You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 12 18Article 339640

Parliament approves Kwabena Donkor for new Power Ministry

Read Comments Comments (10)

• Wala 9 years ago

Congratulations Hon. Minister!
    May the good Lord grant you the Grace, wisdom and the strength to carry out this assignment to bring a lasting solution to the "Dumsor" problem. I am confident you will get this job done. Good ...

• TWUM AMPOFO 9 years ago

To Mahama, the size of the government is too big and this very important heard line here in USA, this is not necessary. All this is part of department under ministry. so why creating waist of public funds

• Fosu 9 years ago

He is a great advocate of solar energy. Polytechnics should build solar panels

• OGYAM 9 years ago

Mahama has run out of pepefuo to fill positions. He has now realized that they are as incompetent as he is.

• Misbau sabi 9 years ago

Thank Allah he is been appointed hopefully he will succeed

• New On Ghanaweb 9 years ago

Power Ministry?

• me 9 years ago

among the 131 ministries there is a ministry for power and a ministry for energy. a ministry for roads, a ministry for highways, a ministry for rails, a ministry for aviation - all could be roiled under transportation but why ...

• Tokugawah 9 years ago

He may have a good mind and may be quite capable, but energy expert? How is that? Tried to find out a little more of his experience in the field or any non political experience in anything but I did not find any. Perhaps he i ...

• me 9 years ago

good observation

• KO 9 years ago

Ghana. instead of finding solutions, we create ministries and waste money on ministers. If Ministries are the solution Ghana will be a rich country. We have a ministry for everything but we are still very poor. We do not need ...