You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 03 23Article 351431

Tension mounts in Ho NDC over ministerial appointments

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Until we have changed the way our government operates and the legislative and executive arms earn the income that suits their input, there will be no change in the life of the ordinary Ghanaian; by that I don't mean only poor ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nothing wrong about that, even Ashantehene was seen earlier fighting for his people for a job.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

DO YOU THINK YOU WILL BE IN THAT POSITION FOREVER?

Incumbent Chairman of the governing party Dr Kwabena Adjei has told starr news in an interview that he is being blamed by members of the National Democratic Congress, for ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

KWASIA! NDC PEOPLE HAVE NO BRAINS!!

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

When pepeni keeps on appointing his incompetent Boko harem herdsmen and latrine carriers in positions that require knowledge and expertise we are not suprised by dumsor or all the crises . Northern tribalism and the undeclare ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

YOU DON'T HAVE CADRES IN YOUR AREA.
    NO MINISTERIAL APPOINTMENTS UNTIL YOU SHOW MAHAMA ALL THE CORRUPT CADRES YOU HAVE AS A CONSTITUENCY. DO YOUR CADRES KNOW HOW TO STEAL ?

• Ghana will be alright 9 years ago

Greedy people; you have more than your fair share (along with Northerners) of ministers in this government and you are still complaining. You have Tsiva Attivor, Okudzeto "Aboara Kwa" Ablakwa, Fiifi Kwaseatey Kwettey, Seth T ...

• Frank A Karikari 9 years ago

Oh Ghana, when can some of us mature politically. Even if Prez John should appoint someone from your constituency to any position I government, they shall only come to fill their pockets and care for their family members and ...

• Osei-Asibey -Atlanta 9 years ago

OMG! Listen to these folks from the Volta region. Their only problem for embarking on demonstration is that the NDC party has never appointed a minister from their constituency. What? Wonders will never end. People like t ...

• Bawa 9 years ago

What is this country coming to? In the past it used to be agitation for regional balance in national appointments. Now even within same region we are clamouring for appointments according to constituencies. If we follow this ...

• Haruna Bashiru 9 years ago

Aaaaaa nkwaseafuo wo wiase.Look at all the problems in the country is facing and what they think about is to demostration cos no minister from their constituency. All these people are allowed to vote and decide who should be ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Frank,do you blame them?
    This has been the trend in Ghana especially under this government where people go in demonstration to get some individuals appointed so you will see some politicians working through these people to g ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

CORNEY, THE PROBLEM IS THE NDC GOV'T WHO IS LOOTING AND SHARING THE NATION'S WEALTH. JUST LOOK AT KUFOUR GOV'T. MOST OF THE CORRUPTIONS ABOUT HIM WAS LIES AND PROPAGANDA. AND WHAT ABOUT "HOTEL WAAWAA"? HIS IRAN MISTRESS AND T ...

• Mosquito 9 years ago

Whether Mahama appoints a minister from the constituency or not, you have no option but to vote NDC. I thought you would fight for development in your area instead of a minister. What will a minister do for you? Are those pla ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

The English should have treated us the same way they did to the natives in the Americas. How often do you see or spot the natives in the Americas? It is not easy to find them moving freely among their visitors.

• raskimo 9 years ago

Good job ho youth!!

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Almighty God, please, remain where you are because I don't think Ghana, a land you carved out of Africa for your creatures, is prepared to go and arrest the bull by the horn. Some of your creature in that land have a strange ...

• obibini 9 years ago

Never and never.Party politics in africa is a curse.

• JUNGLE 9 years ago

You are hewers of wood and drawers of water. You will follow the same trend. You can't do 'foko' !!

• Honesty 9 years ago

You guys have no option than to vote for NDC. Mahama even if you fail to appoint a minister from that constituency they can never vote for NPP. Ignore them. Instead of demonstrating for development of the constituency someone ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

If they are too pissed to vote for the NDC they'd rather stay home than vote for any other party. But they're not alone. There are some other tribes and certain groups of people who vote for sentimental reasons or even quixo ...

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

HO CC progressive politics is tribal-ndc all these years, now into ministerial reward! God save these acursed dogs and cats. They're really ewe, thieves in twi dialect.

• Truth 9 years ago

When will these jobless people find something worthwhile doing. Which law says every constituency is entitled to a ministerial appointment? Disgusting!

• concern 9 years ago

Why is that the Voltarians and the Northerners always take the law into their hands and behave as if we are not under constitution. I may be wrong, but I stand for one to correct me. I have not seen any other constituency out ...

• ray martin 9 years ago

but you the voltarians said if ndc elect donkey as flag bearrer you will vote for him why this hullaballo? plz keep quite and suffer, you always vote one way.

• okofo 9 years ago

If ministerial appointments go by which area gave massive votes for the governments, ministers will ONLY be appointed from Eweland. Anybody who shares similar thought with these youth from Ho Central is NOT qualified to vote: ...

• APOSTLE ELIJAR 9 years ago

MY PEOPLE, WHY DO YOU REMAIN FAITHFUL TO A PARTY THAT DOESN'T CARE FOR YOUR WELL BEING? It is time to do something different. WE ARE NOT FULLS AND I STRONGLY BELIEVE THAT WE MUST MOVE ON. WHAT DID RAWLINGS DO FOR US AFTER ALM ...

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

JJ DONT LET NDC DESTROY UR LEGACY,,,,RISE UP AND DEFEND UR ORIGINAL NDC...it was very heartwarming to hear jj condemn all the criminal intellectuals who have used their academic prowess to dupe ghana big time,,,,,very heartwa ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

HEI YOU VOLTA PEOPLE, WE CAN'T DO WITH PEOPLE LIKE WOYOMEY OKAY? YOU ARE ALL THIEVES, HOW CAN MAHAMA APPOINT A MINISTER ROM YOUR RANKS? LOOK AT WHAT EFO WOYOMEY HAS DONE TO THE STATE, SO HOW CAN MAHAMA TRUST YOU GUYS AGAIN. A ...

• efi 9 years ago

Everyone knows aashantis are better thieves than everyone.. in ghana

JJ THE POOR IN GHANA ARE HAPPY U AR ALIVE SO SPEAK OUT IN DEFENSE OF UR PARTY FROM CRIMINALS LIKE BETTY ETC ETC...it was very heartwarming to hear jj condemn all the criminal intellectuals who have used their academic prowess ...

• azumah 9 years ago

U guys can go to hell with ur threats and blackmail. Who cares if no minister has bn selected from ur constituency?

• koblah 9 years ago

Keep quiet and suffer. The worse is yet to come. The whole of Ghana is suffering because of us. We don't need a minister. We need a better person as a president.

• ALASKA from-Abrem Agona 9 years ago

that, this ur president is giving appoints to his friends n relatives? Just allow him to enjoy hisi 1yr n the 9month,he will cry like a baby on 8-12-2016

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

Don't worry because the people there might be honest and therefore cannot fit in or you opposed the murder of Prof. Mills. God save Ghana.

• Mr. Mensah 9 years ago

WHAT ABOUT DEVELOPMENT IN YOUR AREA THAT SHOULD BE YOUR FOCUS.GETTING SOMEBODY FROM YOUR CONSTITUENCY AS A MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT DOES NOT NECESSARILY BRINGS DEVELOPMENT. ANYWAY DO YOU HAVE HAVE THE MINISTERIAL MATERIAL?

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

Too late for us. Dead Goat will never mind you. Rather go nd begg Nana Konadu to come back to NDC, help her husband so that the party can be taken back from these THIEVES ! Too late for you. It is for the North.

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

Need developments, education and jobs or just ministerial appointment for a greedy political individual from your constituency? That is madness and utterly insane to ask in modern civilization.

Can' believe there are still ...

it was very heartwarming to hear jj condemn all the criminal intellectuals who have used their academic prowess to dupe ghana big time,,,,,very heartwarming to hear him mention them by clear names like bettymould, woyome etc ...

JJ RISE UP OTHERWISE PEOPLE WANT TO DESTROY NDC BCOS THEY WANT TO PROJECT CPP...it was very heartwarming to hear jj condemn all the criminal intellectuals who have used their academic prowess to dupe ghana big time,,,,,very h ...

• democratic 9 years ago

should every constituency in Ghana have a minister of state? useless talk!

• Adinkra 9 years ago

Ahh these people are ungrateful!! Can every constituency in Ghana have its citizen given Ministerial appointment? How many Voltarians dont have appointment in NDC govt.

• Mkpo 9 years ago

it is a time president rewarded ho central constituency, do you John, they should continue their job, john will rewarded that constituency on 2030 he will come and give you one bag of rice .please fend konko to shell it for ...

• komfo 9 years ago

Reward for what?

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

Ho CC gave 62,000 votes to NDC in 2012 elections but since 1992 they haven't been rewarded. So they demonstrate. Uuuhnm, Ghana is tearing apart. Some miscrients, including outgoing min of health even before govt assurance com ...

• Pabro Correa 9 years ago

THE NDC PARTY IS FULL OF LOW GRADE POLITICIANS LIKE John Mahama & some shallow thinking, create, loot and share Ministers & some FOOLISH FOLLOWERS. O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS ...

• Abdul. 9 years ago

U people are still committed to NDC even if they don't give u ministerial position so why Complains now.

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

Be patience your time will surely come, you re 100% right.

• aziz London Heathrow 9 years ago

Useless voting region,keep quiet,keep voting for the NDC and still remain in your abject poverty akpeteshie drinking region fooools ewe people all you know is voting for the NDC kwasiato

• Mankind 9 years ago

Idiots!! Mahama gave your slot to his Northern brothers! Next time vote NPP... Don't be myopic.

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

THE HO CENTRAL CONSTITUENCY CHAIRMAN OF THE PARTY WANTS THE PREZ TO REWARD THEM. IF AKNA HAS SAID THAT YOU ALL WILL BE CRYING BLOODY MOTHER. IS THIS NOT TRIBALISM. YOU ALL NEED TO STOP THE FOOLISHNESS WHEN SOMEONE SAYS HE OR ...

• Fulani Professor. 9 years ago

Where are the quality people. They are all a bunch of thieves.l

• Namoale Ablakwa 9 years ago

It is a region of shame and bleeding ground for Ghana'downfall. Among the most unchanging tribalist group on earth