Buhari’s win: Age issue against Akufo-Addo 'demolished' – Philip Addison

Read Comments Comments (65)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR : CHARLES AGBENU------
    CP CP CP scandal should shock you

Woyome 51m cedis is a child's play

CP payment for no work was 94m Euro.

CP presented a claim that his Anwhiankwanta project was terminated.

The proj ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Nigerian voted to get Boko Haram out of the system and Muhammadu Buhari here is the man they believed can get the job done successfully since he was once a tough Major General and a reformer, hence their story. A far cry from ...

• gyan 9 years ago

Nana was in the army before Ghanaians were killed in GAMBIA. Buhari was a soldier before so Nigerians feel he can face book-haram. Mahama is still giving us what we want. The projects are coming so we don't need any nepotism ...

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

ONLY FOOLS WORSHIP DEAD GOATS!!!!!!! IF DEAD GOATS CAN EVEN BE PRESIDENTS, THEN WHY CANT LIVING HUMAN BEINGS??? THROW AWAY STINKING DEAD GOATS AND CHOOSE LIVING HUMAN BEINGS AS PRESIDENT!!!!!

• ICONIC-07 9 years ago

PLEASE! PLEASE! PLEASE!!! FELLOW TRIBAL-ETHNOCENTRIC-INWARD-LOOKING ASHANIT-AKYEM DEAD-ELEPHANTS, BE ADVISED THAT MUCH AS AGE DOESN'T COUNT LOOKS COUNT.

TAKE A CRITICAL LOOK AT BUHARI, LOOKING SEEMINGLY YOUNGISH-YOUTHFUL A ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

FOOLISH NDC POLITICIANS AND FOLLOWERS, IF USELESS MAHAMA CAN SIT ON THAT CHAIR, EVERY GHANAIAN CAN, EVEN DYING ATTA MILLS.
    NIGERIA'S MISTAKE IS GONE, GHANA'S IS NEXT.
    Thank God! ONE USELESS AFRICAN PRESIDENT IS GONE, ANOTHE ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Can the Akan's Npp Motorbikes and Bungalows thieves explain to Ghanaians , which people they actually referes to as Number#9 , Lazy Ga's , Yaanom and Ntafuo in Ghana ?

• JAKE BROWN 9 years ago

We have Politicians and we have Electorates. The politicians are the leaders voted into power by the electorates. Electorates however are the citizenry who hold the sovereign mandate to elect leaders. We can only move forward ...

• richie richards smith 9 years ago

president kufour thank you and God bless you,indeed the ec need to change several strategies and should vehemently abreast with modern trends..

• atia 9 years ago

akuffo addo has more to deal with than age. what about those smelly dentures in his mouth?? buhari has his own teeth...lol

• Dede 9 years ago

I agree with you Atia. Your comment is indeed "shallow and stupid".

• Ato Kwamena 9 years ago

In Ghana we cherish, expect and encourage our youthful populations to lead the charge for future national development.

• BB 9 years ago

Buhari was a head of the state before and people can recollect his good works as a strong. Goodluck failed on Boko Haram.
    Rawlings could have been classified by many as the best leader in Ghana after June.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

YOU THAT ATIA MUST SHUT UP BECAUSE YOU ARE BEING CHILISH.

• KWAA 9 years ago

Is only fools who will use age as an argument to run down an opponent.Politics is about what one can do, to change a society for the best,and has nothing to do with age.Reagen was 72,when he became President,and he became on ...

• jt 9 years ago

Ur comparison is wrong Akufu Addo ' s father has been a president b4 stolen Gh. Money, he Addo has served as a AG did nothing. Buhari is getting a pay back ur nana should expect his pay back which u can clearly sense is not ...

• Landiz 9 years ago

You are able to say all these nonsense in the Ghana web because of the man Akofo Addo who was able to fight for the repeal criminal liable law for you to open your mouth.....

• TEDDY P 9 years ago

NANA ADDO RESEMBLES DINOSAUR.

• J.Davis 9 years ago

AH TEDDY,DON'T YOU HAVE ELDERS IN YOUR FAMILY WHO LOOK WORSE THAN NANA ADDO?I DON'T THINK YOU WERE BROUGHT UP IN A GOOD HOME.ANYWAY FOOL,THE WAY YOU LOOK IN YOUR YOUTHFUL YEARS IS NOT THE SAME WAY YOU WILL LOOK IN OLD AGE,NO ...

• Dede 9 years ago

That was unnecessary. This is an example of the kind of politics we are practising in Ghana.

• ZAC 9 years ago

Presidency is a man's job, and do not give a man's job to a child,he will play with it, thinking it is a childs play.
    See what Mahama has done, corruption,dumsor,bad economy,Woyome,GYEEDA,SADA,NSS,SUBAH and IMF. Now Mahama t ...

• Akosua 9 years ago

So are you implying Pres Obama and P Cameron are children? See what they are doing. Mahama is middle aged and not a child. Akuffo Addo is a pensioner and old! End off. It doesnt mean his faculties are not intact but lets call ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

We need fresh ideas in Ghana,we do not need recycled leaders.Nigeria loves recycled leaders from military Head of State to Civilian Head of State.Obansajo was the first and now Buhari.I will not be surprised to see Babaginda ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

If Nigeria, ours betters, see the intelligence and wisdom to choose a more competent candidate without the age factor, then what are you dimwits doing to snatch power from the jaws of these criminals in the NDC government? B ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

From a military head of state to civilian head of state.Obasanjo was also recycled,military leader then after many years came to win elections twice.Perhaps the next one will be Gowon or Babangida,that's Nigeria's style it ha ...

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

An old horse is always a weak entity. Buhari will be Simpa panyin. Time will tell, but Ghana will not traverse that path.

• bastard akufo addo 9 years ago

a lawyer that cant win a single case n took away akufo addo family money , now he want to used that money for his compaign , stupid fool

• Mike Segbafah, Accra. 9 years ago

Pls tell Addison that focus on a man's age per say, is triviliasation of the issues.Otherwise, he himself would not have badly floored in the Supreme Court last year by Mr. Tsatsu Tsikata who is much older than himself ...

• Mike Segbafah, Accra. 9 years ago

My device continues to play havoc with my spellings.
    Please, read per se, and not per say; trivialisation; have BEEN badly floored.

• Rogue Lawyer 9 years ago

you guys still dont get it ,let ex-prez k4 contest presidential election in his 80-90s he will still win it, but you just reverse Akufu Addo Age to the mid 30-40s he will still loose any presidential election.

in the face ...

• Rastaman Accra 9 years ago

WANTED TO KNOW WHAT WERE THE ACHIEMENT OF YOUR SO CALLED NANA WHEN HE WAS A FOREIGN AND JUSTICE MINISTER.PLEASE THE NPPIANS ARE DAY DREAMING.BUHARI WAS ONCE A RULER IN NIAJA AND BACK NOW AGAIN AAS A CIVILIAN,MY PEOPLE DO NOT ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

His brains are too weak to rule ghana.

• KWASI OFORI 9 years ago

Phil, give it to em, Ronald Reagan became president at age of 70 years.

• JANET BOAMAH 9 years ago

WHEN WOULD YOU LEARN OR APPLY A LITTLE COMMONSENSE TO ANALYSE PROBLMS? THIS IS GHANA AND OUR NEEDS ARE DIFFERENT FROM THE SITUATIONS IN US OR WHEREEVER. AGE, GENDER, DISABILITY, TRIBE, SOCIAL BACKGROUNDS, EDUCATION AND MORALI ...

• JOHN KOFI OFORI -ATTA 9 years ago

PHILIP ADDISON, NO WONDER YOU COULDN'T DEFEND NANA AND NPP'S ELECTIO APPEAL. I THOUGT YOU WERE SOMEHOW INTELLIGENT ENOUGH TO SEE THE DIFFERENCE IN NANA AND BUHARI WITH REGARDS TO THE ISSUE OF AGE- OLD VRS YOUNG. YES, WE FOLLO ...

• KWADWO 9 years ago

THANKS FOR MAKING MY DAY BY THE CRITICAL ANALYSIS

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

And you think you make sense? If you wanto to do a critical analysis and comparison, do so objectively and live out of your entrenched myopic corner

• Concern Citizen 9 years ago

Hey man age is still a factor in Ghana's elections, the circumstances under which Buhari won is quite different from what pertains here, keep deceiving your illiterate supporters that 2016 is a done deal, wailing and gnashing ...

• Professor John KKD 9 years ago

It is dangerous to compare Ghanaian politics (electorate/candidates) to their Nigerian counterparts without a deep analysis of the factors that make them comparable.
    Just because Ghana and Nigeria are both in West Africa do ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Addison, u lie bad. Buhari did a lot of exercises as a military man and as a muslim avoided alcohol. How can u compare him to a drug baron whose kidneys , liver , lungs and testicles are all rotten ? As for Nana Addo he is n ...

• J.Davis 9 years ago

KUTSIL,CHECK YOUR FACTS WELL,THERE A LOT OF MILITARY MEN WHO ARE SICK OF LIVER,KIDNEY,LUNGS AND TESTICLES DISEASES,AND LIKEWISE PEOPLE WHO HAVE NEVER DRANK ALCOHOL,SMOKED OR DID DRUGS.IN THIS DAY AND AGE,SICKNESS CAN BEFALL O ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Buhari has his own teeth. Nana Addo uses dentures which once removed in public. Buhari has a strong face and does not take steroids. Nana Addo has a sagging weak face. Buhari is handsome @ 72. Nana Addo no doubt is ugly Buha ...

• FLOATING VOTER 9 years ago

THE HEALTH OF A DISCIPLINED MILITARY GENERAL WHO ADDITIONALLY LIVES A SPARTAN LIFE CANNOT BE COMPARED TO THAT OF A SELF-INDULGENT LAWYER WHO CRAVES THE FLESHPOTS OF THE WORLD.

• Akosua 9 years ago

I couldn't have said it better. Well said. Lets focus on Ghana and not individuals please!

• Martin 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo should not delude himself into thinking that what happened in Nigeria could be replicated in Ghana. There are no parallels. Buhari is an energetic 72 year-old man. That cannot be said of Akufo-Addo.

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

They say all politics is local but in Ghana we either choose to play dumb or clueless about the things we say and or practice. Since when does politics in Ghana depend on that of Nigeria or vice versa? In fact Ghana and Niger ...

• Akosua 9 years ago

Have you seen how fit Buhari is physically? Hes ex military not like Akuffo Addo does not seem very well at all. Well we will see but stop comparing the two!

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

Man woman, when you point a finger at your enemy know that the rest points at you. Today people like you are trumpeting Akuffo Addo is weak. When Atta Mills was even in a dying state the lines of you were all over the place p ...

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

Ghana is not Nigeria

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

NIGERIA IS NOT GHANA----AGE NOT SUPPOSE TO BE AN ISSUE IN GHANA..THE COMPARISON DON'T MAKE SENSE.....BOKO HARAM BEAT GOODLUCK...BOKO HAS BEEN AN EMBARRASSMENT TO NIGERIA ..THE FORGOT ABOUT THE ECONOMY AND VOTED THE TIMID OU ...

• J.Davis 9 years ago

THOSE GHANAIANS,WHO ARE USING AGE AS AN ISSUE IN PRESIDENTIAL POLITICS MUST CEASE BECAUSE AT THE END GHANAIANS WANT SOMEONE WHO CAN RULE THE COUNTRY WITHOUT BEING CORRUPTED.IN NIGERIA,BUHARI STOOD ON THE PLATFORM OF APC AND D ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Do you know Agambere (Rlg), Mahama's friend? I rest my case.

• JM ALL THE WAY 2016 9 years ago

BECAUSE WE ALL KNOW THAT WHAT UR SKULL CONTAINED OR IS FILLED WITH IS VULTURE BRAIN YES I MEAN VULTURE BRAIN OR AKAGA SUSU.U PEOPLE SHLD BE PREPARED FOR ANOTHER SURPRISE.GHANAIANS ARE CVILISED PEOPLE N WILL DO JUSTICE TO THE ...

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Shocking!!! Akufo-Addo lacks the quality that Buhari possess.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Not so fast, Addison. You guys have never seen anything good coming out of Nigeria (just ask the demented serial liar Okoampa-Ahoofe), but suddenly want to use Nigeria as a yardstick to buttress your serial loser Akufo-Addo. ...

• Photosy 9 years ago

Am not surprised at all that Philip Addison lost at the Supreme Court . His deductions based on Buhari's win is funny and utter rubbish. I do not know Buhari but I do believe his was a fine soldier and a fine gentleman whom G ...

• kofi 9 years ago

Buhari Is not on drugs. We know his educational background. He will be willing to tell us about where he got his certificates

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

IT WAS NOT THE QUESTION OF AGE, NIGERIANS VOTED BUHARI AND FOR HIM TO ERADICATED MASSIVE BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION, MANIPULATION,EMBEZZLEMENT AND SECURITY IN THE COUNTRY.

NPP ENCOURAGED BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION, STEALING,LOOTIN ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Only a dreamer will think Ghanaians will put a 73 year old man in the flagstaff house. There's a lot of dreaming heads in the NPP

• prof 9 years ago

Mmobrowa Addison. Compare n contrast to see if d 2 are of d same strength

• prof 9 years ago

Mmobrowa Addison. Compare n contrast d 2 personalities n see who is stronger

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA THE WASTE OF TIME SO-CALLED PRESIDENT

• jaga 9 years ago

this is ghana...Akufo is too old. We are not Nigerians

• mumuni kamil 9 years ago

Well I can only see desperation in mr Philip because he seems not to be aware that Ghanaian electorates after five consecutive successful elections understands the nitty gritty of elections better than our brothers in Nigeri ...

• mumuni kamil 9 years ago

what is wrong with this Busia Danquah people?.they are always claiming credit for anything that is imaginary whilst leaving the NDC and CPP to point at numerous concrete development projects. every thing that is about human r ...