You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 11 16Article 335195

Mosquito: When did having a party HQs become a crime?

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Rastafara 9 years ago

That is your answer and it puts you on notice!!

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

IF A PARTY WILL 1ST DENY OWNING AN OFFICE AND LATTER COME UP ARROGANTLY IN THE MANNER GENERAL MOSQUITO IS DOING THEN IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE PARTY HAS SOMETHING TO HIDE.
    MAY GOD PUNISH BE IT EVER SO SEVERELY ANY ONE WHO IS TA ...

• MAD COBRA 9 years ago

When poor and greedy mosquitoes like you steal tax payers money and use it for erecting $20 million party headquarters.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Did you get the sense in what he said,can you prove how they steal the tax payers money?

It is better to have your own house than to keep renting which one day you may not be able to pay for and get evicted,we are happy to ...

• AKONFEM THIEF MAHAMA 9 years ago

WHAT A WASTE

• moshie 9 years ago

wai look this gyimifoooo saying, as if he own ghana. kwasea idiot asiedu kwasea.

• Pressman 9 years ago

Yes, When a regime uses the resources of the people to build a so-called party headquarters. Go ask CPP what happened to them when the 'master' of all that he surveys was overthrown. A day of reckoning shall certainly come.

• WOYOME 9 years ago

LOOK AT WHO IS A GENERAL SECRETARY?/#$%$? APART FROM BEING RUDE JUST PLAIN VEGETABLE.ALL PARTIES HAVE HQS BUT YOURS IS 20MILLION IN 2 YEARS!!! THAT IS WHAT WE ARE TALKING ABOUT.

• KELE WELE 9 years ago

True they will vomit all.
    Our children should not suffer paying the huge debt.

• Photosy. 9 years ago

GHANAIANS should see APC ( Sierra Leone Ruling Party Headquarter ) perhaps built as far back during the era of Siaka Stevens or the SLPP Headquaters built as far back as The first President after independence, Milton Margai o ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WHEN A VILLAGE SCHOOL TEACHER WITH OTHER PEOPLE JUST LIKE HIM BUILD LIKE MULTI MILLIONAIRES.

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, ...

• BLAMU 9 years ago

After stealing the tax payers money to build a mansion in Canada you are still throwing dust in our eyes.

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketia should not stand anywhere to talk politics in Ghana because he's makes a joke of politicians in Ghana.
    Asiedu Nketia is a thief. He should explain to Ghana and the world how he became a multimillionaire worth ...

• Ex Cpl ATIA Naagode 9 years ago

No bi im fault.Make we blame JJRawlings.Ibi jj dat bring ashiedu nkatia inside active politiks.No ashiedu ibi reach man pass JJ an continue steal money under cover.Make I tif tel you:ashiedu nkatia go suffer wel wel.God go pu ...

• Jake 9 years ago

when you can not wash your mouth and make allegations, you are worse than an infidel. The General has spoken and the ground is SHAKING, HENCE YOU GUYS ARE CALLING HIM THIEF

• Close Observer 9 years ago

JAKE, WHICH ONE ARE YOU? A CRIMINAL POLITICIAN LIKE VICKY HAMMAH WITH A TARGET TO BAG BEFORE LEAVING POLITICS, A CROOK OR A FOOLISH FOLLOWER? IF YOU ARE A FOLLOWER, YOU FIT WELL INTO THE PROFILE OF PEOPLE I DISCRIBED HERE AS ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Ghanaians has no problem or jealous of NDC haveing a party headquaters but credibility from NDC upon years of denial of such office now you now talking nonsense,Bravo.

• Georgee 9 years ago

When we increase our debt stock from 9 billion to 65 billion dollars and we have poverty, high cost of living, lack of jobs and all the negatives to show then it is of concern.

• naa 9 years ago

Ur president bought pickups for the chiefs.
    So now Asiedu N. Is telling Ghanaians that
    He's sensible than Mahama. Buying pickup
    For the chiefs is much expensive tnx.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Asiedu N is telling the likes of you that instead of buying pickups they decided to build offices because the pickups cost more than the office,it has nothing to do with Mahama buying pickups for Chiefs whether that is true o ...

• km 9 years ago

How much are you being paid to come and defend the NDC? Why did they deny when the story first broke out?

• SARPONG 9 years ago

That is really a stupid statement coming from Asiedu Nketiah and anybody supporting that stupidity needs to get his or head examined.

Corney, didn't Ndc buy 4 wheel drives for their campaign? Tell me Ndc did not buy cars t ...

• kuku 9 years ago

you wait next time u will be killed

• daladam 9 years ago

IT IS NO CRIME TO HAVE HQS BUT IT IS A CRIME TO SPEND 20 MILLION DOLLAR ON IT, WHEN YOU CAN SPEND 1 MILLION DOLLARS AND USE 19 MILLION DOLLARS TO
    IMPROVE SCHOOLS AND WATER SUPPLY IN GHANA , AND HOSPITALS CAN YOU SEE THE POI ...

• naa 9 years ago

So that money can build classrooms for
    The poor little children without schools.
    Asiedu Kwasia now take a minute, and
    Think about how ur stupid party is doing...

• One of yours 9 years ago

Certain positions are for matured and wise peoples ,Gen sec is one .how much it cost is not the matter ,the project is in Ghana .the money sits in Ghana. For generations to come his name shall be remembered. Do not move the m ...

• MAAME 9 years ago

Why at all do you have to steal ? Do you propagate lies to pave way into government to steal from the very people you begged to give you power to better their lives ? When ndc was in opposition they found it hard to even pay ...

• Koo Too Know 9 years ago

Why NDC did not build their headquaters while in opposition for 8 years,but 2 years in government?.Corruption galore.

• Abena 9 years ago

Of course he don't get it because it was the very poor taxpayers who funded the headquarters, while their children still schooling under trees.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Amedume only borrowed 50,000 cedis from the bank, never defaulted and never even built a house, never had a petrol station. Jerry Rawlings murdered him.

• the lone crudader 9 years ago

Are you lot not liers who have just comme to prey on the already skeletoned ghana? You said no and now claiming ownership with the grace of that so called lawyer .dont forget the day before the maker abi?

• Di Wo Fei Asem 9 years ago

Aseidu Nkatia, when did borrowing from a bank become a crime for which your mentor kill people to make a way for you to become the General Secretary of the NDC.Mr Mosquito, you seem to be taking Ghanaians as fools and for a ...

• vic 9 years ago

if and only if the monies used was not stolen from the poor and hungry people of Ghana. thiefs

• GONJA RASMAN 9 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH HAVING A POLITICAL PARTY HEAD OFFICE ; THE PROBLEM IS WHEN YOU STEAL MONIES FROM THE STATE THROUGH WOYOME AND BETTY MOULD TO BUILD THE BUILDING.

• Joe 9 years ago

It is not a crime to own a party headquarters, but where did NDC get the money in two years to build an office that cost $20 million dollars? This is a party that could not even pay its rent when it was in opposition, so how ...

• Kofi gooh 9 years ago

When you steal from the nations coffers to built it when kids still sit under trees to learn. it's a Capital crime

• Old CPPist 9 years ago

The NDC regime, following on the same path as the Danquah-Busia nation wreckers, similarly retains the vast assets of CPP that were confiscated under anti-Nkrumah, anti-CPP decrees - laws made by illegal military regimes!

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

KWASEA HE KILLED HIS HOME TOWN CHIEF,JUJU ASIEDU AND ANITA HELP MAHAMA TO KILLED MILLS FOR JDM TO COME TO POWER,FOOOOOOOOLS,GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL ONE BY ONE

• MAWULE 9 years ago

IT IS A CRIME WHEN STATE FUNDS ARE USED TO BUILD A PARTY HDQS. NDC WAS BROKE TO THE BONE AT THE TIME THE NDC HDQS WAS BUILD. WHERE DID THE NDC GET THE MONEY FROM TO HAVE BUILD SUCH A MULTI-MILLION HDQS. AS AT NOW YOU CAN NOT ...

• kofi amoako 9 years ago

Owning party headquarters is not a crime. However, when stolen government funds are used to pay for the building as it was in this instance,that's when it becomes a crime. Go figure, drunk.

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

Because of your dubious ways of acquiring the money for that building ,none of the Ndc members is ready to tell the real cost of the building .But God most high will be Ghanaians Judge.Yaw Boateng Gyan too came out to vomit s ...

• Anchor john 9 years ago

Stupid comparison. Aseidu, I am asking you "Why do we vote out a party?" If the party did it so you are here doing the same because other party did more than that. What a hell is that? You are the present government, whom do ...

• ktrapa accra 9 years ago

this useless man called aseidu nkatiea thinks gh is for even jj left and and if he thinks gh is for him this ugly man must think very well hia hour will soon come.

• Jojo 9 years ago

When you were in opposition owning property was a crime. When you came into government you are now questioning when did it become a crime to own a property. Whatever you say today with malice will come back to haunt you tomor ...

• kutsii 9 years ago

NPP behaves as if there are no lawyers in their party to advise them before they spew nonsense in the air. Aseidu Nketsia has proven that wisdom is divine. What a perfect answer for the NPP lawyers including Addison. Nonse ...

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

WAAOOOH, THANK GOD Mosquito, the general secretary of NDC Has finally accepted that the HeadQuarters was built with a hooping sum of $20,000,000
    (twenty million dollars).
    Now You see, Mr Asiedu Nkatia , you soo soon forget ...

• AMARIYA 9 years ago

It is a naked secret that NDC defrauded Ghana through Woyome to finance the building of this big headquarters.
    Woyome kept only a fraction of the money. His case would drag on and He would be freed just when Mahama's term ...

• Abokyi 9 years ago

Mr Nkestia to silence Party critics why doesn't the party open its books for independent auditing, if there's transparency? Your large mouthing is breeding the suspicion that NDC is being corrupt, diverting money for projects ...

• KOKOTAKO 9 years ago

We must FEAR Seikwa asiedu nketia in our political field. nketia is a lair and is grabing taxpayers money with both hands.Ghana is fortunate this asiedu man is having a very small stomach else he shoulld have swallowed the en ...

• Nana Konadu 9 years ago

Mr Nketiah should know that TIME CHANGES.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

You're right. Acquiring a party headquarters has never been a crime but looking reporters in the eyes and lying through your teeth and denying ownership of the building in question is not a gimmick either. That's a crime that ...

• Moses 9 years ago

If it is true that some people spend 90 000 US Dollars on accommodation per night as alleged by Asiedu Nketiah, then lessons must be learnt. In the long run, it is cheaper to build for an organization than renting all the tim ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

lair, in 2012 u denied is not for the ndc. why are u admiting it now. i will surely vote agaist u for lieying.

• BOKO HARAM MAHAMA 9 years ago

WHY GHANAIANS WHY

• STEVOOOO... 9 years ago

Unrepentant satanic evil NDC forces stole d money through conniving with woyome, Betty mould and Barton odro, Assisted by all NDC lawyers...... ASIEDU NKETIA u are all THIEVES AND GOD WILL PUNISH U FOR STEALING FROM D POOREST ...

• mickey 9 years ago

Onipa too Na ekeka nsem too ampa o! Acquiring a party headquarters has never been a crime but what is "criminal" is your "reason" for denying this fact in the very first place! What was there to hide if "anything" was genuine ...

• mickey 9 years ago

onipa foo Na 3keka ns3m foo ampa o!

• mickey 9 years ago

I am really sorry to come from the same region with this fooool! Onyame betua WO ka ankasa. onipa foo tantan big these wo

• Togbe K. Agbenyo 9 years ago

This goes to all those who thinks they are above law. A day is coming all this criminal behavior will come to an end. If the NDC government think they can take the people of Ghana for granted they should wait and see the will ...

• Authentic 9 years ago

How old is NDC ?If a great party like NDC is not having a party headquarters, these same people will come out and insult them.They should stop these accusations and concentrate on their party affairs and the government alone, ...

• samira 9 years ago

Why did you deny it first if nothing is fishy?

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah, so building Presidential Palace for the whole Country and building Party Office for only a Party which one should be encouraged? You Asiedu Nketia was condemning President Kuffour for building the Jubilee Hou ...

• TRUTH CONQUERS 9 years ago

NPP, go and build your own headquarters. Take a cue from the wise saying of the General. Didn't you get it? How much did you spend any time the dwarf visited Kumasi? Couldn't that money be used to build some bungalow whic ...

• Mankind 9 years ago

The problem is simple,fool! You used the state's money to build it!! None of you is worth $20million except by stealing from us!!The judgement day is coming soon. You will run away from your sandals like Nkrumah did! You reme ...

• Kansaaa 9 years ago

Wats wrong wth u guy?hve u forgotten dat as a political party, membes contribute every month?it is nt possible to attain such amount in two years?

• Nasana 9 years ago

Asiedu it becomes a crime when you cannot declare source of money and you sole it from the nation. Please do not be heartless. Seikwac needs help so is berekum, drone and Badu

• STEVE 9 years ago

Please can anyone come out to prove that the house in general was built at a cost of $20m, or the tax payers money was used to build the NDC HQ?

• Abrantie 9 years ago

If a national party which cant afford its rent payment some 6 yrs ago now put up over $20m facility, where in your fucking mind do you think they got that money? Stealing from the people is a sin and punishable by long prison ...

• BOWONDA 9 years ago

If you are 'The Most Powerful Spiritualist', Africa is on fire, Ghana is tottering into chaos, Ebola is killing thousands. WE do not need to 'apply' to get help. Just do it to prove that you are the 'Most Powerful Spiritualis ...

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

Mr. Asiedu Nketia, One thing you seem to realize is that ,a party acquiring a Headquarters is not a crime. I completely agree with you on that point. However, the circumstance surrounding the cost, $20 million, gives one caus ...

• Gyeabour 9 years ago

Gyimifour you are right because you areworking with a leader who can not think but mlnd you 'mosquito you are building your own net

• Susubribi 9 years ago

Asiedu Nkatiah watch your mouth that Ghana doesn't belong to you, you talk as if there is no man in Ghana. I am sounding you this warning, watch your back fool. I hate you period