You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 02 10Article 346054

Akufo-Addo sleeps at Uncle's 50th anniversary celebration

Read Comments Comments (146)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR : SULE****** 
    .............It seems the NDC gov't is running against time to send Ghana into the pits and it is extremely worrying, very, very worrying that, such a magnitude of ineptness, incompetence, recklessness ...

• KOFI ANANSE 9 years ago

NANA ADDO, YOU HAVE NO POLICIES AND ARE NOT FIT FOR THE JOB!!!

IN KYEBI WHERE YOU AND YOUR FAMILY ARE PART OF THE AKYEM ROYAL FAMILY AND YOU WERE MP OF THE AREA FOR A LONG TIME, THERE IS LITTLE DEVELOPMENT. PEOPLE WOULD WE ...

• kabokabo 9 years ago

All sleep be sleep so who cares where he sleeps!Thank God he didnt snorrrrrrr

• gail 9 years ago

so this man has no srength 2 rule the country.He will sleep n forget his work.the guy is 2 old.

• AFFORDABLE 9 years ago

You talk too much with your bad grammar. Ghanaians have made up their minds about your 'god' Mahama and i can tell you for a fact that he's been rejected and dumped. He will vacate his post on his performance and not his trib ...

• KOFI ANANSE 9 years ago

WHAT SPECIAL POWERS DOES NANA ADDO HAVE TO FILL YOUR POCKETS WITH MONEY??? ARE YOU A FOOL THAT CANT MAKE MONEY FOR YOURSELF UNLESS NANA MUGU YARO BECOMES PRESIDENT???? MAYBE YOU ARE ONE OF HIS NUMEROUS TOO-KNOWN COUSINS AND F ...

• Black Stars 9 years ago

Its the strong wee he took before the function. Stay off the herbs Nana Addo, you are too old to still be living "Irie"

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

THAT IS HOW HE WOULD BE BEHAVING AT THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE. RETIRED AND BE SOCIALIZING, SLEEPING ALL THE TIME AND LEAVE THE COUNTRY IN THE HANDS OF HIS NEPHEW - RECENT GRADUATE AND RASTAMAN FROM LONDON GABBY OTCHERE-DARKO, AND O ...

• YOOSI 9 years ago

A sleeping Akuffo Addo can still perform better than John Mahama.

• jaga 9 years ago

Keep on dreaming....democracy !!1

• Kwame 9 years ago

Nana thinks his Mills.he can win with the third try ...But mills was a gentleman ..and Nana a crook.....at least he his certificate...no joke

• Benjamin Vaughn Addy 9 years ago

Focusing on the core issues and making constructive suggestions on the way forward on Ghana's myriad of problems is the way forward, not personalising issues. United we stand for the poor and ordinary Ghanaian, as children of ...

• GEORGE 9 years ago

SLEEPING NANA ADDO COULD SEE 100,000KM AHEAD OF YOUR NDC PRESIDENT MAHAMA. NO AMOUNT OF PROPAGANDA WILL DESTROY NANA ADDO. NDC , YOU FEAR NANA TOO MUCH. IF YOU DONT FEAR HIM JUST KEEP QUIET TO SEE WHAT CAN DO.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo can't cheat a Nature , kufour thank you very much for not disturbing our grandpa Nana to sleep comfortably.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THE TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION AND DIVISION IS ENOUGH. VOTE NDC OUT IN 2016.

GHANAIANS have given 26 years out of the country's 58 years to the NDC PARTY. We have seen nothing, but USELESS RULE. THEY ARE NOW KILLING SMALL BUSIN ...

• Kwao Midaonini 9 years ago

Nana never told anybody that he was God. The fact he is he is a normal human being like any one else can take a nap as when the need arises. This tabloid should please leave Nana alone.

• Samuel Ansah New York 9 years ago

When takes delight in people's wear and were making headline news about it why won't aspiring president who in a full glare of the whole world, cameras and other dignitaries would chose to sleep won't be big news? ...

• Goda 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo sleeping in his uncles 5oth celebration is not nonsense but Asiedu Nketia wearing women's coat is?. NPP logic indeed. The man is weak and tired but being forced to stand.

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

Every normal person sleeps but not every normal male will wear female coat/apparel; do you get it?
    Therefore your analogy is absolutely wrong.

• Kofi Babone 9 years ago

NDC FOOLS. TELL YOUR USELESS GOVERNMENT TO SOLVE THE ELECTRICITY PROBLEM AND THE OTHER ECONOMIC PROBLEMS. STUPID NDC FOOLS.

• BOYZ ABR3 9 years ago

AND SO WHAT?

• KOMLA AGBEVE 9 years ago

WAIT FOR 2016 U IDIOT. ALL THIS NONSENSE WILL PAKE INTO INSIGNIFICANCE. LOOK FOR BETTER AND PRODUCTIVE WAYS TO SPEND YOUR TIME. KWASEABA

• derridaniel 9 years ago

And so he is not fit to rule us simple!

• koffi parker 9 years ago

How can this old man carry the duties of as a President when he cannot stand simple event.Old PRESIDENT Mugabe collapsed on stage

• AFFORDABLE 9 years ago

Only heaven knows how many times Paa Kwesi Amissah, youthful than Akuffo Addo, has been captured at state functions snoring. Sleep comes naturally especially when the soul wills in a weak body. Thank G-d this useless paper di ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Sleeping occurs in a weak body ? U have said it all. Nana Addo is weak and rotten. Drop that rotten YAM . This affordable rotten yam can be poisonous. Thank God Ghanaians are very discerning.

Tell them my brother!

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

You sound like a sick mind full of hate.

GOD have mercy on you.

• Big mouth 9 years ago

Do you sleep with your eyes open? Is up to you. You have burnt on to tarnish Nana's image and that will not help mother Ghana

• no name 9 years ago

ghanaian journalist where from dis unprofessional work.shame to dis institution call journalism

• Okponglo Guy 9 years ago

There you go again.

• MAAME 9 years ago

Is this news ?talk about dumsor,dumsor talk about the fuel prices that are down globally but high in Ghana by the ndc incompetent government.If an opposition leader is napping and so what ?who can challenge nature ?if even it ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Because the cedi is like a water fall the dumsor government cannot afford to cut petrol prices. Oil is priced in dollars.

• Baffour Agyemang 9 years ago

Please let's stop talking about Akuffo Addo sleeping at a public event and rather talk about Asiedu Nkatia's cross dressing since that has being putting food on our tables lately.

• MAA 9 years ago

Focus on Dumsor and how it is killing hundreds of Ghanaians daily and bringing untold hardships to millions others.

• kwame kwakye 9 years ago

I believe Akuffo Addo was meditating with his eyes closed.
    Please give the man a break.

• kow Kyemeinu 9 years ago

Waste of time and space.

• DI ASEM PA 9 years ago

Can you please show us the video or , make the picture clear to us? Enemies of progress. Go tell Mahama to solve the problems we are facing in Ghana. Nothing good under the ndc umbrella.

• Jew 9 years ago

You will deny and defend everything about Nana. But you have failed or refused to advise him to publish his law certificate which is key if he wants to be president at all cost.

• Yaw 9 years ago

you don't need a certificate to be president. It is about achievement and trustworthiness in this life

• Concern Ghanaian 9 years ago

So what Bill Clinton, George Bush and Ronald Reagan were all caught sleeping during official meeting. Age don't make any difference. I hope he won 2016 and teach all the corrupt people some sense. Get ready he is surely going ...

• British Man 9 years ago

The author of this news is simply a big fool, get off and find something good to write about.

• Santino 9 years ago

I don't pay my taxes to Nana Akufo Addo. He can sleep for all I care. This stupid publication by the rented press does not add any value to my life. Advise your paymasters to fix the economy and the annoying dumsor.

• NKANSAH-DOMPEY(USA 9 years ago

We have seen today in the picture that former president Kufour doesn't like Nana

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

NDC MUST FIX THE ECONOMY and stop the jokes; even Mahama and Amisa Arthur who you think are young have ever slept in public. All of at one time have slept in public. Many people sleep at church services... Mahama and Amisa Ar ...

• Fran 9 years ago

yes ndc is fixing de hipc economy some pple left

• Aba Narkwa 9 years ago

Nonsense ndc reporter.

• Papa Slim 9 years ago

Its abt tym de youth stands on it feet.4get abt politrictians & find ways to make ends meet for itself.A lil abv.10% will turn 2 luk @ promises made 2 win various elections.luk @ their body languages before & aft.dey win thei ...

• HOLY SINNER 9 years ago

Oldman buggie don expire.

• kwea DCE 9 years ago

So this will solve the adum dum a dudum problem.

• jah 9 years ago

Its a shame that a man of that age is still trying to become a president. Are Ghanaians fools or what? We need young men with modern knowledge and vision not this old man

• papa kwaku 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo sleeps at uncles 50th anniversary celebration

• BAYIFOO BA 9 years ago

SLEEPING? AKUFO ADDO WILL FALL LIKE MUGABI SO PLEACE DROP DAT OLD GRANMPA FROG WE WILL STILL VOTE FOR MAHAMA THE HUMBLE MAN

• KOOL GUY 9 years ago

NANA ADDO ABRE PAA PAA. JUST GIVE UP.

• KWABEA OHEMENG,LONDON 9 years ago

What is wrong with Mugabe tripping and falling? Even young men trip and fall and this has nothing to do with old age.Only the enemies of Mugabe will build mountains out of molehills from his trip and fall.

• Abrantie 9 years ago

Old man abr3 . Npp can deceive everyone but can't cheat nature and we are going to drop that yam.

• orji 9 years ago

Dat is what he has been doing. Tank God dis time around he has been cought.
    De man no fit period.

• orji 9 years ago

It baffle me after de sleep, he woke up and talk shit. Ok maybe he was still dreaming.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he had ni sense

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 9 years ago

Nana is already dead

• LAST DON 9 years ago

Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo’s form of power drunk is very primitive, worst than that of Mobutu Sese - Seko.He has no respect for anyone either within his party or outside his party; except when he sees you to be buying int ...

• Nana kelewele _Lawra 9 years ago

He is too old. It means if by mistake he becomes the president of Ghana, he will sleep on important issues and dumadum will worsen

• H. yussif 9 years ago

it's natural. and infact that should even be described. as him being healthy. foolish propaganda. I'm only 28 but I ve been napping. when the need arise. irrespective. of where I am. find better news that can help setisfy y ...

That is why you don't perform well accadamicaly stay awake

• AAA 9 years ago

No Gold Coaster will ever be allowed to rule Ghana again. The younger generation have more at stake than the old evil dwarf.

• JOE 9 years ago

Wonders would never end. So who took this picture? Asantehene dancing, Nana Addo sleeping and Kuffour laughing heartly? Magnify the picture and take a good look, the Gentle Giant Kuffour seems to be amused at Nana's posture i ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

OF ALL THE NEWS IN THIS WORLD , AKUFO-ADO'S SUCCUMB TO NATURE IS YOUR TAKE, YOU SHOULD BE SACKED !!

• Prophet 9 years ago

he slleeps s the economy is also sleeping its a proverb

• Kofi. 9 years ago

So what?

• emmanuel Papayaw Owusu 9 years ago

Dankwah exhumation and re burial is another means of NPP propaganda to win national sympathy by coating Dankwah a Saint who never did anything wrong against Nkrumah and his Government . NPP is promoters of hat redness, they' ...

• wofa 9 years ago

nkwasias3m......

• KOJOVI 9 years ago

what a useless party NDC

Kojovi can you be serious and tell your good party npp to advise that rotten yam to stop sleep in public

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

akufo addo is a fool

• evangelist akwasi awuah 9 years ago

then your father is a morron

• Salisu Gabba 9 years ago

Ewes are referred to us 'Ayiguefo' but this is a refined word. In fact the actual name is 'Ahwafo' which means parasites.They have been parasitic since the time of ABRAHAM!!!!!

• jojoe 9 years ago

n.d.c. think about the country and stopthinking about nana addo sleeping.OK

• Rhandy 9 years ago

Stupid and Useless Article !!!

I guess the Writer is out of ideas and has nothing sensible to say or write.

• GOODMAN 9 years ago

nonsensical,

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

N he wants to b president.

• mumuni otumfuo 9 years ago

He fell asleep so as not to see Kuffours face. His noDoz medication had not kicked in yet. Nana is strong as a bull

• Kay Eghan 9 years ago

Oh NPP people Nana sleep in public and they call it a 'nap' and natural for everyone so it is not important to talk about it.
    But when Asiedu Nkatia mixed up with his wife's winter coat it was very good and important news f ...

• kAY TEE 9 years ago

I am surprised at this article. If you don't like the man find better ways of running him down instead of peddling falsehood. HE DID NOT SLEEP AT THE FUNCTION. HE WAS THE MAIN SPEAKER. Ask any of the media men who covered th ...

• KK-Lebanon 9 years ago

I presume President Kuffour is the one sitting third from left and on the right hand of the presumed sleeping Akuffo-Addo. If it was truly Kuffour, then he might be talking to a sleeping man because you could see him in a kin ...

• Twista 9 years ago

So wat is wrong about this? Is he the first person to sleep in public? Dummies, instead of you to find proper solution to the economic crisis that we are in, look at what these idiots who have failed Ghanaians talking about. ...

• Kofi Baffour 9 years ago

Nana Addo sleeps so WHAT.

• kwame 9 years ago

I bet you, nana was busy snoring and kuffour laughing with those around enjoying the show.

• sympathy 9 years ago

Since the Supreme court decision the man has not been himself. Meditating at the wailing wall of Jerusalem and now dozing at his grandpa's birthday where he was guest speaker. hois mind was at the seat in flagstaff house. Whi ...

• Sankofa 9 years ago

You can fool some people all the time.

You can fool all people some of the time.

But you cannot fool all people all the time.

• Tony 9 years ago

Nana Akufo binladdo is more than 80 years simply because if you calculate his age now you will find it out that he was only two years when he enter class one and I think that is impossible nana akanfooool is a blooooody liar. ...

• Sulemana Sayibu Dokurigu 9 years ago

pay masters of this publications what matter most to the good people of our beloved country Ghana is food on our table. Mahama, for the passed three good years u never never increase public workers salaries but keep on incre ...

• campus wa 9 years ago

N so wat can dis stupid publication can help u solve de dumsor dumsor dat de country is facing loose n cheap talk no solution always nonsense talk

• Nii Addo 9 years ago

please stop these publications, they are meant to destroy people for no reasons. Please watch the picture very carefully. He is not sleeping

• gaba 9 years ago

This is a funny news which adds up to the usual humorous part of politics, but I should say it has no substance at all.

He slept and so what?

We want issues of our economy to be solved other than that no political humo ...

• Owusu 9 years ago

Shame to JDM and NDC. Fix the economy, and stop thinking about Nana Akufo Addo.

• NII LA 9 years ago

HE CAN SLEEP 1000 TIMES,I WILL NOT VOTE FOR NDC AGAIN.U HV DISAPPOINTED GHANAIANS.

• NII LA 9 years ago

SO NDC ,U STILL WANTS TO B IN POWER AGAIN,ARE YOU NOT TIRED OF STEALING.

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC OUT 9 years ago

The Republic newspaper and its paymasters are clearly shaking in their boots at the prospect of an intelligent, competent, visionary, capable, can-do, apt, grounded, honest, incorruptible Akufo-Addo NPP Presidency and is now ...

• Tony 9 years ago

Npp and their shoe shine boys are very cowards and lazy peoples! If you peoples haven't eat for past one week you should have died long time ago so stop expecting NDC to come and put food for your tables even God says that he ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

When Afari gyan eased himself in the court room. What did NDC fools say? Even he Afari Gyan who humiliated the entire supreme court with such a bad smell disturbing the judges to the extent that they had to go for recess by f ...

• ndc for life.... 9 years ago

this can not be true, i was there. i was not sitting at the back, that i may say that, i would not be able to see what happened in front. i was standing beside him on the left extreme end of where nana and the high dignities ...

• Kwadwo Nkrumah 9 years ago

I thought age in Africa (Ghana) is normally associated with wisdom! An elderly and wise president would/cloud share power wisely unless he is not wise enough to be an elderly leader. Issue of health, well. God sustains! Let h ...

• Adjoa Adobea 9 years ago

SO WHAT????????? TELL MAHAMA AND HIS PEOPLE TO FIX THE ECONOMY AND STOP THIS NONSENSE

• Tony 9 years ago

Npp and their shoe shine boys are very cowards and lazy peoples! If you peoples haven't eat for past one week you should have died long time ago so stop expecting NDC to come and put food for your tables even God says that he ...

• KOFI BOYE APPEAH 9 years ago

WELL, HE IS RIGHT TO SLEEP. HE IS A HUMAN AFTER ALL AND SLEEP IS A NATURE THING ONE DOES UNCONSCIOUSLY WHEN ONE IS TIRED. HAVING SAID THAT, THE CIRCUMSTANCES FOR NANA FALLING ASLEEP AT THIS VERY IMPORTANT OCCASION TELLS US TH ...

• KING 9 years ago

NDC FOOLISH TALK, INSTEAD OF FINDING SOLUTION TO DUMSOR LOOK WHAT THEY DOING. FOOLISH PEOPLE.

• Big Dad 9 years ago

who behind this stupid publication. Aoo just fear of Nana has made people to write all nonsense about him. Wait he is becoming president

• Prince Yogin 9 years ago

Nana Addo is sleeping and so what .would that put food on our table i wonder the kind of journalism some people are practising in Ghana .cant you provide solutions on how we can solve the economic mess and power crises this s ...

• alex ky 9 years ago

I am so disappointed with this reporter. Nkwaseasem a emfa hwee mma then you report. Gyimifo. Where were you when veep was sleeping. You shame your self and paper.

• Joe 9 years ago

Veep slept so Akuffo Addo should sleep?
    Kuffour was even laughing at him. The man is weak and weary.

• Akanyga 9 years ago

Fools better fix the econ

• Don 9 years ago

Fools better fix the economic and stop that . What ever you do we are watch . You have no place to run to useless president

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo has been talking in his sleep all his life. Let's hope he does not fall asleeep while riding his elephant.

• ernest Taadi 9 years ago

haha this reminds me of nana Addo and all npp big guns fell as the stage collapsed on them...haha

• Togbe 9 years ago

You think such crap win elections NDC. Fix the economy while you kiss my vote good bye.

• HAHAHAHAHAHA! 9 years ago

Nana Mugabe Addo!!!

• Gabby 9 years ago

THIS IS NOT NECESSARY, NEXT TIME TELL US HOW HE GOES TO TOILET. GET SOMETHING BETTER TO REPORT ON. THIS IS A USELESS REPORTAGE.

• One Love 9 years ago

Nonsense how can you compare Akuffo Addo to Mugabe.When Mugabe came into power how Pls was Akuffo Sddo.Stop these silly distractions and let us come together as one people and build the nation because our country needs a lot ...

• hassan jamal 9 years ago

how did his sleep affect his performance there

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Not at your prominent uncle's memorial event where you are billed to speak.

Old age is catching up on Nana Addo. Such incidents do nothing for the man's public image, nor his chances of getting to Flagstaff House.

• Wasclaen. 9 years ago

People sleep and will continue to sleep even during wake-keeping of their love ones,ie.. mothers,fathers, wives and comininis. Nonsense. We need light and stop displaying your stupidities.(if there;s a word like that.)

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Was Nana"s mouth drooping with the stinking cocaine saliva ? I can imagine howbhis face looked like with eyes closed. Snoring Chimp from Akyem Forest. Hahahaha !!. Have u seen a dwarf sleeping ?

• NICHOLAS HUSSEIN TAMALE 9 years ago

NO WONDER EVERY N P P MEMBER IS SLEEPING SO THEY FIND IT HARD TO SEE WHAT JDM IS DOING SHAME SLEEPING PARTY

• Amina Yutong 9 years ago

Awwwwww. Oluman bugaloo abr3 paaaaa

• PAUL 9 years ago

and so what? babies even sleep . he never wore kaba. he delivered his speech alright but you only want to ill inform people hence this nonsense.

• kofi 9 years ago

Aaaaaba, I've regretted reading even the title

• Wiawso 9 years ago

Sleep or dead, Akufo go win!

• Rawlings the MURDERER 9 years ago

ideot

• NATURALPRO 9 years ago

IDIOT!!!

• Olu 9 years ago

Ayeka, Mugabe falls,olu sleeps....

• JH New York 9 years ago

What is wrong with the Ghanaian mentality need much to be desired. Someone is about 69 years old so,he cannot be the flagship or prospective president in Ghana !
    It seems most people should have their heads examined,especial ...

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

People, nana AKUFO ADDO is my uncle. I love him but the man is sick. Very, very, very, very, sick. NAna AKUFO addo is very sick, people. We don't need another state funeral!!! Nana AKUFO ADDO is very, very, very, sick. Ask au ...

• True Patriot 9 years ago

If what u seek to achieve with dis report is to tell Ghanaians that Akufu Adoo is too old for president, then u ve failed bcos Ghanaians wont be fooled again this time....we rather vote for a dying Akufu Addo than to vote an ...

• TAYLOR P. 9 years ago

Stupid NBD paper. You will all fall like Haman before Mordecai.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Though you Ashantis form majority tribe, you are not 25million We are many and you are few. Akufo-Addo will colaps after the 2016 election Hahahahahaha. Tell him to go to Israel again

• Vincey,Nj 9 years ago

This is what he would be doing at a UN general meeting, sand could be a laughing stock. Well it won't happened. Because this old bag of bones will never be president in great Osagyefos Ghana.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

These pro-NDC newspapers see RED so they will not stop spreading lies and using vile propaganda to deceive Ghanaians. They cannot see their way clear in gov't as everything continue to fall apart for Ghanaians. In the midst o ...

• Owusu 9 years ago

Shame to JDM and NDC

• evangelist akwasi awuah 9 years ago

ndc propaganda,lol

• Richard 9 years ago

Not sleeping thinking of how to win the next election

• Abongo 9 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha Akufo-Addo the dreamer, the living ghost

• peaceful citizen 9 years ago

Is this news?We all sleep one way or the other during occasions due to fatigue or small aches so what is it? Give us a break and repair the damage you have caused to the economy. When the first lady attended a confab and spok ...

• Ojayae 9 years ago

This bi new?

• kiss my ass 9 years ago

In fact i am NDC supporter but Kuffour have made me felt soooo sorry. He was sitting next to NPP's champ nana addo and the man was sleeping and kuffour didn't border to tell him to wake till the cameras caught the was asleep ...

• `perscoba 9 years ago

what at all is wrong with a person dosing?The POPE,PRESIDENTS REGAN,BUSH, CLINTON,OTHER HIGH PROFILE POLITICIANS have all been recorded on camera 'dozing" in public so what is the matter with youfoolish ewes and ndc ...

• Mohammed 9 years ago

You see look at the picture well.He was laughing with face upright. He and Kuffour were laughing after a chatter.
    Please everyone should take a careful look at the picture.