You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 07 10Article 367792

NDC won’t leave power on a silver platter – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (96)

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Look at this guy? So, we should give it to you free? Shameless man.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

IF NDC WILL TWIST THE BRAINS OF THE ILLITERATES AND LURE THEM WITH GIFTS TO VOTE FOR THEM AT A TIME EVERY ENLIGHTENED AND EDUCATED KNOW THAT, THEY HAVE THROUGH THEIR THIEVERY AND INEPTITUDE DESTROYED THIS COUNTRY, THEN, A COU ...

• Jojo Bruce 8 years ago

Where from this person? You are terribly funny. Your likes are causing disaffection in the NPP

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

THE POLITICIANS SEEM TO JUST BE INTERESTED IN POWER BUT NOT TO WORK. NDC HAS POWER NOW BUT THEY ARE ALWAYS TALKING ABOUT RETAINING POWER. CAN SOME ONE WAKE UP AND START WORKING? WE NEED TO SEE NOT ONLY DEVELOPMENTS BUT ALSO P ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Pepeni fake president is a natural born liar who in order to sound on top of his case has only let the cat out of the bag of his incompetence and lack of knowledge. The cause of these economic woes is Mahama's tribalism, nep ...

• Naa Saani, Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

Massa,your head die rough!!! Maybe that is what your parents taught you. Not all what you read or head is the true fact. Which day did Nkrumah add northern n Volta to Ghana. This is the reason northerners will continue to lea ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

go and join your boko harem and leave us alone . You really do need to go back to school . If 15% of of our population are muslim then i advise you to take them and form your own state so you leave us in peace

• senior Citizens 8 years ago

They're blind to extreme and hungry for power but they forgotten Ghanaians are still aware of the 8 months punic anxiety the NPP has caused them plus their acid murder case. How can Party in the Leadership of such wickedness ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

The foolish man, Wayongo and the present ministry of interior cannot protect all Ghanaians. Get rid of Wayongo and the USELESS NDC PARTY he belongs to. This man is not wise, and therefore does not deserve to be a minister.

• Naa Saani, Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

You are right, but we are not safe if we remove them n give to worst foolish person who is combined war monger n chief tribalism. All die, be die composer n song writer, he could protect Ghanaians in Gambia killings.
    Hmmmm, ...

• Bambam 8 years ago

This old man will be wiped out to fulfill his all die be die agenda.

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

We would like to know from our political and unprofessional policeman from whom they confiscated those AK-47s, pistols, daggers and the machetes. Instead of shedding light on how far they have gone with the investigations pro ...

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Rubbish. Whoever voted for NDC. Is an illiterate. Keep dreaming they will always vote for them.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Keep insulting the electorate and when they don't vote for you, you start shouting to the rooftops that you have been robbed of winning. Just you wait till 2016, you haven't seen anything yet.

• jacob 8 years ago

Master stop disappointing urself Ndc 2016 no pagawaya

• Yaa 8 years ago

Your kind sit in the various radio stations in Accra and Kumasi doing nothing but insults and making lots of noise towards the electorate. But the NDC have others going to the grassroots and spreading the good work of JM. Why ...

• Narh Y. O. 8 years ago

Nana is just afraid that because NDC is still popular and liked by majority of the tribes as revealed in the recent bye-election results in Talensi despite NPP propaganda of pushing the current economic crisis in Ghana. Let u ...

• Jojo Bruce 8 years ago

Every normal being will do the same to protect his whatever he cherishes to be his. This is no new thing. The NPP will just have to learn their lessons of failures and re-strategise as soon as possible

• gyan 8 years ago

Do you think God will give power to NPP who are in for spraying acid on their own party member? NDC will win one touch again.

• FREEDOM IN TRUTH 8 years ago

Amen!!!

• natural 8 years ago

God is also not happy to watch people who will the least opportunity kill each other over cow nd guinea fowl,fool.

• Geo 8 years ago

So, you didn't know it will not be easy? You succeeded in dividing the party into Akufo Addo and Kuffour plus other.Gubby keeps deceiving you the election can be won without some of your national officers. relax, more time t ...

• Kwame Birmingham 8 years ago

BAM

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Nana Esi 8 years ago

Kofi, hahaha l can't stop laughing. You have made my day.

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 8 years ago

Nana Addo is dreaming, he should say npp supporters are looking foward to see npp in power but not ghanaians. He will definately loose 2016.

• Osei Yao 8 years ago

WHEN THEY NATIONAL CHAIRMAN AND GENERAL SECRETARY ARE EXCLUDED, HOW DO YOU DEFINE UNITY ? AND WHO DO YOU WORK TOGETHER WITH? GHANAIANS WILL NOT VOTE FOR A DIVIDED PARTY. YOU COULD NOT HOLD ON TO A SEAT YOU TOOK IN A GENERAL E ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

ugly Akufo Addo is born a loser and will never be a president of Ghana. only fools will vote for npp

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Out of the abundance of the heart comes through the mouth. Little did he know what he was professing? It has come to pass in Talensi so shall 2016 be.

Nana Addo’s public speeches are out of date and have no connection w ...

• Ishimoto 8 years ago

NPP suppoters on the side of Afoko wanted to teach their finance manager who was dimissed by KAA but was re-instated upon pressure but they did not get him well. Next time when he is going to the north, he will think twice.

• GA MANTSE 8 years ago

NDC, U CANT FOOL WE THE GA'S IN 2016.JUST BRING THE MONEY, WE WILL TAKE IT AND VOTE U OUT.SHALANDEI

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Are you guys dreaming of easy win?Then you better get up from your vatican in Nima and do some jogging.Have you forgotten how Prof. Mills walked from house to house and told the world that he is ready to walk from Cape 3 poin ...

• Sir john:::: 8 years ago

Oooow doom fr NPP: Nana Akufo Addo is already smelling defeate: Now t@t u know is nt easy to wrestle power frm th NDC with ur divided party NPP: hmmmm oooo: Nana is too lte fr u ok : say bye;bye to Jubileee hse nw flagstaff h ...

• amateur 8 years ago

Afoko and K. Agyapong are chasing their own shadows.

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

So now had seen that it won't be at all cost , but with the insults npp supporters are heaping on people I doubt if any floating vote will vote for npp

• amateur 8 years ago

Nana all the way

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

Many investors are leaving, Ghanaian returnees have regretted and are going back, the cedi is in a nose dive, cost of living is on the rise, the life expectancy is at it's lowest point and corruption is out of hand, yet the ...

• Akwesi 8 years ago

So you think NPP is the answer? Smh

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

It would get to a sort of
    "Good Friday Agreement" one day with the turn of events in Gh.

• mawriz 8 years ago

Don't just come here and say many investors are leaving. It doesn't make sense. Even in the USA, investors are folding up not because the democrats are power. Please name the investors leaving and tell us how the government i ...

• Nelly 8 years ago

We all know the problems. NPP is the largest opposition party. Stop complaining and give us alternatives. You can go to Greece if you find Ghana too difficult aba!

• Successfullman 8 years ago

Do you seek to make extra income online? This is simple by just investing $18. Call or whatsapp Ben on 0266434975 for more details

• Bernard 8 years ago

A quack lawyer who is being followed by an equally quackery professionals and gullible people. Let Akufo Addo provide his law certificate/s and stop fooling himself. Just Google:Top City lawyer who lied on his CV that he had ...

• Adjei 8 years ago

Its just a matter of time before you hang yourself. I wonder if you have any sense in your ugly head. You say one thing and do the exact opposite. Where was Paul and Afoko? You think Ghanaians are very stupid and foolish to b ...

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

LIKE IT OR NOT, GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE GOVERNMENTS HAVE BEEN TAKEN OVER BY CRIMINAL CARTELS, THE LEADERS OF WHICH ARE THE CURRENT PRESIDENT AND EX-PRESIDENTS OF THE TWO MAIN POLITICAL PARTIES, THE RELATIVES OF GHANA'S CURRENT AND ...

• NOWATI 8 years ago

Does this divisive man understand togetherness now.? When you silence your national chairman and secretary thinking you can win the by-election and the 2016. If I were this man I would resign and bring in Alan Kyeremanten wh ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Hahahahaha! !!! He made my day too. KOFI , USA, we need more.

• OSEI ASIBEY KWARTENG 8 years ago

NANA, WE CAN ONLY VOTE FOR YOU IF YOU STOP SMOKING WEE. THIS IS OUR PROBLEM WITH YOU.

• ABENA SERWAH 8 years ago

WE DONT HATE THE GAME OF THE NPP,WE HATE THE PLAYER.

• Diasporan 8 years ago

Is anyone still listerning to the old dwaf. Does Akufo Addo actually have a law degree? Akufo Addo is too deceiptful, too old, too sick, too tribal, too violent, too short and too disreptful to women to qualify for a presid ...

• GENUINE ONE 8 years ago

The painful fact for NPP to swallow is that even though this was an NDC stronghold, they were the party holding the seat. A seat in the stronghold of your opponent is more precious than one in your back yard. It is like an aw ...

• FRANCIS 8 years ago

JM TILL 2021

• Modza 8 years ago

Who told NPP ,and nana that Ghanians are waiting to see the NPP in power. It is a big liar. Just see what happened at Talensi as an example of what will happen in 2016.

• EFO 8 years ago

NPP ALONE CANNOT WRESTLE POWER FROM THE JDM ( JOHN DUMSOR MANAGER) LED NDC. IF THE OPPOSITION PARTIES WILL COME TOGETHER IT WILL BE EASY FOR A CHANGE OF GOVERNMENT WHICH MANY GHANAIAN S ARE YEARNING FOR.

Look at this war monger which always preach violence. Kumipreku, All Die be die, ye Akyem foo, etc etc, name it. You run to supreme Court twice. Does Former President Kufour ever refused to accept election. No. That is why Go ...

Ghanaian are still recovery from NPP punic disorder and anxiety for holding the entire country for eight months for their wicked selfish gain by refusing to accept the general election. NPP had insulted Ghanaians and they mus ...

• Adamu 8 years ago

Are you better than 4years ago? mahama is out!

• Igp 8 years ago

Nana you need to be out there touring the country. Elections are won in the tosse up Dostricts/Regions. Central and western regions are a must win areas. I will help in any possible to see you win the presidency. Start the ca ...

• NANA ADDO 8 years ago

Kwasiato what can you do NANIAMA TINTINTO LEAVE ME ALONE !!!!HAHAHAHAHA

D3M B3L3 BOY YI PAAA....

• Louis 8 years ago

I am getting fed up with all these empty political talks. Each time you read, its all about how either NDC or NPP trying to win power in 2016. These party activists wont tell us how we can unite and move Ghana forward. Look ...

• K-Manu 8 years ago

Nana I like your fighting spirit but you see NPP needs to put their acts together first before they will win the support of the teaming public. Whatever reason your communicators assigned as the reason behind Messrs Afoko an ...

• KEN 8 years ago

When will NDC supporters begin to see where this nation is heading? Where is the better Ghana they promised? Can someone explain to them what is good,and what is better in the language they can understand?

• Yaro 8 years ago

the next ordained president of Ghana has talked real sense.

• #NEUGAI.. 8 years ago

Serch a foool want to be a prez of Gh? No, unless idiot akans

• Ernest 8 years ago

realization? hmmmm

• Yasa 8 years ago

@ the shot evil ugly face

• KWEKU SARPONG UK 8 years ago

GUYS,
    PLEASE DONT FOOL YOURSELVES I JUST CHANGE MY NAME TO KWEKU SARPONG UK AND I DONT KNOW AIRPORT....SO WE ALL DEY GHANAOOOOO KOON

• Liliane 8 years ago

I want to let ma fellow Ghanaians to know that, we are on this platform to make our opinion know and not to insult one another. please, both Nana and Mahama was created by God. if u insult both of them u have insulted God. pl ...

• Lilliane 8 years ago

We're you talking like this when you stupid. People were insulting innocent people day In day out?

• ananseba 8 years ago

This guy will not learn from his mistakes. No Ghanaian will die in order for you to be President. It is likely you are arming for 'all die be die' but Ghanaians will reject you. NPP could win but not with you as leader.

• Goldman 8 years ago

when u surround yourself with people with questionable x'ters perceiving elction as going to war lynching people but playing victim God would not have mercy on u.

• mensah andrews 8 years ago

You were talking about dumsor dumsor which has been there for ages in talensi.you think talensi people use dollars?what magic wand do you have to change things? Besidesyou ddon't look attractive to merit their votes. Apuuuuuu ...

Your party is no more attractive.it's been downgraded by voting for babys in disappears such such that little girl from Atwima and oppong nkrumah etc.what can they do in parliament? Your party now allows people to buy seat in ...

Babys in diappers

• ayamba issaka 8 years ago

NBA news

• emma 8 years ago

Wat hard work do u want again u said the outcome of talensi will be the same thing in 2016 which shows dat u have already gone mr man

• proud northerner 8 years ago

They angry lions have forgotten that, these foolish behavior does not tolerate in the north. If you air nonsense in the north, u will be dealt with. they only thing they can do is to run back to Accra and sit on TV and Radio ...

• solomon. Argentina. 8 years ago

Can. Afoko and Agyapon campaign in 2016? Think about it they have something in mind against you.

• Araba Lucy 8 years ago

Did the NPP leave power on silver platter?

• solomon. Argentina. 8 years ago

Kofi USA. BBC news. This platform is not for only insults but your opinion. Remember Bible says 7 things that God hit but the most is disrespect.

• ADINKRA 8 years ago

HE WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT.

• AGYAAKU 8 years ago

Why is Nana nowadays frequently changing his positions so easily? Nana has been holding audiences at his Nima Flagstaff House impressing on his sychophantic followers that 2016 would cold chop "fortunately" because of DUMSOR, ...

• Felicia-Milton Keynes 8 years ago

Nana please address the issues in the party then we think of winning 2016.why were Kwabena Agyepong and Afoko not in Talensi?

• johnson 8 years ago

Nana restate your comment: say NPP cannot win power. Accept it and keep your cash. Dont waste it on campaign. NPP has a wrong horse for the race. Npp voted overwhelming ly for the wrong leader. Sorry.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

VICTORY FOR A FURTHER CONTINUATION OF BRIBERY AND COORUPTION, MANIPULATION,EMBEZZLEMENT, FRAUD,STEALING,FICTITIOUS AND DUBIOUS CONTRACT DEALS, LOOTING OF STATE PROPERTIES, GROUNDING OF STATE ENTERPRISES(e.g.,RAILWAY) AND NEPO ...

• Ampadu 8 years ago

NPP as an opposition party and it's member currently do not know how to win power and to convince people. .A party who has about 50% of a nation population supporting them, you are saying they are illtrate, how can they suppo ...

• Abakuri Navrongo 8 years ago

So nana addo thought Ghana's presidency is like his father's property that was given to him on silver plata? Unfortunately he sold all those properties to stake political lotto

• Abakuri Navrongo 8 years ago

Now nana addo is speaking sense. Moving away from the ''born to succeed '' nonsense

• Omanba 8 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo has appealed to all members, sympathizers, supporters and all fence seaters to join hands to fight for NPP's victory on December 7, 2016.

All employees of NPP must also make up their aim to campaign earnest ...

• Omanba 8 years ago

The INWARD LOOKING BBC NEWS is already dead and will never live to see the good things from NPP.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Why will NDC leave power when they have the nod to Govern

• Dessie 8 years ago

Straight talk are always foolishness

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 8 years ago

The NDC's strong target is always on the illiterates in Gh who constitute the greater population . So Nana map out a strategy for that. If all Ghanaians were educated. like NDC will never come to power with people like Bole M ...

• johnson 8 years ago

Its this arrogance and know all of NPP that always let them down. The way NPP looks down on othersxas senseless and uneducated takes away your votes. NDC is a good party with good down to earth and smart people who have a lea ...

• ando 8 years ago

Haha! Scared dead goat...
    Talensi is just a little example. Sit in your room Ghanaians will forget you...Does that make sense...

• Y B 8 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...