You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 03 04Article 349023

Sarpong’s dismissal exposes NDC as a “northern party” – Amoako-Baah

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Oye Onye Kwesi Atta 9 years ago

Oh hooooo. When will these NPP people stop dividing us and respect other tribes?

• Kofi Miawo De 9 years ago

This is not news. Who doesn't know ndc is a northern peoples party? Mahama is only using fantis by giving them the crumbs, while sharing the booty among the northerners.

• ABU 9 years ago

HOW CAN A LECTURER BE SOOO UNINTELLIGENT.HE IS SO STUPID THAT I PITY HIS STUDENTS

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

This primitive idiot can't be a political science lecturer.Anytime he opens his mouth,it is about his tribal party or something nonsensical.

PEACE

• RIGHTMAN - USA 9 years ago

"Home sense" and "book sense" Prof you are out of context.

• Brobbey@50 9 years ago

Where in our (Ghana) constitution states that a regional minister should be an indigene of that region? Any Ghanaian from any region of any ethnic group can be appointed as minister to any of the ten regions.
    We should stop ...

• Ppn 9 years ago

HOW CAN AN ACADEMIC SAY THIS? DOES THE COSTITUTION THAT?
    THE UNIV SHOULD RELEASE HIM TO DO HIS POLITICS. HE HS NEVER SAID ANYTHING ACADEMIC, OBLY TRIBAL POLITICS

• Agyare 9 years ago

This man sometimes surprises me with his analysis. His arguments very often do not reflect his status as a lecturer of a university. He needs to revise his old notes or better still learn how to make cogent and strong argumen ...

• Bibisaku 9 years ago

And this man holds a PHD .....????

• maame adjoa tema 9 years ago

tzolpkmnhbgvffdds

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

Is this fool a real doctor, Mr Sarpong is not the only learned ashanti who can be regional minister isn't, So Mr bush educated doctor reason before you open your stinking mouth.

• BEST 9 years ago

Are you sure this man is a dr? he talk like my two year old baby.

• Adiza USA 9 years ago

Foolish talks

• MATIGARI 9 years ago

DR.AMOAKO-BAAH SHOULD BEHAVE AS AN ACADEMIC BUT NON AS A JOKER.IF THIS IS THE WAY HE HANDLES HIS LECTURES AT THE UNIVERSITY THEN OUR CHILDREN ARE NOT BEING TRAINED WELL AT ALL. HE MUST BE TOLD TO KEEP HIS FACE NEAT TO EARN S ...

• Tony H 9 years ago

This gorilla looking npp joker so called dr Amoako is nothing than his own blackie shadow. Few weeks ago I wrote a comment on one his outing and asked him to respect him credentials if really he worked hard to earn them. How ...

• gafaru 9 years ago

Is Amoako Baah really serious. The fact that they have fired somebody to solve a problem means ndc is a northern party. What an illogical statement. After all was sarpong replaced by a northerner or.

• bcj 9 years ago

Am so disappointed at the current wave of events in the country. Am not comfortable when when religion and tribe are being palpated. Because they can be opium of the masses. i was recently embarrassed when i watched news invo ...

• bcj 9 years ago

Am so disappointed at the current wave of events in the country. Am not comfortable when when religion and tribe are being palpated. Because they can be opium of the masses. i was recently embarrassed when i watched news invo ...

• tahiru fuseini 9 years ago

Am not with you in this score Doctor, this tribal anniversary is very unfortunate. If your intention is to support Nana or npp, then you are raither doing more harm than Good. Npp is raither a northern party looking at it cur ...

• Faith 9 years ago

How will this man analyze the sacking of Yamin who is said to have a northern traits? The agenda is a weakened one

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

This is the worst logical deduction i have ever read, what nonsense even a class one pupil will not reason like this.
    Students beware parents of those students beware Dr. of books indeed tweeeeaa!!

• KK 9 years ago

FOOLS

• Matthew 9 years ago

This lecturer does not make any sense at all. There is no logic in his statement and the conclusion is rather bizarre. A complete idiot not fit to be even a cleaner at the University.

• Kwame Addo 9 years ago

The dismissal of incompetent minister can't be said to have tribal sentiment. I have said it time and time again, that Dr Amoako-Baah will dislike anything John Mahama does. This is typical NLM/UP/PP/PFP/NPP way of politics. ...

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

i doubt if this thing is a university professor. it he is then god help us all

• Doxy 9 years ago

Can we stop this tribal nonsense. There is no room for that in Ghana. Period!

• James 9 years ago

They practice tribalism then turn around to blame others! Mahama's government is a mainly northern Muslim cabal. We know it!

• Abdul salam 9 years ago

Oh Ghana. Is this man a lecturer? I strongly don't believe so. He has only undermine his level of intelligence. So does it mean mr. SARPONG is the only Ashanti Man in NDC, who can represent the region? NO. I strongly beleiv ...

• AOWIN AMENFI 9 years ago

THIS IDIOT CALLED AMOAKO BAAH IS POLUUTING THE STUDENTS. HE MUST BE SENT TO A MENTAL HOSPITAL BACUSE HIS LOGIC IS UPSIDE DOWN. HIS WORDS ARE NOT MATURED. HE TALKS LIKE AFOOL AND UNWISE PERSON.

• Kojo Billy Duncan 9 years ago

One can only pity his students.

• Sally 9 years ago

This kind of analysis is just problematic. It surprising this is coming from an academic? I cannot just see the basis of such an absurd argument. A regional minister has been relieved of his post and you say because of that i ...

• Akwetey 9 years ago

How can those of us who are not sons of Jakpa belong to this government? It's obvious this is a Gonja government. At best, it's a northern tribal government of thieves!

• Landlord 9 years ago

What will my two year boy logically do wrong ? I thinking nothing !!!!
    Do I need to punish him if he fails to think logically ? Yes I need to.
    Why ? So he doesn't think illogically as Dr Baah continued to do anytime he has ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

Here we go again with a fool who call himself political scientist lecturer.By theircomments we can identify all of them. They can say all they want "yentie obiaa".

• kash 9 years ago

In fact this man is disgrace to academia, what kind of reasoning is this?? Total disgruntled person twaaaaa

• Maxwell 9 years ago

what kind of Dr. is this with shallow analysis of issues like this

• NDC MORE OPEN THAN NPP 9 years ago

This is one of the most bizarre and weird analysis to be heard from a political scientist.This misplaced analysis is a clear indication that Dr Amoako Baah himself subconsciously is full of ethnic prejudice and extremely par ...

• Maceo 9 years ago

How did this man become a lecturer? As for a Political Scientist, he is not.
    What has he researched on?, and what has he published? Where and When? He talks without providing empirical evidence.HE IS A BIG SHAME TO THAT PROF ...

• modinsane 9 years ago

STUPID lecturer. If I were your student I will never attend to your class.

• Joe Di Joe in Kigali 9 years ago

Where is the NPP critical thinkers, Dr. Wereko-Brobbey (Tarzan) and Dr Arthur Kennedy to respond to this scum of a so called university lecturer (Amoako Baah)who cannot conduct any meaningful analysis on national issues witho ...

• KWESI 9 years ago

Pls dr baah says sorry ooooh! I am sure he was drunk. He is a nice looking man and certainly not a dr or perhaps he is a DOG. SIMPLE!

• Noah 9 years ago

Is he really political analyst. Is De minister an Npp member???. He should start class one again. Baah is an Npp man so no wonder.

• Noah 9 years ago

Baah talks lyk illiterate. Is he Really Dr???How can a whole head of a department talked lyk dat.Npp is Ash party. No wonder I pity Baah.He should respect him self with some of his comments.NDC 2016 victory is ours.

• poka 9 years ago

Disappointments!!!
    Are these words suppose to come from the mouth of a political sc. lecturer?.
    Mr. baah or whatsoever you call ur self.......this is really baseless.Please go and read well for i dnt think you are a scienti ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Dr. Amoako Baah pls " dzi wo fie asem". There are some people they think so much about others that they forget about themselvea. Tell NPP to train their polling agents . Advice them not to issue tribal statements. And u too ...

• Owuo Bonsamfo 9 years ago

Who care about this useless tribalistic NDC.Is simply obvious NDC is ewes and northerners party but the northerners out smart the ewes to enjoy the greater potion of the pie. Ewes smear themselves with their own shit.

• Menfele 9 years ago

You are a disgrace to your white bead. How can you talk this way.

• HD 9 years ago

Baah
    you are disgrace to those of us in teaching in the university.
    you seems to make contributions without proper analysis of an issue.
    please spare us more of those immature stance

• Yaa 9 years ago

Baah has been fuck in the ass that is why. Did Baah ask Osafo Mafo these questions too?when Osafo Mafo insulting non Akans groups.we shall if only Akans can vote Npp to power.if anyone from North Volta Accra whose vote for Np ...

• Micashy 9 years ago

What kind of warped thinking is this?. I feel totally disgusted with this guy being my colleague!!!!! What has he been teaching his students? Does he ever engage in anything resembling ANALYSIS? How did he get employed in thi ...

• Kusiba 9 years ago

If Mr Sarpong is not good or he has committed a crime, why keep him? This has nothing to do with his ethnicity. Only the best in Ghana should be selected for high positions.

• Augusco Boy 9 years ago

If this guy is really an expert in politics, God help Ghana!! A very dumb argument! The president can fire an Ashanti/Akan who isn't performing his duties and appoint another Ashanti/Akan. What is wrong with that?

• Okuley 9 years ago

But we've known this all along. The only new thing now is the open shift by the ndc to the side of the Islamists and its attempts to Islamize Ghana! Ndc will never succeed.

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Very foolish professor. NDC is not Rawlings, there've moved away knowing that nothing on earth would satisfy Ashantes.

• hmmmm 9 years ago

I'm surprised this old man,people call him Dr,lecturer,political science,I see him as stupid useless oldman,no analytical thinking,many these in npp.

• agbeli cofie 9 years ago

please stop party & ethnic politics & together fight & solve the numerous problems;facing mother ghana,especially the DUMSOR

• kojogah 9 years ago

it was because of something that sarpong was sackd and dis has nothing to do with northern bla bla

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA. 9 years ago

IT IS ONLY THE FOOLS,WHO WILL DISAGREE WITH DR AMOAKO-BAAH.