You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 07 19Article 369636

Akufo-Addo tells EC chair to give Ghana a fresh start

Read Comments Comments (130)

• Zoobe-Zoobe 8 years ago

boring speeches... if you want to be rich don't join my government. Which government?

• CHEMICAL NANA 8 years ago

LEAVE THE EC BOSS ALONE. THE EC BOSS IS THE LAST PERSON TO SEE THE RESULTS WHEN ALL THE RESULTS COME TO HQ. HE/ SHE DOES NOT DETERMINE THE WINNER. IF MAJORITY OF THE PEOPLE DONT VOTE FOR YOU, STOP BLAMING THE EC BOSS FOR YOUR ...

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

UNEDUCATED FOOL, SHUT THE HELL UP! YOU HAVE BRAINS SO USE THEM.

• ATUAJOE 8 years ago

YOU FOOL!! WHAT HE SAID IS THE TRUTH. STOP BLAMMING THE EC A YEAR BEFORE THE VOTE.

• Fred 8 years ago

There is going to be new one or independent audit by a foreign firm whether NDC like or not . No where in the world is even their register 51%. Unacceptable simple. NDC criminals.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Amd ypu are an ass hole

• Paapsy 8 years ago

You are rather the fool, for supporting any stupid thing that comes from Akufo Addo.
    When you lose elections you blame the EC.
    NONESENSE

• Alex 8 years ago

He is looking for who to blame in 2016 should he lose the elections again which is going to be so.

Greece has more than 9 million registered voters out of a total population of 11.3 million.And nobody is complaining.What is the problem if 60 percent of adults in Ghana are registered voters.Bad loser will always complain

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Yes, because it not an obligation for everyone that is eligible to register and subsequently vote go ahead to do just that since it's one own choice to do so in that country and same is experienced across most of Western Euro ...

I understand all that,I just don"t understand the logic of NPP people complaining. Ghana has about 17 million voters out of 25 million population.They claim it is too much.Where is the logic?

• MANKELENKE. 8 years ago

KWASEATO,WHO WILL BELIEVE THE STUPID COMMENTS YOU HAVE SPEWED OVER.HOW CAN A COUNTRY WITH A POPULATION OF 11.3MILLION GETS 9MILLION VOTERS?.WHO DO YOU WANT TO DECEIVE?.YOU ARE A MAD PERSON.DON'T COME HERE WITH YOUR DESPERATIO ...

Greece debt crisis: Polls close in bailout referendum. bbc news. 5 july 2015.

• Dessy 8 years ago

eligible voters means those who by law able to vote excluding minor(children)..so if eligible voter are 19m,,,the rest of the population are minore..simple and logically sense

• Aikins 8 years ago

Iam surprise.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Someone is teaching you about a canker that inspires corruption and reduces development, and there you go again blind with propaganda, insulting yourselves. You are the fools , afterall, Nana Addo is rich and loses nothing pe ...

You can stick your nonsense up your rich Nana Addo"s arse!I have led a contented life,brought up my kids,my grand kids are doing ok,my octogenorian parents are ok, without the help of your pompous,arrogant,self anointed Nana ...

• prophet 8 years ago

is about time you sit down and think seriously of what is going on in GHANA. PLEASE REASON AND STOP THE SENSELESS
    TALK. GHANA IS HEADED FOR DESTRUCTION AND WE NEED NO ROCKET SCIENCE TO KNOW THAT. GHANA IS NOT FOR ONE PERSON ...

Listen mate, I will never ever vote for NDC or NPP. OK! They are all corrupt. None of them is going to change my life. I have lived through all the bullshit all my life. I really do not give a damn about Ghanaian politicians.

Egoist. That is what you are .There are millions who suffers in Ghana out of stupid policies and corruption. Are you so heartless to care for these unfortunate out of mere partisanship? You must be ashamed of your position. H ...

• KOGYAM 8 years ago

THE 9 MILLION IN GREECE CAN BE TRACED . WHAT ABOUT GHANA? IF HE CAN PROOF THAT 56% OF THE REGISTERED VOTERS CANNOT BE TRACED IT IS A SERIOUS CONCERN TO BE ADDRESSED.

• Nkansah Opoku 8 years ago

all of them are from akyem except................

If you are on it and you can be traced then what makes you think others cannot be traced?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

He want the Electoral Commission (EC) led by her ladyship of Charlotte Osei to sweep the old register away altogether and instead tabulate a new one whereby he could manipulate to his advantage at the NPP's strongholds. A cry ...

• Seth Rich 8 years ago

Dwarf paa

• Jon Eshun 8 years ago

She NDC nothing will change

• Regor 8 years ago

Its a done deal. I do not have faith in any political party but Mahama has failed Ghanaians across all spheres of lives. Wastage in all dimensions. Pathetic.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Why is it that NDC is scared of new voters register? They know that if that happens NDC can never ever rule in Ghana any longer. Did you see what Nigerians did to Jonathan Good Luck? The same thing is going to happen in Ghana ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo is a waste material and his confirming it through his lunatic speech.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

They have destroyed the party with their own hands.Thank you.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

This is how best Nana Binaddo love people of Volta Region that he wanted to reach out for 2016, NOT EVEN (1) SINGLE EWE MAN/WOMAN IN UK TO ATTEND THIS AKAN NPP TRIBAL MEETING? Shame on Nana and his npp.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

NDC is dangerous, when left alone they will disintegrate Ghana with TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. VOTE THE USELESS AND DANGEROUS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. NDC HAS COMPLETELY DESTROYED GHANA'S ECONOMY, yet what you hear from party execu ...

Wo kwasea se wose. Okay?

• Kwame Birmingham 8 years ago

I wasted my time and went to listen to this fool and from what i saw only toilet cleaners akyem borgers where there. I even met the bekwai guy who cleans my office every day at 4am, woa look. Any the old man talked trash as u ...

Kwasea you live in Ghana the dirty country in the world now and full of corrupt idiots. Wagyimi pii.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

If Ghana is yhe most dertoest country in the world snd you come from Ghana cleaning toilet abroad then you are the most dertiest person in the world. No wonder you are kotiborto

• Mame Ama 8 years ago

Your fathers government. Whether you people like it or not come 2016 Nana will the new president of Ghana and you will see how the whole world will rejoice, I can't wait to see that day I have my white clothing and everyth ...

Your guy, Akufo, is doing all the wrong things right. How do you expect him to win? Please do not throw away your "red or black" cloth. You will need it. AKUFO needs to think, think, think and strategize, strategize, strategi ...

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

The same was said for 2012 election , we were ask to proceed to church and give thanks

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo, will you provide money for this exercise. With the biometric voting system, it is one man one vote. No one can vote twice. The number of voters in the register is only used to determine the turnout rate. The ...

Ghana has so much to do that and that money does not belong to your stupid NDC party rather it should be tax payers money. Okay ? Ofui ba!

• ogyam 8 years ago

No doubt, the majority poor and illiterates will keep on voting ndc because they dont understand anything about governance. I wish they keep on doing so. In the end, they are the sufferess like sodom and gommora at agboboshi ...

Please tell me three things AKUFO has done right since he was elected to lead NPP for the 2016 elections. He is doing the wrong things right.PS: I feel sorry for him.

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

The New Campaign Theme: GHANA WILL WORK AGAIN !!!, VOTE FOR POSITIVE CHANGE, GOOD GOVERNANCE, VOTE NPP, VOTE NANA ADDO For PRESIDENT DEC 2016..AMEN

• TK 8 years ago

Don´t waste your time on ghanaians who cannot vote for you.Those Ghanians in abroad are only mouth mouth, non of them can vote for you.

• Nsiah 8 years ago

He was looking for their hard earned menial jobs cash

• Ppn 8 years ago

"the NPP flagbearer observed “there is an urgent need for competitive bidding for all government contracts to ensure value for money.”
    The pot calling the kettle black. Under K4 Arthur K was awarded one without due proce ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

I am afraid he cannot contest the 2016 presidential elections unless he comes clean from the allegation of causing financial to the state.Can he really dance to his own azonto music?Thank you.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Can Nana Addo contest 2016 presidential elections?

• YB 8 years ago

Alive Alive: Live healthy on approved natural food supplement product
    Get quality health product and stay alive from chronic disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in th ...

• Ghana Boy 8 years ago

hey!!! mr. confuse, I beg u dont confuse Ghana as u re confused urself. Are u dreaming then, wake up. who told u, u will become de prz of this country, u re sick. evil man like u, u think we dont know ur intention or u think ...

• /////////// 8 years ago

NA BY FORCE. WHAT DO YOU MEAN A FRESH START? SO EVEN IF THE PEOPLE DONOT VOTE FOR YOU, SHE STILL HAS TO DECLARE YOU THE WINNER? WHAT SORT OF PATAPAA IS THIS?

• PROFMAMASAUDA 8 years ago

Want money? Need it now? If you just had a bit of extra money, life would be easier. Now you can get powerful money spells using MAMA SAUDA spell casting energy that will take you there. Money spells will help you get, be gi ...

• General. 8 years ago

NANA ADDO, IS GOOD CALL BUT I WONDER WHETHER THIS SHE WILL LISTEN TO YOU??

• Inspirational 8 years ago

Uninspiring soar looser, give us a break. You ruined the country's economy by holding the country ransom for 8 months. Now you're bent on destroying the NPP by your lack of leadership. The NPP has never been more fractional ...

• Malik Ibrahim 8 years ago

hey don't say that

• Kate 8 years ago

Excellent advice

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

Ghanaians are not fools to vote for u, only the fools called Ashantes will do that

• Allan 8 years ago

Where are your chairman and secretary??? Show leadership by reconcile with them

• Kk 8 years ago

Bro say it again. where are Ur executives? u think u can make it all alone right? u preach peace n practices vice. I think he may even make more sense in his silence than all these noise

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Npp has no chairman,no general secretary and no organiser.They are not trusted in the party,meaning capot.Thank you.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Akufo Addo is not able to have a good rapport with his executives in Ghana, and is feverishly organising meetings in London. What a contradiction. When u are returning from London, pls bring the LAW certificate. Nonsense

• Francis kay 8 years ago

Only the ndc would like all Ghanaians to use the current bloatted register....ask yourself WHY?

• Kk 8 years ago

Massa keep quite. u may make more sense in Ur silence. u have began looking for whom to blame come 2016. 2008, it was Kufour, 2012, Afari Gyan, this time maybe his executives. why can't u learn to accept the will of God.

Idiot . The will of God is the demise of MILLS ? The will of God is Ghana's 89 billion public debt ? The will of God is the shamefull IMF bailout despite our discovery of oil ? Idiots no mercy for creatures of your stupid kin ...

• kojo kojo canada 8 years ago

The will of God INDEED!

• kofi 8 years ago

Absolute nonsense. What sort of person are you?

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

What eight years progress under Kufour the Great Alibaba then? progress of NPP MP Eric Amoateng jailed for drug trafficking? Progress of sourcing loan from hairdressing salons, progress of giving diplomatic passports to noto ...

• Kate 8 years ago

Progress of building village flyover at Tetteh Q interchange ... Look at circle

• VINCEY,NJ 8 years ago

The progress of freeing hard core drug women/men within, and fondling married women breast. lol the progress of missing a dead woman's bottom

• Zargon 8 years ago

Progress of using state money in the millions to build a hotel/ buy a hotel for his son, progress of creating hammer chains worth thousands of dollars in the pretence of "I've created medals to honour people with distinction" ...

• AF 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS A JOKE. MAKING UNNECESSARY CALLS OUTSIDE GHANA. LOOKING FOR SOMETHING TO BLAME ON SHOULD HE LOOSES THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTION.

• truth man 8 years ago

Ei the guy is still dreaming oo. OK not his fault. Look at the people who is following him. They are drinking his cash.

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

BUT WE DON'T LOOT.YOU ARE THE SAME STUPID PEOPLE WITH THE SAME STUPID COMMENTS.BEASTS YOU WILL ALWAYS HEAR STUPID COMMENTS LIKE ME MA MO CHALK ENE,ENA ME MA MO CHALK OKYENA.LAUGHABLE!.WHERE ON THIS EARTH CAN A RATIONAL HUMAN ...

• yaw ampoma 8 years ago

Nana Addo you are wasting your time , money and energy preaching theories to non voters. You are disgracing yourself and the party using people to beg for money. In Germany those who attended your meeting were asked to pay mo ...

• yoni 8 years ago

this npp trick of a new voter register wont work ..bcos it is targeted at ewes.muslims,.northerners from the sub region

• ASEM WO MANO 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo is systematically taking these toilet cleaners money. Am so sorry for these diasporains who cant vote in Ghana. This divisive Akuffo Addo cant even unite the party he leads how much more Ghana? Anyway A FOOL WILL ...

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

They have started their attacks again

• Matete 8 years ago

Where is ur chairman and general secretary? Why do u continue to shun their company? U cant travel round without them. Please get de party properly organised else forget about 2016

• NANA USA 8 years ago

This akuffo addo is deceiving this people for money why don't you use your demonstrators to demonstrate against those you think are stealing Ghana money to be jailed so that we know that you will be better than Mahama?is bcos ...

• Dessy 8 years ago

WHY DONT YOU TELL THOSE LIVING IN BRITS SHOULD COME HOME AND HELP BUILDING THE NATION:Again,,,Nana ADDO CAN;T DICTATE FOR EC AND THEIR BOSS WHAT TO DO

• The boy 8 years ago

We hv to work hard&pray to God 4 a change

• A A ACID 8 years ago

if u like let de ec register only eastern nd Ashanti region. u will still loose. u r a bad looser. shame. acidic man. try nd put ur hse together first.

• Rawlings 8 years ago

Does Akufo-Addo has the nation at heart? With all the economic problems Ghanaians are facing, he's calling for a fresh voters register. This man will stop at nothing to be president, even in his grave.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Kwabena 8 years ago

Why can't people talk on issue but will rather insult. Note these men whether President Mahama or Nana they all grown up and deserves respect from all.

• Akwasi 8 years ago

Nana Addo should first settle his party problem befor going round do campaign

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

DOES NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS KILLING NORTHENERS, HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO RUN A NATION, WHEN AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT IS AN ARROGANT AND LAIR, A TERRORIST WITH HIS INVISIBLE FORCES , THE BULL DOGS AND NOW BUKOM HARAM OF N ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

he cares for the needy

• Yaw Frimpog 8 years ago

Which electoral register did we use for theTalensi election.So what is Akuffo Addo complaining about?

• francis 8 years ago

Nana Addo is God sent whether you insult him or not he will be what God said he should be, no man can do anything about it, God bless you for been a honest man.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

NPP is a dead party,it has no chairman,no general secretary,no organiser,no strategic flagbearer.What do you call such a party?Azonto party or Capot party?Thank you.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

You have to have your plan of yours, the EC BOSS OF GHANA.GOD BLESS YOU OMAN Ghana.

• Boat 8 years ago

Nana is the best. I'm convinced that the people will vote for him.

• Alidu 8 years ago

Kofi -us,why i you always lying, the man killing we the northerners is John Mahama, the thief, liar, all he knows is sleeping with our sisters and Aunties and promising them jobs which he never created any.

• Disappointed ex-npp supporter 8 years ago

You need to restore confidence at home first and fast. Swallow your pride and put your house together, in order: that is LEADERSHIP! Stop the vindictiveness and bigotry: that is INSENSITIVE! Is anyone counselling you? Are you ...

• Jake 8 years ago

That is Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo for you

• Whatever 8 years ago

What is wrong with this old man? always taking us back.

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Nonsense, Akuffo-Addo!

We need to allow the new Chair to continue the excellent tradition/accomplishments paved by her predecessor!

Period!

• Nana B 8 years ago

Look at some stupid person calling ashantis 'fools' .i really agree with my bro who called u ppl 'illiterates.if mahama shd win 2016 no one cares afterall WE have something to eat.aboa taaaaaaaaaaa

• Japanese Knotweed 8 years ago

No comment.

• WHY JDM KILLED MILLS 4 POWER?? 8 years ago

NANA ADDO GOD BLESS YOU,GHANA ARE WAITING FOR YOU,GHANIANS ANI DA WO SO,NANA/DOC BAWUMIA ALL THE WAY

• No nonsense 8 years ago

This man became busy teaching (EC)what to do eiiiiiiiii Nana you better go and Luke for job as for the presideny oh man forget I will vote for bulupinges not nana

• Dessie 8 years ago

What about the existing voter's ID used previously..it is a waste of tax payers money creating a new voter's ID and if the EC boss don't succuum to Nana' plea, means the EC boss is of no good; these kinds of statement often c ...

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Npp has done it before, and we believe under Nana Addo's Addministration would enhance structural transformation with a goal of industrialising and adding value to our primary products. Expanding economic activity & public in ...

• Etweba 8 years ago

Unfortunately you are among the minority

• Grant 8 years ago

Addo is making BOOM BOOM BOOM too much ,u want the lady to steal the election for uuuuuu. Naa this is not chieftains u can pay for oóo

• Analyst 8 years ago

It will be surprising if Nana does not believe that, the present voters register is biometric. As seen in the recent Talensi elections, the biometric features of the register proved reliable.
    There is no cogent reason why w ...

• FACE THE WALL 8 years ago

This man will never learn!!!

• December 8 years ago

hahaha.NANA tell dem again.

• WhatEver 8 years ago

Is it the EC chair who elects presidents and governments?

• Etweba 8 years ago

Had he won the elections we know for sure that he will say the EC is the best institution in Ghana with all songs of praise. A pure sour looser

• Amaniampong 8 years ago

Can somebody tell me something here ?So do we still have a lot of mad people who suport NDC?Oh my god where are we going ?GHANA need to be sold So that we Can share the money .All those who suport are fools look at GHANA Oh m ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

Eh brother not mad people but educated fools without brains and if this continues Ghana have long way to go, bunch of idiots who thinks about their stomach but not future

• Kk 8 years ago

massa u sound rather more sensible in Ur silence than these nasty comments which are exposing Ur real self

• Admirer 8 years ago

Shiee!!

Our new EC is a real beauty!

Wow!!

• asiamah 8 years ago

What is Nana addo still wasting his tym for? Ghanaians have already made up their minds to retain Prez mahama so Nana find some where and sleep

• asiamah 8 years ago

Nana addo find somewhere and sleep is a no for u in 2016, Perez mahama still dey bee papa

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

Why ndc fools scared when the wise old man open his mouth? Either ndc fools like it or not there will be new voters register for 2016 elections,the EC is mandatory for new register for 2016 elections, I urge all NPP members i ...

• OMAN BA PA 8 years ago

EC EEEI THINK ABOUT GHANA NOT MAHAMA AND NDC,GHANIANS NEED FRESH START AS YOU,YOUR FRESH,SO EVERY THING MUST BE FRESH TOO

• toner refill 8 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Office equipments like Photocopy Machines and printers.
    Loc: Abeka on the New-Fadama road near Asare Original Pay All.
    Call: 0244523451

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Nana is sick

• SPIDER 8 years ago

NANA GIVE US LECTURES ON YOUR INVOLVEMENT IN THE SCANDAL OF PRUDENTIAL BANK PERSONAL OVERDRAFT WHICH N P P PARTY ASSET USED TO GUARANTEED .

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Nana should shut up and stop disturbing the peace prevailing in Ghana

• Richie Amateng Azuimah. 8 years ago

Mr.in comning President we all hope, and pray that the almighty God will push this Mahama government out, so that u can come in , in peace God bless u His excellence Nana Addo Danquah Akuffio Ado, what a name.

• Richie Amateng Azuimah. 8 years ago

The etc her lordships must prove to ghanaiana that she is a mother to all. No lebe lebe no swan, in 2016.

• Oheneba 8 years ago

Who blotted the voters register? This is a register which is less than 4yrs, prepared when Nana Addo was the leader of the NPP. Nana, stop crying foul and come to Ghana to campaign if indeed you have the strength. Don't waste ...

• Daanaa Sampson 8 years ago

Nana, good work done. Keep it up and relentlessly fight on. As for some useless detractors of you, let them keep on adopting pseudonym names and insult you. Yes, why won't they? When they don't want to work but continue to ge ...

• still rastafari 8 years ago

new boss, new ideas, new plan,new start!!

• Agbee 8 years ago

Nana, if you really bemoaned the harsh economic situation in the country that has left many young men and women desperate and in despair, why do you want our scarce resources to be used to compile a new register?
    Provide the ...