You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 04 08Article 353596

Akufo-Addo: Hard work can replicate Buhari victory in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (61)

• OB 9 years ago

KEEP ON DREAMING!!(GO TO THE COURT)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Pepeni Mahama's govt is full of mpepefuo.

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Yes Nana we can !

• Kuffour 9 years ago

Nana is a loser born loser, and is going to lose the third time.

• Ghana 9 years ago

Ghanaians we never vote for Nana and he cannot compare himself to Buhari.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Can the Akan's Npp Motorbikes and Bungalows thieves explain to Ghanaians , which people they actually referes to as Number#9 , Lazy Ga's , Yaanom and Ntafuo in Ghana ?

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 9 years ago

Vigilance not hardwork will unseat the corrupt and inept regime of John Mahama and his Woyomites of the "create, loot and share" fame.

The NDC membered Electoral Commission, which is the rigging machine of the NDC, will ne ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Yes...we need Factories and modern infrastructural development like singapore did

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

What happened in Nigeria could not be replicated in Ghana because despite similar economic conditions of corruption, power shortages, mismanagement, etc, the two environment differ. For example, no Boko Haram in Ghana, no mer ...

Plus $30 billion spent on the election.Britain will not spend 1/20th of that mind boggling sum.Only a fool will belie that Buhari has about 1 million naira[£4000] in his bank account.

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• kwame sensible 9 years ago

If Mahama is Pepeni, then Bawumia is a "goat pepeni" for following NPP useless party as well as those non resourced mpepefuo following.

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Desperation galore--You are scared

• Teiko Okanta 9 years ago

Yes. Of course I am scared because I don't want-
    a drug abuser
    a man of no self-discipline
    a violent person
    a tribal monger
    a holder of a fake legal certificate
    a man who connived to self our drilling ship
    a man who as ...

• BBBB 9 years ago

It is not so much a question of age as a question of health. In any case Buhari is yet to prove that an old man has the energy to do the job.

• Osei Yaw 9 years ago

But Buhari is taller, appears healthier, quite intelligent, good leadership qualities, no taint of drug misuse, not tribal, good temperament and is self-disciplined than Nana.

• Kuffour 9 years ago

This cocaine certificateless loser is degrading Npp.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Thank God! ONE USELESS AFRICAN PRESIDENT IS GONE, ANOTHER WILL FOLLOW IN 2016. GHANAIANS WILL VOTE THE USELESS, IDEAS STARVED, NO VISION, ANTI-AKAN, CLUELESS AND HOPELESS YOUNG MAN OUT IN 2016

• kiiki 9 years ago

Nana is bad news to Ghana.

• Bagayogo 9 years ago

GOD makes no ugly.Take a good look at yourself and wash your mouth for insulting an elderly.You can never be from a good home shame!

• Abua 9 years ago

Dream on

• kutuatse 9 years ago

haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa....buhari is boko haram and i had my doubts about nana addo, but this proves it...nana is a terrorist ghanaians watch out, epecially the Ga people

• sam 9 years ago

Is his ethnocentric stance, distribution diplomatic passport to narcotic peddlers, questionable law certificate and as a friend to narcotic peddlers win him an election ?

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

These insults will not help you. Akufo Ado is romping home

• Yaw Mene 9 years ago

Yes Resourceful people in deed!Crooks!

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

THE GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL
    =======================================
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    =====================================
    WE MUST RESPECT== DIGNITY==
    METRO AFRIKA==FOUNDER==

======================== ...

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

Hahahaha, sleeping on drugs. AKUFO COCAINE ADDO AND HIS NPP GANG OF NATION LOOTERS HAVE NO MESSAGE FOR GHANAIANS.

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO COCAINE DRUG TEST WILL BE OUT SOON. CAN'T AKUFO ADDO BE HIMSELF AND STOP LINKIN NIGERIA BEHAR I'M VICTORY AS HE IS CAPAINING, IN NIGERIA?

If you truly believe this, then declare your assets and convince your cohorts to do so as well. Thx.

• Hardcore 9 years ago

Akyem tribalist Akuffo Addo, can't you see you are a terrible product that can't sell, Keep dreaming, and come 2016 you will wak

• www.adommall.com 9 years ago

Surprise your family and friends in Ghana with Adom Mall, www.adommall.com and pay through paypal or our local agents.

• Hardcore 9 years ago

Akyem tribalist Akuffo Addo, can't you see you are a terrible product that can't sell, Keep dreaming, and come 2016 you will wake up to realities when Ghanaians chase you to join your fellow dwarfs in the Akyem forest.

• Tibaa 9 years ago

Electoral victory is not a sexually transferable disease. Victory in Nigeria is not automatically replicable in Ghana: circumstances are different.

Very soon, if it rains after darkness, Nana will say "it is a sign that NP ...

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Akufo addo can never win election in Ghana

EVEN MILLS WAS ABLE TO WIN ELECTION.

• ??? 9 years ago

Because he never thought it was his birthright.

• KATAKYI 9 years ago

NPP LIVE IN FOOLS PARADISE BUHARI, BUHARI WHY THE SAME OLD STORY NEW WORD BUHARI TILL KINGDOM COME MO MAAME TWE

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

How can this one foot tall man become the commander in chief for the ghana army. I doubt if he can stand continously for 3 minutes bcos his blood has changed to wee.

DON'T FORGET THE SHADOW OF DEATH, MILLS DID, SO EVERYBODY CAN.

• kiiki 9 years ago

everybody can but not Nana May fair.

• Yellow man 9 years ago

Nana,as an ederly man like u I pray that u win.I believe Ghana is at crossroads where we need someone with maturity and vision.A person who can make decisions without fear or favour that can put the young people back to work ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

We shall vote for u. and u will win like Buhari. We need matured men n not this crying babies vote then out 2016.

• Kofi London 9 years ago

Not you Akufo-Addo, your not going win nothing, Ghana is not ready for cheepanzee ,ugly man like you,

• Yellow man 9 years ago

U dare call your fellow black elderly man a chimpanzee and expect the white man to respect us.People like u need to watch your speeches and remember that to respect the elderly.By their fruits ye shall know them.

• ABU 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo must acknowledge he is not Buhari neither any other figure but Akuffo Addo of all die be die, yen akanfuo’ fame and a tribal bigot

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I have always said NPP lacks effective campaign strategy and they are repeating the same mistakes.Thank you.

• Whatever 9 years ago

This is the man who wants to be president of Ghana yet he's so obsessed with Nigeria's president. This is SHOCKING!

• MENSAH 9 years ago

I believe NANA ADDO can win the coming elections in 2016 because:

First,he is a man of understanding,peaceful,experience,a statesman,world acclaimed,knowledgeable,trustworthy,man of integrity,with abundant wisdom,patriotic ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Do you think the people of this land will put this country into the groggy hands of a 73 year old man with hands that profits from violence? NPP day dreamers unbelievable

• Jew 9 years ago

The name Buhari is now the campaign message Akufo Addo is presenting to Ghanaians instead of sound policies and ideas.

• Ama 9 years ago

What is wrong to learn from Nigerians

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

The burnt down Ministry of foreign affairs to conceal some of the bad transactions that occurred during their tenure as foreign affairs minister in shadow rice deals & passport, can be categorized as hard work & that shall n ...

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

C'mon Nana Akufo-Addo! The euphoria of Buhari's victory must not define yourself to Ghanaian voters and NPP's triumph in 2016. NPP must launch attacks on the litany of corruption scandals, mediocrity and incompetence of the ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

That should rather be the strategy.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Here's a man who has been asleep since his pinksheet deception was derailed in court, and suddenly woke up seeing nothing but Nigeria. A politician who can't show why he should be President other than trying to ride the coat ...

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO 9 years ago

So we should blindly change govts because Nigeria has done it? WHAT IS NPP'S VISION FOR GHANA? What will Npp do differently? It's not enough to just demand power. You must present your program for analysis and comparison. NPP ...

• npp. 9 years ago

Dis old man is so desperate for power,pls can u advise yourself and give way for younger generation.

• Edem 9 years ago

Hard work, hard work, hard work and going to the ground where majority of the work is, with a singleness of purpose and unity, and the NDC gov't that has collapsed this country would be no more.

• maame 9 years ago

I am happy Bawumia is Fantenyi. Funny NPP! How do you make it in the northern part of ghana if you cobtinue looking down on them the way you are doing. The votes from the north are pepefo votes

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Spread good news indeed. Is it the TWO BALLS news , All die be die or late Amerley Tagoes frozen buttocks tribute.' Kwasia npanin' . NPP worked very hard in 2016, but was beaten by Mahama in 3 months. Mahama will now have 7 m ...

• FRIENDS OF NANA DDO 9 years ago

NANA ADDO 90 PERCENT COME 2016, MAHAMA 10 PERCENT, GHANA PEOPLE HAVE DECIDED TO GO NIGERIA WAY, FROM FRIENDS OF NANA ADDO AND CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA