You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 12 01Article 337322

Akufo-Addo: Let’s sink our passion, arsenals into winning 2016 polls

Read Comments Comments (73)

• The mask 9 years ago

Professors in tertiary institutions must read GES directives. There are many important and useful GES directives which would help them.

GES banned all forms of corporal punishment in Educational institutions but there are ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

low grade

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

• YAW 9 years ago

A Third Class graduate with a third class thinking. Is that all you have for the people of Ghana? Do everything you can to win power and I will give you the leadership. What a complete poppycock.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

You have no right frame of mind, as a result you would not have supported a
    ccoaine carriers administration supported by Dramani Mahama and his brother Ibrahim Mahama who are using
    the power of our sovereignty to engage
    in ...

• KELE WELE 9 years ago

SAD SAD INDEED.
    A HIGH COMMISSIONER SHAKE OF COUNTRY GHANA BY ONLY SIMPLY TELLING THE TRUTH.
    BELIEVE IT OR NOT, A LIAR HAS NO STRENGTH.

• KOFI 9 years ago

NANA ADDO IS A CURSE

• KOOBOY 9 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE 67 BAGS OF COCAINE THAT CAME THROUGH PRAMPAM. THIS HAPPENED UNDER KUFFOUR AND NANA GOVERNMENT. DO NOT BE ONE SIDED.

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

I thought you've stopped dreaming of becoming the 1st Cocaine president of Dr Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana. When are you going to announce your retirement?

• Jb 9 years ago

One thing you can't hide - is when you're crippled inside.

• Amthony.D 9 years ago

hahaaaaa compare the projects before you make your analysis ok

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

Very not presidential material if he said "ARSENALS" Where's his nephew Ahoofe? who needs a substitute for reality?

A collective noun describes a group of nouns referring to the same thing:

e.g. army, Arsenal, audience, ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana binladdo, if you really believed that President Mahama is incompetents and corrupts as you are trying to force Ghanaians to believe, why worried now to work hard? You don't have to work hard, just go to the poll's , Gh ...

• we love you nana 9 years ago

God bless you nana and may you live long and inflate your wisdom in us..

• Shortman 9 years ago

Yes Nana ?may you live long to see another defeat in 2016

• candy 9 years ago

What about you! Be polite

• Runnable,Us. 9 years ago

Nana the true God will see you through in 2016.

• shoeshine boys 9 years ago

Is god going to vote for nana addo ? Ashanti analyses

• Jew 9 years ago

These people are just funny with their certificateless lawyer. He cannot even mention the law school he attended, yet he wants to be president at all cost.

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

ALL AKUFO TALKS ABOUT IS WINNING ELECTIONS. WHAT DOES HE HAS TO OFFER?? WILD UNSUBSTANTIATED CRITICISMS WILL NOT DO IT SIR? OFFER GOOD ALTERNATIVE SPECIFIC IDEAS, POLICIES AND PROPOSALS AND LET THE VOTERS MAKE THE CHOISE OF W ...

• Jew 9 years ago

He can't do that because of his poor educational background. Third class in Legon and questionable law credentials. Winning election is about selling your good ideas not bribing delegates to be flagbearer.

• ENTWI 9 years ago

OH,HOW CAN WE WIN THE 2016 ELECTION WITH THIS KIND OF COCAINE ISSUE AH,NANA ADDO PAAAA,STOP IT I GO BACK TO MY CPP.

• azi wofie woyie 9 years ago

nana addo.ghanaians need you.

• Opoku 9 years ago

The presidency is not a joke oooo!!! Ask Nana what has happened to the mother of his twin daughters. She is now a junkie (introduced to drugs) and prostitute in London. Nana go and manage your family first.

• willis 9 years ago

well done nana,u always talk wisely dats good leadership speach,we will also work hard to support u God be with u.

• KOBBY 9 years ago

WHERE IS SHE AND HER STATE OF MIND?

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

He is not a good man Nana Addo will be worst than Kuffour. Nana is living under the shadows of his father whose action and inactions derailed Ghana on its way to prosperity after independence. His insincerity starts from his ...

• FORTUNE TELLER 9 years ago

WE NEED MORE OF SUCH INFORMATION. THANKS SO MUCH

• Anthony.D 9 years ago

thanks for the information on nana now i no he is no good leader . lets rally behind the government for a better GHANA

• ndc faithfuls 9 years ago

We the NDC f.aithfuls are feed up with our own people Nana has a better alternative in the governane of this country
    pls be wise and stop this propaganda

• KUMSON 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO AND HIS NPP ARE NOT FIT FOR GHANA. THEY ARE AGAINST GHANA'S FORWARD MUCH. NO SENSIBLE POLICIES. HE CAN'T BE TRUSTED ACCORDING TO KOFI COOMSON OF CHRONICLE.HE IS VINDIVTIVE. NPP WILL SELL GHANA.

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

MAHAMA WILL,MUST GOO,GHANA ESU,BOYS ABRE GIRLS KASA,TOO MUCH COCAINE,CORRUPT,BRIBES,CHOP CHOP GANGATUAN ONE,IS TOOOO MUCH ABA

• Jew 9 years ago

You should worry about your all die be die certificateless lawyer who will retire after 2016 election, and not President Mahama who has been democratically elected by peace loving Ghanaians.

• Addo, Akyem 9 years ago

nnnp

• Mohammed Nabeel 9 years ago

Nana cannot be a good leader at all because he made the minister at pres kuffour regim, he only showed his weakness as a leader.

• Banawontuo Nangdem- Lawra 9 years ago

We donot need a 75 years oldman to rule us.

• Sam 9 years ago

Your new health product

CLEANSHIELD, new natural Alkaline supplement from US designed to clean inner Ossian, get rid of acidosis in the body, bacterials/viruses and help balance body PH.
    Proper PH level enhance body SYSTE ...

• Jew 9 years ago

See all die be die Nana Addo. He needs it to be strong for his 2016 campaign. He says he wants to work hard to be president at all cost.

• nana kwame Asuom 9 years ago

I voted. 4 N D C n JD M i will vote N D C AND J D M AGAIN THANK U GOD OF ABRAHAM

• FORTUNE TELLER 9 years ago

THE ONLY PASSION ARSENAL YOU AND YOUR NPP PARTY KNOWS IS VIOLENCE VIOLENCE VIOLECE. YOU ARE SPEAKING IN PARABLES BUT WE ALL KNOW WHAT YOU MEAN.

• i thought npp will win easily. hahah 9 years ago

you said jm is not performing, so why worry yourself to work hard before wining? fool, this ulgy dwarf thinks ghanaians are fools

• fosu 9 years ago

Check the electoral commission very well and match them boot for boot or else you people will loose again

• philip 9 years ago

All d best

• K47 9 years ago

we are doomed if we make that mistake.abaa.i beg oooo

• Otoo 9 years ago

Nana, please we are not interested in all this garbage coming from you. Just show us a copy of your so-called missing law certificate and give us the name of the law school you attended. Ghanaians are neither stupid nor insan ...

• big man 9 years ago

Only fools and brainless individuals want this idiot. How can a person can such a man be trusted if he can't even prove his educational credentials.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo, your country and party are solidly behind you. Continue to spread your vision; the message of hope to all the people esp, to our rural folks and inspire them. Ghanaians have seen the corruption, thievery and ...

• oppong london 9 years ago

npp should take time and publish all the vain promises,propaganda tactics,false judgement debt payments and the hardships Ghanaians have faced under john mahama and distribute them in all the cities and villages across Ghana, ...

• Anthony.D 9 years ago

hahaaa nana is only deceiving his ppl

• SIBEKO HERMAS 9 years ago

To avoid such misinformation, we put out the party’s
    contribution to the generation of electricity during our
    administration.
    The following Plants were added or started during NPP’s
    two term in Office;
    1. VRA Plant- ...

• VICKY 9 years ago

You have one agenda and thus all you have, to become a President, which will never happen.
    You have given the stupid N.D.C. the clear path to rule again, all because you have block everyone any chance to lead your Party.

• A light of the Black star 9 years ago

DWARFS DONT RULE GIANTS in any world.

Nana coca addo must know he is old, junkied and has nothing left to offer Ghanaians except an occasional smile and that sef ayeh huhuhuuu because his dentures cannot hold.

No dwarf ...

• kass 9 years ago

nana nt gud for prez, masha allah cme 2016 ghanaians will retire u frm politice.

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

All Shortie Akuuf talks about is power for himself and criticising Ghana. What vision does he have? What plans? Another free SHS for everything including common cold?

• Yaa 9 years ago

Yes, that's you, "Yaw Ghana". Please write on the forum again when you you have something interesting to say.

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

God bless you Nana, we will vote for you in 2016, we didn't know but now bitter lessons have been learnt.

• Paul Basoah 9 years ago

Nana, you mean 2016 paa but that is what will make you sad.

• kwame 9 years ago

God bless u Nana

• i m 9 years ago

be reasonable and stop insulting Nana. do like the way Mahama is handling the economy? foolish Ghanaians be reasonable and stop political fanatism

• kofi 9 years ago

All those who insult nana are just jealous of him there is no way NDC can win power in 2016 we are tired of the corruption and the greedness u think Ghana is your property

• mike oha 9 years ago

tired of these party things.

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

DAILY GRAPHIC :8 FEB 2007
    "Two Britons freed on Cocaine charges".
    This article should inform the good people of Ghana,about truths :))

• DE DISCOVERER 9 years ago

Hahahahaaa u are funny k3k3
    Tweaaaaaaa Nana
    money loundry people again?

• ndc faithfuls 9 years ago

We the true NDC wants you to come and rescue us from our non performing party.

• pee 9 years ago

He will lose again

• pee 9 years ago

3rd class and you want to rule Ghana?

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WHAT TYPE OF LEADERSHIP IS HE PROMISING-

LEADERSHIP OF ECONOMIC BACKWARDNESS, JUDGEMENT DEPTS, MANIPULATION, EMBEZZLEMENT,BRIBERRY AND CORRUPTION, STEALING. UNDERDEVELOPMENT AND EXTREME POVERTY.

A COUNTRY CAN ONLY BE BU ...

• willie 9 years ago

nana should stop wasting his time by thinking that Ghanaians will vote for him to become a president. it is only in his elephant family that some love will be shown to him but the floating voters don't like an old man who is ...

• Ayangba Sita Amisum 9 years ago

All we need is to work hard to come in to power 2016. Nana must come.

• Shortman 9 years ago

How can you sink your passions when you are descriminating as to who you work with?

• Whatever 9 years ago

This is not the time for Ghana to come and encourage an old man

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo's campaign ship is sinking as he heads towards his third defeat. Just keep stuffing those envelopes with $5,000.00 bills, for that's how stolen money is used. Serial losers never win. What leadership does Akufo-Add ...

• Jacky 9 years ago

That was a wonderful speech. I wish him the best