatric treatment, he never does or says anything tangible, he is aggresive, acts before thinking, infact he is the most useless human being I have ever heard of. Mr Efo, what does my family "leav ...

Typing errors means nothing you fools are nothing when it comes to education because education without wisdom as ndc fools are demonstrating here gets me sick you educated illiterates idiots English is our second language so ...

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

Why the insult bushman,english is not second language in canada where you want as to believe you live.I'm domicile in London and don't speak english, fair enough but that is not what we are about here, is about your lunatic w ...

• Kingsley 8 years ago

Now you are saying you are one people. Are you sure? I believe you now want the northern votes. Please go and seek advice from the Tindana at Talensi.

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

This man is crazy just like his flag bearer. This acid bathing NPP will not stop at anything. If it's not the voters register that is bloated withTogolese then it's another story. We are all ready for your diabolical plans to ...

• Deshar 8 years ago

When you put this wontumi guy and daily guide together, this is what you get.

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

I HATE LIARS!!!!!!!!!

• Akazz 8 years ago

Stop fooling mr wontumi or whatevr,do u tink de NDC iz like that of your murders party.if u want to tell us what you people are in kumasi go ahead n do that.you already loose in advance.we NDC dnt hide wheneva we have meetns ...

• yyy 8 years ago

Are you serious? In this time and age of incompetence, you will still vote for ndc? Do you have job? Are you paid? Wait and see a shocker

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Illiterate, even a child wont come up with this garbage.

• saeed 8 years ago

Please come again. YOU think this can give you vote

• Kpanla 8 years ago

THIS IS ANOTHER FOOLISH.IF WONTUMI S NOT A POLITICIAN,HE SHOULD BACK OUT.IDIOT.

• A Karim 8 years ago

Ghanaian should not forget immediately after JM was declared winner in the 2012 election some natives of Kumasi were calling the Kayayie people as Mahama,but now because election is coming the same people make u turn pretendi ...

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

this guy is just like.ken adjapong but a bit more clever therefore very dangerous.he can set the whole Ghana on fire by himself.he always come out with wild unsubstantiated allegations.

• My Opinon 8 years ago

No asonaba,he may be dangerous to your party NDC but for NPP we love him.He is a street -smart guy. He'll leave no stone unturned.He is a guy who has his ears firmly on the GROUND like a COP on the beat. Keep up the good work ...

• Okatekyie. 8 years ago

This wontumi must be departing his senses to come up with such Ananse tale.Even a lunatic will take this with a pinch of salt

• been 8 years ago

You people think this is trivia matter if this plan succeed not only the kayaye but most northerners would vote against npp. I hope this is just propaganda else npp shd watch out

• Tina 8 years ago

Childish politics. No wonder he can't speak English.

• My Opinon 8 years ago

Hey Tina, you think one needs to speak a foreign language (English) to get votes in Ghana? And you have Asieduaa Nketia as your NDC General Secretary. You this "TRIBE" I pity your "LOGIC".

• Patrick 8 years ago

Who will believe this story. Wontumi will soon meet his match and will definitely be humbled.

• Raymond Agbeli 8 years ago

Wontumi knows only small minds in his party would actually believe this garbage!!.for he knows his people would swallow anything thats throw down their throats.

• Yusif Osman 8 years ago

This man made it clear that he'll do anything to bring down J.M the blessed one but he's just fooling around.

• kwame 8 years ago

You should have started this arrest several years ago and not only time for election. It will only take God for most Asantes to desist from that attitude.

• We will remain in opposition forever! 8 years ago

We will remain in opposition forever! Jah Bless

• kofi 8 years ago

daily guide is rather confessing npp sins.they took rawlings to crt as not been a ghanaian

• Whatever 8 years ago

I'm trying to find out the national value of this planted story

• Mrs. Akufo-Addo Rebecca 8 years ago

NPP must come out with alternative policies & shone this cheap poly-tricking agenda. Where would be the police & city authorities when unidentified guys in NPP T-Shirts beat or threaten the Kayayoos in public. Or the attacks ...

• Hassan 8 years ago

Is not true. Wontumi want to manipulate lies in other to create enmity between porters and the NDC.

• abdul aziz 8 years ago

waooo this fool has done it again. yes that is d result u get when u vote for fools. look at d childish aguiement his puting accros.infact npp can never win elections under these animals who now hijacked d party n be fooling ...

• Malick 8 years ago

Wontumi u are gooded

• sansan 8 years ago

Tell this to dogs, fool .

• inercycl 8 years ago

Does he have a recorded version of this allegation or it is just a mere hear- say? Get the facts right because it smacks fishy!

• Eagle Eyes 8 years ago

These guys who call themselves NPP big guys are more stupid than any person can ever imagine. Is this Wontumi's understanding of the political game? It is stupid and childish for him to be going on this unworthy trajectory. T ...

• JAMES WAJA 8 years ago

we want to listen to sensible people but not euntumi's type.was it NDC who said they should poor acid on their chairman?He should give us a break.de npp's national chair's bro has been denied bail on several times.think of da ...

• lord 8 years ago

This is a perfect opportunity to travel and work in Malaysia. earn 1200 dollars monthly.call +60149778367

• OH YES 8 years ago

Lordina Mahama is now at the seat of the NDC table fanning ethnocentrism and tribalism in this country to create disaffection amongst Ghanaians so as to win votes, when for donkey years, they have done nothing for the Kayayie ...

• myself 8 years ago

We know what is going on so can't say this to change anything. We are doing youself.

• Heavy 8 years ago

This guy shamelessly tells lies with a straight face, every time.

• eva 8 years ago

mahama is a curse

• SKWABBY,UK 8 years ago

YOU KNOW IT SADDENS ME THAT RADIO STATIONS HAVE TIME TO GIVE THIS MAN AIRTIME TO SPEW HIS RUBBISH THIS MAN ALWAYS EXHIBITS CRASS TALK WITH NO CLASS HOW WOULD THE FIRST LADY TRAVEL ALL THE WAY TO KUMASI BECAUSE OF TRASH IDEAS ...

• Musah Mohmed 8 years ago

always it's wotumi and his propaganda. let's come to think of it; is it new that npp hates these porters and northerners in general? this has manifested itself in various ways that can be attributed to the comments purported ...

• kk the seer 8 years ago

my brother ur man nana addo can never be a president of ghana mark my words

• sir john 8 years ago

it pains me a lot that this idiot has got some dirty money into his pocket. wontumi is a total idiot.

• Freddie 8 years ago

This stupid foolish wontumi guy a thug would always have something to say just to look important stupid fool of a chairman.

• ohyew 8 years ago

A C I D I C F O O L S!

• James Yeboah-Asuamah 8 years ago

Folks tell Wontumi,Akufo Addo and Bawumia even don't trust his Kwaku Ananse story.This guy needs to grow up!

• King of Kings 8 years ago

This chairman wutumi koraa where from this childish

• agya 8 years ago

This is not police case n p p members should team up , anybody who will harass any porter should be beaten up simple.

• Agnes 8 years ago

This man is unintelligent and almost insane

• Jojo 8 years ago

You seems not to be smart guy at all. I am highly disappointed in you. This kind of jungle warfare tactics is no more in use. This software is past windows 77. Go and learn the windows 2014 2015 edition mr chairman.

• joshua 8 years ago

What a foolish man,if u dont have any better things to say just keep quiet

• Peace for All 8 years ago

Abaaaa, how can adults lie like this. Don't they sometimes feel shy, how do their families feel when they hear such things from them, what are they teaching the youth, oh mother Ghana let your people make constructive politic ...

• Ben 8 years ago

This fool again

• GBEADESE 8 years ago

GHANA NEED PEACE OK?

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

LORDINA AND CO MUST FIX GHANA ENCONOMY AND STOP ALL THIS NONSES DOING,KWASEA BAA,JUJU MAFIA MAHAMA AND LORDINA MONEY CHOPERS,FOOOOLS

• WHY JDM KILLED MILLS 4 POWER?? 8 years ago

LORDINA IS A BIG MAIA JUJU EVIL WOMAN IN HANA HISTORY,BIG CORRUPT WITH MAHAA ATOPAHENE FOOOOOLS CRIMIALS,GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL ONE BY ONE NKWASEAFUO DONT CARE FOR GHANIANS,DEAD GOAT MAHAMA AND CO

• D2 8 years ago

Wontumi or how do you call your self,since when did you and the head porters become one people? You humuliate them in Kajetia,at Adum and the Asafo market daily and now turn around to say you are one people.Ple ...

• KING SOLOMONPROMOTION 8 years ago

KING SOLOMON MUSIC AND NAME IS ALL OVER THE WORLD, TWIT, WHATS UP , LIKE HIM AND EMAIL HIM NOW AND BECOME IMPORTANT AND RICH LIKE HIM.

• Uncle T 8 years ago

What a hell is happening within NPP?
    This policy of win win at all cost, Nana I want to be president at all cost leading to fabrication and unwarranted attack on NDC will not lead NPP anywhere. What is written by God is wr ...