You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 10 16Article 330689

Afoko, Agyepong will be dealt with after Akufo-Addo’s victory – Sir John

Read Comments Comments (73)

• GHANA NI PURE 9 years ago

BLACKS CAN NEVER UNITE ANYWHERE BECAUSE OF SELFISHNESS. MISTRUST, EVERYWHERE.WE ARE MAKING GOD SAD!

• OSEI TAWAIH UK 9 years ago

GGG

The Narcotics Peoples Party (NPP) out of money? All they need is the Asantehene to use the presidential jet to go for one of his drug runs in the name of diplomatic immunity.

• Ama 9 years ago

sir John we are waiting to see what will happen to Afoko and Agyepong just pray to GOD to for give you, you are just a leaf.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Sir John sometimes amazes me with his pronouncements. No wonder you are a Ghanaian politician. How do you probe these guys because the party is broke? In Ghana, every party in opposition goes broke. It happened to NDC too but ...

• TRUTH 9 years ago

FIELD DAY FOR JOHN MAHAMA IN 2016

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Our "me-myself-and-I" attitude is destroying the black race.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm, nothing more to say about my own party

• kookoase krache 9 years ago

I agree with you intoto. those in government dont agree. those in opposition too did not agree. What exactly is the problem of the ghanaian. I dont think we can develope with this attitude. God is sad indeed.

• Richard Kotey 9 years ago

Nana doesn't need this! Please go and rest. You're no longer general secretary. It was for a very good reason that we voted massively against you. Allow the new executives to work for the party, and stop trying so hard to mak ...

• OSEI TAWAIH UK 9 years ago

NPP WILL NEVER BE TREATED

• Ibn Katakpingi 9 years ago

There is a difference, you know!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

short of words

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

Professional lawyers are trained people who think deep before they open their mouth to say something but definitely not this Join.

The 2012 down fall of Nana was partly because of the way this Sir John guy talks anyhow and ...

• MAD COBRA 9 years ago

This kind of statements shouldn't come from a seasoned politician at this time a reggae musician called I Jah man Levi said in his song"let not out your arrows from your bow hold it low never let it go."

• NPP NEWS 9 years ago

AFOKO IS JUST AN ERA BOY IN NPP.

• Enimguase Nipa 9 years ago

What at all does this idiot want? Can't he find anything useful to do with his life? You embarrass our party with these unguarded and illiterate comments. Shut your dirty mouth for once

• maame 9 years ago

sir john wodwabo aden wobe y3 saa ama nana alose aaaah

• maame 9 years ago

is sir john a lawyer at all aaaaah ba

• zak 9 years ago

infact sir is a foolish man

• ADUM 9 years ago

THANK YOU,SIR IS DISGRACE TO NPP MORE OVER GHANA AS NATION.

• ISSIFU AMIDINI 9 years ago

Sir John will destroy NPP, he do not talk like a mature fmr sec.

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

QUESTION AKUFO'S JUDGMENT FOR GIVING THIS MAN A FORUM TO SPEW NONSENSE TO THE GHANAIAN AIRWAVES

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Take it easy Sir John. Are you on the path of vindictiveness or revenge or I TOLD YOU SO? This pronouncement is not prudent

• Front Door 9 years ago

Time for equalization. Owusu Afriyie wants to come back through the back door.

• Tipolipo 9 years ago

The headline is misleading. How is Nana going to deal with them?

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

Sir John why? During your naming ceremony were you not told what to say and what to keep quiet about? A trained lawyer indeed. I pity those who will bring their cases to you. You will let everybody hear of it before there i ...

• James Lamptey 9 years ago

Have a check from the Ghana legal sectors and tell me how many if any at all, he has represented in court. The guy could be a fake. It is easy for one to parade in the streets in Kejetia to boast and call oneself, a lawyer. T ...

• oor 9 years ago

Oooooh cool pls cool it down and dont produce weapons for the briganic distroyers n killers partyto kill u with

• JJ Rawlings 9 years ago

After the élections (flagbearer), the party must come together as one behind who ever is elected to lead the party. No witch hunting whatsoever and all hands should be on the deck to kick out the cursed NDC. Ghanaians are fe ...

• SENDERO 9 years ago

This inability to bridge divisions is the bane of Nana Addo. You get the feeling that you are either for him or against him. When JAK contested and won in 2000 Nana was invited into government and given 2 big positions. I hav ...

• NAO' ITALY 9 years ago

Yea kukru nmponi, they say, if you don't know death, you just see how sleeping is, I'm afraid, for ghanaians ooooo? This your npp is already a failure, be wise ghanaians, let the current leader finishes with his work before y ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

Why

• James Opoku 9 years ago

We are least surprised. This is typical NPP way of doing things, vindictiveness and violence!! No wonder Ghana is not making any progress with this NLM, UP, PP and NPP attitude. Ghanaians have every right to express their vie ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

This is Sir John at his best in displaying his utter lack of tact. His assertion sounds more like a hint of his vendetta on the Afoko team.

Let him go around blurting and bleating about how he and his cohorts would deal ...

• Osei Asibey -Atl 9 years ago

Am amazed how Sir John, supposedly an attorney, speaks this way. Am tempted to say either he's uncultured or a half-baked lawyer. He should be trained as to how to conduct himself when it comes to public discourse. Simply pu ...

• Castro 9 years ago

when are you going to stop your loose talk? ahhhhhhhhhh pls Ghanaians are suffering oooooooo, pls come together and fight with common goal, because we are suffering from this satanic ndc party led by mahama.

• VICKY 9 years ago

WHO WILL DONATE TO N.P.P. IF AKUFO ADDO BECOMES THE FLAG BEARER, HE WOULD BE HEADING FOR HIS THIRD FAILURE ANYWAY, SO WHO WOULD LIKE TO THROW THEIR MONEY IN THE DRAIN ANYWAY?

• Nsiah 9 years ago

Please Sir John, shut up and do not bring disunity in the party as Nana wants unity.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

ALAN CASH ALL THE WAY!

• JAA 9 years ago

Differences are part of the political process so don't worry too much. In fact, it is equally prevalent in the so called advanced societies.

• Jakoooooooo Awini 9 years ago

Then Nana will enjoy in opposition

No Alan No Vote 2016

• Dr.Barry White 9 years ago

Villager,you stoleall the money with your former executives.A clear case of the "FOX NOT GETTING THE GRAPES AND SAYING IT IS SOUR",I you could perform the hard core supporters of the party would not have voted you out of offi ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

At times Sir J speak the truth , how can a party taking 85,000. 00 from 7 guys within less than 3 months can tell the members that there is no money to run the elections, why Sir J even borrowed to hold Tamale congress from O ...

• Effah 9 years ago

Sir John's cry is sour grapes tainted with jelousy.
    Did you want to be the eternal secretary of the party? YOU ARE OUT!!!

• Great One 9 years ago

Sir John should know better. The National Executive Committee is not accountable to even the president, if the party is in office, let alone a flag bearer. We need to be seriously planning for election 2016 and stop all the d ...

• amenyo 9 years ago

Hahaha war mongers they should kill themselves .

• KYEI bright connection man 9 years ago

nice nice sir John NANA will won.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo's victory? May thy will be done!

• zaks 9 years ago

u are my man sir john dey must acct for wat dey use our money for I thought Afoko was a rich man y cant he use his money to organize for de election instead of crying foul nw

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

A LITTLE HUMILITY WILL DO KWADWO AFRIYIE SOME GOOD. DID HE ORGANISE THE ELECTION ALONE? SINGLEHANDEDLY? AND AS USUAL, LOST? WHEN WILL THIS LOSER LEARN TO ACCEPT DEFEAT IN DIGNITY? IS HE GOING TO UNDO WHAT THE PARTY DECIDED A ...

• Raphael 9 years ago

ahh isn't this party that claims, their leaders, won't assume power and steal, because they are rich already? "sika no w?n"

• amoah wade(3) 9 years ago

they cant even run a party, how can they run a country... lol

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

If Akufo Addo have two balls in between his legs he should come n condem this idiots

• Joe Dada 9 years ago

Nana has not got the guts to condemn owusu afriyie's statement. In fact, he just loves it because he does same.

• Sam 9 years ago

The utterances of such people bring riches to rags.Is it not Sir John who displayed his ballot paper after voting during the special voting of the party a couple of weeks ago? How can any level-headed person take such a perso ...

• Fact 9 years ago

Jak was paid €30m tru his swiss bank acct. For the sale Ghana tel. Npp should ask him for a loan.

• p m biliguo 9 years ago

We are still hope to monkey n de dog fight the monkey is akufo addo camp and the dog is alan camp who will chompion de fight

• Kwesi 9 years ago

One point of wisdom I picked from Alan's message, though I am not a member of the NPP, is that if one continues to do the same thing the same way, with the same people and the same tools/strategy, the same result will be prod ...

• Lion kingn 9 years ago

hopeless people in the npp party

• kofi''' 9 years ago

hmmmm...and who is missing this man

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

you are just a fool sir john

• Analyst 9 years ago

And some people compare this misguided missile with the prudent General Mosquito? Sir John is bold but unwise. General Mosquito is also bold but wise.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

FOOOOOLS AFOKO,AGYAPONG,GAKE,KATAKYIE AGENDA 2020,FOOOOOOOOOOOOOLS,MAHAMA KWASEA BRIBERS GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL FOR GHANIANS PERIOD

• Mr Big Moff 9 years ago

Sir John,why you wan put sand sand for Akuffo Addo im gari? Abi you pepple forget what make Paa Willie and co form UNC in '79? I beg make nobody form im own campaign team after Oct.18. Afoko and Kwabena Adjepong also get ...

• CUBOLO 9 years ago

DEAR HON AKUFFU ADDOH
    I PRAY THAT YOU WIN. I PRAY TO GOD THAT YOU GET A BIG HEART FOR ALL THAT MAY HAVE HURT YOU. AS A LEADER, THIS IS SOME OF THE PRICE. BUT IF YOU WOULD ENDURE IT IN ACTION AND SHOW ALL GHANAIANS THAT YOU A ...

• Joseph Boateng 9 years ago

Is this not the Guy who arrogantly and loudly said something about Atuguba and was later made to swallow his words in a rather humbled fashion? That was the day all the respect I had for him dissipated. A man as 'bold' and ar ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

I am totally sad when people like Sir John speaks. He is a lawyer of a little faith, no moral and unintelligent. He should be guided with a bit of caution because we do not want any sort of useless utterance.

• WE WILL REVENGE BIG 9 years ago

COLLAPSE. IT IS GOING TO BE A BIG COLLAPSE OR CALL IT A FINAL CRASH OF THE NPP.WE THE ALANS CAMPEES WILL GO PUBLIC AND CAMPAIGN FOR MAHAMA, YES WE MEAN JOHN NDRAMANI MAHAMA

• Omanbapa 9 years ago

If the NPP talk about burrying all differences as candidates are chosen for unity and smooth operation then they should open their eyes to see the effects of Sir John's jealousy.On papper he is supposed to be an ex-officio e ...

• Paa kwesisika 9 years ago

What is wrong with you guys. This is not the time to biker on national television. Mr.Afoko please start exhibiting some leadership characteristics and stop making counter remarks that will make it harder for the incoming fla ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Hopeless Sir John knows nothing but making threats against others.

• nanakito 9 years ago

My dear delegates, before you cast your vote come
    Oct 18 to select a leader for our dear party, lets
    remember the importance of change as spelt out by
    our dear two times flagbearer Nana Addo Danquah in
    Sunyani congress in ...