You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 10 18Article 330952

Freddie Blay insists Akufo-Addo bailed out party with funds

Read Comments Comments (45)

• cha 9 years ago

Yea we need nana addo

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

As a little boy some long time ago, I read a book about a boy who never wanted to be a politician. When asked why, he responded:"You spend half your time saying things you don't believe and things you cannot do." NPP stop und ...

• Esi 9 years ago

Deception in the highest order from Nana henchmen and worshippers . Where is the money in party covers? How do you refer to your vote buying as contribution to party???.

• Jew 9 years ago

This is vote buying, period. And yet Nana took the EC to court for cheating him in favour of the NDC.

Now can the certificateless Lawyer tell us why he is buying votes in his own party?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Hopeless NDC cows, fix the economy now
    and stop about NPP. NDC Animals.

• Ali 9 years ago

It is official in the NPP to buy votes. Any one with proceeds from dealing in cocaine can buy the votes to lead the NPP and become president of Ghana. Imagine a drug baron becoming the president of Ghana

• GHANABA 9 years ago

IS THIS THE KIND OF FISRT FAMILY WE WANT?

Daughter of New Patriotic Party’s presidential candidate Nana Akufo-Addo is reported to have driven into the official vehicle of the Governor of the Bank of Ghana.

Fummy Gyank ...

• GRAND REGENCY 9 years ago

WAITRES, WAITERS, FEMALE OFFICE CLERKS, SECURITY GUARDS,CALL NOW.JOB IS IN KUMASI
    020 430 7627
    032 202 6506.

• Sato 9 years ago

The beginning of corruption. How will he get his money back?

• TP 9 years ago

Why ask, the usual way!

Nana is so divisive that he will break up NPP into pieces. Why pay for delegates to go to poling stations? That is a bribe.

If Nana says he is eager to serve Ghana why would he bribe voters? China Achebe said that when a h ...

• Observer 9 years ago

CREDIBLE INFORMATION IS THAT ON THURSDAY ALAN'S WIFE WAS SEEN AT A LOCATION IN AYAWASO WHERE POLLING STATION AND CONTITUENCY EXECUTIVES WERE GIVEN FIVE (5) CEDIS EACH. A JOURNALIST ON LOCATION RAN COMMENTARY ON WHAT WAS HAPPE ...

Because no NDC so-called politician is sensible and speaks the truth, nothing
    comes out from their mouth helps build
    our country, only unsubstantiated allegations, fabrication of stories,
    stealing, brigand, corruption and ...

• Akwesi 9 years ago

Is a done deal. Akufo-ADDO has done it again. Massive vote buying. Why even border

• Paa Kwesi 9 years ago

That is what he is good for and nothing else.

• Jew 9 years ago

And best at pointing fhis corrupt fingers at the EC and NDC.First fake lawyer, as he can not produce his law certificate and he cannot tell us where he studied his law. So many things are wrong with this all die be die man. T ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

In fact, Kwabena Adjapong and his boss could lead Alan to his campaigns but they will never be able to put Nana Addo down! Allah has strengthened Nana Addo with good upbringing, perseverance and maturity. Nana Addo does not ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 9 years ago

This amounts to bribing the so-called orphan constituencies to vote for Nana Akuffo-Addo and this is unacceptable.It has clearly disadvantaged Alan and those contesting him for the NPP'S flag beareship position.For trying to ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Tell me,are NPP delegates so poor that they cannot pay for tro tro or walk to their polling centres in their own constituencies?So how do they go to meetings?I have always said NPP lacks effective strategy.Thank you.

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Akufo and his men are real jokes and I could foresee a more fractured NPP after tomorrow congress. What is the motive to resource party delegates to come out to vote when the party structures had made every possible arrangeme ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

It does not make sense to give a pesewa to any delegate because they are going to vote in their own constituencies.Can't they pay for tro tro,taxi or walk to the the polling centres just around the corner?I have always said N ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

NPP is doomed! Ken Agyapong and Akuffo Addo have bought and paid for the NPP party!

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Do they need bribe before they vote?What kind of corruption is this?Going to your own constituency to vote does not require assistance from anybody.So why are you a delegate then?Shame on you all.

• Jew 9 years ago

It is now clear that he took the EC to court because he might have tried to bribed them but the EC boss might have refused and that is why he hates him so much.

• Truth 9 years ago

Is that how to contribute to a party. You are just undermining the national executives. God will judge all of us.

• C A K Konduah 9 years ago

No Nana no vote

• Old Timer 9 years ago

Oh Akufo Addo, how did we get here?

• Tawiah 9 years ago

Yes, Afro. Gbedeh and Nal and Afro Gbedemah won but Afrifa and the military junta didn't give it to Hon. Kwabla Agbeli Gbedemah's party and they forcefully gave it Busia's party and Nana Addo's father becme a ceremonial presi ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

Stomach, greedy, mother seller useless politician. Shameless fool who has disgraced the people of Nzema. What type of a fool is this man who will sell his mother for political win? Akuffo Addo will never president of Ghana. T ...

• sammy awuku aka worma funu 9 years ago

You see why will a credible party leave its national hqrs and rather channel funds through regional executives? the response is that nadaa emcm does not trust his chairman and general sec. they cannot unify their own party.me ...

• Landito 9 years ago

The normal procedure was for Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong to have footed their transportation but they new their man Alan will not win, trying to froustrate the deligates from coming they refused their duty. That is why The wis ...

• Kweku Wontumi 9 years ago

Here begins the mother of all corruption.

• Luther King 9 years ago

Nana appears so desperate that he can do anything to become a leader. This man is definitely not the person Ghana needs. He is corrupt. How can u donate for party activities without the knowledge of the treasurer and general ...

• Dangerous 9 years ago

Freddie Blay you sound so stupid.Why do you blame the treasure of lack of knowledge while you and your so called Nana addo aka Mugabe have sent money to the regions without the knowledge of the treasure? Shame on you and Muga ...

• Yahaya 9 years ago

Giving money to lower levels of the party without reference to the party leadersip could be interpreted as influencing the delegates in those constitutions.

• Abeiku 9 years ago

How can Nana Addo donate money to the party and the national treasurer is not aware?

• Afrifa Sharon 9 years ago

Nana will surely make a way. The man who believes in Ghana.

• Obournana 9 years ago

Bribery galore in NPP by Nana Addo and co.

• Weysman 9 years ago

Wisdom has eluded the wise. Fred and NPP has no shame. Why didn't Akuffo Addo paid the money into the Party coffers? This high level bribery.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

I never see an ugly man being so stupid n useless like Akufo Addo

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

SO NANA ADDO IS WORKING BEHIND THE BACK OF HIS PARTY EXECUTIVES. WILL HE WORK WITH OR BEHIND THE BACK OF STATE INSTITUTIONS? OFFERING MONEY TO DELEGATES DIRECTLY BY CANDIDATES IS BRIBERY.

• Nana 9 years ago

I always say Freddie Blay is a fool ,I think he not mentally sound .Nana will win but he will loose 2016 that's what you want foolish man.

• Kobby 9 years ago

This Freddie blayman created the same problems in cpp till he was sacked together with Nduom.He was very disrespectful to the hierachy of the cpp and disregarded the ethics of the party till he was offloaded as a liability.Lo ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Bribehene Nana Akufo-Addo bought the NPP.if you do not believe this, then just ask the confessing Amen Anta. With all the money that Nana is throwing around ass bribe money for vote-buying, one will not be surprised to see hi ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

KWASEA AGYAPON,AFOKO,ALAN BIG SHAME TO YOU ALL,MAHAMA,NDC MAFIAS FOOOOOLS,CRIMINALS,CORRUPT AS WOMOANIZER ATOPAHENE MAHAMA AND CO,