You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 09 18Article 326455

NPP meeting with presidential aspirants hits a snag

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Seidu Razak Baba 9 years ago

It is high time Allan and his cohort(Adai Nimo)stopped this 'communist inferior tactics'.If they can't beat Nana,they should join him and save us the ugly noise.

• John The Filth 9 years ago

They are just doing what Nana did to Mahama.

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

THESE HAVE BEEN SET LONG AGO. WHEN SOME AGITATED FOR AN EARLIER ELLECTION, KWABENA ADJAPONG AND HIS TEAM SAID NO. NOW THAT ONLY THREE ARE LEFT IN THE RACE, MUST THE RULES BE CHANGED BECAUSE ALAN AND ANOTHER SAY SO? THIS IS BO ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

GIVE THEM 10 YEARS MORE, THE RESULTS WILL BE THE SAME. ALAN IS LIVING IN A FOOLS PARADISE, ADDAI NIMO I FEEL SORRY FOR. WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY.
    ALAN IS A JOKE!
    HE WILL FALL HARDER, TAKE NANA OUT OF THE EQUATION, ALAN WILL ...

• Shaddaih 9 years ago

As a constitutional party nn shd conduct it presidential primaries six clear months after the filing of nomination so they shd re schedule the to December

• Kwame Poku Ansah 9 years ago

Allan and Addai-Nimo should stop wasting our time and resource.If the national executive committe extend the date to December,they will still loose the election

• XYZ 9 years ago

That's what you should expect when some Council of Elders members openly throw their support behind particular candidates. They have compromised their neutrality and therefore have lost the moral authority to resolve any dis ...

• John The Filth 9 years ago

One day it will all make sense.

• Tibaa 9 years ago

Look at the picture and reflect on the postural differences b/n Alan and ana Addo!!!

What do you see?

I see a Labradov and a Chiwawa.

Jus an observation!!!

• Arafat 9 years ago

So as N.D.C is messing up Ghanaians the leading opposition party (the N.P.P)is also not just ready and have no interest in governance in this country. Why should senior members of a party cone out clearly to support a certain ...

• Nima boy 9 years ago

Massa i dont even know what they see in that criminal call nana addo.The man is such a greedy bastard.If it is not him,then it shoud'nt be anybody.Come 2016 surely nana will lose again.For some us mahama might be a failure bu ...

• Abena 9 years ago

Nana Addo has had the field for himself for the past 7 years and he controls all the so called intellectuals in the party. It's sickening to see men like Dr. Addo Kuffour, Akoto Osei, and the likes still following Akuffo Ad ...

• Virgo Sly, New Jersey 9 years ago

Thanks Abena, you said so Top NPP members you just mentioned name are high quality to rule Ghana like Osafo Marfo,Nana Akomea etc, The thieve like Mahama, Dr anane,Hilda Addo boooboooo

• Ghanaba Pa 9 years ago

Nana did not magically attract the intellectuals in the NPP party to his side nor pushed the all the shallow minded members of the party including former President J. A. Kuffour towards Alan. As you can bear me right, Nana an ...

• kofi 9 years ago

its good Nana attracts intellectuals but its not proper that party executives and leaders like MPs, regional and local executives and even some council of elders declare in public in support of one candidate. its not democrat ...

• ORIGINAL PEACE MAKER 9 years ago

WHO SCHEDULED THE OCTBER CONGRESS.
    SHAME UNTO YOU FOR YOUR DIABOLIC PLANS AGAINST NANA. THIS IS OBVIOUS.

Readers I sometimes be ritz, NDC's promise Alan Cash,Richard Anane, Fromer Prez Kuffour and many more that as soon as they receive the IMF bailout they going to give them huge money to mess up Nana Addo carrier but trust me w ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

foolish talk.

Idiot talks

• Georgee 9 years ago

The demand for extension is irrational.Almost 800 of those to vote have voted once leaving only 600 and are we saying they have not already made a choice. Or somebody needs time to bribe them? What is this.

• Ghanaba Pa 9 years ago

Here we go again, another blow from Alan's camp to bleak the momentum NPP had gain towards over NDC for the 2016 election. Alan wants to by time to enable him to do 'you know what" game with Mahama for their 2020 Agenda. My q ...

• Derek 9 years ago

Extending the date will only create more anarchy and confusion in the party. Those seeking for extension want more time to enable them attack and insult nana addo. The plan is to paint him as a devil and monster since they c ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

Only NPP party wreckers will ask for time extension.Nana shouldn't waste his time on this useless meeting.Alan and Nimoh can send the matter to court as they have already done.

• Santino 9 years ago

In fact, Alan is becoming a liability in the NPP. Anyway, we the delegates have already decided and if his motive is to buy more time to bribe us, we shall collect the money and vote for Nana. A word to the wise ......

• GLOBALCITIZEN III (3rd) 9 years ago

Folks! With the goings on in NPP, I am beginning to believe that NPP is not ready to wrestle power from NDC with all the fracas caused by the current executive, and now a date already fixed for their congress has to be negoti ...

• Fernando 9 years ago

Everything suggests Nana Addo is being treated special why?

• Joedan 9 years ago

Allan shd jxt 4gt. No nana no vote period.

• chombey - Ksi 9 years ago

I hope Alan and Addai Nimoh read the rules of the game before picking and filing their nomination forms.What again are they going to tell the delegates to warrant this extension .Please,those who cannot stand the heat should ...

• Abraham 9 years ago

Rubbish...

• Sakawa Churches 9 years ago

Only Martin Amidu deserves the presidency!!

Ghana's biggest problem is corruption and Mr Amidu is Ghana's sole living patriot in anti-corruption

• Felix 9 years ago

Nana is pass n gone,,, let bring energetic, humble and God fearing Alan cash

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

IF ALAN IS REALY HUMBLE, THIS WOULD NOT BE GOING ON

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

IF ALAN WAS HUMBLE HE WOULD NOT BE IN BED WITH NDC TODAY, TRYING TO UNDERMINE THE OBVIOUS PEOPLES CHOICE, NANA ADDO.

• Honest Tony 9 years ago

Npp never think.Why Akufo ado why, why?. The guy is a looser from birth. Against aduboahene,he lost,became campaign manager bobo den so called stolen verdict. Against kuffour, Mills, Mahama the same. One thing l can't under ...