You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 04 17Article 354846

Akufo-Addo condemns “sickening” xenophobic attacks in SA

Read Comments Comments (71)

• kwame kofi 9 years ago

nana addo u are worst off than this...yu are not the president of ths country so stop behaving and acting as such yu evil dwarf

• ur mother 9 years ago

kwasiiia nana....wu maame tw3..go and tell dat ur useless and loser father...stupid fool

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI ************
    hehehehehehee ahahahahahahaaa....ndc filled our governance system with nobodies and non achievers like ablakwah okudzeto the judgement debt negotiator who asked ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to a ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

CONDEMN OSAFO MARFO FIRST!!!!!! IS HIS AND OUR PARTY'S ATTITUDE TOWARDS MINORITIES NOT SIMILAR TO WHAT THE MISCREANTS IN SA DOING ABOUT MINORITY IMMIGRANTS. OSAFO MARFO'S UTTERANCES ARE EVEN WORSE GIVEN THAT ITS AGAINST FELLO ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

History of xenophobic incidence is now repeating itself in far away SA where Ghanaians' descendants of xenophobic, stupid, wicked and demented Asshanti Kofi Abrefa Busia, are now having the taste of their fore fathers' ACO xe ...

• HANS 9 years ago

THE INWARD-LOOKING DANQUAH-BUSIA ELEMENTS STARTED XENOPHOBIC ATTACKS IN GHANA AND MOST OF THE GHANAIAN VICTIMS IN SOUTH AFRICA ARE NPP SUPPORTERS.

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

“I didn't understand Osafo Maafo's comments to be tribalistic,” Akufo Addo

What Osafo Marfo said is what is making rounds in the NPP. It is what these sore losers incubate.

ALL DIE BE DIE! Akufo Addo.

YEN AKANFUO ...

• Kkbk 9 years ago

Some of talks are very stupid.Sometimes things happy before you can take action. Ghana High Commission in South Africa can not woke up and save or attack people of South Africa. Even our own country Ghana we have bad people k ...

• HANS 9 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS FASCINATED BY THE GOOD WORK OF NKRUMAH-FREE EDUCATION, FREE HEALTH CARE, EXPANSION OF THE MANUFACTURING BASE OF THE ECONOMY LEADING TO MASSIVE EMPLOYMENT. WE SHALL SUPPORT HIM TO DELIVER.

• Ruthan,Tema 9 years ago

That is all you know insult & abuses on your opponents.Can you tell your incompetent President to act?

• Accra Girl 9 years ago

Short, Scary-looking presidential candidate. The mere sight of this fellow at a conference of presidents would send all of them running away from the event. Not presidential. lol!!!!!

• kwaku 9 years ago

kwasiakwa,then what will you tell obaasanjo?gyimii, people like you can just vote based on hair style. no wonder, poverty will continue to squeese you untill you start to use you head.

• Accra Girl 9 years ago

Why are you so angry at me?? Is it my fault the man is a scary-looking candidate?? Why are you blaming me?? Blame the NPP for putting him up becuase his father was a ceremonial president for 2 years and used to own ringway ho ...

• Ama Buoh 9 years ago

My suggestion for man akuff is for him to forget his presidential ambitions and put his ugliness to better use. We can tie up people like Mugabe and jj rawlings to a chair and force them to stare at mister kapwepwe till they ...

• /////////// 9 years ago

AMA BUOH AND ACCRA GIRL, YOU HAVE MADE MY DAY. I CANNOT STOP LAUGHING. AKUFFO ADDO IS JUST TOO UGLY. THAT IS JUST A FACT.

• BlindMan 9 years ago

It took Nana Akufo-Addo two(2)years to comment on his 'love-phrase' and another another four(4)years to render an apology; what was he thinking!
    Nana the great DREAMER is doing it again, but this time, he's all about blaming ...

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

But Akufo Addo, you supported the NPP mayhem at Atiwa; you were proud of it; so tell me how different is Atiwa from what is happening in SA? And please Nana Coke, stop wasting our ears with your hypocritical statements. Y3 NI ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Did he Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari has finished condemning his own Father for the same Xenophobic ? Isn't Nana's Father leads UP / now Npp to terrorist Nigerians and kicked them out of Ghana ? Besides that, they Grabbed the ...

• straighttalk-USA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Mahama is a fool. Period!!

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

AKUFO COCAINE ADDO, WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN YOUR ALL DIE BE DIE AT ALL COST JUST FOR YOU TO BE COME PRESIDENT, AND WHAT IS HAPPENING IN THAT COUNTRY?

• Ford 9 years ago

South Africans are so xenophobic

• Obroni 9 years ago

My wife being a black Ghanaian, has been a victim of petty discrimination in a free European country for many years. I, as a white have been "enjoying" the same type of petty discrimination the same way living in Ghana for ma ...

• sam 9 years ago

Obroni. We want to get out and u r coming in? Good luck

• HK 9 years ago

HAHAHA HOW FUNNY TO SEE HIM DAILY ON RADIO STATIONS,FACEBOOK,TWEETER,GHANA WEB AND ALL AROUND THE PLACE.DESPERATE PAA NEA.

• DB 9 years ago

And what's funny about that? If people like you and most Ghanaians applied the same level of desperation to achive, Ghana would have been a far better place to live. Think about it.

• Kuffour 9 years ago

Nana what is your proffesssion? dont tell me you are a Lawyer without certificate.

• John Lewis 9 years ago

THIS IS LEA

• usa 9 years ago

the most stupid person on this plannet is ugly dwarf akuffo addo he is always pretending as a good man where is you re certificate,you were in court 2012 election,all die be die ,kume preko,agly 41 ghanaians died in gambia ...

• John Lewis 9 years ago

THIS IS LEADERSHIP. THIS SHOWS THE HALLMARKS OF A TRUE AND CARING LEADER. GOD BLESS YOU NANA ADDO.

• Kwaku Gyasi - Kwadaso 9 years ago

John, with all respect, note that a similar situation occurred in April 2008, while Nana's party was in power. The then president and his entourage (including Nana) were in SA during that period for a confab . Neither the the ...

• BOATENG 9 years ago

Don't be silly Jonh Lewis. This is the man who couldn't do nothing about Ghanaians murdered in Gambia. What are you talking about. Because he wants to be president, he is always ursuping the president.This will not make him p ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 9 years ago

foolish idiot.after"all die b die". u have learnt sense. ugly man

• impromptus 9 years ago

Cannibal go to South Africa for meat, evil faceless scumbag

• A k ntiri south Africa 9 years ago

be polite for once guys, the man is speaking against criminal activities and all u can do is to insult him? Jesus Christ! because of bad leaders Ghanaians are all over the world. that does not give the south Africans the aud ...

• Akufo Addo will never be a prez. 9 years ago

Patapa useless oldman

• paa 9 years ago

but he him self nana addo is also a criminal

• Mohammed 9 years ago

You will never find Nana Ado type in your family. Where he has gotten to. None of your family will get there. Behave

• TONY 9 years ago

It will be a big curse to have a character like this foolish and useless Akufo Addo as a family member.No wonder, you are a foolish northerner who is only fit to herd cows as they are telling you. What is good about a useless ...

• Mohammed 9 years ago

Sometimes people have to reason before comment. Even if you hate him(Nana) so much, listen to the man before saying bad things about him. If someone else insult your relative. We have to behave.

• Kwaku Gyasi - Kwadaso 9 years ago

A similar situation occurred in April 2008, while Nana's party was in power. The then president and his entourage (including Nana) were in SA during that period for a confab . Neither the then president nor Nana was able to m ...

• akuffo 9 years ago

Ne3 aka woaa nie. Aboa dwan.Dwarf

• Paul 9 years ago

I do wonder. At times like these, and the one reported of Christians (among them Ghanaians) being thrown overboard a board in the high seas to drown, one would have thought that such foreign policy issues would require unity ...

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Rejoinder: Douglas of Bristol/ u.k. I wish you were one of nana Addo's son's. I tell you, life would have been better off for you in Ghana. Any way are you legal or illegal? We traveled to learn wisdom.

• impromptus 9 years ago

Can you blame the whites now?

• TEE 9 years ago

NANA WELL DONE, YOU SAID IT ALL DONE. MAHAMA IS SO USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

NANA / BA?UMIA OUR LEADERS IN 2016 IN JESUS NAME AMEN

• che Andrew 9 years ago

Nana has never condemned Ken Agyapong war cry to NPP supporters to kill Gas, and Ewes so he has not moral right to condemn anyone until he does to that drug baron.

• paa nii 9 years ago

who started it when nii lamptey vandepynue attacked Akans in ga land

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

I also condem south africa

• Nigerman 9 years ago

This is leadership. all those spewing insults y'all should be ashamed. What is stopping "The stinking Goat of a President" from acting. Leaders act and must act swiftly for others to follow. For once u guys need to wake up.. ...

• Sincerity 9 years ago

This shows Nana cares for every Ghanaian home and abroad. My wish currently is for you to become President of Ghana, but it seems you able men are concentrating on people abroad, neglecting the rural folks who hold trump car ...

• KWAME POKU 9 years ago

What is Nana shock for?
    even in your own people you were champion "all die be die" Besides,
    With all numerous death threats pronounced by your mafia groups you keep silents and death ears over them.
    Now outside them you ar ...

• Kofi Babone 9 years ago

Listen to the chief advocate of violence - all die be die; win at all cost - condemning violence somewhere else. First remove the log in your eye .... blah, blah, blah. This behavior smacks of hypocrisy, double standards, and ...

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

NDC and their nervousness towards Nana will not justify mahama for second term. Nana continue with your profound sympathy and concern about the victims in SA. God Bless!

• KAREN -UK 9 years ago

WAIT A MUNITE HAHA,IS NANA ADDO THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA??DESPERATION TO THE HIGHEST DEGREE,WHAT A SHAME HAHA.SHADOW PRESIDENT MY ASS

• Prince 9 years ago

Nana, you are not the president of Ghana so stop acting like you are the president. Where were you when your Danquah Busia family incited some Ghanaians kill Nigerians in when Busia was in power? Again you are not the preside ...

• Goweyou 9 years ago

With the ongoing problem in SA, what is Atopa The Dead Goat doing about it?

Instead of attending to this immediate problem, he would rather spend his time congratulating USA and Cuba for normalizing relations. What a waste ...

• osei kwame 9 years ago

Infact, this politicians are funny people, nana some of us are wiser than what you people think we are . Were you not the same person who said the comments made by osafo marfo you see nothing wrong about that? What is wrong i ...

• Kofi Nti 9 years ago

Nana Addo father did same in 1970

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Our own Aliens Compliance Order that the PP Administration under Dr. Busia pioneered in our sub-region was not that violent but might have been a precedent that these folks in South Africa and elsewhere are spicing with their ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

Sickening xenophobic attacks in CAR, DRC, Rwanda, South Sudan, Somolia, Kenya, Northern Nigeria, Libya, Gambia, Zimbabwe, South Africa; Where next?! The simple answer as one Ghanaian in the name of Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah ...

• Goodwill Mswati 9 years ago

In fact to say that South Africans are barbaric is an understatement. They have so soon forgotten the contribution of the other African nationals to their independence. Even animals in a zoo migrate from one corner of the z ...

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS ARROGANT, COCAINE SNIFER? YOUR ALL DIE BE DIE MATRA, IS AS EQUALLY TO WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT NOW. WE SAID IT THIS COCAINE DRUG ADDICTED IS SO SICK.

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

WAKE UP

• Kwame Ninsin 9 years ago

You must first condemn your own all die be die tribal incitement in Ghana.
    Nana Akufo Addo, you're a hypocrite.

• atogulugu 9 years ago

thats a sign of good leader thank u nana God bless u

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Some have murdered/abuse/tortured fellow Ghanaians and are walking free with their chest high like Mt.Afagyato.

• gadanga john 9 years ago

when nana lost the 2012 elections
    jonalist were bitting n properties. vandalised. where was nana when his party took the law into their own. hands. please stop the pretends.

• Hardcore 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo shut up, you were attorney general under K4 the grand thief in Ghana's history, when Ghanaians were murdered in Gambia.I hate to here you pharisee open your dirty smelling mouth to comment on issues like this.

• kofi bryan 9 years ago

fool,learn how to talk
    u claim u ar in amsterdam,u ar i. ghanadam
    u just cork ur hand n start typing anytyn u wnt,fool.
    what great achievement does nana has?
    is sumone beggin food frm his house,idiot.

• Odjah 9 years ago

UP DID IT TO THE NIGERIANS AND DONT YOU FORGET IT