You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 11 17Article 335324

Mahama keeps using “Big English” while we still suffer

Read Comments Comments (23)

• MOI 9 years ago

OH YOU SEE WHAT ILLITERACY CAN DO? THIS CONCERT WOMAN NEEDS HELP.

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Talk to Ghanaians in the language they understand.
    How could talk to ppl you say your're leading and they can not understand you?

• Whatever 9 years ago

I will give you an example, Just yesterday, he used the word 'PARTNERSHIP when cutting the tape in open a brand new school. That word 'partnership' turned me off in spite of the fact that I was excited about the project. Why? ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

That's why you have to speak your own language to communicate right.
    There shouldn't be a shame in not speaking English at all.
    Do you feel ashamed if you can not speak Ga or Ewhe or Twi ? No, we do not even if we speak it ...

• Okukuseku 9 years ago

Mahama is just a waste! period!

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 9 years ago

Thank you for the wise comment. Our biggest problem is illiteracy and the subject has become a taboo, especially with the rise of access to IT all semi-illiterates are saying things in an attempt to impress; we’re in serio ...

• RAS-ACID 9 years ago

We are now tired with all politicians in Ghana hence prefer staying alone to listening to them or seeing them.

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Ghanaians are so stupid to think speaking english is something to be proud of. There're many english ppl and Americans who speak english but are not educated and can't tell you where Ghana is.

• Ekoo Te Brofo 9 years ago

I salute Mahama for his ability to speak good English.

• Atwer Abroba 9 years ago

Speak good Engkish and get ahead in this global world.

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Go to a section of Harlem in New York and witness Dominicans operating stores and banks and speak no fucking English but Spanish.
    The Chinese speak no English but went ahead of the African who wanna be somebody else than him ...

• ANTI 9 years ago

THE ENGLISH IS GOOD BUT DOES NOT HAVE THE INTELLECT TO SOLVE OUR PROBLEMS WITH CORRUPTION, INFRASTRUCTURE, DUMSORDUMSOR, HEALTH, EDUCATION. SECURITY, TRANSPORTATION, GALAMSEY, SANITATION...ETC

• kpata 9 years ago

you are primitive, you are part of the problem and keep blaming presidents, get a job and contribute to the development of ghana

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 9 years ago

But what is this fuss? A really serious politician must have known by now that the official language of the Republic of Ghana is “English”. When at independence special efforts were made to promote Ghanaian languages, w ...

• kanawu 9 years ago

By Akua Donkor's standard. But Mahama's vocabulary is too shallow.

• kpata 9 years ago

I read your posts and you are worse than any of them

• FOREIGN mp 9 years ago

Oh Ante Akua,you again? EC rejected you,Paa Kwesi Ndoom accepted you,siezed his car and later took consolation from mahama.Otufour's sub chief disallowed your hand shake.You made a U(turn to disown mahama after being chief ob ...

• Chairman ,CPP info HOUSE 9 years ago

change NDC/NPP and give power back to CPP to better serve our country.

• seeMe 9 years ago

Only Akuffo Addo is allowed to use "Big English" What kind of politics are we practicing in Ghana? The politics of hatred, ignorance, belittlement, sabotage? NPP and the other parties are killing healthy opposition in Ghanaia ...

• kpata 9 years ago

Opposition contributing nothing than insults

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Akua Donkor for President. You said nothing will stop you from entering the race. This time, do not allow Nduom to entice you with a Toyota Tundra. Had you stayed in the race, you would have beaten Mahama hands down. Don't ...

• Mr. Never 9 years ago

Madam Donkor, you said it right but Ghana these days are ruling by so called PhDs. And what do you think, if the Prez. don't, Ghanians are doom for LOANS.
    My dear Ghanians, just take a look at the UN,.....China, RUSSIA,KORE ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD -LIKE I STOOD WITH HIS EXCELLENCY JOHN EVANS FIIFI ATTA MILLS TILL HIS DEATH AND EVEN BEYOND, SO HAS THE LORD COMMITTED ME TO STAND WITH 'JOSHUA' THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA; HIS EXCELLENCY ...