You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 09 19Article 326683

Let’s keep changing till we have a competent leader - Akomea

Read Comments Comments (32)

• MOI 9 years ago

NPP FOOLS, YOU,RE TALKING TOO MUCH. DESPERATE TO COME BACK TO POWER AGAIN. LIE LIE.

• Whatever 9 years ago

The record of the current leader of Ghana is there. He has lots and lots of positives than his one or two foibles. Nobody is going to change him. Ghana is not a 4 by 4 race. We all need to support the leader to succeed becaus ...

• wofa Ata 9 years ago

Did you ment promis or work. I can't see any. Can you name one for my benefit?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

If they were that good Ghanaians wouldn't have sent them packing out from the helm of the presidency in the first place, Abi?

• ghana 9 years ago

YOU ALMOST FUNISEHD BUILDING YOUR NICE HOUSE BUT AT THE END YOU USES YOUR OWN HANDS TO PULL IT DOWN:
    ARE YOU SAYING MAHAMA IS THE FIRST PRESIDENT TO PAY FOOTBALLERS THEIR MONEY ABROAD???? YOUR NPP DID IT TOO IN GERMANY

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

NPP thinks our brains have no memory chamber to retain information. They think we have forgotten all the corruption, stealing and the mess they created from 2000 to 2008. Their leader had a bag at the Castle where kickbacks ...

• BAFOUR, kODJO 9 years ago

Whe would you display some intelligence and common sense, Akomea?.you're just intellectually lazy!!!

• Kwaku Amexo 9 years ago

Let's all help our leaders. Building a nation is not just leaders job. Every citizen has a role to play. Let's keep our environments clean, improve our productivity, respect time, consume made in Ghana goods, have faith in G ...

• Rita 9 years ago

If Nana Akomea has anybody to change, he should consider changing the leadership of the NPP until they get a better leader. Ghana already has a better leader in the person of President John Dramani Mahama.

• Al Hajj A A A-Rashid(OH. USA) 9 years ago

Oh my dear Rita, you have set me laughing like a fool....lol. That was a nice one.

• Al Hajj A A A-Rashid(OH. USA) 9 years ago

I don't know why all these jokers keep blaming any elected Head of state(president) when they know very well that Ghana's problem is innate.

We are very corrupt in Ghana, from the leaders to the ordinary man, period!

Ev ...

• GHANAMAN. 9 years ago

WE DON,T NEED ANY CHANGE NPP IS WORSE EVER.

• RIGHTMAN - USA 9 years ago

Hmm, so there is bad leadership in NPP, sensing that, NPP cannot make it in 2016, knowing very well their HOPE NANA ADDO) has been described by one of NPP gurus as a WASTE.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

No wonder this silly guy has no girlfriend or wife. Ghanaians were entitled to proceed to their retirements at the age of 55 to 60 years, but your uncle Nana binladdo deliberately refused to retired, and he rather chose to cr ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Jon Mahama is a thief. In case NDC want a flagbearer, it is none other than the honorable Martin Amidu. All other NDC ministers are all thieves. Ghana needs honorable Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo as president while NDC goes t ...

• pussay patrol 9 years ago

Well spoken. I have no idea what is wrong with them. You can't tell whether it is mental, spiritual or a psychological problem? It's so disappointing.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Idiots gay Akumea

• John Donkoh 9 years ago

I respect Nana's view, however, Ghanaians have the right to reject both the NPP and NDC now because none has proved to be reliable. Going by that suggestion of changing leadership until the right one comes is a dangerous opti ...

• Ewe nation 9 years ago

A competent leader can only mean a true Ghanaian i.e a non ashanti.An ashanti leader can never be competent bcoz he'll be busy scheming to steal,defraud and enrich himself due to their reknown inherent greed.Lets do ourselves ...

• DOGBE 9 years ago

Ewe nation ....DZIMAPKLAOVI ....this your tribal
    Thinking Will end you in awudome cemetery

• the truth must be said 9 years ago

Incompente is among akomea and Npp. Ghanaians are wise that u are already a divided party n will mislead ghana the more.

• TAMBRO 9 years ago

DURING NPP ERA THE PLAYERS MONEY COULD NOT EVEN PASS THE AIRPORT TO GET TO THE PLANE BUT GOT MISSING AND KUFOUR INTENTIONALLY JAILED ALHAJI INUSA OF THE PNC WHO WAS THE SPORTS MINISTER AT THAT TIME.

• adolph 9 years ago

Nana Komea is very right. The curent NDC Gvt is a disgrace to Ghana The Better Ghana Agenda is rather the opposite: Bitter Ghana Agenda They must be kike off. Corruption at its peak inflation,unemployment so hi with low rate ...

• change 9 years ago

Do we stop changing the moment we have a competent leader? We will continue changing.

• STEVE. 9 years ago

Vote NPP back to power and Ghana will be doomed forever.

• saco saviour church 9 years ago

mahama doesn't have any records, the only thing we can record is dumsor,dumsor corruption and atopa period.

• DUMSOR'S A MURDERER 9 years ago

MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS ARE DUMB WHEN IT'S COMES TO ELECTING A LEADERS . YOU TO KNOW THE PERSON LITTLE BITE THRU THE DEBATE BEFORE CAST THE VOTE . DON'T BUY THEIR FAKE PROMISES AND DON'T VOTE BCOS OF SARDINE , BREAD , EGG , SUG ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHO DONT KNOW THIS IN GHANA/?

• mojingles 9 years ago

To compete against developed countries? Wooo this is a huge hurdle to clear......let us get our healthcare, health and road systems in place first before we even think of standing in the same room with the rich and developed ...

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

We can't just change for the sake of it. We will keep the better one and keep the worst and wicked one out for a very long time. So Akomea and NPP will can wait for change forever.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

Fools and thieves rule Ghana. I rest my case.

• KWASI 9 years ago

Hon.nana akomea why not start from your party by changing nana ado first?