You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 10 13Article 330172

Bad day for Akufo-Addo; but Mahama goes to his rescue

Read Comments Comments (145)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Mepepefuo have no respect anymore, watchmen and houseboys are now big men.

• John 9 years ago

I am sure you're a Northerner trying to create hatred for we Akans.

• DAVI 9 years ago

WHAT A SENSLESS WRITE UP.

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

thats the only reason behind these loans from imf. they artficially create the monetary and economic.conditions that we need the loans. they dont care about the future repercussions. once the multinational loans are issued, t ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Corruption today is due the mahama , nepotism and the general climate that anyone with good links can get away with these crimes without fear of punishment. This is the fruit of hegemony , northern tribalism and the anti Akan ...

• WO HAW NE DEN? 9 years ago

THIS IS A BIG LIES. THIS STUPID PATRICK IS A BIG LIER. HE SHOULD KNOW THAT NANA AKUFFO ADDO COME FROM AKROPONG AND HE WAS THERE THE WEDNESDAY BEFORE THE DURBER TO CONGRATULATE OMANHENE ON HIS 40TH ANNIVERSSARY, THIS STUPID PA ...

• DABENDA 9 years ago

PATRICK!! NEVER WRITE SUCH JSS STANDARD KIND OF ENGLISH. TOO MANY ELEMENATRY MISTAKES.

• BOWONDA 9 years ago

Excuse me? What was this article supposed to do? To show how 'short' Nana Akuffo Addo is? And how 'His own People disowned' him at an important Durbar? Then what?! So he is not fit to be a President of Ghana? Ebei Uncle Patri ...

• Kwatso 9 years ago

Davi, it's indeed a senseless write up. The picture speaks a lot of the stolen verdict, Mahama can't even look straight into Nana Akufo Addo's face 'cos he knew in his heart he's indeed stolen Nana's presidential position, ...

• RJ 9 years ago

It is not "he couldn't" He didn't want to look at Nana's face because Nana is toooooooooo ugllllllly

• TRUTH CONQUERS 9 years ago

You are perfectly right. Look at the head of Akuffo-Addo, just like a kernel resting on a crooked neck. Can such an ugly man be our President? No village worth its sort in Ghana will even make him an Odikro. And he wants ...

• The Stallion 9 years ago

Why are you guys burying the NPP? Your sentence should be: "I am sure you're a Northerner trying to create hatred for Akans."
    Why did you use "we" in your sentence? You see, you guys are the very people burying yourselves. T ...

• DFG 9 years ago

He who wish to become aleader does not insult leaders.And to my folish brothers and sisters, politics is a party game and not tribal game.so think b4 u post any comment.

• RJ 9 years ago

He was just translating his boss language - Yen Akanfuo

• ATUONI ASIKANTWAA 9 years ago

So RJ, do you and DFG want to mean the P/NDC is also "NyeBro and Pepefuo" party? Stop this tribal partisanship and lets unite for we only have one name-GHANA.

• NDC BREEDS STUPIDTY 9 years ago

ARE NDC PEOPLE SERIOUS? WHY SUCH PETTINESS & TRASH WHILE GHANA IS SINKING. DOES THAT MEAN VOTERS ARE THAT DAFT

• the truth hurts. 9 years ago

Plesse respect yourself in mentioning northerners in your submissions.

• Blaise 9 years ago

John, Ghanaman may be a northern, true to your words. He surely did the ignoble. But truth also is these are things I hear people say around me in Koforidua. I have for an in-low a woman who lived the greater part of her life ...

• Fake Ghanaman 9 years ago

Pepefo), Akans, Ewes, Gongas, and all the Tribes need to work together to build the country. Why do u want to create hatred for the Akans to take advantage of elections. NDC always promote ethnic disunity cos they benefit fro ...

• KY 9 years ago

You are smart those who write these things are all NDC crooks trying to sow disaffection among the akans and brothers and sisiters from other tribes all for political expediency. But trust me it won't gel

• TKN 9 years ago

USELESS PAPER CUM WRITER. LOOK AT THE FACE OF YOUR PEPENI PRESIDENT. CORRUPT PEOPLE IN POWER. FIND A WAY TO EXPLAIN YOUR TREACHERY ON GHANA'S DEBTS TO IMF AND FORGET ABOUT NANA ADDO.

• KY 9 years ago

You are smart those who write these things are all NDC crooks trying to sow disaffection among the akans and brothers and sisiters from other tribes all for political expediency. But trust me it won't gel

• Jesse Joe. 9 years ago

What will be will be, Nana is the light of Ghana, and so be it, and so mote it be.

• WO HAW NE DEN? 9 years ago

NANA WAS NTT IGNORED AND WILL NEVER BE IGNORED BY THE PEOPLE OF AKWAPIM/AKROPONG. FOR THIS STUPID PATRICK TO INSULT THE HEIGHT OF NANA, HE SHOULD KNOW THAT HE IS INSULTING THE PEOPLE OF AKWAPIM SINCE NANA'S HEIGHT IS ALMOST T ...

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

Have you seen this trend, Mahama always bow to Nana.

• Kanye 9 years ago

Your senior in school will always be your senior. Nana was his senior colleague in Parliament and we should not forget that. He was not bowing to him. Humility is must be the watch word for every one

• asasipow 9 years ago

Mahama is a gentleman and pride does not rule his heart like Nana.

• ashanti black monkeys 9 years ago

Mahama with his gorilla

• Afrikatu Kofi 9 years ago

DO NOT WORRY NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO BECAUSE THE AFRICAN COURIER AN INFLENTIAL AND INTERNATIONAL AFRIKAN MAGAZINE IN GERMANY HAS CHOSEN FOUR GHANAIANS INCLUDING YOU NANA ADDO AS THE BEST OF 50 POPULAR AND INFLUENTIAL KE ...

• Osabu Martey 9 years ago

Hay my follow-up Ghanaian take this as a lesson you Ashanti are always insulting northerners but let me tell you most of ashantis from northern because ashantis are short black with ugly face did you know that? So if you see ...

• Mr.Ocansey tantra hill 9 years ago

Ooh osabutey mumu! When u ppl learn so in ur heart of hearts are u plsd with gyeeda, subah, sada akonfem.woyome,cp ,isofoton, elvis afriyie ankrah , chraj boss and national zservice scheme. To top it up with bogus an ...

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Maham,a will continue to fail any where he goes. Because he was not ordaiMCE.ned by God. May the wrath of the Odwiora be on the

• Amissah Arthur 9 years ago

Mr. President well said that chiefs and opinion leaders should not sell lands on the Akuapim Mountains. Please do not only say it but back your words with actions. Put those lands under the direct control of the central gover ...

• WISDOM 9 years ago

WHO IS AKUFFO ADDO, BY THE WAY? STILL VERY UGLY TO THE CORE. LOOK AT THE SHAPE OF HIS HEAD? YUCKY, YUCKY, YUCKY.

• adjabeng 9 years ago

You Mr. Wisdom! If he's that ugly so are you.

• WISDOM 9 years ago

ADJABENG, YOU ARE SO UGLY THAT AFTER YOUR BIRTH, GOD TOOK ONE LOOK AT YOU, AND EXCLAIMED, WHAT HAVE I CREATED? I HAVE CREATED A BROTHER FOR SATAN. YOU MAY NOT LIKE IT, BUT AKUFFO ADDO IS UGLY.

• kwabena 9 years ago

Useless talk. People like this

• bullet 9 years ago

I really feel sorry for those saying pepeni and nana addo is ugly.
    First and foremost we talking about wisdom not appearance as appearance wont sustain of feed Ghanaians.Secondly,no need to describe people derogatory by thei ...

• Peter Pan - Ksi. 9 years ago

when will you people respect the elderly ? Because of politics? You guys will never know peace . Go on your knees and ask God for forgiveness . SHAME .

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Pepeni, Awonanii, Nfantinii and so what? Your Asantehene even respects Northerners and Ewes more that imbeciles like you. Tribal insults are things of the past. Ghanaman Bet matured

• Ama Spintex 9 years ago

Rubbis

• WISDOM 9 years ago

NPP MISSILES, START THROWING THE INSULTS, I HAVE GOT A THICK SKIN. AKUFFO ADDO IS UGLY, PERIOD.

• Koomson 9 years ago

You and your entire family are ugly but nobody gives a flying shit because you are a nobody...NDC and thier lies and propaganda...it's shameful...we akans are one...we share the same ancestry and laguaguage...we will not be d ...

• Aadey 9 years ago

Ooh "Wisdom" you are a fool. Ahuofe Mahama is stupid, Ahuofe without brains equald UGLY. NANA is a very handsome man with a very beautiful wife. That's a big fat FACT.

• Peter Pan - Ksi. 9 years ago

FOOL . SHAME ONTO YOU .

otoolugu not wisdom . Maamu

• Dr Bawumia 9 years ago

You can and will never get this from nana bin Ladin the weed smoker

• Ama 9 years ago

Just run the country as a leader with balls and stop the cheap political gimmicks. You have already run down a vibrant middle income country with oil into HIPC. when you meet your numerous girlfriends you can tell them this. ...

• Kenkey Warriors!!! 9 years ago

Nana himself was so high on wee he didn't know he was there.
    Stop wasting was reading pleasure.

• kampu 9 years ago

Hahahaha

• Thomas Thumb 9 years ago

Who reads or takes this paper seriously anyway?

• kwadede 9 years ago

Remember that, it was not every citizen of Okuapeman who was acknowledged. May he was not officially invited and went as a son of the place so, he was not given a mention, it does not mean he should have stayed home. You are ...

• TP 9 years ago

Gud angle. Point taken.

Mr youngman .handsome,mmadoduor kunu promise and fail is sleepn on d job pls enquirer wake ur boss up! this.man is.d jionah in our SHIP WR MUST OFFLOAD HIM_2016

• orgawu basoah 9 years ago

hmmm ghana only irrelevant issues win vote no wonder

• BABAGNA 9 years ago

THE INQUIRER MUST GET MATURED AND JUST DON'T BE A PROPAGANDA MOUTH PIECE. WHO WAS THE MC FOR THE OCCASION? A PROPAGANDIST LIKE THE INQUIRER? RAYMOND ARCHUR SHOULD TELL US HOW MANY PREZ ELECTIONS THAT NANA ADDO CONTESTED WITH ...

• YAW ACHEAMPONG 9 years ago

Who cares about this propaganda news about Nana Addo nothing can stop Him to become the winner of race come October 18th God is in control

• free pussy 9 years ago

free pussy

• free pussy 9 years ago

free pussy

• handsomenana 9 years ago

this is no news..

• Yaw Manu 9 years ago

Mark it on the all. Go to the grassroots to see for yourself the support Nana Addo commands.

NDC can only win by stealing and that will never be allowed to be repeated again

• JoHoHe 9 years ago

the man is too short and was missing in the crowd.
    Long before this incident, Nana Addo’s height had become a challenge, as he was blocked by the macho-looking men who were escorting him, among other NPP heavyweights, to g ...

• adjabeng 9 years ago

What has shortness got to do with been a President.If you know the history of America where you hiding, they had presidents who were 5'4" and some even sitting in wheelchairs.

• Kanokware 9 years ago

I would have been surprised if this Editor has written a true story about Nana, where was this repoter when Nana was been mobed by the teaming happy crowed? I would advice this digraced repoter tell the truth because we are ...

• konkotibaa 9 years ago

h333r. so this is wat u r gud @ ryt .no wonder Ghana is on de verge of breaking. de3 )twer33 ade3 yi ab)n papaaapa.

• Best Man 9 years ago

Nana was recognized but the womanizing Prez is a failure who does not know when to act when things are getting out of hand. Ebola will catch him one of these days with a woman.

• asare 9 years ago

do u de nomba of women nana dated b4 getting married

• Kwame 9 years ago

No matter whatever occured there, Nana is still popular. He do not need such gathering to show his popularity. So, Mr big mouth, give us break and leave Nana alone.

• makmkamkam 9 years ago

this is typical ndc footage.Dare you say OKUAPEMAN SHUN NANA? IT IS IMPOSIBLE!!! AND WOULD NEVER HAPPEN..

Did okuapeman embrace the murderous rawlings who killed hundreds of Akans?

• Kwame Joe 9 years ago

The Enquirer is really a typical Third World third rate newspaper. It didn't cross the mind of their journalists to go and interview Mahama, Akufo-Addo, or any of the dignitaries who attended the Odwira festival, the Enquirer ...

• Ras 9 years ago

So what?

• Aadey 9 years ago

A prophet is never welcome in his hometown. In any case if this sort of shun was orchestrated by NDC to mar Nanas popularity then you or whoever was behind it have failed woefully. I can draw from the collapse of the platfor ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• Kenkey Warriors!!! 9 years ago

We all know that Nana is an eternal loser but please write meaningful articles concerning the issues ghana is facing and how resourceful how leaders are to solve them.
    Stop the childish effusion!

• Nii 9 years ago

Can't agree more

• Joshua 9 years ago

Height won't solve Ghana's problems, handsomeness is not a key to development. We need competent, delegated, experience and knowledgeable person like NANA ADDO

• koff Scoff 9 years ago

this report is rather opposite of what is in the picture,why can't appreciate the beauty of this pic?

• Akua Mansa 9 years ago

Look at the Picture

Who is rescuing Who

NDC - quite desperate with Mahama a total failure

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo can never be President in Ghana ,

• Soulchild 9 years ago

I am a Northener and a staunch member of NPP who is going to on OCT 18th insha Allah. Considering all northerners NDC and with keeps weakening us(NPP), be wise and let's get Nana Addo in the Jubilee House come 2016. Thank you ...

• asiedu nketia 9 years ago

ndc commentators, please learn for once, Ahba. what is the meaning of this article that is making you more excited? So, is this what you are paid for? why wont our wage bill be huge.

• Dr Bawumia 9 years ago

When ever an article favours them, the whole page is filled with comments but when it goes against them, the news papers story is a trash, what kind of humans are these or maybe they should eating bats and monkeys to think we ...

• dan 9 years ago

So this was all u could report from the festival am sure if Nana Addo was your father you would like him who he is. What ever you would write about him we still love him

• Sir John 9 years ago

Awwww my ppl, u see ohhhh??? Let's stop eating these bats and especially the monkey's to put these Ndc folks to shame.

• K. BAMFO 9 years ago

NDC don't think of their failure of governance. SORRY FOR THEM.

• Amadu 9 years ago

Whoever wrote this sick and maybe an animal. Most people living in Ghana have no sense. Regardless how educated they are.

• NDC FOOLS IN DENIAL 9 years ago

BODO LANGUAGE CLEARLY SHOWED MAHAMA'S INFERIORITY COMPLEX. MAHAMA THE MAN WITH NO CV WHO STOLE HIS WAY INTO GOVERNANCE AND GHANAIANS ARE PAYING THE PRICE. NEXT TIME WE SHALL ELMININATE NDC IF THEY ATTEMPT ANY RIGGING

• kila 9 years ago

Nana is a rejected aspirant

• Nii 9 years ago

Patrick and the Enquirer discerning people want anything else than this cheap political story!

Ghanaweb, think!!!

• Akwasi 9 years ago

This is most bias' also stupid piece ever read: I'm not in Nana Addo's camp but I'm compelled to voice my opinion. The author is really "sick" therefore should not be allowed amongst human. His duty is not show his feeble min ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Who wins in 2016 is no longer a conjecture.

Can Nana Akufo _Addo survive physically from a 3rd run for president?

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

What will Nana Addo do this time around if he loses the 2016 presidential elections?I understands he has declared that he will not go to court again,so what is he going to do next?Thank you.

• Castro 9 years ago

We the poor people from villagers have seen your trick and we will not allow ourselve to be by your propaganders anddeceive us coming 2016 period.

• truth 9 years ago

they careless who is who. no put body will offer them jobs or free meal.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

If NPP think they are going to win so easily then they better sit up.Let me make it clear here,it's going to be real tough.If Nana Adoo wins and NDC takes the majority seats in parliament there will be a political jamboree in ...

• Humphrey Mensah 9 years ago

Check the picture, where is Akuffo-Addo sitting. considering their heights you can see Akuffo-Addo is not ignored.

• k k 9 years ago

When the west talk about the use of the brains, u talk about height. .we have along way to go

• max 9 years ago

when would you stop these cheap journalism which is taking you nowhere?

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

Being recognized as the prez alone does not solve the problem we have in the nation. Whatever you people write, we need Nana to be our next prez.

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

No ONE PERSON(after Nkrumah) can bring a
    significant progress and change to our present economic expectations. We need to hold a referendum and national debates on major governmental decisions.
    The people must know,have a ...

• John Allotei 9 years ago

Any intelligent person would realised that if this story is then, it shows that everything was contrived to look that way by the president's minders. This what Ghana is good at - Divisions must dwell amongst all the time and ...

• Tsatsebi 9 years ago

The man, Nana Akuffo Addo cannot lead Ghana. He is a born loser and will lose again in 2016 if the NPP makes the mistake of picking him as the flagbearer

• GOMNA...@GENEVA 9 years ago

Yeah tnis is clear hypocrisy...

• chichis 9 years ago

why is it that this paper want to talk evil everyday, they shld know that the evil that men do lives after them.

• Desmond 9 years ago

this man is not a state dignity so what do want him to be introduced as?

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

This pure propaganda. Nana Akufo-Addo is a native of Akropong-Akuapem (his father's home town) and the people there are proud of him. This bogus news won't help NDC in anyway. Nana Akufo-Addo is popular among his own people e ...

• Eddie 9 years ago

The most stupid n senseless article I have ever seen

• fresh boy 9 years ago

Nana addo ugly rofffff his face is error bAmmmmm

• I'm me 9 years ago

I don't understand why these so called journalists continue to mock Nana with his height. He didn't choose to be short. You do all this and still call yourselves muslims or Christians. What u guys don't know is by doing this ...

• germany 9 years ago

why can't mahama look into the eyes of Nana Addo?

• Derrick 9 years ago

Yes, keep on insulting your leaders. God will bless you for the good work doing.

• Kwaku 9 years ago

In fact some new papers in the country has to be bind, is this an issue, report the useless governance this government is supervising

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

This Akim Akufo Ado has bluffed his way through Ghana politics for far too long; he has overstayed his welcome with Ashantis who, come to it, don't like him a bit; and

- the mere sight of him disguts other tribes, as show ...

• alhasan 9 years ago

who b stupid for this article on a personality..mahama b womanizer ensuaa.

• Ike Cren 9 years ago

As for this article, it will not solve anything. The writer is just making fun of Nana Addo. So Mr. writer, what if you were as short as Nana Addo? I don't think the article is necessary.

• jay 9 years ago

This is absolute piece of shit. "Bull shit"

• One Ghana 9 years ago

The reason John Mahama is failing as a president of Ghana is the evil he and his boyz have against Nana Addo. You may be successful in stealing elections to become a president BUT become a big failure...How can you divide Nan ...

• Nana Ampofowaa 9 years ago

Stop writing stupid story it will not take u any where

• Kweku 9 years ago

Ghana web is soo stupid to give this story prominence

• NDC chief 9 years ago

We are fed up with Mahama. We the NDC people have spoiled the economy. It is bad and Ghana need a saviour now.

• Azara Tamale 9 years ago

These fools can lie!

• jas 9 years ago

What is this??????????? Is this a news. Make news that will develop the nation

• hon mahadin wa 9 years ago

When you do this kind of journalism attracting all sort of names including rented press and you come out to cry foul. This write-up can't pass any journalistic test.Pure mischief.

• ANKAMAGYIMI 9 years ago

Do u know that if Nana were to be a candidate for NDC,NPP's message would been he is short,black,a dwarf ,not handsome,old.Mugus!u see the reverse?
    By the time DR Buwumia will realise that it is him u goats are pepeni vice p ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Only NDC stupid fools will believe in this. Read up: THIS IS A BIG LIES. THIS STUPID PATRICK IS A BIG LIER. HE SHOULD KNOW THAT NANA AKUFFO ADDO COME FROM AKROPONG AND HE WAS THERE THE WEDNESDAY BEFORE THE DURBER TO CONGRATU ...

• EMBER 9 years ago

NDC JOURNALIST THANKS. BUT NANA ALL THE WAY...............////////////,,,,,,,,,,,,,

• Prof 9 years ago

Stop writing such useless article

• Prof 9 years ago

Stop writing this useless article

• fred 9 years ago

It is time Nana should rest

• mickey 9 years ago

This is, simply, stupid write up! The enquirer wants who to believe this nonsense? Nana Addo was at Assign Fosu last Saturday for the funeral of Hon. Ken Agyapong's dad....and what I saw of peoples penchant for him...He is ug ...

• Fei Donkor 9 years ago

This is what to expect as long as the reportage is coming from The Enquirer. Ghanaians know who has brought them to this abysmal level.

• Sir John 9 years ago

It is clear ur nana bin Ladin will suffer a 3rd lose to H.E JM . What else will he do

Height or no height Akuffo Addo is far better than Mahama and will be elected as president come 2016

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

What is the point this stupid reporter is trying to make? Did he go there to put a microscope on Nana's activity? Did he expect Nana to be recognized more than the president? The people of Akuapem knew protocol and they follo ...

• Nana Italy 9 years ago

What is the relevance of this story? Is that what the writer could repirt from the festival? We need to be serious such stories could create unnecessary tentions and suspecion.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is standing on sometin , if they want Akufo Addo to be tall they should buy high hills ( moke ) for him , hahahahaha

• Latiti 9 years ago

Why do people keep insisting on creating a feud between them and the Northerners?What has Northerners got to do with this?Are we really a civilized nation as we claim?

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

WE ARE THINKING OF BETTER THINGS NOT ODWIRA. MAHAMA COULD RIDE IN A PALANQUIN AT ODWIRA, BUT THAT CANNOT SAVE HIM IN 2016. LET US WAIT AND SEE WHO IS WHO, GIANT MAHAMA OR DWARF NANA ADDO COME 2016.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Ok

• Donford 9 years ago

Ndc many tricks and propaganda and divide and rule tactics
    Shall never end, but we must wise up enough not to be fooled any longer as worthy Ghanaians. What does the writer seek to again? But to paint honourable Nana as blac ...

• Don kobo 9 years ago

Tell us the fuck you gonna get from this news . This is complete nonsense!!! Stop it!!!!

• IB 9 years ago

You have said nothing, just wasting your ignorant brain trying to catch the eyes of equally ignorant personalities. This type of writing wouldn't take you anywhere except in the local arena.

• QUAYSON ALBERT BEN 9 years ago

If the editor don;t have any meaningful statement to make he should keep quite and think about his criminal president you are too fool to bring such comments.

• "LORD SKY" 9 years ago

OH MY GOD
    WHAT KIND OF FOOLISH AND STUPID REPORTAGE IS THIS? IS THIS NEWS?

• Okofo Darteh,Wokig,UK 9 years ago

Propaganda