You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 10 30Article 332717

Akufo-Addo and his 'Dogs of War' swirl around pension cash

Read Comments Comments (127)

• Kwame Ansah 9 years ago

Eiii Ghana...is this for real?

• HONESTY 9 years ago

@@@@ I have a history lesson and a warning to my own ASHANTI FOLKS.

Osei Kofi Tutu I was shot and killed by Akyems in 1717.

The Akyems have always been a small but divisive group. They would align with anyone, anythin ...

• kwabena 9 years ago

Nonsense

• HONESTY 9 years ago

I have patience and I study everything and I am very good at predicting. So you better observe and take my kind advice.
    Nananom wake up and don't follow these Akyem Mafias to your doom.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I PRAY TO GOD TO LET DAILY POST CHILDISH TALK HAPPEND EVEN IF IT IS NOT TRUE! LET ALL INSTITUTIONS IN GHANA FALL FOR NANA SINCE HE IS THE MOST POPULAR GHANAIAN AT THE MOMENT! NANA, GOD WILL LET YOU WIN EVERY SOUL INCLUDING TH ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Is this the omen you are still waiting for. Go on youtube and see the fall of Nana and his evil team.

• KOFI 9 years ago

IDIOTS LEADERS. COCAINE BARON TO MANAGE UR MONEY? FOOLS

• The 9 years ago

The about 50% Ghanaians who voted for this useless NDC government must be blames for such childish lies from such gutter NDC journalist. They know it's very easy to deceive Ghanaians, becuase they lied to Ghanaians and got po ...

• NANAO!! MOTHER 9 years ago

Honesty is the name of my german sherpherd dog.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Dear Daily Post, could you remember that Rawlings used the TUC and its workers as a launch pad to overthrow the government of Liman fraudulently? Could you also remember that he used to take 'Kenkey' to Legon to demonstrate h ...

• sark 9 years ago

How can u an ewe man be an ashanti just look at your name honesty is only ewes who give that names like hosnesty,peace,favour,hope etc so fool cannot even be an akan rather than been ashanti

• HONESTY 9 years ago

You better challenge me with facts and stop this name tagging ploy. It has never and will never work on me. Talk with facts. let Ghanaians judge for themselves what you have.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

It is very insulting to accuse an innocent tribe for what they have not written. But the internet offers that option to fools like 'Sark'. Think boy, Talk with facts.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHAT IS BEFORE GHANAIANS IS NOT HE IS ASHANTI HE IS AKYEM AS YOU NDC FOOLS ARE FOND OF! YOU KNOW YOURSELF THAT YOUR COMMENT IS AS STUPID AS YOURSELF! I AM A BRONG MAN BUT I KNOW NO ASHANTI WILL BUY THAT YOUR STUPIDITY

• HONESTY 9 years ago

With time everyone will see and know. I just need to prompt people. Carry on and call me what you like. The audience will judge.

• The 9 years ago

His (Honesty) writtings at this forum look like Alhaji Bature or Fred Agbenyo who is seeking to be the next Propaganda Secretary of the NDC or Andy Kankam of daily post these are wicked Ghanaians who believe that Ghanaians wi ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

YES, HE IS A PLEBIAN, THAT IS WHY HE SPEWS OUT RUBBISH.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Plebeians don't reason, they just follow. I think and observe and find the truth. Try using your God given brains that way.

• PIERRO 9 years ago

If this is the way you think then i am afraid you are damned a heap of garbage.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

You lots don't like the truth, simple. But every one is watching.

• PIERRO 9 years ago

You dont speak like a human being

• HONESTY 9 years ago

That is what the average thinker like you would say. Define, animal.
    Even animals protect their young. I will prefer to be that than a human who does not understand or think about the future of her young ones.

• iddrisu alhassan 9 years ago

Oh my brother.there is no senses in what you just said.

• HONESTLY 9 years ago

Hey Bro, I don't expect you to understand now but read carefully and in time you will get it. Of course, they've never done their divisive thing in the open. Just take a good watching of the activities of the Akyem Mafias.

• Sandy 9 years ago

fool

• Andrews 9 years ago

Honesty, You see how you have exposed yourselves. You wanted to speak like an Ashanti to bring division among the Akans more especially between Akyems and Ashantis with the little that you read from books. You don't even know ...

• HANDSOME AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

Didn't Rawlings sought the Help of Atta Achia???

• marcus 9 years ago

you just talk as if ghanaians are fools look at what is happening to the people of Ghana at the moment and you are talking about the money nobody knows where it is .talk about the hardships the people ars going through and ho ...

• PUSSY RIOT - east legon 9 years ago

You write as if Ghana is the only country in the world which has internal agitations. Poor boy !

• Stoway 9 years ago

Talk sense sometimes.Rawlings case was against an individual. Is Atta Achia from the chambers of a man who want to unseat a ruling Government at all cost?

• oh journalist 9 years ago

what will this post do for u daily graphic. should the people go and die after pension? what has this got to do with NPP and Nana. its about tome we tell these print media to use their pen for development and stop this nonsen ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

the same thieves!!!!

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is a son of a dog

• agya 9 years ago

Trokosi, stop sleeping with your sisters

• HANDSOME AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

May the Lord reward you bountifully for that and give all the returns to You.

• amenye 9 years ago

We shall again go on demostration for our missing drill ship. After all it make more sens than ever.

• power sweet 9 years ago

atta akyia is Rawlings lawyer is he an NDC?

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Let them answer that question.

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Oh NDC

• GEORGE 9 years ago

Corrupt Nana is seeking a bail out with pension money.

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Only in GH

Akufo Addo is an idiots

• agya 9 years ago

Sisterfucker

• INCOMPETENT MAHAMA. 9 years ago

That is his money..ABOA like you

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

NDC,MAHAMA DOGS ARE FOOOOOOOOOOOOLS,CORRUPT,EMPTY HEAD ,NKWASEAFUO LIKE MAHAMA CRIMINAL,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,TELL KWASEA WOMANISER MAHAMA TO FIX GHANA ECONOMY PERIOD

• GEORGE 9 years ago

How can you fix economy when evil dwarf Nana is doing everything to destroy it? from Obra soort to violent demonstrations to supreme court to burning of markets to demonstrations in England, habaa why? just because one dwarf ...

George go on your knees and ask forgiveness pls

• Abracadabrant 9 years ago

The NPP cohorts shouldnt Forget they are digging a hole in which they themselves will fall in.
    How on earth can you handover workers pensions to a private entity to manage. What if the abscond with the Money?
    One day, when ...

• PIERRO 9 years ago

Only shallow minded people like you will believe this story. Just reasonable for once.

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

KWASEA MAHAMA EEEEEEI STOP CORRUPT GHANIANS OOOOOOO ADEN

• Kofi K 9 years ago

Greedy people

• TOPS 9 years ago

Ghanaians wake up and smell the coffee, this NPP are of no good, all they want is to make ghana ungovernable, but ghanaians are waking up to reality, the truth will come to light and NPP will regeret for their lame tactics.sm ...

• weapon 9 years ago

do we have people like this as journalist? oh God help us

• kwabena 9 years ago

Please, come out with sensible story and stop these fooling.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAA 9 years ago

CRACKHEAD WANNA-BE PREZ IS CASH STRAPPED. Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

He used his money to bribe delegate n his now foolishly searching for dubious money for his funeral in 2015 , dog son Akufo Addo

• agya 9 years ago

Daughterfucker

• Owusu 9 years ago

If as a country we have this stupid writers all writing rubbish how can we develope. We have serious issues that need to be looked at coorruption, incompetant and the rest. Yet this sycophants writer will not see anything ...

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A husband and wife were having a fine dining experience at their exclusive country club when this stunning young woman comes over to their table, gives the husband a big kiss, says she'll see him later and walks away.
    His wi ...

• GHANANI 9 years ago

The NPP is behind all the strikes which have taken place and those which are currently on-going.Because of political power they are destroying the nation.They are doing to Mahama what Busia And J.B.Danquah did to Osagyefo.NAT ...

• George 9 years ago

We said it all. All workers must think twice and quiry their leaders. There should be serious rebellion against these leaders and nation wreckers called union leaders. Thieves.

• DANIEL 9 years ago

workers please take note of this write up

• oh journalist 9 years ago

Is data bank the only fun managers in the country u can think off?
    *Did the workers tell u data bank is their fund managers.
    * why is government not telling them where the money is.
    * My father receive GH 170 so shut up ...

• George 9 years ago

workers are ignorantly following these wolves called leaders who have negotiated for their percentages with the chief propagandist being so called think tank Imani. What are his qualifications? indeed think tank.

• kay de 9 years ago

I hope the Daily Post has enough legal strength and financial resources to battle DATABANK F/S in court for such libelous and scandalous piece.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAA 9 years ago

Datalink Criminals behind a desperate CRACKHEAD President Wanna-Be. Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Tina 9 years ago

I knew NPP is behind this strikes. Their party will be disgrace 2016. The evil man do today live to hunt him forever.

• KING 9 years ago

FOOLISH RUBBISH PIECE

• Edem 9 years ago

They are good Lawyers that is why they have been hired to represent them in court. Why do you think JJ hired Attah Akyea ?

• PASCALE 9 years ago

FRANKLY

• Frans 9 years ago

This is total rubbish........ Give us something better to read

• Maclean Age 9 years ago

I wonder whether this paper has an editor. if it has, then, i pretty the school he or she attended. I entreat that school to take the certificate away from the editor because he is disgracing your school. All his works are me ...

• Georgee 9 years ago

People relish in writing nonsense. The workers have seen through your create loot and share and are resisting you simple. Deal with that.

• Ed the Red 9 years ago

NDC propaganda machine in overdrive.Linguistically it is clear that the same person sitting at NDC HQ wrote the article and is writing most of the comments.

• MAJOR 9 years ago

What is propaganda about this? The paper has come out with facts that need to be disputed and all you can do is to say propaganda? Is it true or not that all the personalities mentioned in the article are from Nana Akuffo Add ...

• kubis akwatia 9 years ago

Where from this cheap talk. U will only get those fools like your papa, relatives and those fucking ndc nkwasiafo to follow u. Fuck your mama

• Truth 9 years ago

Rubbish article. Grow up and lets move our country forward.

• JOE 9 years ago

Please, please, please, this is a cery serious issue that needs addressing with congents arguments and facts. Any attempt to rubbish the article as mere propaganda reinforces the point that Nana Addo's agenda is what is at wo ...

• wwc 9 years ago

Why can't this Ndc folks propagate their achievements in government than attack the persionalities of people they know little about.Why do they want the labour strick to take a political turn?. If government is right and they ...

• Mr.Ghana 9 years ago

Please Ghanaians wake up and let's fight for our Mother Land Ghana. Because we don't have good leaders. Be Wise,,, Be Wise,,,, Be Wise,,,,,

• Asare 9 years ago

Workers of Ghana wise up and heed good advise yourselves!

• K.D 9 years ago

Thanks for exposing de source of funding for ndc hq

• JDM 9 years ago

How can Nana Addo get assess to the said funds. Please try to solve workers problem and stop this imaginary thinking.

• FELIX K. 9 years ago

SORRY NANA U WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA KNOW THIS, BECAUSE OF YOUR EVIL WORKS U ARE DOING WHILE IN OPPOSITION.YOU SHOULD HAVE STUDY FORMER PRESIDENT MILLS OF BLESSED MEMORY. YOU ARE A FAILURE.

• k philla 9 years ago

You are an asshole

• Commonsense 9 years ago

Every Ewe is a thief, a murder, or both. Look at all the Ewes in Ghana and judge for yourself

• Asare 9 years ago

Check the statistics! More embezzlement cases involving Akans than all other tribes out together. The same thieves and robbers will kill for money!

• country lover 9 years ago

This is what journalism in this country has sunk to . Shame on you. Why are you scared of this man. The attacks a
    re becoming stale and people are wising up that only the corrupt amongst Ghanaians are hell burnt on stopping ...

• Incredible 9 years ago

Why play dirty Politics when the nation is in crisis like this; and why blame another party for the rampant looting of state funds which has degenerated our nation into such a horrible state of affairs. And you don't want us ...

• Kojovi 9 years ago

Hmm, interesting! So JJ Rawlings having recently engaged lawyer Ata-Kyea of the NPP to represent him in the courts in the case involving publication of a book JJ was connected with means what? That JJ is in bed with the NPP? ...

• Bola NR 9 years ago

What nonsense is that NDC propaganda

• xxx 9 years ago

I hope no one will accuse me for what ever reason. This story if funny and wonder if people would buy this paper just because of this story. Grow up my brother

• chikapaaya 9 years ago

totally absurd, the writer should ask himself either members of the ruling gov't who happen to be part of the various unions are also on strike. Enough of these cheap and familiar propaganda. Ghana needs to move forward.

• senior citizen Germany Braunschweig. 9 years ago

I have since the strike proclaimed by workers on their second tier pension money to be paid into their choice of a private bank, suspected that the workers have smelled a secret plan by the rulling Govt to keep their money in ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

If this story is accurate, then I feel sorry for the NPP and the TUC of Ghana. What a nation?

• marcus 9 years ago

The people of Ghana dont even know if there is their money in the coffers of the bank of Ghana or not .How can somebody be planning to use something that is not there.reason my brother the man wrote for NDC diversionary tacti ...

Is cocaine that made him like that

• marcus 9 years ago

why in the world people like you would learn to speak decently.I think you are hired on heroin and crack that is why you write such a thing about your elder.fool wiseup

You Idiot thank your star that you leave up 70 years

• Smell good 9 years ago

No wonder the stench out of your mama's pussy permeates in your postings.

• wofa 9 years ago

STUPID HEADING

• Soothsayer 9 years ago

The problem in Ghana is that there are too many emotionally imbalanced, illiterate, half baked and tribally minded people arguing ignorantly in politics.In fact too many foolish and ignorant people are into politics . The pol ...

• Olonka 9 years ago

You are a useless and a fool,tell that foolish and your ashawo mother idiots

• DESKY 9 years ago

HOW CAN YOU BE THAT STUPID, EVEN THE MINISTER CAN NOT TELL YOU HOW MUCH IS IN BANK OF GHANA.SHAME ON THE REPORTER

• Kwame - Spain 9 years ago

Some of you are living in the moon, as such, whatever goes on you attribute it to NPP and for that matter Nana Addo. What will you gain at the end with all these liars? Address the plight of these workers and stop doing playi ...

• STRIKE 9 years ago

The NDC has started losing the elections already, with this kind of propaganda and politicking. Do they take Ghanaian workers for imbeciles or what?
    You have stolen the workers money, you cannot account for it, bring the mon ...

• p m biliguo 9 years ago

We have seen the npp badness plan already so daily post don't worry we the good people ghana are vote massively for the ndc come 2016

• Ato Gaisie 9 years ago

See how the NDC propaganda tool is being used. pay the workers money to them and stop this propaganda nonsense to divert attention.

You would find all these liars in church praying without seizing to God, yet they are as ...

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

When your tail is on fire, the first thing you look for is water to quench it. Cheap politics directed at the least educated. NDC trying to scramble out of a trap in a tomb that is cemented by stupidly boring a hole downwards ...

• Desmond Acquah 9 years ago

Workers, beware lest your pension fund evaporates into a 419 scheme.

• Wagadrill Mann 9 years ago

Why do we try to paint every thing in Ghana with political colours? The three Lawyers represent clients to earn their living so they will represent any client who brings cases to them whether from the NPP or NDC. Is there som ...

• Banza Yaro 9 years ago

It's like saying Atuguba can't sit on the bench involving any NDC case, coz he once stole for them and will always do the same for them, even if knows they killed his wife.

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Nana-Addo and his "Dogs of War" should show this stupid paper a lesson.The stupidity is not regard as freedom of speech but bring confussion with their ill-information.

• Igp 9 years ago

The best security to investment is diversifying your nest or portfolio in various investment tools. Akuffo Addo's cousin or who.. who, Ken, is he not a Ghanaian? Is Ken Ofori Atta a Chinese or Britsih crook, Lonrho? NDC is an ...

• Ras Nabia 9 years ago

pay them their mony and stop this nonsense

• Awo 9 years ago

What a contrived story!!! And what about the Pensions Alliance trust and Fortiefs and Merchant banking and First Banc.You think Gh workers are all stupid . government cannot even pay statutory funds.

• asare patrick 9 years ago

If Mahama has chopped innocent ghanaian workers money, don't compare him to Nana Addo.

Nana Addo does not borrow loans to , in the name of better Ghana agenda, get some kick backs.

I will say without an excuse that u a ...

• John 9 years ago

Infact Npp is gambling with our lifes. How can this hppen? Just because u wnt to become president at all cos people shld die. Do u know hw many people because of this strike. We shall see come 2016. God will strike NANA dead ...

• Lawrence Abbey, Ukraine 9 years ago

Stupid and foolish writer will always be paid by his pay masters - NDC.

Stupid again!

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

You are a blatant liar like your pay masters.I am not the least convinced about your lies.
    First of all,i do NOT believe that there is any money being kept "in the vault" of the Bank of Ghana earmarked for the workers' pensi ...

• libya libya 9 years ago

if mahama can buy supreme court ruling then tell him to buy ghanaian workers and stop propergander

• CAO. 9 years ago

ghana

• kb 2014 9 years ago

The writer of this article wrote out from his stomach

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

NDC and its idiots and fools think the majority of Ghanaians are like them , we are sick and tired of your stupid politics , stop rigging elections and educates your selves about how a country is being governed you idiots and ...

• jt 9 years ago

Labor workers open your eyes watch out if not.... Do not allow your selves to be used like fools.Do not waist ur strength to throw your feature worth into the sea. My word of advice. Think twice b4 u do any more demo. or stri ...

• Adwoa Wangara ,the idiot 9 years ago

My advice to nana adui binlado's wife is that she should be alert because her dwarf has been having sex with adwoa wangara,and it has affected him because adwoa wangara pussy is rotten and smells a lot,nana the cocaine dwarf ...