You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 04 09Article 353737

Suit against Akufo-Addo purely political – Ayikoi Otoo

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo talks too much

• MATHS 9 years ago

Our eyes are now wide opened and no one should take us for a ride. Why did MR. Akufo Addo not return th vehicles after leaving office? Is it because he believes he is an untouchable? Was he concerned about Politics when he wa ...

• CHOKOR SCHOOLBOY 9 years ago

THE TWO ARE NDC GURUS WHO WANT TO USE THE CASE FOR NDC TO GET MORE MONEY SO THEY CAN FREELY AND EASILY DISTRIBUTE 50 GHANA CEDIS TO WIN ELECTIONS 2016 . THIS WONT WORK.

• Moses Amoah 9 years ago

Mr. Ayikoi Otoo, as a lawyer you are well aware that the Courts deal with law and not Political Colours.

Whether one belongs to NPP or NDC is immaterial.
    Nana Akufo Addo should answer the writ and appear in court to defen ...

• jaga 9 years ago

Suit against Akufo-Addo purely geographical not political...nonsense

• PUMA 9 years ago

You are an idiot,useless entity,uncultured idiot. Kwasea ,kwasea, aboaba, gyimii, gyimii curse whoever brought you to this world for rearing you but not nurturing you to become a useful person. That is all i can tell you. Co ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

An idiot knows who is another idiot. Your comments shows you are a tipica Ashanti

• Ken Djawah 9 years ago

Please. allow the old man to chop president. NDC supporters. otherwise u will send him to early grave

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Can the Akan's Npp Motorbikes and Bungalows thieves explain to Ghanaians , which people they actually referes to as Number#9 , Lazy Ga's , Yaanom and Ntafuo in Ghana ? 

• Close Observer 9 years ago

MUNKOR, MUNKOR, ZAMRAMA, SORNU, NADZIASHIE BII, AKPAKPA, FANTE KORYOR AND AYIGBE NYO. Why all these derogatory names? ARE WE NOT ONE PEOPLE?
    VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016 BEFORE THEY REDUCE GHANA TO HOPELESS FACTION ...

• KEKELI 9 years ago

AYIKOI I EXPECTED YOU TO HAVE COMMENTED ON THE BEHAVIOUR OF OCCUPYGHANA ALSO. I THINK I UNDERSTAND INSIDE GHANA. WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE GOOSE IS EQUALLY GOOD FOR THE GANDER. NPP IS THE CAUSE OF THESE.

• sly 9 years ago

blame that small loud mouth NPP youth organiser for his commwnts on inside ghana. that boy will hang himself sooner or later. he is just not matured.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

If any supreme Court judge take this case as a serious matter l am telling you that l will bring Boko Haram people to Ghana to destroy the Jubilee House. I mean it. I was thinking not to do anything bad against my own nation ...

• Eii Ghana 9 years ago

Obama Nyansani...u are not talking wisely. You can be angry at what's happening which is fair enough but you can include terrorism in your anger. It is unacceptable. Please humbly retract the Book Haram part. Because you can ...

• Galio 9 years ago

So now all NDC government does is to assemble a bunch of hungry miscreants in a room buy them mobile phones and credits to intercept and call in radio stations to insult people.

managing the economy is not their business a ...

• Ras Mubarak 9 years ago

No one is surprised that our brothers the Gas allow themselves to be used for this purpose. The Ga lands are being taken and sold by the NDC now. Go to Labadi and check. It was alleged in 2007 that Kufour has taken Ga lands. ...

• Abua 9 years ago

The case is in court, let the court decide

• KK 9 years ago

because it is Akuffo Addo so what. why didn't Otoo speakout when occupyghana threatened to sue Oteng Adjei. Oteng Adjei and Akuffo Addo are citizens of ghana and they must obey the laws of Ghana. this has nothing to do with p ...

• PUMA 9 years ago

You are stupid. This case is not going nowhere. John Mahama is a thief and come 2017 you will smell pepper and sweat. There is no way ndc will win ,never, ever come 2016 i swear to God you people,you people pray that 2017 doe ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Poor PUMA, u are scared to ur bones that the dwarf kapwepwe, the arrogant Akyem, the drug lord with friends who are also drug barons will lose again.

Since 1996, NPP have been very very vigilant at the polling stations th ...

• Honesty 9 years ago

Just do the right thing and stop complaining. If proven, it shows Nana Addo is also corrupt contrary to what his supports have been chanting.
    Well, we can not have a corrupt legal practioner knowing how well he can twist th ...

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

NDC have now resorted to court to stop Nana Addo from contesting the elections, They know they can't face him in 2016. But mark my words, Nana is ordained to be Ghana's president in 2017

• SEEK, Berekum 9 years ago

YOU ARE WRONG. THE MIDGET IS NOW A SPENT FORCE. EVEN IN 2008 WHEN HE HAD EVERY THING AT HIS DISPOSAL, HE COULDN'T DO ANYTHING. IN ANY CASE, DIDNT HE COMMIT THE OFFENCE? IF OTENG ADJEI DID WRONG AND MUST BE TRIED, WHY NOT, T ...

• PUMA 9 years ago

Was your dead goat president not investigated during Prof Mills time ? Thieves,thieves, akronfuo,juloi, balawo, you wait for 2017 and we see who are the thieves in Ghana. Whether ndc likes it or not they will GO come 2016 and ...

• mahama most corrupt 9 years ago

Amen, in Jesus name.

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Whatever is good for the goose is also good for the gander. The move by inside Ghana, just as that of Occupy Ghana, is either political or equalization of the latter's move. Be that as it may, the end result is the recovery o ...

• Rogue Lawyer 9 years ago

POLIICAL OR NOT POLITICAL GHANAIANS WANT TO KNOW FROM OUR COURT WHICH ARE MANDATED TO DELIVER JUSTICE FOR ALL ,IF THERE ARE SUBSTANCES IN THE SUIT THAT CAN SANITISE OUR CORRUPTED POLITICAL ENVIRONMENT OR NOT

CITIZENS OF ...

• osei kwame 9 years ago

Is Mr otoo saying because the suit is against Akufo Addo is political? What a shame! What about that of Oteng Agyei? Some of you people must size talking in this country because you are putting hatred in us!

• Dery 9 years ago

If almighty Chineke God endorses Addo danquah as ghana's prez come 2016, no amount of tribulations, attentions diversions could stop that. What is written is written. God help my motherland amen

• Joe 9 years ago

This is what we always say. If you are principled, it should run through. You were silent when OccupyGhana sued Oteng-Adjei. It is the same offense being quoted here, and you are crying fowl.Where is the fairness? Is Nana Aku ...

• Alhaji Pope 9 years ago

Akufo- Addo being a law professional, should have known better. This is not politics. Akufo addo is the one who led a team of macho-men to drag Mrs Naado Mills from her car, now the coin has turn over and people a giving it d ...

• Kb 9 years ago

The most important thing now is to retreive wayome's money for the state, Abugapele's , kofi humado as well as those dabbled in the youth employment and national service fishy deal.you dont have nation at heart,all that y ...

• KWEKU AKROFI 9 years ago

WHEN WOULD THIS INSIGNIFICANT AND 'ass linking and nokofio' GA, NII AYIKOI OTTO, LEARN TO BE REAL AND OBJECTIVE IN THE WORLD AROUND HIM. I AM REALLY SURPRISED THAT AS A LAWYER HE HAS NOT GOT THE CAPACITY TO APPLY HIS LEGAL BR ...

GREAT PIECE INDEED.

GREAT PIECE INDEED, MY BROTHER.

• HONEST CITIZEN 9 years ago

JJ should have been served with such a suit first.

• SAY IT LOUD 9 years ago

The question to be asked is whether the former AG and Minister of Justice used the vehicle when he was no longer in those positions? If it will take politics to exact punishment for a wrong, what is wrong? After all, politics ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

What abt the drill ship that he sold. Ur party is doomed.

• Worla 9 years ago

mr Otoo let forget about politics now, Ghanaian want to know whether nana also used the car according to inside Ghana reports?

• Sam 9 years ago

He is dishonest and can not stand for the highest post in Ghana.

He has to pay and be punished just like the tomato thief is jailed for years or sent to remand indefinately.

• abdul 9 years ago

Hahaha this can't let the National Darkness party ( NDC ) win the 2016 election, these group is sponsoring by wayome . Ghanains have already decided and no amount of lies can change their minds NANA ADDO all the way 2016 in s ...

• Akua 9 years ago

purely politicking just trying to slow down the presidential candidate of his campaign but seriously where were these so called group when there have been so much corruption in this country ahhh is not their fault is democrac ...

WHERE WAS OCCUPY GHANA, WHEN THE TERM "WAA, WAA" CAME INTO GHANAIAN POLITICS UNDER THE KUFUOR REGIME? PEOPLE IN NPP THINK THAT THEY ALONE ARE WISE. THEY ARE CERTAINLY NOT.

• Nana Asare 9 years ago

WHY ARE THESE SO CALLED CONCERNED GHANAIANS NOT BRINGING rawling TO COURT TO PAY FOR THE 11 VEHICLES HE TOOK AWAY AND RETURN ONLY 5 AFTER FIVE YEARS AND STILL KEEPING THE REMAINING 6 VEHICLES.

• Aheto 9 years ago

Nana asare, you are also a ghanaian with every right to head to court if u have the proof. Take the lead

• Obroni 9 years ago

Yes indeed 100% political, just like the claim against Dr. Oteng-Adjei.

• Killer 9 years ago

All you are bringing will not help the mother Ghana so everybody should fuck off and think of the country future and forward ever

• OPK 9 years ago

ALEX AND GEORGE LEND ME YOUR FUCKY EARYES SUE THOSE WHOM CONSPIRED TO PAY UNNECESSARY JUDGEMENT DEBTS GHANA LOST OVER 500 MILLION DOLLARS FOR THE PAST SEVEN YEARS ON JUDGEMENT DEBTS ALONE THINK BEFORE YOU REACT

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Are u serious ? Whether it is political or ' gbeshie' is not the issue. Did the dwarf kapwepwe keep the vehicles for 2 yrs ? As a lawyer Ayikoi Otoo shd rather answer the question and stop being silly beating about the bush. ...

• KAKUM 9 years ago

i think NDC is devil party

• Tina 9 years ago

Is Ayikoi otoo telling us Akuffo Addo is above the law. This is the kind of people who want to rule ghana. I am waiting for kawku baako comment on this suit since Oteng Adjei is from different planet.

• ROSE 9 years ago

He is above your ass. Fucking shit

• sul 9 years ago

WHETHER IT IS POLITICAL OR NOT HE AKUFFO ADDO MUST COME CLEAN ON THIS.
    WE ARE NOT GOING TO TOLERATE ANY NONSENSE IN THIS COUNTRY AGAIN.

• bobo 9 years ago

the war begins between akans and non akans, we will see who is going to be the looser.

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Who is he to insult muslims ? An idiot calling himself a law

• dead goat 9 years ago

Ugly idiot,u guys are bent on instigating Muslims against Christians but u have failed.he never mentioned Islam or Muslims.u are a big fool.
    Note
    U are a big fool with no life so get one.all u know is insults.go ahead fool. ...

• PROUD AKAN 9 years ago

You Roce koran ,you damn ugly fool, you smell like a dead goat. Get a life because ndc can not take you anywhere and you planning to be an armed robber if npp comes to power ,i can tell you that you wil be killed. IDIOT AS YO ...

• papa yaw 9 years ago

Go online and read what Goodluck supporters did to Buhari yet he won the election.

• Kwamina Andrews 9 years ago

It is impossible for any leader to expect the citizenry to abide by laws if he or she does not abide by them. Poor examples of leadership are at the root of lawlessness in the country. This is a societal and cultural issue no ...

• ???? 9 years ago

this is pure nonsense,dis man cant be a leader akufo addo shldve remove de wood in his eye b4 he talk abt a stick in sme1 eye.drillship and state vehicles thief n he's caln smebdy a thief

• DON SHATTA 9 years ago

kenedy agyepong says kill and gas and ewes and ntaafou in kumasi before 2016 .

• Kwadwo oppong 9 years ago

This argument shows dat de Dead Goat is afraid to contest wit our man..id mean nana Addo

• kofi Agyare 9 years ago

Mr Otoo, please where were you when occupy ghana sued Dr Oteng-Adjei for using state vehicles while out of office.

Is Nana Akuffo-Addo different from other Ghanaians?

I am NPP member but I support this legal case again ...

• Rescue 9 years ago

This is the type of politics which is killing Ghana. "Do me I do you God no vex". I am afraid NDC may also go to court to challenge election results should NPP win any national election in future. After all "Aba yedi bo Takyi ...

• kwaku addai 9 years ago

so when doctor oteng adjei was suied by occupyghana for similar offence ,they are also playing politics if we are to believe what lawyer ayikoi otu is saying

• mymotherland 9 years ago

what is politics about this issue. is the allegation true or false. the right thing must be done.

• Silence Dogood 9 years ago

The case is dead on arrival

• Francis Essuman 9 years ago

Oh Ndc why are you afraid of the NPP presidential candidate Nana Addo very pity

• insp we.i 9 years ago

Let's end corruption now.

• THE RULE OF LAW MUST WORK. 9 years ago

Rule of law,which is the foundation, on which the 1992 constitution is grounded, stipulates that everybody is under the law,no matter one's status or rank. So if it is the case that Nana has gone contrary to the law, then the ...

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

The sycophants have been saying Nana never used anything that was for the State. So then how does he or they explain why he had to keep those state cars at his house even when he had resigned from active service?

No one wi ...

• joyce addotema 9 years ago

.lmknjhbgvf

• Dessy 9 years ago

If the story line is true why implicate this case as a political..no one above the law of the country..knowing the fact the those cars belong to the state..keeping them into possession for personal use; used them to the state ...

• Friday 9 years ago

A lawyer worth his salt will never agree to send such a USELESS CASE to court! Did these 2 persons see Nana driving any of these vehicles? And a person calling himself lawyer accepts to handle sucha case?

• PROFESSOR 9 years ago

Did the incumbent president used state resources during his 2012 campaign tour. what does the laws of Ghana says about that. I suggest that if the law is silent on that then laws must be written to protect state properties fr ...

• gafaru abdul 9 years ago

there is no equalization. is the former minister not a ghanaian cant he also run as a candidate for a political party. so if indeed nana addo did the alleged act he must face the law fully for his act. ghana belong to all of ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

THIS IS A FOOLISH CASE THAT WILL NOT HELP THE PLAINTIFFS IN ANY WAY. NO AMOUNT OF CARJOLLING AND HECKLING WOULD INTIMIDATE NANA ADDO AT THIS TIME. NDC IS DOOMED TO FALL IN 2016.

• Igp 9 years ago

Hey Joe Case, Akuffo Addo shd pay no attention the dysfunctional NDC led by Mahama. Aludo Addo will defeat NDC for Ghana. He declare his asset before elections and Mahama and his ministers will have to do same. Retrospective ...

• STEVE 9 years ago

Political or not, he is a politician and must face the consequence of his wrongs. Did he or did he not use those vehicles over the limited period? He must pay for it, and if found guilty, he must be banned from Ghanaian polit ...

• AGYEMANG, KUMASI. 9 years ago

IF OTENG ADJEI HAVE BEEN CHARGE WITH THE SAME OFFENSE, WHY AKUFO ADDO CAN'T BE CHARGE TOO. IS AKUFO ADDO ABOVE THE LAW? I DON'T THINK SO. PEOPLE MUST SHUT UP AND LET THE LAW WORK

• Ayine 9 years ago

This is not politics. It is good citizenship. Rise up all you good people of Ghana and prevent the abuse of public resources.

• sam 9 years ago

And so what

• TAKE GYEEDA MONEY RATHER 9 years ago

Oh SO NDC KNOWS ALL THESE BUT FRUDULENTLY PAID MONIES TO ISOFOTON,CP,WAYOME,SUBAH,GYEEDA ETC. THEY SHOULD CHASE THESE MONIES RATHER. NDC ARE THIEVES AND ROBBERS.

• Nana Ama Addo 9 years ago

The court deals with law and not political colours. Akuffo-Addo should answer the law suit. Keeping state property in your possession mounted to stealing. Akuffo-Addo is just like other politicians only interest in acquiring ...

• asante bernard 9 years ago

i wonder how much these people who are called the 'pressure group' are paid to do all these things...its very shameful and i still maintain.

• Prince 9 years ago

I pray it is not true that what has been described happened. If indeed, it happened and we are defending it or playing the political devil advocate then all Ghanaian, except politicians should stop paying taxes. If really it ...

• Makamaka 9 years ago

Who do these npp kingpins things think they are? You can sue Dr. Oteng Adjei for keeping a state vehicle after so many months of leaving office, but forgetting that you have cobwebs in your own wardrobe.
    You do me , I do yo ...