You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 11 03Article 333275

Ghana needs Akufo-Addo - NDP Chair Declares

Read Comments Comments (58)

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

Something small for him to chop. That's all Mr Ayeh wants.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? NDC $20MILLION PARTY HQ, YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STA ...

• GEORGE 9 years ago

Chop some of his Nana Ado money wa waaaa. He is specialist in bribery. Just chop his money nyafunyafu, he will lose big time again.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The President who was brought up in Nkrumahism told Ghanaians in Norway that things had changed massively from a state-dominated economy to one that was private-sector led, and that the government was concentrating on importa ...

• kilow 9 years ago

Have you ever been to school before. Mind your grammar OK and always think carefully before you post any comment.No Wonder your are an NDC supporter .illiterates nkuaaaa that's why they are collapsing Ghana education.

• BlindMan 9 years ago

JDM had the 2016 Election in his fold; Akufo-Addo's presence will only account for NORMALITY and the NPP's so-called statesmen be held responsible for 'clouding' themselves in primitive ideas. Those ideas time is in the rear; ...

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHO IN GHANA DOESNT KNOW NANA ADDO IS NEVER CORRUPT? AND CAN TAKE GHANA TO THE PROMISE LAND APART FROM CHOP CHOP NDC??

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

The endorsement from Konadu's party does nothing for NPP, I wonder why they are wasting space on this stupid endorsement. Who are Knoadu's followers anyway? Konadu cannot build a party but wants to rule Ghana. I don't know if ...

• daladam 9 years ago

GO NANA GO ,MOVE OVER MAHAMA AND LET NANA TAKE OVER

• mensa 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS DONE IN GHANA WITH HIS VOODO ECONOMIC POLICES THAT LEFT ONLY PAIN AND MISUREY

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

This is no NEWS, who cares about these losers?

• Close Observer 9 years ago

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• ODONTI. 9 years ago

Dr. Josiah Aryeh, you are right. Let us all monitor the 2016 elections closely before our verdict is again stolen by the NDC.

• Amina Yutong 9 years ago

Aryeh is wrong. I have no regrets whatsoever. I voted for Mahama in 2012 and I will vote for him again in 2016.

• girlz girlz 9 years ago

YOU CAN MERGE NPP AND NDP BUT THEY SHOULD KNOW THAT NOT ALL OF US ARE FOOLS. WE CAN READ IN BETWEEN THE LINES AND WILL SURELY VOTE FOR NDC IN 2016 WHETHER NDC WILL WIN OR LOSE. WE DONT CARE A HOOT ABOUT THESE NAGGERS, THE NPP

• ALEX 9 years ago

This simply shows that NDC will win one touch again, because these were the signs of last election, even Rawlings appeared in NDP rally and Nana visited him but still NPP lost. I do not see old Nana being able to topple Maham ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

That Josiah Aryee is finished completely politically.
    If his dream is to see Akuffo Addo as president then they will all see that happen to them in the next world.
    I hope Nana Konadu thinks twice before following those idio ...

• aziz no time 9 years ago

thank u

• Adom 9 years ago

Can u please show me the achievements of your Akuffo Addo to warrant him the highest post in Ghana.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Arye was given bribe by Akufo Addo n co

• KOMOO FRANCE. 9 years ago

All right thinking ghanaians shd join Nana Addo to save ghana.

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Birds of the same feathers. Desperado Sore losers. Akuffo Addo will get less than 45% in the next election 2016!!!!

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

It shows how bitter this woman has become. Her palace coup to topple professor Mills failed and now she is joining her sore loser partner in crime. She is also a fraud!!!

• true 9 years ago

u r right! the man nana addo will neva rule Ghana. tweaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Paa Kwasi Thomas 9 years ago

Nana Yaw, just turn your number. That will be the result. 54% for NPP.
    32.5% for NDC. Remainder for the rest of the parties. Ok Nana Yaw.

• KB 9 years ago

No ko fio leaders. So this Man is still collecting $3,000 from everywhere. So do the children of this disgraced politician no what their fathers has done to their life's.

• BBC 9 years ago

Konado sent this people to akufu Addo

• Aminu 9 years ago

Rawlings is a big fool

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

But you used to waship him. Now let Kofi Adams make any comments about this. According to Josiah, Nana Konadu was slated to have led the delegation. Against Kofi Adams defeat at the delegates conference? Asiedu Netia has your ...

• dagadow, USA 9 years ago

Ayeh paah,so you were a black mole in a white skin....sorry

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is a son of a dog

• ALEX 9 years ago

I hope this Nana man will leave some property behind for his children. Mahama will beat him again hands down, one touch.

• kbl 9 years ago

And so where is the conscience of your NDP. I know you are going to elect a flag bearer to win the 2016 elections. So what is NDP'S message for us, does it mean your flag bearer is not serious or just can not win

• MATETE 9 years ago

Josiah Ayeh ar u alive? Nana Addo will help u fr sure brokeman

• jt 9 years ago

U know who I sympathize for, the poor voters who are being deceived for that long and they can't even realize it till today.Poor sister or brother how long would u keep on trusting these guys, organize ur selves together and ...

• YAW BOAKYE 9 years ago

GOD FORBID WHO WANT THIS DWARF TO BE GHANAS PRESIDENT,OVER OUR DEAD BODIES

• Mankind 9 years ago

KINGSHIP IS DIRECTED BY GOD. NO MAN ON EARTH HAS THE CAPACITY TO MAKE SOMEBODY A KING WITHOUT THE HAND OF GOD. JOSIAH ARYEH SHOULD KNOW BETTER BEING A LAW PROFESSOR.

POPULAR ACCLAIM DOES NOT MEAN HEAVEN ENDORSEMENT.

• Paa Kwasi Thomas 9 years ago

Bravo Dr. Aryeh! You have said it all. Nana should come and save us else we perish.

• Tweaa Akrakyefo 9 years ago

What a load of rubbish to come from Dr Aryeh who claimed that because Nana Akufo-Addow won 95% or 100% of NPP delagates votes means the entire Ghanaians have endorsed that Akufo-Addow should become the next Ghana president in ...

• BENKUMHENE 9 years ago

What is Akuffo-Addo's record in the 8 years he served in the Kufuor kleptocracy?

• Nii Josiah Tetteh 9 years ago

One does not expect you to say anything otherwise from your long time ago pay masters- NPP. NDP should be advised to wach you rather carefully because Dr Ayer, the records show that you cannot be trusted. I am sure you are st ...

It is ur mother who is in the danger of falling it to the pit of kakistocracy... Idiot Josiah Aryee... Do u think this government need a criminal like.... You can gang up with negative peoples party n come... 2016 will b the ...

• Mama Rosina 9 years ago

Ghana is indeed a country with a trmendous potential, but Mahama and the NDC are wreaking havoc on the nation.
    Stop the NDC and you stop the looting going on with GYEEDA,SUBAH,SADA,NSS and the others all being schemes design ...

• Ob 9 years ago

Only Nana can save us from this evil governance

• TONY 9 years ago

Is Josiah Aryee now saying that his party's presidential candidate is no longer viable therefore his endorsement for another party's presidential candidate? In any case how many are they in the NDP? Infact they will not bring ...

• sas 9 years ago

Stomach politicians,putting down his application quick in case he wins.Na lie.

• Tima 9 years ago

please return the stolen money.

• Joe 9 years ago

Mahama himself knows that he is a failure and he himself needs Nana to put Ghanato where it is supposed to be.

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Dr. Aryeh of the NDP like every Ghanaian is at liberty to endorse or sell his soul if that is what it takes to pledge loyalty to another party or candidate. The problem Dr. Aryeh is that the NDP could not convince a fly in Gh ...

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Nana must be serious , very serious not flirt with these left -behind gutter cleaners. They are all léopards in sheep's-skins! How could a party that is fidel to the wife of a murderer suddenly seeks allegiance to you NaNa a ...

• aziz 9 years ago

NDP is a virus

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

NANA WILL LOOSE 2016

• Ewe nation 9 years ago

What Ghana needs is for Nana Addo to leave.His support base and party are ashanti-centered and the ashanti homeland is in Ivory Coast.Let them go do their ugly politics there where the other ugly brothers are residing.We don' ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Two losing parties do not make a weinning party. Ghana twice told Akufo-Addo to vamoos, and it will be done a third time come 2016. Akufo-Addo is already pleading with Mahama about his pension, in anticipation of his third lo ...

• KEEWUO 9 years ago

MY ADVISE TO YOU DR. AYEH IS TO JOIN THE NPP EN BLOC. YOU HAVE SUMMARIZED IT ALL, THE NEXT ACTION IS TO CONVINCE YOUR LEADERSHIP TO PACK AND JOIN FORCES WITH THE NPP.

• Kofi Ameyaw, 9 years ago

Ndc don't give a damn. Nana will never be a president, mark it on the wall.

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

My enemy's enemy,
    Is my friend!!
    ...is what I can glean from this handshake

• Nana 9 years ago

Has NDP finally bowed out of 2016?