You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 09 23Article 327093

We don't hate NDC; we love Ghana more - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (58)

• still rastafari 9 years ago

Nana is about leadership & experience

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• TRUTH 9 years ago

U LVE GH MORE? TWEEA. COCAIN BARON?

• BELA 9 years ago

YOU R A LIAR;DIDNT U MAKE UR PEOPLE ATTACK ALL PEOPLE IN CARS WITH NDC STICKERS?WHY PREACH ALL DIE B DIE?WHY THE ATIWAS BOAST:U LOVE GHANA SO U CAN RIP IT AND GET BACK UR SOLD HAUSE IN LONDON:WHY DONT U RESIGN SINCE U CANT NE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:..GodBlessGhana...

Oooh Ghana! That is what we get for electing an incompetent and clueless govt! we have lots of gas sitting offshore Ghana and yet every time we don't gas from nigeria we panic. This is shameful. ...

• facts 9 years ago

Nana loves Ghana but hates mismanagement of the state funds on the part of people placed in positions of trust like mahama and his ruling gangsters.

• ICONIC-07 9 years ago

INWARD-LOOKING AKUFO ADDO LOVES NOT GHANA, BUT POWER, EVEN FOR A DAY.

AT THE AGE OF 70 PLUS AKUFO ADDO IS STILL HUNGRY FOR POWER AND HAS NOTHING TO OFFER BEAUTIFUL GHANA.

LET'S ASK, WHAT CAN AKUFO ADDO OFFER GHANA, BESI ...

• joer 9 years ago

WHY NOW LOVING GHANA? YOU WERE IN POWER FOR SOLID 8YEARS WITHOUT DOING ANYTHING FOR GHANA

• DAVI 9 years ago

Now is the time for you and I to build on K4'S NPP Gov't.Developments and Projects,But NDC arrogance,lies and selfishness,has injured our Nation and lowered our love for it.

• Baba. 9 years ago

Let us wait and see. I must say, I hate desperate opportunists. And before you comment on my words, understand my use of the word, desperate.

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

After elections, the winner must be allowed to govern. All this purported Ghana loving nonsense and never ending campaign is to make the country ungovernable, and the government of the day and Mahama unpopular.

This is the ...

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

We realize every significant leadership has resistant enemies

• Baba. 9 years ago

"because the Lord has need for a pigmy.'' Where from that clause? You nearly damaged my spinal cord out of laughter. God bless you and have a good day.

• joer 9 years ago

where was your love then

• FMK 9 years ago

IS THIS DWARF WHO FAILS TO LEARN SENSE.

• TRUTH 9 years ago

HOW CAN A COCAINE BARON LOVE GHANA MORE?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Do you think Nana is just a hopeless politician like your senseless, and crook with no vision Dramani Mahama?

Please if you are an idiot and has no brains to talk something sensible better fuck off, "WO MAAME TWE KANKAN WA ...

• still rastafari 9 years ago

Well said Nana its not hate ...thank you

• ENYONAM 9 years ago

We want to put Ghana on the path of
    sustainable development.A true African power that she was envisioned to be.Quite prophetic.Nana may PROVIDENCE guide you

• Commonsense 9 years ago

The enemy of Ghana's development is corruption and incompetence which is being displayed by Mahama and his NDC Government. That is why they are afraid of you, Nana.

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

“All of us of today have seen the direct link between corruption and mismanagement and the difficult conditions that we are having in our country today. If you don’t have any cash, because you have mismanaged the economy, ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

We want to know deep down policy alternatives.If Mahama has failed,what then will Nana Addo and NPP do differently?What are the alternatives?Telling me what Kuffour did a decade ago is not a message.We all know the problems i ...

• KAY 9 years ago

YOU WANTED TO KILL MASS OF INNOCENT GHANAIANS BECAUSE YOU WANTED TO BE JUST A PRESIDENT.

• kwabena ohemeng,london. 9 years ago

The Danquah/Busia tradition loves Ghana more? What a joke!!!!The political history of Ghana has the answer to 'we don't hate NDC; we love Ghana more'.You were against Ghana's independence,you were against the Akosombo Dam,Tem ...

• Tweaa 9 years ago

Don"t forget the seven attempts they made to blow Nkrumah up.The killing of Krobo Edusei"s sister,the attempt on Mary Akuamoah"s life. He loves Ghana because the presidency is the surest way to guarantee him eternal wealth.

• vv 9 years ago

The man has a great passion to things changed.. but its rather unfortunate how we misrepresent his passion to be 'arrogant' and 'self-seeking' political call.Will say with all confidence that, this is not a fellow seeking pol ...

• Kwame Poku Ansah 9 years ago

A thousand may fall at your side,and ten thousand at your right hand but it shall not come near you.Only with your eyes shall you look,and see the reward of the wicked.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

This oldman hv no sense

• KOFI EGYIR -TEMA 9 years ago

IT SEEMS IN GHANA NOW PEOPLE DO NOT DISCUSS ISSUES AT STAKE BUT INSULT BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT WITH US.
    NANA TAKE THIS; GOD WILL MAKE A WAY WHERE THERE REALLY SEEM TO BE NO WAY.HE IS THE ONE WHO WORKS IN WAYS THAT WE CANNOT SEE. ...

• ampofo 9 years ago

Hear akuffo addo saying despite 60 years after independence and yet Ghana is not moving forward. This is a hyprotical statement. Has he forgotten that but for his demonic and wicket late father and his equally demonic and wic ...

• KWAME ADDO 9 years ago

Nana Addo can blow his horns just because he is eager for power. He started his wrestling since 1998. The simple question we should ask ourselves is that, as a legislator for so many years what legacy did you leave behind at ...

• tantan 9 years ago

U LOVE GHANA indeed.you wasted ghanas money in the court while u knew perfectly u lost the ellection,even some of ur npp gurus said u could not win with only those 2 regions.parliamentaries shd prove that ndc won the ellectio ...

• MICHAEL 9 years ago

The stupid NDC and their leaders has spoiled GHA only blind people will vote for NDC TWEEA

• steven 9 years ago

do u look like a president atall.Nigerians will mock us if we ever make this one a president.We will neva allow such a short man to rule beautiful ghana,Tweaaaaaaaaa.Alan is better

• vv 9 years ago

steve, this is not about height matter oo my brother, its about competence and a strong leadership that's able to bring quick turn around about our current impending problems.

• Ringo Star 9 years ago

Ed Miliband of the labour party in the uk wants the No:10 job. He gives six ways he will creat a fairer Uk. These are some of the few alternatives he would implement when he wins the 2015 general election. Raising the minimu ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 9 years ago

Nana should go back to Britain and rest since his father had dumped million of Ghanaian looted money there for him, this akyem dwarf never work in his life time before. He is a big failure.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Speakin a ppeople's language will help to endear yourself to them. We need to do everything we can to help get rid of this demonic ndc

• GINA BLAY BOY FRIED 9 years ago

Akuffo cocaine addo you are a fool. B'cos there is no more money in the system and also the road leading to cocaine business is closed makes you to become president at all cost you thief so that you will open again the gate w ...

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

We sit and watch and can't do anything about it while the robbers are robbing us and the robbers called themselves the government.
    Once a certain man told me he was so happy, I asked him why he was happy, and he said"I am ha ...

• Adama Mohammed 9 years ago

NPP can not rule the country.

• Honourable 9 years ago

Not everybody can smoke cocaine

• JAMES CONGO 9 years ago

Akofu-Addo is currently sitting on more than $36 million debts. Akofu-Addo wants to be president so that he can pay his accumulated debts.

• voter 9 years ago

Ghanaian voters are wise. d economic situation may be poor but when it comes to d election season they consider.... so without allan as npp's flagbearer mahama will get one -touch victory come 2016.

• Ghana 9 years ago

Its always laughable for Nana Akofo Addo including some of his supporters to say that Nana is not corrupt.

How did his father acquire those mansions all over Accra including Ring Road Hotel?

Ghanaians should think very ...

• Kwabena Tonado Amoakoh 9 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO had a winnable challenger to his PRESIDENTIAL AMBITIONS so he promised to make Ghana UNGOVERNABLE and the evidence is there for all to see. Now he has a CHALLENGER in NPP and look at where NPP IS NOW

• Kofi Jumah 9 years ago

Only in Ghana,that it takes four years to campaing for the leadership to govern the State.Every day is politices,it have to stop after elections,that the government party would have a space to do it job.Nana you haven't come ...

• Effah 9 years ago

What sort of man is Akufo-addo? How can you pronounce 'love' for NDC, the party whose governance you 'hate' most in your political life? Did you not declare that you would make the country ungovernable for the NDC government? ...

• Mark Nana 9 years ago

I know Mark Anthony. Mark Anthony was my great great grandpa. Akufo Addo is no Mark Anthony.

• David Rills 9 years ago

dats my man, VICTORY awaits u in 2016

• Bago 9 years ago

You can only con the stupid ones among us

• vv 9 years ago

Bago wait and see how Ghana will be in Akuffo- Addo's government.Can assure.The man is consistence with his words.IF u like still vote for Mahama, but Nana Addo will come and when he comes by the grace of God, you will see re ...

• Sampson 9 years ago

Your stupid arse fooled the fools then you went enjoying half a year in London..kwasia is back fooling them once more

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Citizens read the lines:we will put together a formidable team.we did it in Thief K4's time,we are going to do it again.CROOK NO WAY.Bungalow thieves,hotel wawa,missing passports,The President versus .....,kick-backs,gold cha ...

• JOE 9 years ago

With each attempt to hide his hatred for Mahama and his govt, Nana ends up accumulating more negatives. Why this desperation? How can a person devote four solid years doing nothing than campaigning for a position that he may ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

I'm not that convinced with Akufo Addo's claims

• TEE 9 years ago

THE NORTHERNERS AND EWES PERIOD

• captain 9 years ago

forget Akofo Addo during their time set did what and they want NDC to do wat dey want