You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 05 10Article 357590

Photo: Rawlings walks, chats with Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (164)

• Rogue Lawyer 9 years ago

oh poor shhortee

• SGT. ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

I doubt if Nana is more than 4 feet tall - a true Pygmy.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: GHABAY, NY--------
    Who let the dogs out?Ghanaians should blame themselves,NPP laid a good foundation that if we had continued with them,we wouldn't be going through all these bullcrap today.Ghana is a total mess unde ...

• wtf 9 years ago

Two pensioners taking a stroll: I must be on the wrong website.

• jerry 9 years ago

IN GHANA AND HE UNDERSTAND THAT NDC HAVE LITTLE OR NO SUPPORT IN GHANA TODAY

• daladam 9 years ago

NO PERSON IN HIS RIGHT MIND IN GHANA WILL RE-ELECT HIM HE IS DONE IN GHANA

• USMAN 9 years ago

If Dr Danaa, who holds a PhD, could behave this way then university education is useless in Ghana. If people of his caliber are leading Ghanaians then, I am afraid, we shall soon fall into a ditch.
    Who asked Dr Danaa to take ...

• Kuffour 9 years ago

Here is Rawlings asking Nana to Retired on medical grounds

• BAD MOUTH 9 years ago

Well just for the records, this is a meeting of the in-laws. Yes I know Nana is not an Ashanti but he is representing the Ashanti's on behalf of Konadu. Just wishing Nana realize that, Ashatis and EWEs are the most evil tribe ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

You are a dreammer

• mensa 9 years ago

stop being naeive and ingnorate brother abongo do you live in Ghana ?

• annyahoo 9 years ago

GHANA FALKS WILL NOT RE-ELECT THIS LOSER MAHAMA HE HAVE NO SUPPORT IN GHANA TODAY ,THE ONLY SUPPORT HE MIGHT STILL HAVE IS IN THE NORTH BUT THAT IS NOT SUFFICENT TO WIN

• dani 9 years ago

HE IS THE ONLY IGNORATE PERSON IN GHANA THAT CANT SEE THE DEMISE OF THIS LOSER MAHAMA

• Godwin 9 years ago

they are Ghanaians. why can't they chat.
    belonging to differnt party is the ISUE. pls ghanaian lets wake up

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

J.J AND NAN ARE NOT ENEMIES...POLITICAL OPPONENTS THEY ARE,AND ADULTS....THATS IT

• Neequaye 9 years ago

The fact that they're politicians from opposing parties don't mean they're enemies. Some of these knew each other before they became involved in politics.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Who at all is Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari? Ignore that living ghost Nana let us move forward as a Nation. When Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari and his Npp Motorbikes thieves are looking for the lectures in our Universities, the N ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

NDC politicians have stolen enough, now they have started insulting all of us. These days, every thief talks to Ghanaians anyhow. Fiifi Kwetey taged Ghanaians as '' kindergarten children''. GENERAL AKUFFO run to the Clergy du ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Idiot. What foundation are you opening your stinking mouth about?

• ATONGO DE PATHFINDER 9 years ago

BEAST SHUT YOUR STINKING MOUTH UP,WHY CAN´T YOU COMMENT ON THE ARTICLE ABOVE,BUT RATHER ATTACKING PEOPLE WHO ARE RATHER SAY THEIR MINDS ON A TRUE FACTS.YOUR MAHAMAH IS DONE AND OUT SO IF YOU DON´T UNDERSTAND THEN YOU CAN HA ...

• JUSTICE 9 years ago

THIS TWO FACE PERSON IS THE CURSE THAT HAS SET GHANA BACK IN YERAS. THIS GUY KILLED PEOPLE WHO FREED HIM FROM PRISON; AND MADE HIM WHO IS NOW.

JJ AND HIS WIFE WILL SPEND THE REST OF THEIR LIVES IN PRISON FOR THE ATROCITIE ...

• yaro 9 years ago

Npp is an isolated party confined to Ashanti and eastern regions tribaly they will always be loosing these elections against ndc's all walks of life in other regions.

• yaro 9 years ago

Npp is an isolated party confined to Ashanti and eastern regions tribaly they will always be loosing these elections against ndc's all walks of life in other regions.

• Citizen 9 years ago

It's clear Akufo walked to JJ so he could be seen

• Goldcoaster 9 years ago

So what? It's funny to see how little Ghanaian mind is. A very useless article attracting silly comments.

Can Ghana people reason one day?

• Ohene ba 9 years ago

o' my brother!! say that again. infact our educational system has failed us big time.

• CON 9 years ago

u saw how Babasandjo reject jonathan for corruption,looting,criminals,disrespect the same thing is going on mahama and his administration are criminals

• NOWATI 9 years ago

The short man exposed for attention.

• Constructivist 9 years ago

Nonsense, they are not enemies!

• fii 9 years ago

How did you know Masa?
    And so what if he did that ,are they enemies?

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

CLEARLY EX PRES RAWLINGS HAS ENDORSED THE ANTI-CORRUPT FLAGBEARER OF NPP AND GHANA'S NEXT PRESIDENT AS THE CH0SEN ONE TO DELIVER GHANA FROM IT CORRUPTION QUAGMIRE AND ECONOMIC SHAMBLES

• J.Davis 9 years ago

DON'T WORRY ABOUT THE HEIGHT,BECAUSE OF ALL THE MULTITUDE WHO FOLLOWED JESUS CHRIST,ONLY ZACHAEUS FOUND FAVOR IN THE SIGHT OF THE LORD,FOR THE LORD JESUS TO ABODE IN HIS HOUSE.

• YAW MENSAH 9 years ago

J DAVIS , your part brought the Humor we needed for the day . The timing and History was well chosen . Great piece .

• Aj 9 years ago

I also doubt if really you're human born by woman,dude go and check your files,you would fine out the most powefull people we've seen on this earth like Napoleon was 1.67.,just name them.plz grow up,all we see here is our el ...

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 9 years ago

Rawlings and Akuffo Addo are not enemies but have political differences and this does not stop them from discussing private or social issues.Afterall,their children have made them inlaws.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

• Duke 9 years ago

In the end it is all money for old rope The looting brigade of politicians family and friends continue

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current Presid ...

• umar USA 9 years ago

Rawlings did a good job as president with the limited resources at the time he was the president. Koffour built upon it and add some qualities to the life of Ghanaians. He all saw programs like the health insurance, youth emp ...

• Jachaajohnwigi 9 years ago

U can call urself umar usbwho care usa bolor pusher your father can never prez

• Prophet 9 years ago

i have cursed you and your generation i didnt made everything at same size and egual i have withold the best of you and will answer when i the lord call you

• Rogue Lawyer 9 years ago

i return the curse onto you and AKUFFU aDDO
    1. is it true he is a shortman? if yes you have cursed yourself onto grave
    and all fortunes of you and Akuffu Addo had been withdrawn and withdrew for good of no return through ...

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

TRIBALIST NDC WILL BE THROWN INTO THE SEA IN 2016, FOOLS

• fii 9 years ago

Wow,too harsh Prophet,relax. Some talk through their mouth without thinking. I think all his family members are tall as Goliath.

• Frank A karikari 9 years ago

Do not be stupid. They can be political opponents but not enemies. Ghanaians are like that. Put away that tribal differences and we are Ghanaians.

• kwesi 9 years ago

Thank you n well said n I'm a proud Ghanaian and loves all our tribes

• shoeshine boys 9 years ago

Rawlings and his dog

• elijah k thompson 9 years ago

They are talking about the better ghana how ghana can improve live them ghanaians

• Gbagbladza 9 years ago

You think JJ has forgotten how Akufo Ado treated him. If you want to get some one in your trap you have to smile to him or her for him or her to come close to you then Ban ban ban ban ban you destroy him.

• fii 9 years ago

Even you did and do still watch Aki and Pawpaw movies so what's wrong with Nana being short? Is mind not height reason and stop being chicky

• ABU 9 years ago

Rawlings can even chose to live together with Akuffo Addo,and who cares?

• KWAA 9 years ago

Ghanaian journalist are really funny.The fact that they are political opponents doesn't mean they are enemies.These the type of reports which bring tension in the Country.

• Smart Alec 9 years ago

Kwaa, you are right

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

I guess Nana Addo has forgiven him for that but I'm sure it wasn't easy.....
    *Religious beliefs, Increase in church attendance, reduces your economic growth and financial prosperity! This is a fact!
    Bible and comic books ar ...

• J.Davis 9 years ago

PSALM 14:1"THE FOOL HATH SAID IN HIS HEART.THERE IS NO GOD.THEY ARE CORRUPT,THEY HAVE DONE ABOMINABLE WORKS,THERE IS NONE THAT DOETH GOOD".EVEN A ROBOT UNDERSTANDS THAT IT IS MAN,THAT MADE IT TO TALK AND WALK.HMMMMM!WORD FOR ...

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 9 years ago

You have said it all journalist and some radio stations are funny they always bring tension in this country especially the election years.

• kaketonti 9 years ago

THATS THE TOLERANCE AND GREATNESS OF GHANA

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• erickwashie kwashie 9 years ago

THAT IS VERY GOOD THESE ARE THE GREAT THINGS GHANA NEEDS .WE MUST LEARN THAT YOUR POLITICAL OPPONENT IS NOT YOUR ENEMY ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Where are you? TPain email me...Tuxman06@yahoo.ca I came.to check on you at the gym just last week

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

JJ is just a true statesman.

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

N so is Nana.

• Abongo 9 years ago

No do you remember what Nana did after 2012 eection. Is that the work of a states man?

• CAPE COAST BOY 9 years ago

WE ARE ONE PEOPLE FROM ONE MOTHER CALL GHANA

• Bright Fordjor 9 years ago

Jerry must be careful when walking with this devils who hates Ewes more than death. His frustrations will surely show him the way to Jerry's house one more time. Akufo Addo knows no shame.If he has any shame at all, he would ...

• DOTCOM 9 years ago

No one hate ewes. You are your own enemies. enkonya and alavanyo always killing themselves. Who get tym sef to hate an ewe man.Apuuuuu

• kwasi kyei baffour,atlanta.usa. 9 years ago

Nobody hates ewes,they have to overcome their human weaknesses like inward looking,envy and not trusting anybody who is not from theirtribe.after all your political opponent is not your enemy.

• yaro 9 years ago

Ewes trust only God not humans as you think besides our mentality doesn't give room to envy no man... we believe we can be at helm!!!

• yaro 9 years ago

Osei tutu the 1st was killed by his own Akan speaking people. Ewe man have no time for yesterday's men....

• Wescott 9 years ago

Bright fordjour you can't even spell your properly and you are calling Nana Addo foolish? Wo aboa wate. Who thought you that? Or you were raised in animals' home? JJ and Nana Addo who is devil mr riff Raff? uncivilized son of ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Is that thief Nana not a pygmy? Ask him what he did with our ship

• Wescott 9 years ago

Bright fordjour you can't even spell your name properly and you are calling Nana Addo foolish? Wo y3 aboa wate. Who taught you that? Or you were raised in animals' home? JJ and Nana Addo who is devil mr riff Raff? uncivilized ...

• leblue 9 years ago

Why didn't warn him when He was getting married to his Akan and Ashanti wife. It took the wisdom of his Ashanti wife that brought him this far and again gave you ewes your fisrt president of ghana, which inturn opened the ey ...

• jah 9 years ago

Leblue let me tell you, without ewes Ghana will be dead horse country. Ewes are clever, hardworking, skillful and honest. You put Ashanti man in power, is all about themselves and stealing. They have brain that's why they ca ...

• Aa. 9 years ago

Jah, u are just a portrait of all ewes. U are a big fool to say that... i know u are in Accra cos ya home town is just like a garbage damp. And u can't live there... think b4 u talk...

• RICHARD, USA 9 years ago

What is the abomination to see two politicians together? Attrition, divisiveness and unbridled hatred continue to represent our bane in Ghana. JJ & Akufo -Addo are the same Ghanaians with varied political ideologies. This is ...

• yensiamoa 9 years ago

Ashantis and Ewes are one people.We should stop attacking each other.The Ewes are enjoying the hospitalities of Ashantis in Ashanti Region.Misconception
    and misunderstanding is tearing us apart,which is the work of the devil ...

• yaro 9 years ago

We're Not tell us where the decendants of ashantis came from, fuck u.

• kwashigah 9 years ago

stupid person ewes are better than akans. paypays are godfathers

• Ike 9 years ago

Beautiful.

• papavi 9 years ago

The enemies of your enemy will be FRIENDS Kwabena Agyapong watch JJ and Nana and others

• kwaku obeng 9 years ago

They are not enemies, I know NDC members as typical of them would think they are enemies so they should not be on talking terms, but they are more sensible than that. so some one warning JJ. Are you smarter than him.

• MODIBO 9 years ago

Are they not politicians? Are both not saying that they want to see this country do better?. After all politicians in this country, whatever their colour, are the same. Some of media as well as some politicians do useless thi ...

• One Love. 9 years ago

Yes this is what mother Ghana wants to see.
    Unity. Polititians must be bringing people together not to be dividing and tearing the nation apart in the name of politics.
    Ghana needs a unity Govmt. One Nation One people. One ...

• CAO 9 years ago

ghana

• kudjo vi 9 years ago

You are stupid ashanti women found him attractive fair skin and have sex to produce same, what wisdom than this lust?to change her deep dark skin like water snake for the kids, ashanti woman married Ewe woman's son,do you kno ...

• ghananyi 9 years ago

My brother this can never be true.Every Ghanaian accepts ewes where ever they are. I am not ewe but my fitter, carpenters, electricians and foreman are all ewes , but l do not care where they are from. Would you care to know ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Are you a real Akan or from Nkonya and Jaasikan areas? Your name makes me wonder?

• Shabia news 9 years ago

Shame to Jerry john hypocrit .wat x de meaning of all dis rubbish.why didn't he walk and chat with kuffuo wen he was on power.

• Derek Parker (R.S.A) 9 years ago

I dont see any reasons here to make issue out of this union...on the other hand,we should be proud of them cuz only leaders can set up an example and l think its the way its suppose to be vry long time...abeg leav them alone ...

• Nana Kofi, Stadium Kumasi 9 years ago

Is this the first time? They r friends.This has been making our young democracy growing steadily.

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

Thanks, guys.

The visual is a great sign of political maturity, or, at least, political progress. In how many African countries are we lucky to even contemplate such sight?

Guys, we don't have to fight over EVERYTHING!

• Kwabena Danso, Gbawe 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo doesn't know shame.
    He stripped off Rawlings diplomatic credentials and he still thinks, that's forgetful. Fools don't learn as it's always said.

• Mjyak 9 years ago

What is the news about this. Ghanaian journalists are simply petty.

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo, the messiah, might be solliciting for support and possible campaign from JJ in order to win the forthcoming presidential elections, lol.

This Ghana where opposing political figures are expected to show hos ...

• nana yaw sunshine. 9 years ago

That is what is called alliance.

• VERY GOOD 9 years ago

THIS IS A SIGN OF MATURITY BY THE TWO NOBLE MEN.

• FOOLISH NDC 9 years ago

What hhave the height get to do with sense,Nana Addo is well known clevertthen most ghanaians in Ghana, because he was not corrupt and he will never be corrupt and you can not buy him with your money, so guys? talk sense and ...

• Wescott 9 years ago

Bright fordjour you can't even spell your name properly and you're calling Nana Addo foolish? Wo y3 aboa wate.who taught you that? Or you were raised in animals' home? JJ and Nana Addo who is devil Mr riff Raff. Uncivilized s ...

• spyky 9 years ago

will this story bring food on our table? i see nothing too serious in this.

• D-STONE 9 years ago

Does gud leadership skills

• kwasi 9 years ago

What's wrong, if they met at funeral and chatting? Are they enemies? Still don't understand the attitude of Ghanaian

• Civilization, Joburg. 9 years ago

Wow! Am happy to see these two great men together, Nana, is tapping from Jerry's Wisdom, can't wait to see the outcome of 2016 elections. Good step Nana.

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

"People wondered what the two politicians who are on different sides of the divide, talked about as they walked together."

Tell me you wondered. Did you expect them to throw blows when they meet in public just because the ...

• Yussif Fuseini 9 years ago

Mr Rawlings if he means well must learn from Obasajo, this shouldn't be because he Mr Rawlings is noted for defending the truth.He was too hard on the Kufour administration including insults that made the Npp ignore his advic ...

• Tikuma PA 9 years ago

Is this news at all???

• Opolopo 9 years ago

If it was kuffour who did walk with president mahama on that occasion like you will see the next day all the shoe shine boys will go to his house and boycott him there but because NDC sympathizers are very well civilize they ...

• Medicus 9 years ago

The people do demonstrate the maturity that Mother GHANA needs. Politic in Ghana is a dirty game. Why should Rawlings, a man of dignity hate Akufo-Addo, simply he belongs to another Party? Only fools and mis-informed can hope ...

• Ahmed Habbib 9 years ago

What is the wonder in this? Are the 2 from diferent universe? Opposing parties so what ? Both are Ghanaians and can walk hand in hand.

• Ernest Addo 9 years ago

jj and Nana aren't enemies, so what is wrong when meet at a funeral ground chat?

• -AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 9 years ago

-THEY DONT HAVE ANY PROBLEM AMONG THEMSELVES.JERRY KNOWS NANA IS NOT CORRUPT.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

His plan is to destroy npp

• Asaa Jata 9 years ago

smartly using mahama and akuffo addo

• joshua 9 years ago

This is no news

• son of God 9 years ago

Oh ,my God is there anything wrong. No
    One Ghana one people. We are not animals. Stop your propaganda.

• back door director 9 years ago

Akuffo. Addo always looking for photo opportunity. Concentrate on voters

• umar USA 9 years ago

Rawlings walks chats with nana addo

• Sammy yao adadivor 9 years ago

If Rawlings chat with Nana Addo what's wrong with it? Are both not Ghana citizens? or you think both will gain or lose? Idiots should keep their mouth shut.

• Jachaajohnwigi 9 years ago

They can chat but that will never make nana the president in 2o16

• Pelicles 9 years ago

What is the sense in this article? Should the two men draw swords and fight one another for the foolish ones among us to be happy? That shallow-minded mentality and deep tribal sentiments is rather drawing our dear nation ba ...

• Prof. Ndebugri, USA 9 years ago

Rawlings knows Nana is on his way to ascend the throne and he's protecting his wife's $4million judgement debt she received from President Mills.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Hahahaha another idiot dreaming

• Mahami Alidu 9 years ago

Unity is strengh

• fuck you all 9 years ago

IT IS NOTHING OTHER THAN TALKING ABOUT THE MARRIAGE PREPERATION OF THE CHILDREN. U KNOW NANAS UGLY DAUGHTER AND RAWLINGS HANDSOME AND ONLY SON FELL IN LOVE.TWO OPPOSITE PER

• Princeattapy Ribeiro USA 9 years ago

Their children getting married soon

• ama 9 years ago

This is awesome i love it.# peace

• joe 9 years ago

Two expired goods. For how Rawlings treated mills NDC will never forget him. Mahama won last election without him and come 2016 win or lose it will b without him Mr self rrighteous Rawlings.

• KOBI 9 years ago

JJ IS PASSING THE TOUCH TO THE NEXT PRESIDENT THAT IS WHY THEY ARE HOLDING HANDS FOR THE FIRST AND LAST TIME IN THEIR POLITICAL LIVES.

• Kokolia. 9 years ago

Interesting developments.

• Kokolia. 9 years ago

Heartache and headache for Mahama in 2016.

• salam 9 years ago

Rawlings is a traitor so ignore him

• Nana kwame 9 years ago

Sake of grasscuter small Nana go chop, he dey call kuntu Wofa. Oh Nana!

• Victor A. YoungSh 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo is a very matured and wise man. He showed the way by visiting Rawlings in his home at a time the latter was buzy calling him all sorts of names. Today that great and surprise visit has opened fresh bonds and l ...

• J.Davis 9 years ago

THE ENEMY OF MY ENEMY IS MY FRIEND.

• the lone crusader! 9 years ago

Jj ndc and their constitution the cause of gh.woes.small boys are still young but are called ministers waoooooh.

• Kayaye Esiman 9 years ago

Why is this a news item? We all know that politics is a game/profession/calling and people belonging to different parties are not and should not be enemies. Hell even some spouse who share a bed at night, do not belong to the ...

• J.Davis 9 years ago

YOU GUYS STILL STRUGGLE WITH THE WORD ENEMY.YOU KNOW THE ANSWER BUT REFUSE TO ADMIT IT.APOSTLE PAUL SAID"BECAUSE I TOLD YOU THE TRUTH I HAVE BECOME YOUR ENEMY".JESUS ALSO SAID"A MAN'S ENEMY COMES FROM HIS OWN HOUSE".AFTER ALL ...

• sam 9 years ago

Is just a game that many people will found it difficult to understand,this time the opposition need to be wise,trust me...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

Mahama is a tall man has that brought food to the tables of Ghanaians or has that stop dumsor problems? Stupid boy! Whether you like it or not the 4ft man you mentioned will be the president of Ghana in 2016 so you better kil ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

if mahama with all humility failed to solve some Problems in this Country by his next term of presidency i will raise Akuffu Addo from his 3ft grave and instlle him a backdoor president so that he can make you a shadow stea ...

• Ray Parker 9 years ago

If anyone cares to know Akufo Addo's first wife was Nana Konadu's cousin. In any case NDC can do without Papa Jay now.

• Ghabay,NY 9 years ago

I guess people are wondering what they were talking about?Let me give you guys a clue.JJ was telling Nana to jail all those thieves in the NDC when he comes to power.He said" I know you will definitely win come 2016,I want yo ...

• J.Davis 9 years ago

YOU MAY BE RIGHT BRO,RAWLINGS IS A CHESS PLAYER AND CRAW LIKE A CRAB.DURING THE REVOLUTION IN 1979,RAWLINGS WAS ABLE TO CONVINCED THE STUDENTS OF UNIVERSITY OF LEGON TO DEMONSTRATE AND CALLED FOR THE BLOOD OF THE LEADERS OF T ...

• ANDY K-KUMASI 9 years ago

Good move. Nana receives the endorsement l guess.

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

DON'T EXPECT BOTH MEN TO HATE ON EACH OTHER DESPITE THEIR POLITICAL DIFFERENCES . MAY GOD BLESS THEM SINCE BOTH DO CARE A LOT ABOUT GHANA.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

akufo addo will die this year

• Tia Tia 9 years ago

The mini club beer bottle on display. Too many disadvantages for this dude... Rawlings has to bend to hear what he is saying.

• paapa 9 years ago

The Ghana we know is slowly dissipating. We need unity rather than all these divisive perception some Ghanaians still harbor. leadership is not about physical looks but brains and brevity. Peace prevailed during JJs era until ...

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

only need chairman RawlingS' blessing but naa

• Loway 9 years ago

What's up body

• observer 9 years ago

And so what??

• GBG 9 years ago

JJ WAS ADVISING HIM OF HIS AGE

• Adwoa 9 years ago

This dwarf appears to me as though he also has Down syndrome
    I mean the evil dwarf

• BArima enA 9 years ago

Thats the way it should be keep on moving forward

• 3dem 9 years ago

This should be the normal. It should not be anything special. Different parties does not mean sworn enemies. It just means difference in governance strategies, thats all.

• Futurama 9 years ago

Politicians are human beings. It is only in Africa that political opponents are seen as enemies. This is the main reason why Africa is as it is.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah when president of Ghana walked, charted and council both Danquah and Busia. It was Kwame Nkrumah who named the then coalition of opposition parties United Party during one of his meetings with Kofi Busia.

• Kwame 9 years ago

When Danquah lost his seat in parliament Kwame Nkrumah gave him a post as chair for Council for Arts, Culture and Scientific Development. When Busia became Prime Minister in 1969 he drove his friend Komla Agbeli Gbedemah from ...

• ISAAC NANA ANSAH 9 years ago

This shows how. good. leadership. Should. be

• Stephen Duah 9 years ago

My heart gladdens to see our leaders (especially past & present) together and chatting. We should not let political differences devide us for the sake of our mother Ghana.

• Safo, Nkawkaw 9 years ago

Oh NPP, anytime JJ shakes hands with Mr. Liliput, there is so much jubilation in the forest. But I can guarantee JJ will cough soon and the NPP will begin looking for cover.

• dakpo david 9 years ago

nor matter how it is the crocordie and aligeter well always be one we are one crition of god

• Princeattapy Ribeiro USA 9 years ago

Rawlings walks, chats with Akufu Addo

• adriana 9 years ago

mind the way u talk shoesine boys nd no whether u chose dat name he is a man of integrity nd u.check yrself if u get him to be yr father by nw naka i tell u u will nt be sufferin for yrself

• yaro 9 years ago

Jerry's not paying any attention to Akufo Addo in the pix despite efforts he made.