You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 05 29Article 360096

Akufo-Addo to hit hard in NPP truce today

Read Comments Comments (91)

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

NANA ADDO TAKING THE BULL BY IT HORNS. THIS IS LEADERSHIP WE NEED IN CRISIS

• Yvonne 8 years ago

Acid sprayer Nana Addo and co are rubbish, and can never rule Ghana. Useless selfish Nana and co.

• Kessie London 8 years ago

Nana must step aside, he dosen`t deserve to lead the Npp party, kick him out now.He is a killer, arrogant and selfish fool.

• SEIDU IBRAHIM 8 years ago

LOOK AT NDC BUFFOONERY....Sada,Subah, Gyeeda, Fake Jdgmt Debts, 8.7 Bn Ghc Overexpenditure In 2012 To Win Elections....Ndc Is Worse Than Satan Himself And Must Be Kicked Out In 2016 By All Means...Agyapong+Allan+Afoko Are A R ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: CATAPULT---------
    "The Presidency has become a den of criminals"- Prof. Amoako(Political Science Lecturer).
    Afriyie Ankrah looted and upon uttering the famous words "open sesame" in the story of Ali Baba and the 40 ...

• Dean 8 years ago

Npp greedy fools

• BRO JOE 8 years ago

PRESIDENT KUFFOUR IS CALLING FOR AN ACID TO BE THROWN ON HIM AND IF HE DIES JUST LIKE MAHAMA, NPP CAN USE HIS DEATH TO BRING UNITY TO NPP. KWASEA !!!. FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL!. IHE KNOWS SOMETHING ABOUT THE KILLING OF MAHAMA

• BOATENG 8 years ago

NANA ADDO MUST RESIGN HE CANNOT REGN GHANA IT WON'T BE POSSIBLE HE MUST RESIGN NOW?

• LOST 2016 ALREADY 8 years ago

TOO LATE BRO. NPP HAVE ALREADY LOST THE 2016 ELECTION.

• Ghana 8 years ago

How can this Nana be a leader, he is acting like a kid , no wonder people are asking him of his law certificate, he is a useless dumb ox and a homicide and must GO, GO, GO.

• Ashantiman 8 years ago

The Narcotic Peoples Party must know that the ALL DIE BE DIE seed sown by their blood thirsty leader, Akufo Ado, has matured and they are now harvesting thefruits. How can thi evil dwarf become president of Ghana?

• NAA 8 years ago

I AM ASHAME OF MYSELF TO BE NPP SUPPORT, BECAUSE OF NANA ADDO`S BEHAVIOUR. THIS NANA ADDO IS A DISGRACE TO THE NPP PARTY, SEE WHAT HE HAS CAUSE TO THE PARTY , HE AND EVERYONE INVOLVE MUST RESIGN AND THEN WE CAN START FROM SCA ...

• AKYEM JUKUCHAKA KOKOTAKO 8 years ago

HE HAS SEEN THE WRITING CLEAR ON THE WALL AND NOW BEGINING TO REASON. HE HAS REALISED THAT ALL THE STRATEGIES TO OUST AFOKO AND K AGYAPONG WILL HIT HARD ON THE ROCKS AND BOUNCE AT HIM. COMMON REASON ELLUDED HIM. BUT HE IS NOW ...

• nana yaw 8 years ago

IS better for you to change your mouth.he will win the 2016 eleation dumso NDC

• Larry antwi 8 years ago

From the time of PNDC till now the ruling party have a lot of people you never tag them as killer...tell me who a real killer is if judges can get missing in this country sometime ago

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

AFOKO HAS FAILED AS NPP CHAIRMAN. HIS PREDECESSORS SHOWED LEADERSHIP WHEN ELECTED INTO THE HIGHEST OFFICE IN NPP WHICH IS THE CHAIRMANSHIP. A PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE IS ONLY A MEMBER OF NEC WHICH AFOKO CHAIRS. BUT IF THEY ARE ...

• NAA 8 years ago

WHO THE HELL IS NANA ADDO, HE WANT TO DESTROY THE NPP PARTY, WHICH HE HAS ALREADY DID, SHAME ON HIM

• J0eY LOnD0N 8 years ago

The reason behind the up coming press conference was because of Ken Atta's loan.

GHANA IS DYING UNDER NDC....Sada,Subah, Gyeeda, Fake Jdgmt Debts, 8.7 Bn Ghc Overexpenditure In 2012 To Win Elections....Ndc Is Worse Than Satan Himself And Must Be Kicked Out In 2016 By All Means...Agyapong+Allan+Afoko Are A ...

• KUMI 8 years ago

I just can`t understant why some nincompoop still follow this moron Nana Addo, this man is too stingy and impostor.

NANA ADDO UNSTOPPABLE...

• Samantha 8 years ago

Its amazing, all the negative comments are put in here by NDC. NDC keep playing ostrich, NPP issues are only temporal. Watch NPP bounce back to action.

• Aj 8 years ago

Hellooo you must be a shame of yourself, why attacking somebody's personality.and at the end of the day you're the same ppl who would ran to churches and call yourself Christians.

• Kaakyire 8 years ago

Yvonne go and find some water to bathe that Stinky mouth and ass of urs, You filthy ass whore!

• steward 8 years ago

Hmmmmm fellow peope lets talk as civilice ghanaain.
    Cos of polictis everyone talks and insult any how this peoples call them selves Christian tweaaaaa God have Mercy

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 8 years ago

I CAN'T BELIEVE WHAT IS GOING ON! IT IS A SHAME.

• KAKRAH. 8 years ago

NPP,you have to be ready from payback that God is paying you,can you remember the markets that you set fire?and think about how many people cry and cry,and say what ever they have to say about what they lost.and you NPP think ...

TOO MANY BUFFOONS IN NDC,,,AMAZING BUT GHANA NEEDS CHANGE SO NANA IS UNSTOPPABLE....Sada,Subah, Gyeeda, Fake Jdgmt Debts, 8.7 Bn Ghc Overexpenditure In 2012 To Win Elections....Ndc Is Worse Than Satan Himself And Must Be Kick ...

How many people are being sack from jobs becos of dumsor...how many companies are founding up...how many sick ones are being send to the hospital and are being taken care of becos NHIS is not working... Who is really under th ...

• DOG SUPPLY 8 years ago

short and bald. ghana's sepp blatter, GO AWAY

N.P.P. (NANA'S PERSONAL PROPERTY) THE OWNER IS COMING TO TALK. LISTEN TO HIM CAREFULLY. BUT TELL HIM NOT TO REPEAT ALL-DIE-BE-DIE MANTRA.

• Yaw Antwi 8 years ago

The Bull by its Horns indeed. Hasn't he being riding this bull since he returned from medical leave in the UK. Whilst he is at it he should kindly explain to us whether at the Mahama funeral on what agenda item did the Region ...

• Yaw Antwi 8 years ago

The pressmen should ask Nana Addo this question for me: Who led the Dogs out? And they will hear Woof, Woof every where he goes.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari's resignations is a great steps in a right direction, the world will jubilate and Ghana will be a Safer place to live in. Mother Ghana can't afford more gallons of powerful ACID on her people under ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Dangerous politicians like Amasa Namoale who have no idea that democracy involves divergent views all aimed at one goal; making Ghana better must not be entertain in our country's politics. Amasa Namoale does not know this be ...

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly
    Who art in Ghana
    Loser be your name
    Thy defeat come again
    Your free education be done by NDC
    As it is in your promise
    Give us this day our supreme court verdict
    As we forgive your sabotage
    And lea ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN president'' John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO THE DEAD GOAT? WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS ...

• Marful 8 years ago

Kick Nana Addo out he is the cause of all this trouble

LACK OF FUNDS FORCING NORTH SCHOOLS TO CLOSE DOWN....Sada,Subah, Gyeeda, Fake Jdgmt Debts, 8.7 Bn Ghc Overexpenditure In 2012 To Win Elections....Ndc Is Worse Than Satan Himself And Must Be Kicked Out In 2016 By All Means...A ...

• political 8 years ago

Ibrahim you can kick ur father out of ur house. no one cares. sheeeeji kpegn

• con 8 years ago

Why u people afraid nana?bcos he is a justice man any corrupt in the government be ready to go to prison. Nana will win and do my heart things for me

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Nana, a very divisive and vindictive character who is splitting NPP permanently down the middle.

• Kaakyire 8 years ago

No wonder you call yourself "aponkye" which befits you from your level of intelligence, i am praying that your descendants dont become " nponkye" and sold to some restaurants in Nigeria.

• David Ansah 8 years ago

Our dear contributor Frank was last night caught selling drugs on the streets of Harlem.He therefore needs our prayers now.

• Doobia 8 years ago

It is too little too late.

NDC SHOULD BE KICKED OUT FOR INCOMPETENCE....Sada,Subah, Gyeeda, Fake Jdgmt Debts, 8.7 Bn Ghc Overexpenditure In 2012 To Win Elections....Ndc Is Worse Than Satan Himself And Must Be Kicked Out In 2016 By All Means...Agyapong+ ...

• monami 8 years ago

3 bedroom house for sale @bortianor. Gh ¢300000.
    0503848000 for more information

• Y B 8 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• Asass, Ksi 8 years ago

you are good .The super pH booster all the way.

• Asass, Ksi 8 years ago

what is all these brohaha?.I mean did Asiedu Nketia resign when the Dce of Hohoe was murdered?.Please let us show sense of maturity becos Npp is not a small party.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

Aseidu Nketia didn't go to Volta region and he didn't have confrontation with the DCE and his brother didn't cause that or was a culprit so what are you talking about? Wise up buddy; NPP remain strong no matter what the idiot ...

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

Well, better late than never! The harm has already been done! It will be difficult to mend the cracks! The suspension is great,and therefore unity achieved after today's truce will be cosmetic! How are you going to convince G ...

• kweks 8 years ago

Nana Addo and Bawumia should give us space. Way too late in the day. You failed when it mattered most. You were not there for your party. Too bad!! Ghanaians cant trust you and your NPP. Occupy Ghana take note. Imani too.

When you were the flagbearer in 2008 you had a chairman and a general sec. In 2012 the same chairman and general sec. We never of any misunderstanding...the person leading in 2016 but different chairman and general sec ;and n ...

• TEE 8 years ago

BE USELESS, MARK MY WORD, THIS IS GHANA, BLACK PEOPLES LIVES ARE USELESS AND THE POLICE ARE WORST USELESS

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Inferiority complex will kill some of you folks. You think you're bashing your race for the white man to love you, that is foolishness. Be proud of your race and thank God you were born black!

• TEE 8 years ago

?WHY NANA ADDO IS QUITE, WHAT A LEADER, IF HE CAN'T CONTROL 3,500 NPP MEMBERS, HOW COULD NANA ADDO BE ABLE TO CONTROL OVER 25,000,000 POPULATION PERIOD

NDC TO LOSE 2016 BCOS GHANA WANTS CHANGE..Sada,Subah, Gyeeda, Fake Jdgmt Debts, 8.7 Bn Ghc Overexpenditure In 2012 To Win Elections....Ndc Is Worse Than Satan Himself And Must Be Kicked Out In 2016 By All Means...Agyapong+All ...

• wofa Yaw papa bi(niger) 8 years ago

yes, Npp must re unit , b,cos we need unity pls the enemies are enjoying when we are fighting each other

• Micheal 8 years ago

Tring to become president by force God hand is not in it better step down before God struck you you down. You are already a loser nana

• prosper 8 years ago

seidu are 873355 u a cool with

• nana yaw 8 years ago

pls what is going in our party I wot Akuffour to hit does people cuaseing the down fall of the party

• DAVID 8 years ago

They can go to the Vatican and talk there,Ghanaians have already made up their minds.Nothing can change our minds.Ghanaians are not fools and stupid idiots like these tribal bigots, to leave their destinies in the hands of th ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

I haven't meet an idiot like you in my life who use satirical stupidity statement like you educated fool, JJ hands as well as his body was bathing with blood, because you are tribal blind you couldn't see K4 wise administra ...

• BUMBULA 8 years ago

WE THE SUPPORTERS AND SYMPATHIZERS OF THE NPP ARE DISAPPOINTED IN ALL OF YOU - NANA ADDO, AFOKO, AGYEPONG ETC. YOU HAVE SCORED SEVERAL OWN GOALS AND THE CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT NDC CAN EASILY RETAIN POWER. WHY DONT YOU PUT YO ...

• SIMON 8 years ago

Get ur SECURITY PEN CAMERA / SPY PEN at a cool price.

• Erica 8 years ago

Is it possible when it was allegely caused by members from within the party? With a top official related to a person arrested? Kuffour should have left out that sentence.

• CEE MAN 8 years ago

THE REASON WHY AKUFFO ADDO HAS NOT SPOKEN SINCE THE PROBLEM STARTED WAS THAT HE DOESN'T KNOW WHAT TO TELL HIS PEOPLE COZ THE PROBLEM WAS TOO MUCH FOR HIM. U CANNOT CONTROL LESS THAN 5MILLION LET ALONE 25MILLION. WHAT A WAAOOO ...

• Teiko 8 years ago

Its about time NPP summons this stupid fools called kwame nkrumah tikese and that boffoon kwabena marfoh to find out their agenda against The Great Party. I keep on saying that it is these two fools fanning all troubles in th ...

• CEE MAN 8 years ago

Oooo Tieku, when they speak bad for NDC it good, but if its NPP they shud summon them. Eyes are watching and ears are listening.

• asonaba kofi. 8 years ago

he should have done it earlier.the wounds have deepened now but I guess it's better late than never.I wish him well.

• FMK 8 years ago

THIS IS A COMPLETE NONSENSE OF LEADERSHIP.

• dada 8 years ago

nana addo must go go go nana

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Nana, please inspire the people; give the Ghanaians and the NPP family fresh assurance that all is not lost! It's time to stand strong in unity and fight the enemy on the battlefield. We must look within ourselves and see the ...

• political 8 years ago

Troublesome party, Killers party, acid party, tribalistic party and all die be die party

• KOFI 8 years ago

NDC DUMSO PARTY HAVE ALSO GOTTEN CHANCE TO TALK ROBBISH ON OUR 2016 PRESIDENT BCAUSE AFOKO AND AGYAPONG.SHAME UNTO YOU NDC, FOOOOOOOLISH, FOOOOOOLISH AND NKWASEASEM PARTY, TINK OF YOURSELFS.

• UMAR MUTAWAKILU BAMBA 8 years ago

DOES NANA ADDO FOR U,WE BELEAVE IN HIS LEADERSHIP,WE BELAEVE THAT AFTER THE PRESS,THE CHAIRMAN AND THE SECRETARY WILL BE ALLOW TO DO THEIR WORK AND THE LAW WILL TAKE ON

• Maslarry 8 years ago

Nana addo is a foolish man

• MILKIBOI 8 years ago

Nana Addo please we the youths in this country are depending on you,every morning if I tune my radio to AdomFm and I hear the name of NPP then I,m weeping.please Nana Addo please bring back OUR HOPE IN NPP.

• YAO GBADEBE 8 years ago

MEDIA RESOLUTION OF MATTERS IS ALWAYS OCHESTRATED BY KWABENA AGYEPONG. AS FOR AFOKO HE IS A EMPTY AND DAFT. HE KNMOWS NOTHING AND JUST FOLLOWS LIKE A ZOMBIE. ALL HE KNOWS IS TO SING HIS MASTER'S VOICE.
    AFOKO WILL LEARN TOO L ...

• john appiah 8 years ago

God have mercy on you my brother don't talk that way.

• Kwamina 8 years ago

I do not know how Mr. Mahama's murder can unite the party. The root cause of the problems resulting in this tragedy need to be identified and resolved before unity can be contemplated.

• J.Davis 8 years ago

I RESPECT FORMER PRESIDENT,FOR TRYING TO BRING SANITY INTO THE NPP,BUT I AM NOT IMPRESS WITH THE LAST STATEMENT THAT HE MADE,THAT "THE DEATH OF MAHAMA SHOULD UNITE THE PARTY INSTEAD OF DIVIDING THEM".FOR GOD SAKE,MAHAMA DIDN' ...

What the Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp party refused to acknowledged and to accept is that , the country called Ghana is NOT rule by Monarchs, Ghana is a republic country, so Npp must keep this FACT's into their coconut heads. We ...

• MUMUNI 8 years ago

NDC IS FOR FOOLS

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Good counselling by Kuffour !
    What those who demand the resignation of Paul Afoko and Agyapong didn't recognise in reality is that,the two also have their supporters.And a divided NPP can never Win elections.Therefore,the ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Good counselling by Kuffour !
    What those who demand the resignation of Paul Afoko and Agyapong didn't recognise in reality is that,the two also have their supporters.And a divided NPP can never Win elections.Therefore,the ...

Why should the MEDIA mingling Kufour's speech with that of Akyem War monger Nana tribal bigots satement ?

• KWAME CAPE COAST 8 years ago

YOU SEE WHAT GOD CAN DO? YOU
    WANTED WAR IN GHANA WITH YOUR
    PETITION NOW THE WAR IS IN YOUR
    OWN HOUSE

• Yaa 8 years ago

JDM, hurry and come back from Abuja! There is somebody here in Accra who can teach you how to be a president! Hurry!

I know you have gone looking for some small naira and oil that maybe can fall from the Naija President's ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

I am at a loss for words to realize once again how Nana Akufo-Addo is always late in doing the right thing to ensure his own success in achieving his lifelong ambition to be the Nation's President.

Why didn't he promptly ...