You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 04 20Article 355103

Deficit of ideas, economic mismanagement led Ghana to IMF - Akufo-addo

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Pelicles 9 years ago

It is only a useless leader who embarks on borrowing spree without thinking of its adverse effect on the nation.

When Bawumia warned NDC, the party's propaganda machinery went on insulting spree. They shredded Bawumia into ...

• Third Force 9 years ago

Bawumia is not serious. He is always playing to the gallery. Always stoking fear and worst of all always talking down Ghana. This guy has not seen one good thing in Ghana. He supports his cases with lies as recently confir ...

• NPP FANATIC 9 years ago

Akufool Binaddo, you are a HYPOCRITE!!!!

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Somebody tell this illiterate NDC follower who landed Ghana in '' HIGHLY INDEBTED POOR COUNTRY'' (HIPC) STATUS, and who got us out.

OF WHAT USE IS A YOUNG MAN WHO DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING AT THE PRESIDENCY? Our lives ...

• CASTRO 9 years ago

SINGLE SPINE WAS WHAT RUINED THE ECONOMY. THE SINGLE SPINE SALARY THAT KUFFUOR IGNORED WAS UNWISELY PUT INTO EFFECT BY MAHAMA. HOW CAN YOU PAY THE POLICE THAT MUCH AND HAVE THEM DO NOTHING BUT TAKE BRIBES?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI ************
    hehehehehehee ahahahahahahaaa....ndc filled our governance system with nobodies and non achievers like ablakwah okudzeto the judgement debt negotiator who asked ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to a ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

Ghanaians MUST apologise to black Africans and the whole of black race in general, for introducing 'Black on Black Discriminations' through the satanic ACO order in the 60s by that Demented, Wicked and Eurocentric Asshanti Ko ...

• Rose Williams 9 years ago

You are illiterate,stupid,ignorant . You don't have a clue. The man Mr.Addo is perfectly right. Everyone with common sense knows the effects of taking IMF money...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

Mahama IS A DEAD GOAT. HE DOES NOT REALISE SOMETHING HIT GHANA.

YENTIE OBIARA.

• CASTRO 9 years ago

SAY INDIA, SOUTH AFRICA, KENYA, NIGERIA, ETC. GROWING POPULATIONS POOR INFRASTRUCTURE AND ABOVE ALL WANTON THEFT OF ELECTRICITY. NO ONE IN GHANA WILL STOP DUMSOR UNTIL PEOPLE UNDERSTAND THAT SOMEONE HAS TO PAY FOR COAL, GAS, ...

• HEADLINES: 9 years ago

COCAINE MASTER AGAIN OOOO!

• Ofayih 9 years ago

Akufo Ado, are you saying that you will remove all agents responsible for Ghana's economic hardship including HIPC? Were you not the attorney general during Kufuou's administration and together you pushed Ghana into HIPC bein ...

• Jimmy 9 years ago

Your analysis is misleading; when NPP came to office, the previous Rawlings administration under the auspices of Rawlings and Kwesi Botchwey reckless sovereign loans were the precursor of HIPIC. In other words, HIPIC became a ...

• Joe-Tee 9 years ago

You also have an analytical disease! A salty pot always has some amount of taste of salt in it!

• Ofayih 9 years ago

Akufo Ado, are you saying that you will remove all agents responsible for Ghana's economic hardship including HIPC? Were you not the attorney general during Kufuou's administration and together you pushed Ghana into HIPC bein ...

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

HAHA HAHA, THIS COCAINE DRUG ADDICTED AGAIN? .DOES HE KNOW ABOUT NPP ' S HIPIC, THIS EVEN SHOW S MUCH OF ARROGANCY, AND BEEN IGNORANT ABOUT THE NATIONAL DEBT CONTRIBUTED BY HIS OWN GANG OF NATION LOOTERS NPP.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Foolish boy like you Pelicles, did Silly Bawumia the Supreme court fraudster tell Ghanaians why he too the 000's from our currency ? The least talk about that boy Bawumia the better. He Bawumia can only step into the FLAG ST ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari Can't simply campaign on his track record, because he Nana has non, we won't allow Nana Binaddo to be a president from the back door, it won't happen my country Ghana.

• Thied Force 9 years ago

Akufo Addo makes a perfect case for another party apart from the NPP and NDC. Both have had their chances and been unable to deliver. The two are duka daya. Same Old Same Old.

• goou 9 years ago

congrats you said something Akufo has no vision he is playing a baby politricks. If he should use dum sor to attack his opponent, has Mahama the power to make rain? We need nuetral party.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NDC must listen to the one of the wise men of the land - Nana. Nana and Bawumia are incomparable pair for Ghana. I can only imagine where Ghana will be in terms of blessings and prosperity when the two are the leaders of the ...

• TOWEI 9 years ago

BBC WHAT WISDOM, MEN OF WISDOM WILL NOT REFUSE A NATIONAL CALL TO DELIBRATE ON NATIONAL ISSUES(senchi meeting). THE NPP THREW A GOOD OPPORTUNITY AWAY AND LET ACTIVE CAMPAIGN FOR 2016 START NANA AND BAWUMIA WILL BE SEEN AS UNP ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo is running his mouth. Can he do anything better than Mahama?

• Son of Ghana 9 years ago

Dining hall school prefect is a deputy minister under mahama. What. Abba. Is ndc serious. Useless incompetent party.

• aikins 9 years ago

Far better,because he is 1000 times wiser than mahama and has Ghana at heart and also he is not a thief armed robber.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Dumb Draman's quest for a second term clearly shows the mentality of the blackman.A white president would have resigned long ago with unqualified apologies to his countrymen !

• Kwame Joe 9 years ago

Cut the black and white dichotomy - the Republican whites are calling on the black Obama to resign.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

The dumb president even has the guts to claim agenda 50-50votes and one million votes in Eastern and Ashsnti regions respectively.....the impudence is breathtaking !

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

It is quite unfortunate that both our leaders and the IMF are still using neo-classical economic theories to calculate our nation's economic indicators. Both IMF and our leaders do dot use ecological economics, despite the f ...

• kk 9 years ago

True talk

John Mahama Lacks the what it takes to be a President hence why had no choice but to go to the IMF to beg for deliverance. When Ghana could easily have taken off on the economic stage in Africa. They have been pinching ideas ...

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

NPP Commnication Directorate is on the attack.
    Meanwhile what is the NDC Commnunication Directorate doing.
    Resting on their laurels, I hope not.

• CASTRO 9 years ago

YOU DUMPED ALIU FOR AN AKAN AND WILL FOREVER PAY FOR IT.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Hear this Akyem Back monkey. Where is our ship? Thief odman

• JDiM 9 years ago

Abongo the ship is in your mother's ass

• Abongo 9 years ago

No a whole Drillship can not enter my mothers ass idiot. Ask your Certificateless Lawyer wher the Drill Ship is idiot

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

How can a dead goat eat grass? John Mahama himself knows he's failed Ghanaians miserably; he cannot do anything to improve our country's economy and people's lives. He's clueless and incompetent. He thought it was a cool thin ...

• kojo 9 years ago

Nana Giovanni di Stefano what are you saying man?

• King Adjei 9 years ago

Oh when will this useless NDC corrupt government be kicked out ?

• Otoo 9 years ago

Nana enough of your gabarge. First things first. Please show us a copy of your so-called missing law certificate and also give us the name of the law school you attended. Nana, forget it because you will never be President of ...

• JOE 9 years ago

Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo cannot be a president of Ghana with this personality. If there will a change self, it will not be Nana. He is not destined to be a president. The posture of a nation president must be seen and resp ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 9 years ago

Joe you are right if Nana become a president with this his macalo head then our country is in big trouble because I personal will never salute him as top most individual in Africa, even Akyem people would not allow him to be ...

• Bread and kokonte 9 years ago

Then what happened to Ghana then when your tribal NPP ruled the contry for 8 years with serious armed robbery, sharing state properties among your party cronies and so many unusual activities like drug, womanizers and contrac ...

• Fuseini 9 years ago

Ghana will continue to be in this mess if stup-id people like 'Castro' don't open their eyes and vote wisely.

• Ras Culture,Assin Foso 9 years ago

The dead goat Mahama has no ideas to our problems.If stupid boys like Felix Ofosu Kwakye and Okudjeto Ablakwa are ministers, what do you expect to happen to us?Bogus administration

• Mozof Mucat 9 years ago

Foolish Akufo addo. Ghana would have been worse under u

• AMB 9 years ago

In the past 3 years oil, cocoa and gold have been low at different stages. Where do u want Govt to get the revenue shortfall from to sustain growth and investment in infrastructure as well as service the interest on loans? Pl ...

• King Edward 9 years ago

Akofo Addo tell us what you have done for the Akyim people ever since you joined politics.please stop behaving like a child.

• sas 9 years ago

15 years ago is not like today.Every where in the world is HARD.wake up

• WAZIRAZI 9 years ago

NANA SHOULD ALLOW HIS SUBODINATES TO TALK ABOUT COMMON ISSUES WHILE HE HANDLE THE MOST CRITICAL ONES PLEASE.
    REMEMBER TOO MUCH TALKING AND YOUR IN TROUBLE ; ALL DIE BE DIE.

• Bawa Adam Zaanyaya 9 years ago

NAAANANA NAASHO
    MISSIONARIES TELL US MORE
    We behand you by the grace of Allah.

• Kwame 9 years ago

WHAT WAS THE REVENUE FROM OIL LAST YEAR? IS HE AWARE OF THE DROP IN INTERNATIONAL OIL PRICES?

• Kwame 9 years ago

THIS MAN IS NOT SERIOUS? DOES HE KNOW OF THE PRICE OF CRUDE ON THE INTERNATIONAL MARKET IN 2014?

• SGT. 9 years ago

Aikins Perez.mahama is better than ur man akuffo addo bcos mahama has certificates and addo is certificateles.Perez.was able 2 provide water 4 addo constituents which addo not do 4 8yrs as mp

• Azanu Elijah 9 years ago

You make your sefi a as king talk talk every where but you are not going to be king never GOD will not give you a king..never never......

• mahama IS CORRUPTofui 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF,NDC CRIMINALS,EVILS,INCOMPETENT HATE THE TRUTH,ALL MAHAMA CAN DO IS CORRUPT GHANIANS,HOW CAN HE COME OUT AND SAID HE CHOP ALL GHANA MONEY AND LEFT GHANIANS BONES???NONSES,MAHAMA IS A THIEF PERIOD

• ManBelhomme 9 years ago

I can neither vote in the UK nor in Ghana but this does not discourage me from talking politics. Here in the UK, I am a Labour sympathiser and in Ghana my natural political instinct identifies me with the CPP. However, I feel ...

• kweks 9 years ago

See who is talking! We really need ethics to be taught to NPP. EO Group, NPP members and cronies, was given 3% of Ghanas oil. Can you imagine the value as at today? Gargantuan!!. And you have the audacity to talk and complain ...

EO group found the oil fool. Where were you when the spent their money looking for it?

• kweks 9 years ago

son of Ghana and NPP dont talk about what you dont know about.ok? Owusu was Ghana Ambassador to US under Kufuor. He did his job as a civil servant and brought in Cosmos and he was rewarded with 3 % of our oil money. See this ...

• y bw 9 years ago

Akufo stop Nonses comment ugly short man you have short idea

• oti 9 years ago

infact nana has a great vision for this country and I can assure all ghanaians that the man can do the work and do it better.

• MORE OF SUCH MEETINGS NEEDED 9 years ago

NPP HAS THE IDEAS AND EXCELLENT TEAM BUT WHAT IS IMPORTANT IS FOR THE PARTY TO POSITION ITSELF WELL TO WIN THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS TO SAVE THIS COUNTRY FROM THE CURRENT MISMANAGENT AND WIDE SPREAD THIEVERY.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 9 years ago

no wonder he is an Akan

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

The oil we are producing is just a peanut.Nigeria,an oil rich country cannot even ensure distribution of feul to their filling stations in regular basis and massive economic exodus of the youth is unimaginable.Nigerians are r ...

• Tina Acquah 9 years ago

We produce premium quality floating fish feed, poultry feed. Contact Tina on 0242817202 for tentative deals. Our prices are lowest on the market.
    Hard earned foreign currency is used to import low quality feed when we have ...

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Even our diplomatic passports could not be managed under the dwarf watch

Ndc fool, cedi fall, dumsor, non payment of nhis, imf bailout,collapse of sada, dead goat, debt, debt ,dining hall prefect minister, northern chiefs bribes, guinea fowls, increased petrol prices, debt and more debt. Useless n ...

• Adwoa 9 years ago

You bloody serial liar, just shut up.

• Abrantie 9 years ago

Still high on the substance called cocaine and ganja. This man I always say is not a presidential material. God has blinded the npp for their eventual defeat come 2016.

• Yebopower 9 years ago

Ghana,s problems once again is mired in colonial mentality of dependency.Let us borrow from the West and share the booty ideology is what had sent the country into poverty Let me complete university and head into politics and ...

• Ibrahim anyas 9 years ago

U took Ghana to HIPC hypocrisy

• Rose Williams 9 years ago

I agree with Akufo Addo comments on government going to IMF for bailout .I'm not Ghanaian,but it's the country i was planning my retirement. I'm a US Citizen,who works for a large company and was encouraging my co-workers to ...

• Joe-Tee 9 years ago

A decorated donkey is still an ass.

• Ebeebetatale 9 years ago

Why was npp voted out by Ghanaians just asking.

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Idiot oldman

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

THIS COCAINE DRUG ADDICTED AGAIN PREACHING, ALL DIE BE DIE MATRA AGAIN? SO HE WILL GO TO JERUSALEM AND PUSH THE WALL AGAIN? YET STILL, HE WILL LOSE IN 2016 AGAIN. THIS URGLY COCAINE DWARF AKUFO ADDO AGAIN?

• nii ato-quaye kasablofo 9 years ago

ok nana addo, 2016 is round the corner, what alternative are you offering? or is this also just talk,start thinking! and stop the blame game...ghana really needs a change badly not a repetition of the current situation

• salam 9 years ago

Nana, we thank GOD it is deficit ideas , if it were no ideas at all that would have being an issue, remember nobody except GOD that has ideas for everything.

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

This drug addict, what are your alternative ideas to eleviate, Ghanaians from economic hardship ? ALL WE CAN HERE FROM THIS ARROGANT, AND ALL DIE BE DIE WARLORD, IS THAT, DON'T DO THIS DON'T DO THAT BUT HE FAIL TO TELL US WHA ...

• gadanga john 9 years ago

akufo addo desperation for power will make him lose massively in 2016.he sees every good thing as bad claiming to be an angel. why were u rejected by ghanaians several times,there are reasons why.Mahama will be re elected no ...

• OH YES 9 years ago

And to add to that, was the effect of monstrous and unassuaged monstrous looting of epic proportions of any and everything which was characteristically explained as "the meat has been chewed to the bones" by Prez. John Draman ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

IT IS NOT THE QUESTION OF DEFICIT OF IDEAS AND ECONOMIC MISMANAGEMENT THAT LEADS A NATION TO BEG FOR LOANS, CREDITS, GRANTS, AID AND BAILOUT.

IT IS BECAUSE, THE SO CALLED NOISY EDUCATED PEOPLE WITH DGREE TITLES OBTAINED AT ...