You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 01 21Article 343419

Krobo Chief fines NPP 3 Sheep

Read Comments Comments (48)

• p m 9 years ago

Fool go and pay the fine and respect the traditional council

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

This chief and his people are more corrupt than Asantehene. Thus why the area only produces prostitutes

• Kojo E 9 years ago

Why should sub chiefs summon local party executives and slap a fine on them? NPP is a national party why sanction its local reps? Ghana is not a federated country. Why do our chiefs always ridicule themselves?

• Agingo 9 years ago

Infact I hate to comment on issues but this is disgusting and I can not see the logic in this unless you convince me that the chief is an NDC functionary.Instead of brainstorming to find out how to develop the area look at ho ...

• poma 9 years ago

Who cares! Only the young suffer!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hahahahaha. Who is going to pay that fine anyway? It is just like the Okyehene also asking someone to slaughter a number of sheep for linking him to Galamsey.
    These Krobo chiefs should just understand why they should not be ...

• tokorom from belg 9 years ago

you are the first fool grown up

• GRAND REGENCY 9 years ago

A HOTEL IN KUMASI
    HAS VACANCIES FOR
    OFFICE CLERKS,COOKS, CHEF, PORTERS,WAITERS, WAITRESSES,HAIR DRESSERS,
    BARBERS,FEMALE ROOM ATTENDANTS, FEMALE CLEANERS,
    SECURITYMEN, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS, LABOURERS. CALL NOW FOR

QUICK ...

• abortsi 9 years ago

These idiots who call themselves chiefs are destroying Ghana

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Have you noticed that those dying for NPP are usually social misfits? They are the greedy, selfish cheats who don't care about the common citizen.

However, in the case of NDC, people matter, you matter!

• KKD AWE.NNAA 9 years ago

Please somebody should read and translate the constitution that deals in the position of a chief in politics to those idiot fools in their native language for them to understand. No wonder Ghana is upside down. We have these ...

• p m 9 years ago

Foolish go and pay the fine and respect the traditional council

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

A vast majority of chiefs have lots respect in their communities. Don't you know that, pm? That...

• vic 9 years ago

the chief has no right telling the people which party to vote for.is it because of the 4x4 mahama bought for you,thats why you are selling your conscience and your dignity to the stupid mahama and his idiotic ndc party.

• Ben 9 years ago

Nobody will pay that fuck fines,chiefs of Manya krobor shame onto you .

• Enyonam 9 years ago

Respect for culture does not mean chiefs should be bullies. Through their own efforts they are loosing respect and could be useless in the near future.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

Hahaha the chief is hungry that is he is dancing to the tone of gods within NDC to survive .3 Sheep. one for Mahama one for Asiedu Nketiaa and one for the chief . You will not get even Akonfem .

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 9 years ago

YES IF KROBO WILL THAT THEN ASHANTIS WILL BACK NPP AND DENOUNCE NDC FROM THE ASHANTI REGION. KROBOS ARE NOT GHANAIANS AFTER ALLL........

• Santino 9 years ago

This is a joke! The chiefs are not serious. They are not to dabble in open politics. Besides the constitution that is enshrined with freedom of speech etc super cedes the powers of the traditional council. If they do sue them ...

• tokorom from belg 9 years ago

thus this chief think he is hittler?
    chief you are very very very corrupt.
    you dont deserve be chief .

• aku shika 9 years ago

Juicy Board memberships at work!! These are the so called educated chief we have in the country!! What a shame

• The chief is wrong according to Ghana 9 years ago

According to constitution of Ghana the chief is wrong.

• Sammy Atlanta, USA 9 years ago

In the first place if I am not mistaking, I think the President is calling the peole of Ghana to utilize made in Ghana goods. The Chief is asking fro 3 foreign DRINKS,,,what does this mean to Ghanaians.....It is very simple t ...

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

These npp small boys must take care they don't kill Akufo Addo. Why are they engaged in the needless debate? You disregarded the chiefs and you want to foolishly drag them into partisan politics. 2016 is around the corner.

• appiah 9 years ago

With chiefs like the Manya of Krobo is it any surprising that Ghana has retrogressed since the NDC was born?
    Until Chieftancy is abolished, or greedy ignoramus like Nene Sakitte are kept away from Ahemfie Ghana will never se ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Why foreign schnapps? If this chief is truly NDC he should support Mahama's made in Ghana call? And as a Chief does he not have a mandate to exemplify pride in our local products? Foreign schnapps is more like an NPP thing no ...

• slammer 9 years ago

this is a very stupid comment indeed

• K APPIAH 9 years ago

another useless chief supporting a useless and visionless president like mahama. no wonder his traditional area is the most poorly developed in the whole country.useless chief

• Nii Moi 9 years ago

Nene Matekole we miss you. You would not have done such a stupid thing

• NII KOFI ACHEAMPONG --BROOKLYN -NY 9 years ago

NOT AGAIN---are these people from KROBO LAND serious-?--this display of crass/ stupidity---that the MANYA KROBO will always vote for the NDC--- i pray the NENE ---SAKITEY is not aware of all this shocking events occuriny in h ...

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

NONSES FOOOOLINSH CORRUPT CHIEF

• Joseph 9 years ago

I am sad that our chiefs are fooling the people because of the moneys they get from NDC. The krobo area is underdeveloped and yet they always vote for NDC. Northerner are enjoying free education and krobos can't send their ch ...

• BOWONDA 9 years ago

It is awful to read about Traditional Rulers engaging in Open Political Activities while the Traditional Values and the Constitution are against such behaviour. Traditionally, the 'Chief should be ABOVE PARTY POLITICS'! Anyon ...

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

These chiefs are so corrupt and have no respect these days. They indeed want some cheap meat and booze. They have sold all their lands and used the moneys accrued for funerals, litigation and women. Shameless thugs called chi ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah did not finish his work.

• YARO ISSIFU GBEDRORDRI 9 years ago

THIS CHIEF I TELL YOU GUYS IS THE MOST HOPELESS CHIEF,JUST LOOK AT HIS PALICE SI BEEN LIKE THIS B4 I WAS BORN AND NOW IM 60YRS.
    I SCHOOL THERE MY HOUSE WAS JUST A STONE THROWN FROM THAT SHAMEFULL PALACE..."ADORME" THAT THE S ...

• Charles 9 years ago

The chief simply does not know the Constitution and he is displaying his ignorance with impunity.Leave him alone.

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

Skin pain“I hope that your stay over here will be fruitful. We here in Manya Krobo care about you so much; we care about your government; we will vote for you all the time,” Amen...

• makamaka 9 years ago

bullshit chief and its silly followers......get outa eastern region

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

DOES THIS CHIEF KNOW WHAT IS CALLED THE FREEDOM OF SPEECH. HE SPOKE HIS MIND AND WHAT MAKES HIM THINK THAT IF HE SPEAKS NO ONE HAS THE RIGHT TO RESPOND. HE IS A BIG FOOL. HE IS IN THE USA AND SHOULD LEARN SOMETHING WHILE HE I ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN CRIMINALS 9 years ago

THE CHIEF SUPPOSE TO WELCOME ANY GHANAIAN LEADER EITHER NDC OR NPP .

• nii kofi acheampong -bklyn NY 9 years ago

Nene pls save us the embarassments--ur gaffe is leading to all sorts of insults and shameful comments being rained upon us--it painful to read all these abuses coming from shameless /ignorant quarters---what most Ghanaians do ...

• KROBO SON 9 years ago

The Ugliest Chief in the World

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-CHIEFS DONT ENTER IN POLITICS.THE PEOPLE OF KROBO ARE FREE TO ELECT ANY GOV., OF THEIR CHOICE.CAN BE NDC,NPP OR YES WE CAN,ETCETC,ONLY GOOD FOR THE PEOPLE.A CHIEF IS THERE FOR HIS PEOPLE AND ANY GOV.CAN COME TO POWER TO RULE ...

• KOO THE BOY 9 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM TWEAAKIA.

• Nii Kofi Acheampong---Bklyn -NY 9 years ago

The many insults being rained upon the Manya Krobo people following the Gaffe is very sad indeed--these senseless shameful ignorant Ghanaians making these abusive comments need some education--the Krobos [both Manya &Yilo are ...

• NII KOFI ACHEAMPONG --BROOKLYN -NY 9 years ago

the NPP group in MANYA shall pay no fine--they were right to have called the press conference to voice their disgust with the KONOR GAFFE-Nene Sakite note that u are there for all the people.