Akufo-Addo is president… Class 5 pupil shocks Bekwai MCE

Read Comments Comments (134)

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

A sign of what is to come!!!

• Yaa 9 years ago

It was planned. It was deliberate.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

AKONFEM MAHAMA JUST STEAL THE ORESIDENCY FROM OUR NANA< NO WONDER HE IS CONFUSED AND DESTROYING OUR GHANA! THE REAL PREZ IS NANA ADDO AND IT IS GOING TO HAPPEND SOON

• TRUTH 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA..

• NANA KWASI JUNIOR 9 years ago

IT IS AN ESTABLISHED FACT THAT PAST PUPILS OF THAT SCHOOL CAN NOT EVEN PASS THE JHS EXAMS. THE TEACHERS AND PUPILS ARE AT THE SAME WAVE LENGTH. HOW CAN SOMEBODY BE PROUD OF THIS SILLY ANSWER? IT SHOWS CLEARLY THAT THAT SCHOOL ...

• Sammy 9 years ago

No wonder,they had failed their JSS miserably. How can you be proud of this horrible answer? The headteacher was also proud of him? The MCE was shocked because simple question like this could not be correctly answered by a sc ...

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

How can anybody take credit for this level of stupidity and sadness. People really sick in Ghana, you know? What's even more despicable is the so called educated who are flirting with that ignorance.

• Jon do Cassana 9 years ago

I always say that when Ghanaians continue to play politics with everything, the country will be the looser. Simply put the boy in question is block headed and cannot pass any exam. May be when Nana becomes the president he wi ...

• NAKED NEWS 9 years ago

This is what Mahama failed to realize. Stealing will be associated to his name till he dies and leave Ghana alone

• Koo Kwakye 9 years ago

..NPP is soooooooo desperate. They're as desperate as they were in 1999, when they killed our women for ritual purposes just to come to power.

People in Ashanti region still believe Nana is President. They tell this to the ...

• Koo Kwakye 9 years ago

They even think Kuffuor is Vice President and Nana is President. To them, NPP is the governing party. To them, Ghana is made up of Ashantis and Akyem. They tell their kids this every single day.

Their kids grow up like sh ...

• ODOM GYA 9 years ago

WHY NOT THIS WILL ONLY HAPPENS IN BUSH ASHANTI WE HEARD AT MILLS TIME AND WE WILL HEAR IT NEXT IN AMISA ATTA'S TIME

• GEORGE 9 years ago

During the run up to 2012 elections NPP paraded innocent little school pupils and brain washed them to sing for Nana which all human right watch kicked against. The desperation of "All die be die" organization is so high tha ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Way to go on that, mate!

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

Planned by NDC? I doubt!
    And it makes yet less sense to assert the NPP planned this, with knowledge of the questions the MCE was going to ask in which schools.

Honestly, CUPS, and other "souvenirs bearing the portrait of ...

• Joe Mosi 9 years ago

Planned by NDC operatives to ask that question ???

• AKORABS 9 years ago

May well have been planned, planted - but what is propaganda all about?

• Nana 9 years ago

Lies upon lies.This same story pop up
    in the runup to the 2012 elections.Only God makes a person a president or whatever in this world.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

on souvenirs and portrait of incompetent MAHAMAH

on the portrait of incompetent Mahamah

waste of Ghana's money

wasting money, no sense of priority

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

Some of you might be too young to know but I received my first cup in 1958 bearing President Kwame Nkrumah's portrait.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Then they go to imf for loan

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Under the administration of thievery and brigand Government of NDC led by corrupt
    Mahama puppet Government a a pupil of
    3 years wants to be an arm robber when
    completes his education.

Isn't this strange? Country men and ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

After bashing the Mahama administration I am forced to accept the reality however painful that armed robbery is an Ashanti thing.

This was an Ashanti boy aspiring to do what his elders do best: armed robbery. Surely, only ...

• AbasZ 9 years ago

Fools like you always advertise their ignorance.

• ODOM GYA 9 years ago

WHY NOT IF THE NPP GANGSTERS SET ARM ROBBERY SCHOOL AT TEMA WITH THE BLESSING OF NANA AKUFO EBOLA ADDO WHAT DO YOU EXPECT.WAS THE OWNER OF THE ROBBERY SCHOOL NOT NANA AKUFO EBOLA'S ADDO FRIEND HE RELEASED FROM PRISON

• KOOBOY 9 years ago

THIS NOT A SIGN OF WHAT IS TO BECOME BUT SADLY WHAT OUR EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM HAS BECOME. THE DISTRICT DIRECTOR OF EDUCATION, MR. AMANKWAAH SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF HIMSELF. ANOTHER SQUARE PEG IN A ROUND HOLE.

• Cantankerous 9 years ago

Unbelievable. Is this really for real? Even if ALL the kids in Ghana thought Nana was president would that in any way boost his chances of becoming president! I think this incident rather reflects badly on the school attended ...

• SAY IT LOUD 9 years ago

That can only happen in ashantiland where they score zero percent in BECE.

• Kejetia Nkomo 9 years ago

instead of the teachers to teach them the right thing, they are rather teaching them non-syllables stuff. Thus why that school will continue to fail their final exams always. And some Region will continue to struggle to unde ...

• Maame Dokua USA 9 years ago

Not what to come but (1) the boy is dump & can't pass any exams, surprisingly he 'll mention his dad's name as the head teacher of his school when you ask him. Don't be happy & play politic with this because it's very very s ...

• Derick 9 years ago

Robbish, ignorance or popularity? That is why there massive failures and they end being truck pushers. You are ashamed to publish this kind rubbish. What kind of journalists do we have in Ghana? Portraying gross ignorance to ...

• Elijah 9 years ago

If this is what you interpret as soaring popularity then your brain needs examining. I can't believe your editor would let you publish something so stupid. I feel sad for the appalling standards of journalism in our country.

• Politically Incorrect. 9 years ago

Bright kid. He's looking ahead

• HONESTY. 9 years ago

I wish he/her was your kid.

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Don't be jittery the kid may be a prophet,he can forsee and predict.

• HONESTY. 9 years ago

We don't do soothsaying in exam or school. Just try it and see if you don't believe me.

• fact 9 years ago

this child needs more homework

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

When did providing wrong answer made a student a bright kid?

• AKORABS 9 years ago

Honesty, stop picking a fight.

• HONESTY. 9 years ago

This is why the educational system is in a mess. Teachers teaching lies as facts. Pupils being led astray by parents, teachers, journalists and every responsible person in Ghana.

You teach a child to lie and he will grow ...

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Why are you worried with the little kid's answer?Mind you Galileo was killed for saying the Earth was round/spherical when many of his elders thought it was flat.

• HONESTY. 9 years ago

Galileo was saying things based on research and observation.

This kid is worryingly been filled with wrong information.

Imagine if this was a question in social studies. I pity you for not understanding the problem he ...

• HONESTY. 9 years ago

GALILEO was never killed. Check your facts, boy.

• Nana Da Don 9 years ago

These Ashanti's think Ghana belongs to them alone, anything that comes from their opponent is seen as bad except theirs. Let them continue to live in fools paradise.

• HONESTY. 9 years ago

I can not ignore facts and ignorance.

I know the consequences of such lies too much.

Rwanda is a clear warning of what is to come if we don't change.
    Have a good day fellow Ghanaian.

• Sammy 9 years ago

That was a CORRECT answer, not wrong as that of this kid.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

It is the adults who think this is right and must be encouraged ones I feel sorry for and sadly, that will in the long run affect the poor pupil.

Good point. Our school educational standards are extremely poor. This poor child probably can't read or write.

• KOOBAAH. 9 years ago

DO NOT PAMPER THIS BOY AND HIS ANSWER IF HE GIVES AND GAVE THIS ANSWER,THEN IS A DULL BOY HE WILL FAIL HIS TERMINAL TEST.THIS WILL HAPPEN ONLY IN ASANTE REGION,PLEASE A CLASS FIVE PUIPIL WHO DOES NOT KNOW THE NAME OF HIS PRES ...

• Ashanti man 9 years ago

@Koobaah
    Why can't u just make ur own comments. What has this got to do with tribalism. You fucking mind ur speech next time because whether u like it or not the Ashantis will still live stupid man.

• AKORABS 9 years ago

This is your Ghana. Mediocrity glorified. Falsehood and lies run rampant. Excellence is not demanded of one. A state run by cronies and Ali Baba gangsters. Poverty ridden psyche flying cash about the world. Nouveau riche atti ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

This can only happen in Ashanti region.

• JAMES CONGO 9 years ago

The question was who is the president of Ghana.Akufo-Addo can never become a president of Ghana but rather in the next wolrd.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

MCE you should have asked who is the most corrupt president in Ghana then they would have answer you is John Dramani Mahama the answer you want.

• GODTRUTH 9 years ago

IT IS NOT THE CLASS 5 PUPIL THAT WOULD MAKE NANA ADDO A PRESIDENT ie NANA FALLS IN THE MERIT OF GOD'S LEADERSHIP QUALITIES.THIS CHAP IS JUST A MINOR AND INNOCENT.LEAVE THE REPUTATION OF THIS INNOCENT POOR CHILD ALONE!!!

• Nii 9 years ago

It is only an Ashanti child that would give such a foolish answer.

• fact 9 years ago

this child can't pass any test

• Concerned 9 years ago

It's the one who wins the presidential election who becomes president
    This child knows that

• Nana Da Don 9 years ago

1. NPP never accept criticism.
    2. NPP will NEVER accept defeat and find out why things go wrong so thereby the need for correction.
    3. NPP always label their own as NDC when they are being criticised even when deep down the ...

• Chairman 9 years ago

The journalist from FOX has described himself and his key report as a fox report, a real cannibalistic report of course.If it were final exams, the pupil would have been part of the failures. Its two things either they are no ...

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

and you think this is a good story to tell the world

• hon Agyapong 9 years ago

Nana is president in spirit.IT will surely come to past in Jesus name

• Bernard 9 years ago

And this is how this class 5 pupil will fail his exams by claiming Nana Akufo Addo is also the Ashanti King. Congratulations, Bekwai teachers.

• KOOBAAH. 9 years ago

YES THIS YOUR CHARACTER,YOU HAVE SABOTAGED THE COUNTRY FOR A PERIOD OF 60YEARS AND YOU STILL CONTINUE/THROUGH YOU WE HAVE LOST ALL THE FORMER HEADS OF STATE.
    YOU HAVE BEEN ABLE TO WORK FOR THEIR DEATHS.YOU KILLED ALL THESE M ...

• Joe 9 years ago

the education minister should check the qualifications of the teachers teaching in that school. This is incredible, no doubt massive failures in JHS, SHS, and university grads cannot write application letters. Terrible.

• abena 9 years ago

What will the pupils use the cups for since I strongly believe they do not have water in the taps. Well, maybe they could use it to scoop some sand to play with during break time!
    One does not need to distribute such useless ...

• FMK 9 years ago

WHAT NONSENSE AND SENSELESS JOURNALISM! EVERY YEAR NPP AND ITS PAPERS INCLUDING DAILY GABBAGE AND CHRONICLES WILL DO A STORY IN THIS SHAPE. NANA ADDO IS NOT AND CAN NEVER BE THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

Well what these idiots are suggesting is that because a poorly taught kid says Nana is president means he is going to be president! How can Nana ever be taken seriously if he is surrounded by such superstitious idiots?

• AYENSU 9 years ago

A MERE POPULARITY DOES NOT MAKE HIM THE PRESIDENT NPP MUST WISE UP. BEING A PRESIDENT REQUIRES NOT ONLY PHYSICAL POPULARITY BUT SPIRITUAL TOO. NPP WISE UP

Oh come on. One poor child mistakenly names Nana Akuffo Addo as president and that suddenly makes the man massively popular. I have never heard such nonsense in my life. These Nana fanatics must be getting really desperate.

• GHANA 9 years ago

This is what the Ashantis know. They do not know that their party NPP lost the elections in 2012. Dreamers will dream dreams but it is not real and will never be real because they failed Ghanaians when they had the opportunit ...

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

if that is the case, then it's the same story. JM has fail Ghanaians, even more woefully than any government in the history of Ghana.

• still rastafari 9 years ago

Nana's name is still on the wall...2016

• still rastafari 9 years ago

Nana is about leadership & experience

• Amidini Issifu 9 years ago

Chronicle newspaper, we know where you are coming from and I wish to state categorically that Nana Addo can't and will never be a president of Ghana. pls give us a break !

• Atokwame451 9 years ago

Whom do you blame, the teacher or the child. This is too cheap NPP. This shows how stupid a party or its leader can be.

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

What a monumentous display of stupidity? What will be the future of such a kid?

His mind is really filled with garbage and indeed garbage. This does not display Nana Addo as a good material but a real used polyethylene pro ...

• TRUTH 9 years ago

Do not applaud this child. She is just not a clever pupil. The parents must be worried.

• KWESI 9 years ago

HI DREAM CONSULTS HAVE GOT QUICK AND CHEAP VISAS TO THIS COUNTRIES:
    SOUTH AFRICA = 3 MONTHS TO A YEAR VISA. 2 WEEKS PROCESSING.
    MALAYSIA = 3 MONTHS VISA. ONE WEEK PROCESSING.

INDIA.= 3 MONTHS.2 WEEKS PROCESSING..

QATA ...

• KWAW B 9 years ago

INCOMPETENT TEACHERS. WHAT ARE THEY TEACHING OUR CHILDREN AT SCHOOL?THAT AKUFFO ADDO IS PREZ? NO WONDER THEY ARE FAILING THEIR EXAMS MASSIVELY. TEACHERS TEACH THE CHILDREN THE CORRECT STUFF

• Kwame 9 years ago

Stupid write up, chronicle !!!
    how can a class 5 pupil's display of ignorance be considered as Nana Akuffo Addo's soaring popularity.
    very very pathetic, so out of desperation you rely on child's ignorance as a sign of A ...

• Oforiwaa 9 years ago

What is the official language of Ghana? TWI
    What is the capital city of Ghana? Kumasi
    That pupil would probably provide the answers written above

• Luther King 9 years ago

Its only in Ghana that we glorify stupidity. How can a class 5 pupil mess up like this and a news paper is excited abt it. Useless propaganda

• kofi baako 9 years ago

YOU GUYS ARE GETTING EVERYTHING WRONG, ALL YOUR COMMENTS ARE BASED ON POLITICS AND TRIBALISM IMMEDIATELY ONE STARTS TO MAKE A COMMENT YOU GET TO KNOW WHERE THE PERSON IS COMING FROM. THIS WILL NOT HELP GHANA IN ANY WAY. WE AL ...

• GHANAMAN. 9 years ago

LOSING LITIGATION IS WHAT NPP IS GOOD AT.

• YAW 9 years ago

SO IF IT WERE TO BE AN EXAMS WHAT WILL BE THE SO CALLED 'VERY GOOD PUPIL' SCORE MARK? AND YOU ARE HAPPY ABOUT IT. THE SAME WAY ANOTHER PUPIL SAID IN ASOKYAMAN DIST. THAT HE WANTS TO BE AN ARM ROBBER IN THE FUTURE.

• Abee 9 years ago

This is not funny. This is not about Nana Addo's popularity. This is about the poor state of education in that district, if a fifth grader does not know who the president of his country is. His teachers must be ashamed of the ...

• JOY 9 years ago

born to be president, Nana keep on keeping on

• Yamba 9 years ago

What a shame. Why are we obsessed with This NANA thing. NPP CANNOT RESOLVE THEIR INTERNAL ISSUES. HOW CAN THEY WIN POWER IN GHANA?

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

Yes the children do know before it happens. Nana's presidency was confirmed by a child.
    Who are Ghanaians cry for is not Mahama but Nana.

• RON 9 years ago

A PUPIL DISPLAYS DAFTNESS AND YOU ARE HAPPY BECAUSE OF STUPID POLITICAL GAINS?

• Obournana 9 years ago

Bekwai is one of Ashanti towns and NPP strongholds. The parents only talk about Akuffo Addo so what do you expect? Children don't vote. Did the Chronicle find out what is happening in Volta and the Northern regions? This is n ...

• Bobby 9 years ago

This shows how daft and stupid ashanti students are. Brainwashsed. PERIOD!

• Dr Pink sheek 9 years ago

Ah Npp paa

• kAIN 9 years ago

day dreaming by somebody who used or may be still uses drugs.he can't e a president

• Albert 9 years ago

What is the teacher teaching the pupils in his class? You should be a shamed about this

• ' and Jesus wept ' 9 years ago

And we are surprised of the high failing rate in our schools.

• NN 9 years ago

This is the second time a pupil in Ashanti Region has answered that the prez is Akuffo addo. Why does this not happen inother regions apart from Ashanti? It has to do With what the parents and to some extent the Teachers tell ...

• Odenehokwame 9 years ago

The same was said in 2012 so give us a break. It is the trick/propaganda.

• GBAGBLADZA 9 years ago

THE CLASS TEACHER OF THE PUPIL SHOULD HAVE BEEN DISMISSED FROM THE GHANA EDUCATION SERVICE LONG AGO. HE/SHE IS FEEDING THE PUPILS WITH 'POISON'. IT IS RATHER UNFORTUNATE THAT NPP SHOULD PRIDE ITSELF IN THIS DAFT TEACHER AND ...

• MAN 9 years ago

A class 5 child does not know who the president of Ghana is? This is serious because facts are facts. Akufo Addo is not president, at least not yet. More of such disrespect will let Nana lose again. I repeat Akufo Addo is not ...

• achipelago 9 years ago

HE'S ORDAINED TO RULE GHANA, BUT HE WAS DENIED VICTORY. SO IN THE SPIRITUAL REALM, HIS NAME IS IMPRINTED AS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA. IT WILL SURFACE VERY SOON. IN RELIGION, DEITY OFTEN USED CHILDREN TO PROPHESY TO PEOPLE. I TH ...

• jaga 9 years ago

Nonsense..

• jaga 9 years ago

You can dtickle yoursel and laff...Akufo is not the president and he will never ever be one. Did yiu hear Anane>

• Massa 9 years ago

That is how far he can go. I wish him well.

• Afrokeka 9 years ago

Some teachers believe that the world runs on their opinions, and not facts. And so they believe what they teach their students must be the ultimate facts. And so starts indoctrination of their students with their brand of mis ...

• jck 9 years ago

This article appeared in 2012 just before the elections.Why publish it again at this time. Mischief. Shame!

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

YOU SEE WHAT YOU USE POLITICS TO DO TO YOUR CHILDREN NOW? IF IN ANY EXAMS THE CHILD HAS FAILED!!WHY CAN'T YOU DRAW THE LIMIT?

• Fidelis 9 years ago

When parents in that area keep denying the fact that that man Akuffo Addo is not a prez and rather pretend to be telling their children he is the prez,what do you expect. This nothing about the popularity of the man but a pur ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

Well, may be the message is getting there, Nana.

• Lordson 9 years ago

The student is the worst student in the world. Even my four years old son knows the name of the president in Ghana. Shame unto her teachers and parents.

• Kejetia Nkomo 9 years ago

All the teachers in Bekwai must be massively transferred and send back to school for a refresher courses

• joan accranewtown 9 years ago

njhbgvfzuiolmcde

• Koo Kwakye 9 years ago

NPP is soooooooo desperate. They're as desperate as they were in 1999, when they killed our women for ritual purposes just to come to power.

People in Ashanti region still believe Nana is President. They tell this to their ...

• Koo Kwakye 9 years ago

They even think Kuffuor is Vice President and Nana is President. To them, NPP is the governing party. To them, Ghana is made up of Ashantis and Akyem. They tell their kids this every single day.

Their kids grow up like she ...

• Isaac 9 years ago

I am very sad the parent must quickly take he or her from school other wise they will waste their money on the child it is only NPP Supporters will be happy with this if their children will ans this for them fine

• Eric 9 years ago

I listened to Adom FM and out of 12 pupils asked, only 2 mentioned Nana Addo. How can this statistically and common sense conclude that Nana Addo is more popular?

• Frank Dadzie, Elmina 9 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo will surely be the president of Ghana come 2016.He,s the man to lead mother Ghana to economic prosperity. The evil NDC knows very well that the NPP has the the brains to develop this country of ours. The NDC ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

This is nothing to be proud of Ghana! It is rather sad. A Reflection that pupils in this school are not being taught properly. Nobody should therefore be surprised should this particular school scores zero % (0%) at the BECE ...

• IKE 9 years ago

ALL TRS IN THAT SCHOOL DO NOT QUALIFY TO TEACH

• IKE 9 years ago

THIS DOES NOT MAKE NANA ADDO THE NEXT PREZ

• PAY the contractor 9 years ago

Have the Teachers been paid

• Pastor Francis Asante-Boadu 9 years ago

The voices of little ones are ordained by God to serve as a Voice of God to be heard.

• Future Judge 9 years ago

These are the people sabotaging the government. Fake people in trust positions

• Whatever 9 years ago

You wish...Desperate to be president by force?Nana and his people sometimes be really funny

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Oh NDC

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Oh my GH

• good name is better than riches 9 years ago

Bribery bribery, bribery.souvenirs bearing the portrait of the President, they need the kind of education you and the President children have. Better education. Shame on you.your buying did not work.

• TEE 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE DESPERATE FOR AKUFO ADDO'S PRESIDENCY

• TEE 9 years ago

WHO THE CAP FIT LET THEM WEAR IT PERIOD

• New Sheriff in Town 9 years ago

"Out of the mouths of babes is ordained strength, or wisdom?".