You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 04 09Article 353623

2016 polls: New EC boss will declare me winner – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (86)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Can the Akan's Npp Motorbikes and Bungalows thieves explain to Ghanaians , which people they actually referes to as Number#9 , Lazy Ga's , Yaanom and Ntafuo in Ghana ?

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

bbc sheep, hope you should live on the January 7 2017 to see the coronation of Nana Addo. Pray for long life and be worried about comedians entering parliament of Ghana.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

PLS SOMEBODY,SHOOT THIS IDIOT MAHAMA

• meyaa 9 years ago

BBC , fortunately Ghanaians are not stupid like yourself. May GOD forgive you CHICKEN.

• meyaa 9 years ago

Thank god Ghanaians are not like you fool.

• ICONIC-07 9 years ago

THE ETHNOCENTRIC-INWARD-LOOKING-TRIBAL NPP BIGWIGS ARE BLAZING AN ELECTION DEFEAT THAT WILL LITERARY BURY AKUFO ADDO IN PERPETUITY OF POLITICAL LIMBO

RUMOURS ARE SPECULATING THAT AKUFO IS EXPERIENCING SPASMS OF FITS AND BE ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

If this is how to become president of Ghana then anybody could just put his/her confidence in the new Electoral boss to become president.

And this poorly thought of logic by Nana Akuffo Addo has given reason for his incapa ...

• ASH 9 years ago

Forgive the old man. I am very sure he is just dreaming. They should learn from Dr. Kennedy.

• dangati mahama 9 years ago

Kwasiaba

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Please make sure he has a doctor handy for heart attack

• bex 9 years ago

Counting those beautiful chicks before they are hatched.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

MUNKOR, MUNKOR, ZAMRAMA, SORNU, NADZIASHIE BII, AKPAKPA, FANTE KORYOR AND AYIGBE NYO. Why all these derogatory names? ARE WE NOT ONE PEOPLE?
    VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016 BEFORE THEY REDUCE GHANA TO HOPELESS FACTION ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

I am an ashanti i wish nana addo a very long penis like kufuor decent of zabrama so this can help him to win because to win 2016, you need more 20 cm penis which nana addo don't have even nana wife knows very well

• SAMIA FOR PRESIDENT 9 years ago

If EC and the other guys must retire at 70, why is a 70+ person allowed to run for President?

Doesn't make sense because the President has even a greater responsibility than all the other guys forced to leave at 70.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

You are a living dead Mr.All Die Be Die ALAN ALL THE WAY

• The mask 9 years ago

The economy is hitting many families hard and many have run out of ideas.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, i ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

Thanks for your information.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA!!!!! LOOK AT NANA BUHARI'S WIFE, SHE IS FIXING UP HER HUSBAND TO LOOK VERY PALATABLE , BUT NOBODY WILL EVER BUY THAT THING INTO FLAG STAFF HOUSE.

• meyaa 9 years ago

Nana Addo is not a thing the last time I check, even though he is not going to the flag staff house come 2016.

• fkbf 9 years ago

Vote the useless NDC out of office and ushur in the NPP for better Ghana

• Rebecca Akuffo Addo 9 years ago

EC is an independent entity. Don't try to have any intimacy with the EC. Useless man!! Don't try to bribe or have any emotional attachment with the EC. Nobody is buying you. Get out of there.

• Kbff 9 years ago

You can go to hell

• Yellow man 9 years ago

Nana just be humble in your quest to become the next president of Ghana.Remember God resisted the proud and gave grace to the humble.He who exalts himself shall be humbled and he who humble himself shall be exalted.Through th ...

• Moses Amoah 9 years ago

Luke 12:20- Nana, please read this Bible quotation. I know that you do not have time to open your Bible so I have taken time to reproduce it for you:
    “But God said to him, ‘You fool! This very night your life will be de ...

• Patrick Kwarteng 9 years ago

It is possible but Nana and the entire party should be working very hard and talking less as the party in power is working in rural places already.What is Nana waiting for? By now unofficial campaign in the regions should ha ...

• kwame 9 years ago

which country have you ever seen an ugly person like Nana Addo want to be present?. Nana excuse yourself.

• JDiM 9 years ago

Kwame which country have you seen a useless president as john Mahama. Mi mi

• Kbff 9 years ago

They always wish to be in power but they don't know how to rule.They are thinking of how to win the 2016 election but the problems in Ghana at stake,NDC cannot solve

• Obialeke 9 years ago

Striker blaming referee over missing penalty.twea!!

• Anko 9 years ago

God forbid who will vote for this Akan short man to lead good people of ghana?

• Births Registrar 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo was sent to a kindergarten but Afari Gyan did not enjoy that luxury being a village boy. If these two guys were classmates, then it is more likely the latter would at worst be as old as the former but never younge ...

• KT 9 years ago

They were never classmates but roommates and friends. Nana was his Senior. Safari Gyan never come up with two bdates.

• KT 9 years ago

Afari

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

STILL NOT OVER YET NANA . THE OPPOSITION PART MUST LEARN HOW TO GOVERNMENT AND BE A BETTER OPPOSITION . NPP SEEM TO RELEX DOING NOTHING ACCUSING MAHAMA FOR CORRUPTION WITHOUT ANY PROOF .

• nppspoke,person.. 9 years ago

Desperate for power,oldman,pls give way to younger generation,

• meyaa 9 years ago

NO, NANA ADDO STOP DREAMING.

• LOVEJOY - USA 9 years ago

Your Law School Certificate. Do you think all Ghanaians are stupid ?

• Karim Zakaria Apiiga 9 years ago

If Afari Gyan is retiring at age 70 then why is Nana refusing to retire at age 72 ?

• Ricky 9 years ago

Your class mate, room mate and age mate Dr Afari Gyan is retiring, what do you think you are doing, Nana Addo ?
    keep on deceiving yourself.

• Pablo 9 years ago

Nana Addo is happy as a candidate but not as a President. Were you not the same who said at children's park in 2012 that Dr. Afari Gya, your roommate at the University was going to declare you winner. Please get serious with ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

my oh my, the hallucinations have begun again by this man. He never learns. The elections are many months ahead and he thinks he would be declared winner. How experienced is akufo addo in politics? He does not know that a day ...

• Otoo 9 years ago

Nana, you will never be President of Ghana. Keep on dreaming because it is cheap to dream. Ghanaians are never stupid nor insane to elect a FAKE LAWYER, a criminal, someone on drugs to be their President. Nana, please first t ...

• kusasi 9 years ago

what is wrong with this man akufo addo? last election, you won only two regions out of ten and you think you were robbed?you think you are born to be president ghanaians don.t a crook,fake lawyer to be president ok?

• kusasi 9 years ago

why can,t you name the law school you attended nana?we can help you locate your missing law certificate.you refused to meet kpega in court. nana your ambition is a threat to peace in Ghana .look ,you will never enter the fl ...

• jaga 9 years ago

Pink shit sheets

• SGT. 9 years ago

Fake BBC if Perez.Mahama is useless then that ur dwarf short man Lilliput is damned useless than the Perez.long live prez .mahama long live Ghana

• kutsii. 9 years ago

We are tired of Akufo Addo's by force to be President statements. I can bet my last coin that Akufo Addo lost elction 2012 and only went to court to save his ugly face and to be able to be flag bearer again.

Nobody compl ...

• JDiM 9 years ago

Nana is the winner many criminals will be prosecuted.

• agyemang boye 9 years ago

Look at this short man. Like an old dog, he can not learn any new tricks. He has started those type of statements again. And he will end up in court again.
    He should learn that Buhari did not behave like him in Nigeria. Buha ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

For the sake of western region roads, Tarkoradi township, T'di bypass, Bogoso road, Nzema road etc.
    my wishes are coming to fruition so I don't have any other choice.

• OMAN BA PA 9 years ago

GHANA,GHANIANS,NPP,NANA VICTORY 2016 GOD WILL SPEAK FOR OMAN KRONKRON GHANA TO BE THE WINNER,NDC KNOW NANA ADDO ALL THE WAYEEEEEEEE

• Ken, Ho 9 years ago

Is Mr Akuffo Addo saying that a mer
    e change of EC boss will guarantee him victory in 2016? Is he going to bribe the EC boss? Maybe, the reporter did not report what the man actually meant.

• TK 9 years ago

New EC chairman will retire you from politics.

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

Hei Nana, you are very trusting , eh?
    Be careful a shock does not kill you.

• sul 9 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HE WILL DO AND WHEN HE LOOSE HE HOLD THE ENTIRE NATION TO RANSOM.
    YOU DON'T DESERVE TO BE PRESIDENT IN GHANA.

• JUDAS 9 years ago

NO HARLOT AS FIRST LADY!!!

• Akottey ofori atta 9 years ago

vote mahama

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 9 years ago

Apuu this Akyem Dwarf always won election ahead of time, he did not even knows that election is won at polling stations not EC office, this dwarf must know that EC announce what he receive from the polling stations, gone are ...

• osigi 9 years ago

yes new ec boss will know the truth and the truth will set him free.Ec know the mess Afari DJAN made declaring ndc as a winner. The country was mess during Atta Mills time and there was no way ndc could have won if not becau ...

• Ohenenana Prince( Takoradi RDF) 9 years ago

Apuuuuuuuuuuu Akufo Addo dey lie

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

AMEN

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

NO MATTER WHAT NDC WILL DO, YOU ARE THE WINNER 2016 PERIOD

• Sam Khangbo 9 years ago

Is this man the last resort of the npp.No one can stand for npp.What if he dies,who would take over.Is he too greedy to be president?Why should be go for the seat for the third time?What does the npp constitution say about th ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Is Nana of a sound mind. the drugs with aso age is making him not to thik

• Onana 9 years ago

Nana is not bad for president. The problem is that he just CANNOT win an election against JM. That's a fact.

• ananseba 9 years ago

This guy Akufo Addo appears to be suffering from delusions of grandeur. He seems to believe that even if he does not receive the majority of votes, whoever the EC Boss is, should declare him winner. Is this not 'all die be di ...

• Richard 9 years ago

It's the joke of the day continue living in ur dreams nana

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

THE GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL
    =======================================
    THE FOUNDER =MCA==WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    =======================================
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI
    THE CHANCE FOR NEW LEADERSHIP===

• Nana Onsrotuo I Amsterdam 9 years ago

And if you are not declared a winner what will NANA do?To the Supreme court?Hmmmmmm,asem beba dabi.

• A.M. 9 years ago

This is how the confusion begins in all the trouble spots in Africa. His supporters will think he has to win because of what he is saying, so no win means trouble. When will politicians learn how to talk?

• MATIGARI 9 years ago

what if the old(current)one remains at post on contract during the period? I guess you will be heading to the Courts again, hahahaha.

• Kofi Kofi 9 years ago

This statements by Akufo Addo and the NPP is a calculated ploy to tarnish the integrity and credibility of the new EC boss from the the word go in case and he will lose the Election

• Kofi Kofi 9 years ago

Let the court declare you corruption free before you talk of the 2016 election akufo addo after corruptibly using state car for many months.

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Does Nana Akuffo-Addo never learn?

He made a similar comment about Dr Afari-Gyan in the run-up to the last election, only for NPP to turn round and accuse the EC chair of cheating and arrogance after the election.

• Red Arrow 9 years ago

Why is this man so desperate to become president of Ghana? God save Ghana!

• S B ARANSA 9 years ago

Wait for the final diclayration, to accept defeat, that's means a good politician.

• Chuks, Tudu Accra 9 years ago

Put your hope on a new commissioner and spend your time meeting groups of cheering women. You've not learnt your lesson.

• Laar 9 years ago

analysed his speech well. Is he saying that even if JM wins he still must be declared winner or what?

• Akompi 9 years ago

This is what they do and when it goes against them they cry foul. False hopes. Awhene pa nkasa!

• ghananyi 9 years ago

Ghana has been like hell the last few years. What caused all this? The whole international community is aware things are not going right Ghana. But because of tribalism and propaganda, we will always choose the wrong man as p ...

• King David 9 years ago

Nana, is too early for this. Fear the voter and leave the GHOST. They will give you hope but inside them, their votes are not for you even those close to you. Please, be humble but SMART.

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO.. 9 years ago

What arrogance! New EC's main job is to coronate Akuffo Addo president? So if you lose then it's rigged. Why bother having elections then?. Declare him president now, IDIOTS

• NOBODY 9 years ago

It takes a clueless flagbearer to think that his chances of winning the election are pegged on a new election commissioner. This is the same Akufo-Addo who quickly proclaimed himself as a government-in-waiting once the electi ...

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098

• Lexis 9 years ago

Nana is a lazy flag bearer ever seen.
    He is so self-absorbed and full of himself.
    Full of noise for nothing.
    Nana will loose 2016 presidential election miserably.

• king 9 years ago

It is your father who will loose 2016 election.
    Lexis your father mahama will loose 2016 election.