You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 10 14Article 330342

Akufo-Addo paid Amin Anta $5k to support him - Ohene Ntow alleges

Read Comments Comments (133)

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Can anybody just change their name without appropriate affidavit support? Or can you finish school without a certificate? The answer to this is either you were kicked out of school or you went through the system without taken ...

• Simpleman 9 years ago

This cocaine sniffer wants to be president at all cost so he is stopping at nothing including $5,000 bribes, like Kufour gave the NPP MPs to dash Ghana Telecom to vodafone

• Atugabiig 9 years ago

Nana Ohene Ntow is leading the pack against Nana Addo, I don't know why and what he intends to gain, but I can say, it is diabolical.
    If Nana Addo is really paying everyone who supports him, then I think he is the richest m ...

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 9 years ago

It is true that Ohene Ntow is waging a wicked agenda against Akufo Addo.He should be stopped.Is that how this Ohene Ntow is.
    No not this time when Ghanaians are suffering and we see Nana Addo as the right man to save the nat ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

blind support for corrupt criminally minded idiots is not what we believe in . nana you are a disgrace

• omanbapa uk 9 years ago

Ampa, wonnwee nam biara!!!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

FOR GOODNESS SAKE WHO WANT THIS COCAINE SNIFFER AND BED-WETTER AS PRESIDENT OF GHANA ABOA AKUFO EBOLA ADDO GWONSO KROBO

• stevoo 9 years ago

SGT Anane. I think is your stupid father who sniff cocaine.stupid man . What has Nana Addo done to you to deserve all these insults. Empty head

• kofi 9 years ago

U little ewe motherfucker slut. Are u still there?
    Instead of insulting nana turn your insult to the inward looking ewe people who are brainless n crowded in the civil service.
    U people envy akans n that's why you're alwa ...

• adjen kotoku 9 years ago

nana akufo addo is a greedy person I don't understand while he want to be a president at this age lack of ideas.

• John 9 years ago

What do you do for a living in the UK?I thought traveling to such a place has broaden your horizon to help you think as a rational being?You still behave like a typical hungry NDC fool soldier.Are you a brother of Ras Mubarak ...

Thank you for knowing that I have and in fact broadened my mental horizon that is why I can see things you cannot see nor understand. People like you are very useless who only cling on insult when they are at their wits end b ...

• John 9 years ago

Your behaviuor shows where you're coming from,its sad that such a human being with an IQ of an animal shd be allowed to slip through our borders to go and represent us in UK.Which criminal founded your passage to the UK?

IT IS MONEY FROM YOU MUM TUUTUU THAT HIS PASSAGE ASHANTI FOOL CALLING ONE WINE

• Sir John 9 years ago

Everything he said shows how he and his Akufo addo were brought up "Patapa charater" and insults is all they know, no wonder their weed smoker nana bin Ladin will never be a Presz.

My words are very short and definitive
    I have pitied him but since he has no surname he can adopt "TWERP"

RASS DO NOT MIND THESE FOOLS THEY ALL ASHANTIS OR AKIMS I WAS GOING TO RETIRE BUT THESE FOOLS I WILL STAND UP TO HELP MAHAMAH TO WIN AGAIN

• Dr Bawumia 9 years ago

Pure nana bin Ladin boy, his words should tell u all abt him.

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

Mahama is a womanizer, a thief, homosexual and a bed-wetter

• Dessy 9 years ago

Well, if you have no wisdom of God to rule.. You loose favour of God to rule

• Osei Abrantie 9 years ago

Well, if you have no knowledge in the written english, don't do it here, moron. You lose favour but you can't loose it

• John 9 years ago

He has got no knowledge of English Language but at least he was able to communicate to the whole world on Ghanaweb.What language did Jesus Christ speak when he was around?Not English but Aramaic.

• Dr Bawumia 9 years ago

Well said

• kayi 9 years ago

Moronic toil, what's all this ranting for?

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

Kofi Koomson of Ghanaian Chronicle has openly opined that “HE CANNOT TRUST GHANA IN THE HANDS OF AKUFFO ADDO”

"ALL DIE BE DIE" 70-year old ebola Rebel - Truly DESPERATE.

• Sulemana Adam Yakubu from Tamale 9 years ago

wt is all about dis ? big big fool.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

I have no reason to believe anything you say against Addo. So are many Ghanaians. You just don't like the man for no reason. How many real politicians jump on the airwaves to answer accusations made against them by their detr ...

MO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMO AKUFO EBOLA ADDO WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT NOT EVEN MAMPROBI OR TAKASE

• English Teacher 9 years ago

Ras Bo, there are too many bullets in your short piece which make me wonder why you are fighting against Free SHS! When I came across 'without taken' in the third sentence, I asked myself: "Is it worth wasting time on this il ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

old time action-trooper, unfit for the presidency

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

unfit for the presidency

• daladam 9 years ago

get real brother stop living in denial Ghana is broke falks cant even feed their failmys and you think mahama will ghange hiw way for you?

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Don't be surprised that even Zoobie -Zoobie hasn't eaten anything by now,its already midday 14/10/2014.

• concerned citizen 9 years ago

Ghana is broke yes! but we don't want Akufo Addo, He will be worse than Mahama.

• NDC chief 9 years ago

But u think our Mahama is a presidental material. We gave the presidency to a wrong person

• Emperor 9 years ago

Stop behaving like mike Tyson if you're loosing a fight you should trow in the towel and stop biting your opponent

• Mawuli 9 years ago

Thank you for saying it so eloquently. This kindergaten effusions of the former General Secretary is just becoming so obnoxious and demeaning to the high office he once held in the party. Is he so desparate for a cabinet posi ...

Ntow knows that Alan will lose but he is just ranting for him to chop some of his cash. If Addo gave out $5000.00 to someone, what shows it was an effort to get the person to campaign for him? Who told you modern politics is ...

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

Frank you continue not to make any sense.
    Can you tell us where Akuffo-Addo got the money he is liberally spreading around?
    Corruptly, he amassed lots of money, while he was minister of Foreign Affairs. Now he has the mea ...

Oh king, ask Obama where he had money for his campaign. During his first term, he spent more money than the Republicans who were in power. It means planning appeal for funds etc. Do you know there are many anonymous donors to ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

How can educated people trow insult lyk this. For the love of God respect old age.

• MENSA 9 years ago

NOTHING GHANGE THE FACT THAT MAHAMA HAVE DESTROYED GHANA TO THE POINT OF ALMOST NO RETERN

MENSAH WO MAAME TWE SINCE DID OHENE NTOW BECOME THE NDC THEY WILL WELCOME HIM TO BLOW NANA AKUFO EBOLA ADDO OUT

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Starr Fm is for Dr Dufour former NDC Finance Minister,He is happy seeing NDC in power to make his money.

• koo 9 years ago

Npp should all this unnecessary allegation and find a common solution to win power to save Ghana from this economic hardship.do you want to tell us for this man being a former minister of state will take $5000 to support some ...

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE OHENE NTOW SOUND LIKE A BROKEN PLACE. I GUESS HE HAS GOTTEN SOME OF THE NDC MONEY.

• Ghanaba Pa 9 years ago

NANA NTOW HAD CONFIRMED THAT MONEY BUYS ELECTION WIN. THEN WHY ARE GHANAIANS NOT AGREEING WITH NANA THAT THE SUPREME COURT TOOK MONEY FROM NDC TO DECLARE MAHAMA AFTER THE ELECTION COURT CASE. ALAN NEXT TIME PAY HEAVY

• --- 9 years ago

is this guy ohene ntow normal?A lot of deligates, including me , left allan camp. He talks like an idiot. gyimifo)

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Is it nt this man that some stupid people want us to believe that he is uncorruptible ? I pity for this animal ( Akufo Addo )

• Rasnegroid 9 years ago

You must bury your head in shame for such vile comments

• Boyz-Boyz 9 years ago

NTOW, THAT IS PUBLIC KNOWLEDGE. UNFORTUNATELY FOR PEOPLE LIKE ANTA, NANA AND HIS TEAM CANNOT BRIBE GOD TO THE PRESIDENCY!!!

• GBORTSUI 9 years ago

WILL NANA OHENE NTOW BE PART OF NPP AFTER SATURDAY WHEN HIS PREFERRED CANDIDATE LOSES? WHAT DOES HE HOPE TO ACHIEVE WITH ALL THESE ALLEGATIONS? I AM SO DISAPPOINTED WITH THE ALLAN GROUP.OH!! M'AGYA NTOW, FOR THE SAKE OF PITT ...

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

One thing about some Ghanaians is we don not want to hear the truth. If this was a lie, Nana should be the one to come out and say that never happened. Instead others are rolling over each other to defend Nana. The man is ali ...

• DB 9 years ago

He says nothing because sometimes in life, it is better to keep your mouth shut than respond to any stupid allegations. There was remours that NDC put GHC50 in match boxes and distrubuted it during the 2012 elections, NDC nev ...

• Ekow 9 years ago

Ohene Ntow will end ALLAN's political career by the end of this campaign.

Its sad no one could tell his team.

• Shortman 9 years ago

Ohene Ntow and Nana all will be ending their political carriers on the same day.

• Me 9 years ago

I'm surprised Allan and his supporters are complaining of vote buying. Has he soon forgotten about how his campaign in 2007 was influenced by cash and intimidation which emanated from the presidency? I know a prominent Mampr ...

This man is now influencing people to vote for him , incorrigible my anus , Akufo Addo will even die by 2015

• Ffg 9 years ago

Hmmm Ghana, how much was Afari Gyan paid ?

• ALAN DUG HIS OWN 'GRAVE' 9 years ago

GOING TO ELECTIONS IS DETERMINED BY CALCULATIONS AND TIMING. THIS TIME IS WRONG FOR ALAN.

• TT 9 years ago

NANA ADDO IS AS CORRUPT AS JUDAS AND ATTA AYI KUFFOUR.

• OMANHENE 9 years ago

NTOW IS MAD,WHY IS HE ALWAYS COMPLAINING AND MAKING ALLEGATIONS .NO WOUNDER HE SENDS NPP INTO OPPOSITION.HE IS USELESS IN NPP .

• Addo 9 years ago

So Ohene Ntow alone can send Nana Addo to opposition. What about YOUR SIR JOHN?

• Kingsley Atsu 9 years ago

IN THE NAME OF ALAN, ANY ALLEGATION CAN BE MADE!!!!! NANA OHENE NTOW, EBAA NE SEN?

• NPP THIEVES 9 years ago

we now know the true colors of nana Addo.

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 9 years ago

You and who know that NANA is corrupt than that BEAST ASSHOLE.

• NKREKETE 9 years ago

Whether Amin Anta was paid to declare his support for Nana or not, it is only a fool who does not change his mind. Alan, by his spokesman's utternces, has proven that he has nothing to offer as a leader. Ohene Ntow, you and ...

• Tiyumba 9 years ago

Hi boy stop this unecessary isues and save us from incopetency gorvememt

what will he do with state money if elected, will de be any left?.....thinking. alan is ok

• Mr. 9 years ago

Hahaha! One person given five million dollars? Who at all is that person anyway? And what magic can he perform for Nana Addo to win, not even the delegates, but the 2016 general elections.

• Nana Agyeman Berhene....(Essuowin/Ama 9 years ago

OHENE NTOW CAN YOU STILL CLAIM TO BE A MEMBER OF THE NPP AFTER SATURDAY? DO YOU KNOW THAT SOME PEOPLE LOST THIER LIVES FOR THE CAUSE OF THE PARTY? THE NDC SENT OVER 40 SOLDIERS TO ASSASSINATE ME ON THE 10th DECEMBER 1996.WH ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

ALLAN GAVE ANTA $10K TO SUPPORT HIM, WHAT ABOUT THAT? YOU STOOGE OHENE NTOW MUST BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF.

• Jo 9 years ago

Nana Ntow ABRE!

• Joe 9 years ago

You seem to be a murderer. And you're bent on destroying the NPP. Why always having tapped evidence here and them. Stop all these, for they don't speak welcome of you as a former general Secretary. Stop it or leave the party ...

• Joe 9 years ago

You seem to be a murderer. And you're bent on destroying the NPP. Why always having tapped evidence here and there? Stop all these for they don't speak well of you as a former general Secretary. Stop it or leave the party, pe ...

• anna 9 years ago

Ohenr ntow is suffering from deimentia

• kk 9 years ago

I used to have a lot of respect for this guy..not anymore. Ntow is clutching at straws with the imminent
    defeat starring his master in the face...but then that is what politics does to otherwise sane and rational people. Eve ...

• JOSEPH 9 years ago

I don't belive it a fabrication

• Hafiz. Techiman 9 years ago

Pls Amin Anta come out and deny or other wise. We have the tape and clearly it is your voice. In all these there are two things involve. If it is true then Akufo Addo, Anta & npp are corrupt. The 2nd is that npp are full of l ...

• DB 9 years ago

What are you waiting for? Go ahead and release the tape. Why do you want him to come and deny before you release it? Lying fool, go on and believe your own hype.

• MEW LIGHT 9 years ago

Stupidity! Then say some! After all Alan calls himself the cash man. Is Alan broke now? Who wants a poor man to lead a party ?.

• DROSSMANI JNR 9 years ago

WHAT ALL THIS MEANS IS THAT, WHAL ALLAN CASH GAVE ANTA WAS SMALLER - MAYBE HE GAVE $2500. LET THE CASH MAN SHOW HIS CLASS NOW.

• sethoo 9 years ago

I wonder how a character like Ohene Ntow became a NPP's General Secretary in time past. No wonder he helped to bring the party back to opposition. He still has the infantry to talk the way, has been doing. Heaven should hav ...

• Quabby Joe,USA 9 years ago

If this is TRUE, how can this DWARF stop bribery and corruption in GHANA?

Ghana dont need short man for a president

• osman 9 years ago

This ohene ntow guy Kraa what dey worry am self, if he don't have any business, he should shut his bit and leave Nana alone.

• azi wofie woyie 9 years ago

no nana no vote

• EYE 9 years ago

No Nana, no NPP loss!

• Mr.Ocansey tantra hill 9 years ago

MY BRO FRANK KARIKARI U HIT.D NAIL RIGHT ON D HEAD. BUT AM.SURPRISED ALAN DOESN'T SEE HE IS BEING MISLED TO DISSIPATE HIS HARD EARNED CASH.OHENE NTOW WHERE IS D TSUNAMI?,,BE CAREFUL IT DOESNT SWALLOW U! AS DIS CLUELESS ...

• CANDIDO 9 years ago

They say the devil you know is better than the angel you don't know. We all know what our president
    John Mahama can do.Those NPP people, see what is happening in their camp.Well Citizens of Ghana
    you don't need somebody fr ...

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

Just a piece of trash,the whole story is not true. NDC usual propaganda.

• Peter Pan - Ksi. 9 years ago

Ohene Ntow, enough.You are talking too much .If you can't stand the heat back off .

• God go punish u 9 years ago

Please Nana Ohene Ntow u are disgracing the party. So Can Nana Addo pay all the 140,000 deligates 5000 dolars each? Ah,the Kyeremanten group full of confusionist.

• CEO OF KANAWU 9 years ago

CEO of KANAWU GH[DONT TRY] OHENE NTOW AND SO WHAT WE LOVE ANTA AND WHAT EVER HE HAVE SAID OR DONE WE STILL LOVE HIM. THE ONLY THING IS YOU DONT KNOW THE MATERIAL YOU ARE LOSSING

• JOHN 9 years ago

WHY YOU DO DAT,GOD WILL PUNISH YOU TO SAY DIS,LOOSER,ALAN IS NOT MARKING SEED TO SELL NOW,BANKYE AA ENYE,WAE NANA ALL THE WAY,

• kaka 9 years ago

is ntow saying Amin Anta turned away from Allan beause of $5ooo? Amin has no morals?

• EKUA 9 years ago

IF IT'S TRUE,THEN SHAME ON GHANA.THIS IS JUST THE BEGINING OF THE GAME.

• Quophie 9 years ago

I THOUGHT OHENE NTOW,,BEING A FORMER GENERAL SECRETARY WAS A GENTLEMAN.IS HE GONE OUT OF HIS SENSES NOW? WHAT DOES HE AIM TO GAIN BY ALL THESE SALVOES. DOES HE IN REALITY THINK THAT ALAN WILL EVER WIN THIS ELECTION? AND ALAN ...

• Akator, Epson 9 years ago

Attacking your opponent with no proved evidence? Is this a message? Making promises which can never be fulfilled as a message? Wait for 18th October and you will know your true stand in the party we love. Don't complain wh ...

• Peter Pan - Ksi. 9 years ago

Is Ohene Ntow aware that, there is an allegation that Alan too has collected Ghc.5b from NDC? That is why even the NDC communicators and the presidency clamouring for Alan's victory. NANA KEEP HOPE ALIVE, THE BATTLE IS THE LO ...

• KWASI YEBOAH 9 years ago

THIS OLD WICKED MAN THINKS HE CAN BRIBE HIMSELF TO THE HIGH OFFICE OF THE LAND. YOU CAN FLOOR ALLAN BUT YOU CAN NOT FLOOR THE WISH OF GOD.

• hon mahadin wa 9 years ago

Please mr ntow we have hered you clear, your message has gone down well with the delegates. So no complain of vote buying again.Alan can also buy amin anta with 10000 k. Your aim is to frustrate npp but will fail, if you win( ...

• Kwodwo Appiah 9 years ago

Ohene Ntow you are by your actions you are telling us how you contributed to Nana's defeat in 2008. Tell us the track record of Alan that is better than Nana's own. You were the General Secretary and by this you are telling u ...

• Rasnegroid 9 years ago

Ohene Ntow's erratic and desperate actions are rather damaging to Alan. His behaviour is highly infantile to say the least.

It is well known in NPP circles that Amin Anta has always been an ardent Alan supporter. He has co ...

• Ophelia 9 years ago

Mr Anta has confirmed his voice on the tape and that he said what was in it. So what else do you need

• Akrasi 9 years ago

Alan Cash and Ohene Ntow game plan

• NTOW Y3 ABOA 9 years ago

OHENE NTOW IS IDIOT LYK MY DOG

MESE WO MAAME TWEBA WONA WOYE ABOA ENYE OHE NTOW ENTI NA NANA KORAGU SE WOMAAME HO BON NO

• Dr Bawumia 9 years ago

What is the insult abt? U guys should up.

• Frimpong 9 years ago

How will he know?

• Abbey 9 years ago

Nana Addo is a fraud by all standards. Let him use his strength & schemes to be be made the flag bearer.He will decisively lose the national elections.
    He thinks Ghanaian people are stupid to entrust the destiny of this cou ...

• campus asante mampong 9 years ago

If u cant say someting gud about somebody just shut up

• nana yaw manu 9 years ago

So what?

• Abu,IUSA 9 years ago

Ohene Ntow is a mad man,this is a propaganda story,

• A.S ,Aflao 9 years ago

why is nana ntow bent on destroying npp, he clearly knows that nana is de man of the moment, cant he see the signs being boldly written on the wall, pls for the sake of victory stop this image damaging of nana.

• flagstar 9 years ago

I have never heard of or seen a party in opposition behaving so stupidly like this before. Where are your "heads?" And what can such people do if, or rather when they come to power, which is most likely if they wise up. Only ...

• TKA 9 years ago

And I also wonder how some people can decidw to rain profane and abusive words on the net like this. In US technology is so advanced that you can easily be located and prosecuted. When applying for a job your phone or website ...

• Me 9 years ago

Aren't there elders in the party ? Afoko and k Agyapong have proven to be big time mistake. The party is currently leaderless so every body talks and behaves the he or she likes . The so called secretary and chairman can't ev ...

• stevoo 9 years ago

Is your father and mother who are animals,not Nana Addo

• kofi 9 years ago

Foolish man ntow

• Time Will Tell 9 years ago

Every good thing about NPP will happen after 18th October 2014...NPP will teach NDC better and bitter propaganda...

• Santino 9 years ago

What has this got to do with the incompetent NDC? Fuck the whole bunch of thieves and murderers. Nana shall become the President of Ghana come 2017. What are you afraid of?

• Lion king 9 years ago

Senseless man i ever see in ghana politics...idiot' ur opponents will use dis ur senseless accusation as weapon to fight against u coming 2016, kwasia man...since i know u from peace fm u always talk shit, capital IDIOT

Ohene Ntow is not speaking the truth

• Antwi Boateng 9 years ago

What Ohene Ntow wants is to destroy the NPP but hs can't. He is very foolish man

• kwesi botwe 9 years ago

ohene ntow,u ar destroyin ur credibility on ur comments

• sark 9 years ago

Tell ur fada to work hard to at least achieve 0.5% nana's wealth and dignity foolish guy frm a good for nothing family is ur entire family including dat foolish fada and mother of urs will get ebola not nana addo dankwa.

• Poor man 9 years ago

OH DEAR ALAN & NTOW Or WHAT EVER YOU CALL YOURsELVES, ISN'T THIS THE TIME TO SHOW THAT YOU ARE TRUELY ALAN CASH AND STOP COMPLaINING.

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

So

• Felix 9 years ago

May God have mercy for you. How do you insult your father's equal like that. Oh children of today.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo and the NPP are hypocritical crybabies. They engage in vote-buying, then turn around to falsely accuse Afari Gyan and NDC of vote-rigging after they lost the
    election. It's surprising to hear NPP insiders no ...

• Charles Ansong(ML) 9 years ago

How many votes is the formal foreign minister going to cast on the said day to deserve such an amount? ... Food for thought. Ghana! let's grow up!

• Onipaba 9 years ago

Nana Ohene Ntow spare us this mediocrity. Anta if he has a vote at all is only ONE. So who in his right senses will pay $5,000 dollars for his support. You should be thinking of how your ineptitude took us to opposition