You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 04 10Article 353888

Akufo-Addo never used state vehicles – Karbo

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Kay 9 years ago

Let the court decide & stop making noise the end will tell.I hope Nana Akufo-Addo will also get the chance to sue these people when he comes out clean.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: KWABENA YEBOAH----

Instead of a bye-law to throw people who create filth in our streets in jail, these buffoons in government want a by-law that will compel every citizen to take part in National Sanitation Day. ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

WHAT NONSENSE IS THIS 'EVEN IF THE CAR WAS SIGNED IN HIS NAME...' LETS FACE AND RESOLVE THE CHALLENGES CONFRONTING US NOW AND FORGET ABOUT THESE FRIVOLITIES

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

ATSU, HO THANK YOU.
    THEY ARE SO SCARED OF NANA SO THE IDEA AND EFFORT IS TO TRY AND TAINT HIM.
    BUT IT WILL FAIL,
    NANA IS THE NEXT PRESIDENT MARK MY WORDS.
    THESE GUYS ARE SHAMELESS IDIOTS.

• GHANABAPA 9 years ago

THE INSIDE GHANA GROUP IS A BIG SHAME. WHO ARE THEIR MEMBERS? INSTEAD OF TELLING THIS THIEF OF A PRESIDENT TO STOP STEALING, IT GOES ON A WILD GOOSE CHASE. DON'T THEY KNOW THAT MAHAMA HAS STOLEN SO MUCH MONEY FOR HIMSELF, FAM ...

• GH 9 years ago

HE NEVER USES STATE VICHLES MEANS HE IS SUPERIOR THAN OTHERS

• Dead Goat 9 years ago

highly corrupt Mahama who fathers 18 children with 8 women will surely follow GoodLuck come next year

• Bagbin 9 years ago

chief womanizer of all presidents n corruption specialist, John Dramani Mahama heads the over 60% thieves of the Mahama Family & Friends govt

• WOMANIZER 9 years ago

WHAT A YOUNG PRESIDENT - WOMANIZING AND CORRUPTION GALOORE

• GH 9 years ago

NO STATE VICHLES BECAUSE HE CAN AFFORD HIMSELF ONE? ABI?

• ICONIC-07 9 years ago

WHO SAYS LAZY-ELEPHANT-AKUFO ADDO IS NOT CORRUPT, WITHOUT CHECKING THE FACTS.
    COME TO THINK OF A MAN WHO IS ASPIRING FOR THE HIGHEST POSITION IN THE COUNTRY AND CLAIMS TO BE A LAWYER TAKING TWO GOVERNMENT CARS TO HIS HOUSE F ...

• Amegaxoxo 9 years ago

Why are people so scared of Nana Akuffo-Ado?

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 9 years ago

foolish man. he has to pay for that.foolish akyem monkey

• Sethoo 9 years ago

The internet is not juju your IP address can be traced and punish one day so stop fooling.

• Harry 9 years ago

You are a stupid fool.Trace his IP and go kill him. You mother fukcer idiot of a lunatic. Trcae his IP and go kill him. You damm stupid idiot.

• Ken Ray 9 years ago

Why are u insulting his person...huh? Am tempted to believe u have not even achieved a quarter of his age let alone achieved a gist of his achievements n yet u have the gust to say he's useless n so forth..!! Posterity will j ...

• dangati mahama 9 years ago

Douglas your mother's push stinks. Kwasiaba

• KK 9 years ago

douglas,...read your comments again & again.

• CITIZEN 9 years ago

how can we grow as a country if we have people like Doe and Spencer who cannot concentrate on how to reduce the high level of suffering in our country but waste the little money we have in a useless case.

• STEPHEN ASAMOAH 9 years ago

The Court is the citadel of Justice and therefore what is the problem here?
    The PLAINTIFF v, DEFENDANT will definitely meet in court to sort things out.
    Whether Nana Akufo Addo used state vehicles or not, documents would be ...

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

Karbo can say whatever he wishes and get away with it since he is merely engaging in a Radio Talk Show and under no oath. The Law court is completely a different situation altogether.

Nana has all the opportunity in court ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

And sniffs cocaine.

• attu zongo 9 years ago

Bastard pikin have you now found your jailed armed robber father who impregnated your cocaine ashawo mother??? Stupid fools...

• xoxo 9 years ago

Your mother and father smoke wee and sniff concain.Foolish boy like you.Massa if you talk shit here again? Your head will be chopped off.

• Kojo E 9 years ago

Why can't we lift up our political discourse above lies and petiness? We have brought our country so low that even non-archievers have the courage to question the moral integrity of our elders without any firm basis. Eh Kofi ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

GOD SEES THE TRUTH BUT WAITS
    =======================================
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    GHANA KNOWLEDGE BANK
    PROFESSOR THOMAS K ...

• Pabro Correa 9 years ago

The Judge will most certainly dismiss this stupid case but I pray that the court placed a bill of about 15 million cedis on this 2 stupid plaintiffs for wasting the time of the court and the scares resources of Ghana.If they ...

• Bingo 9 years ago

Useless thinkers how can a nation thrives on such low thinkers

• attu zongo 9 years ago

Look what ever designed negative propaganda against the 72 yr old NANA ADDO will not work and if this is what and how this criminal corrupt ndc wants to go then they should stand firm becos when NPP comes to power a lot of th ...

• attu zongo 9 years ago

Whether court or not! Nana Addo Dankwah Akuffo Addo will be the next president of Ghana with 77% of the popular votes. So criminals and liars should be ready for 17 ys jail terms @ Gambaga prisons. Shame ndc shame all your us ...

• ywa bisiw 9 years ago

Kofi Adam was right, were the two cars drove themselves to NAna Addo, or to whose name were the cars kept till that 19 months? Stop crying foul when you started by Pushing Ocupy Ghana to sue oteng Adjei, Know that if you thro ...

• Bastard akufo addo 9 years ago

Karbo father was a wicked chief in Lawra , he asked all the strangers in Lawra to leave n if u refuse he kills u n eat the flash n it was JJ Rawlings that stop this dubious act of this idiot farher

• richard 9 years ago

nana can buy those cars what is even their problem.this ndc people are making things hard for ghanaians.ndc dont have anything to offer ghanaians

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

It is this kind of silence by Akufo-Addo on crucial issues that often deepens people's doubt of his integrity. Why couldn't he immediately come out to deny ever using the State Vehicles after leaving Office?

Now, typicall ...

• KK London 9 years ago

G.K.

When you are in a certain leadership position, you don't need to respond to any triviality. It is simply part of your strategy to sustain your credibility. The President doesn't have to respond to all manner of allega ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

You cannot tell me Nana Addo should ignore such allegation.I will never call this a matured credibility mangement when somebody has filed a suit of this nature against me.So what will Nana Addo do if the court upholds the cha ...

• TROJAN HORSE 9 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD BOYCOTT THE 2016 ELECTIONS ENMASSE TO REGISTER THEIR DISPLEASURE WITH THE ENTIRE SUCCESSIVE CORRUPT LAZY EASY-MONEY-GRABBING LEADERS.

GHANA HAS FAST DRIFTED BACKWARDS REGARDLESS OF THE POLITICAL PARTY IN ...

• Jam 9 years ago

None sense. If he did not use the vehicles why did he keep them for two years?

Was he intending to sell them or keep them forever as a present for himself by himself on behalf of Ghana.

That is theft. You can never bru ...

• Harry 9 years ago

Look at his ugly nose. Akufo Addo has never used State vehicle and so forth.That the case is useless case. Yes, it is useless like your foolish useless father. Stupid Dargati idiot. Sometimes, I agreed with Ursula that, it wa ...

• GIGI 9 years ago

Pressure group indeed!!!!. What hav they done about the numerous cases of corruption within the NDC?
    Charity, they say begins at home. Perhaps we shall take the serious if they start by cleaning their own home, the NDC

• Osun Djata 9 years ago

Blatant lies and blatant propaganda were the tactics used and advocated by Nazi Minister of Propaganda, Joseph Goebbels.

Where were you,Karbo, when Akuffo-Addo returned the state-owned vehicles to the new Mills administra ...

• Dan zango 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo is better than your whole family from A to Z idiot insulting somebody's

• Tete 9 years ago

Why were the vehicles located in his house after stepping down as the Minister? Why were the vehicles not returned to the Ministry immediately after resignation? Why was he compel to return the vehicles to the Ministry with ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

What are the civil service regulations? Simple.

• sul 9 years ago

LET HIM PROVE THEM WRONG IF ITS NOT TRUE.
    HE IS "NOT" INNOCENT THAN ANY OTHER CRIMINAL FOUND IN SUCH CASES. GHANA DESERVES"BETTER"

• salifu alhassan 9 years ago

please let the court to decide ok and live lies on him ok .what is 2 vehicle for him not to buy and reader using them for campares see lies Nana Akufor Addo dont mean them let God be our wetiness ok.

• Osun Djata 9 years ago

Akuffo-Addo returned the 2 state vehicles on 8th February, 2009. nearly two years after leaving the Kufuor admnistration in 2007 to start his Presidential bid campaign.

Ghanaweb of 13th February 2009 features the news repo ...

• Dessie 9 years ago

How do you justify the innocence..those evidence are there to prove it..those cars in question were returned on a said date that evidently proved that those two cats exist..how do you prove this innocency..

• Yeboah 9 years ago

you guys tlk as if there is petrol in ur heads .calling nana addo ugly.God forgive you for u dnt know what u re doing.animal like you.ur mother,studip fool. another fool also saying they will track us.come n track me n kill m ...

• Frank-Justice 9 years ago

I see these two people as enemies of Ghana who are potential disstablizers of Ghana .People of a satanic decent.May God keep an eye on their evil works against their own selves

• Abokyi 9 years ago

So all these years since he left office no law suite, why now? NDC,is the National Destruction Congress.

• man 9 years ago

foolish group, you wont go anywhere with your stupid acusation

• bills 9 years ago

all lies

• Sam k 9 years ago

Useless two guys,u think Ghana property belongs to ur father's,idiots,go n help mahama to solve dumber,if u have nothing doing,nkwasia Sam kwakwa

• Kwesi, Virginia U.S.A 9 years ago

Knowing how to read and write english does not give the audacity to spew out nonsense.
    Even here in US we do not rent 4x4 for $200/day. What a brain dead mother fuckers.

• ANABA 9 years ago

ABOA BA,GO AND RETRIEVE THE MILLIONS FROM WOYOME.FOOOOOOOOOOL!

• adams-ucc 9 years ago

Nana needs to be recommended for the record he set while in government when he did not use government property like JM who has taken all his brothers and sisters into FLAGSTAFF HOUSE,create .loot and share all our property wi ...

• GhanaBa USA 9 years ago

The more NDC try to tarnish humbled Akuffo Addo's image and name the popular they make him. So they should continue to campaign for him. His time to be president is near and Ghanaians are eagerly yearning for him come 2016. T ...

• adams-ucc 9 years ago

AWARD NANA he deserve to be president of ghana when he is talking about ZERO tolerance of corruption we will know he really meant it.with his ABLE running mate.GOD BLESS NANA and BAWUMIA TO LEAD GHANA out of. corruption

• Abongo 9 years ago

You are another idiot

• okaniba. 9 years ago

Kofi adams should first ask his master jj rawlings which agency gave him the funds to form his corrupt political party ndc before he criticises somebody.the truth will eventually come out

• Chris 9 years ago

TweAA