You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 10 12Article 330028

Photos: Mahama meets Akufo-Addo at Odwira festival

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 9 years ago

THIS PICUTE IS DOCTORED

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

We are here killing ourselves in the name of Npp vs ndc. Meanwhile, these guys are chopping ghana oil, gold and cocoa money nyaFu nyafui? While the kids get money free education and the parents have no jobs. How many FOODBAN ...

• Kokonte 9 years ago

You couldn't have said it better. Akuffo Addo, Obetsebi Lamptey and a host of NPP bigwigs get contracts daily from NDC and they meet from time to time to drink, eat and be merry, while in public, they act as if they are swor ...

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Some of us have been telling you people to be less fantastic about Npp/Ndc. They play with your intelligence and some of us have seen that and refuse to go along. If you don't know, now you know.

• Naa 9 years ago

Are you beginning to bleach your skin at this stage of your life??? If my eyes are seeing correctly then it's a BIG to Africa.

• Naa 9 years ago

...then it's a BIG SHAME*.....

• ELINAN 9 years ago

So this woman surrounded by her light skinned husband and kids could not hold her proud skin to the sun and succumbed to the fake idea that like skin is better than dark skin? It's a shame to have all that education and be b ...

• Karin Zito, Kanda 9 years ago

Look at Ugly(mumuna) Akufo Addo who want to be president.

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

Ugliness and brainless which one will better serve people better and move the country forward?
    One does not have control about the former but the latter, if your are brainless as the President and his followers like you then ...

• GEORGE 9 years ago

How could a certificate-less, drop out, old, unaccomplished fellow be better than an accomplished, calm, hardworking prestigiously high graded president, Ecowas leader and real degree hold with diplomas?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS THE ONE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA VOTED FOR, CERTAINLY NOT NANA BINLADDO.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Corruption today is due the mahama , nepotism and the general climate that anyone with good links can get away with these crimes without fear of punishment. This is the fruit of hegemony , northern tribalism and the anti Akan ...

• EKETIA NANA 9 years ago

INSIGHT TO THE BONE I KNOW WHO YOU ARE I WILL STRONGLY ADVICE YOU TO STOP THAT STUPID BOY FROM ADUM IS AN ARM RUBBER THAT YOU MUM SECRET BOY FRIEND A FOOL LIKE YOU FROM FAMILY OF THIEFS MUST NOT OPEN HIS DIRTY MOUTH

• oman ba pa 9 years ago

@@KARIN ZITO.CANADA GOD WILL PUNISH ALL YOUR FAMILY KWASIA BA PEPENII LIKE YOU.WHAT DID YOU ABOUT NANA ADDO?? FOOL GET LIFE ,WAIT AND SEE 2016.....GO TELL YOUR FUCKIN FATHER THAT HE IS UGLY

• Tetteh 9 years ago

idiot! Your folks in the north can't even afford a two-square meal in a day yet you are ahowering praises on the useless people statving them to death.

• Trumus 9 years ago

Had she not been married to a mass murdering psycho I would have voted for Konadu.I really like Mahama as a person but I really don't believe he is qualified for his office.He will be an excellent minister of youth and sports ...

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

When the elder is at home, inheritance does not fall to a child.
    Nana Akufo-Addo ought to be the president of Ghana.

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

Good to see both President John Mahama and Nana Akufo-Addo showing mutual respect and political maturity.

• Beautiful woman 9 years ago

Mahama will never bow before Akufo Addo as shown in the picture as if Prez Mahama is ashamed of himself. Never,it will never happen.

• Abban 9 years ago

Thief Mahama can never look Akufu Addo in the eyes because he knows he stole the presidency from him.Mahama is a shameless thief.

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

I SEEYOUARE SERIOUSLY EMBARRASSED BY PRESIDENTMAHA A'S POSTURE BUT YOU CAN'T HELP IT. IT IS NOT DOCTOREDOR PHOTOSHOPPED THATIS THE TRUTH. HE XAN'T LOOK NANA IN THE FACE BECAUSE HE KNOWS HE STOLE THEPRESIDENCY FROM HIM

• sonkrolo 9 years ago

YOU ARE SIMPLY NOT CULTURED AGE MUST BE RESPECTED THAT´S ALL.

• MOHAMMED 9 years ago

NANA U ARE BLESS,SEE AS PRESIDENT DEY COME DOWN FOR U...GREETINGS FROM NIMA

• Yakubu 9 years ago

By the way why is he in dark glasses when he meets his counterparts? Is he not confident? Good he bowed to Nana. He is a small boy.

• Francis 9 years ago

Yes he is a small boy but akufo ado's ruler or president.brain child

• Abdul Mateen 9 years ago

Nana tried his effort to get to the length of mahama by mounting on platform!!

• Tetteh 9 years ago

Prez Mills's shadow follows him wherever he goes, so he wears it so he doesn't see the shadow hunting him.

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 9 years ago

it simply means they don´t have things to do in common

• Karin Zito, Kanda 9 years ago

Criminals always wear dark shades to cover their their shame. He stole the election from Nana Addo and feel shy to look at him in the face.

• bb 9 years ago

ghanafo) ebe mu kasa....in everything they will have something to say

• Union Leader. 9 years ago

Wow ! Nana Addo looks good. Manama the crook bowed to Nana . Shame on him.

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Saw the bottom picture too? Oh, Ghanaians!

• yahya abdul karim 9 years ago

why do we insult people like we were rear

• ASEM WO MANO 9 years ago

With my president.
    What A Nation?

• ASEM WO MANO 9 years ago

Vote now.
    Ashanti fools, vote now.
    What A Nation?

• hon mahadin wa 9 years ago

Am getting convinced that some of the hate comments such as pepeni, shit carriers,dog eaters among other derogatory statements purported to coming from the asantes and akyems are fake! Is part of the propaganda game. This is ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Why does Mahama look down anytime he meets with Akufo-Addo?

• KK- NEW YORK 9 years ago

NANA (THE FATHER).PERIOD!Oooo,SMALL BOY.

• JJR GROUP. 9 years ago

Foolish ghanaians talk too much, but they are empty Barrels, wake up and fight the good fight.on the street ts of Ghana everyday, untill the Gangster of Rawlings, Mahamas and the Kuffours ,These are the Main thiefs of Mother ...

• Agyeman 9 years ago

Only your December Head.

• BOAT 9 years ago

Why can't we leave politic and insult for once and be happy that after all Nana and His Excellency Mahama are not enemies. In as much as I don't like Mahama i equally don't hate him.It is my greatest wish that Nana becomes Pr ...

• Mununkum 9 years ago

Mahama bow down to the master Nana Akufo-Addo.

• king 9 years ago

Mahamma never bow down to nana..wise up can't u see nana is very short n if doesn't bin small nana well b suffering...... shammm

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

Mahama does not know how to carry himself as a President. All he does is pose for photographs. A confident President will not be the one going round to shake Akuffo Addo and Rawlings's hands. Damn idiot.

• AFUA 9 years ago

Why can't Mahama look at Nana Addo's face?. Food for thought.

• Juliet 9 years ago

Why cant we take your time and go through all the pictures. At the bottom picture President Mahama is looking at Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Adoo straight in the eyes without shades. And that picture looks quite nice. Please lets ...

• atiki 9 years ago

Even if he does bow. I see nothing wrong with that.. after all nana is 16yrs older than mahama so what a heck? These twò poeple are showing matuarity while some fools in ghana web are being idiotic.

• Kofi Kofi 9 years ago

Mahama bow down because nana is short kapwepwe and he has to come to his level and height hahaha

• mr amin 9 years ago

runing for presidency is not a beuty contest. vote ndc out.

• Martin Amidu's Loyalist 9 years ago

For once,am proud to be called a Ghanaian bt not happy to b a Ghanaian because de economy is in de woods no job for me to do

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Are Ghanaians being "played" in "Politricks" ?If not,then this is good news.God bless Ama Ghana.

• s k 9 years ago

what ahead nana

• Kokonte 9 years ago

Wow....this Nana of a man is very handsome!

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

A Carnal meetings of Vultures for their daily bread. A royal assembly of insatiable monsters in their holy hunting courses, for pride and esteem ! No wonder mother ghana stands at 15% on inflation, with no remedy for her soar ...

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Please break it down for us,please.Are you saying they are "riding Ghana like horse race"?

• Asuo 9 years ago

Why does prz Mahama alwayas look down when greeting Nana Addo?

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Mahama is scared of Nana. You can tell how fearful he looks. Mahama is so afraid of Nana because Mahama is a criminal and shivers every time he meets Nana. Mahama stole Nana's presidency and that alone makes Mahama so scared ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Nana Konadu Agyeman does not want to see eye to eye with Mahama at all. You know why? Mahama is a thief and Nana Konadu Agyeman knows all the monies stolen by Mahama and she wished it was she who had that opportunity, maybe s ...

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 9 years ago

SEE THE INFERIORITY OF MAHAMA. HE CANT LOOK NANA ADDO IN THE FACE. MAHAMA KNOWS HE HAS FAILED.

• Yankee 9 years ago

That is the respect Mahama has to accord Nana who is almost his father age. Is a typical northern greetings posture

• Kofi Kofi 9 years ago

It is because nana is kapwepwe. Too short so mahama has to bow down to see him in the eye...How about that. ....

• STRANGE BEDFELLAS? NO! 9 years ago

SO FATMAN MEETS FATMAN.
    YIPEEE!

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

EVIL,CRIMINAL,JUJU MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,NOW LOOK AT THE PICTURE MAHAMA CAN NOT LOOK AT NANA ADDO FACE,HAHAHAHAHA EEEEEEI HMMMMMMMM,BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY IS JDM PERIOD

• adams mumuni asare 9 years ago

That's why some parts of world short people like Akufo Addo are chained during occasions.

• boka 9 years ago

You are the president so don't look down when greeting others

• Abrantie 9 years ago

That ugly face is what the President doesn't want to see. Eii, look at that ugly face.

• Abukari sadat zekalanga 9 years ago

the best man 4 Ghana yet to take over by 2016