You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 09 10Article 325271

Arthur K writes: My political principles

Read Comments Comments (72)

• John Barnes 9 years ago

Just learn to be a team player and stop your nonsense. You lack leadership skills!

• KB 9 years ago

He is talking some sense.

• Alan K 9 years ago

He was reportedly seen walking naked in the Bronx and had to be rescued and rushed to the mental hospital.

• facts 9 years ago

Kennedy is preaching. The way he sees himself is not the way he portrays himself to onlooker. let him change for the better. Reminding someone of his fat head does not mean you are truthful but rather abusive or offensive. Wh ...

• Idrissu 9 years ago

Thanks Arthur K

• Al 9 years ago

I used to admire this man (Arthur Kennedy) a lot. I ranked him one of the most level-headed politicians in Ghana ever. But I have ate back my thoughts. He is more of theoretical politician. He refuses to learn the real, on-th ...

• OBG Diatuo 9 years ago

He can say whatever he wants but he must be reminded of hos vainglorious tendencies. "The greatest generation of students Ghana has ever known", yes indeed. "Let the blood flow " generation. Those naive students substituted l ...

• JJ RAWLINGS 9 years ago

SHAME UNTO YOU A PAID AGENT OF MILLS NDC

• KB,LONDON 9 years ago

When people like Arthur K. publicly suggest they have 'political principles',which permits them to violate the peace and unity in the NPP,others question their loyalty to the party. The set of personal principles he now purpo ...

• Kwabena senkyire 9 years ago

Well, I had read through a number of times, and beginning to fall asleep. Is Arthur K.trying to preach the gospel of peace? or what!!!This man is out of his sense. Just get lost

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Let me remind all the NPP members the argument Nana Akufo-Addo made at the party’s Congress in Sunyani in 1998 in his opposition to giving candidate John Agyekum Kufuor the second chance after losing to Rawlings in 1996. He ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Oh Arthur, your political future is doomed. You lived in the USA and do you think everything in a party becomes public, even when you may be lying. Who will vote for you in any party? Your comments, incidentally will not conv ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

I think the primaries are there for debate and to ensure the BEST candidate comes out . NPP does not want debate and NPP hates contrary views though they shout from the roof tops about democracy. Guys learn to be TOLERANT. Y ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

NPP insults and NPP beat their own people. Remember the Swedru declaration and what happened at Koforidua. What do you say about your party on those incidents?

• akwasi 9 years ago

Arthur has delivered yet again another master piece. I side with u in that any person who takes his/her party's concerns serious over that of the nation is heading to the abyss. I wonder how many Ghanaians put their party fir ...

• KOFFI 9 years ago

Yes,indeed team players do not strategize, admonish or chastise in the press.
    The problem with you,uncle Arthur K. is that you always choose to do your counseling in the open and I believe by your learning and profession you ...

• Nana Sarfo 9 years ago

Listen to the devil quoting the bible!

• Cantankerous 9 years ago

Excellent and objective piece by Arthur Kennedy

• Asubonteng 9 years ago

This guy's only seeking attention for himself at the expense of someone's hard earned reputation.

• PAA NII 9 years ago

Because they are not humans but animals!!!!!!!!

• Boss 9 years ago

I think Arthur K would be better off just shutting up.

• ra3 9 years ago

What sense will all this make? thats idiotic. Arthur k is as dump as the dumpster. Nonsensical so called Dr. my foot. To hell with you. You traitor.

• Dollar 9 years ago

This is more like the NPP we know, as opposed to the current rabble rousing garbage being spewed forth by a motley band of war mongers claiming to be democrats ! Well done Arthur K.

• CHA 9 years ago

We care less what your philosphy is and stop using the Bible to promote your evil ideas

• DELALI 9 years ago

Is this man a true party man? His biases run throughout out his writing

• TRUTH PREACHER 9 years ago

Right,"Unless the Lord build" yet He uses men to do the building. Mr. Arthur it´s time you sit down and anylize your motives of writing your views and how you present them. Speaking of yourself, "I, I, I, is dangerous(Isa 14 ...

• K.B 9 years ago

Arthur Kennedy, Please you are not making any sense with your unnecessary press releases.

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

NDC HAS USED THE WELL INTENDED ALL DIE BE DIE STATEMENT BY NANA AS A PROPAGANDA TOOL AND WE ALL UNDERSTAND WHAT HE MENT. WHEN HE SAID YEN AKAN FUOR WE UNDERSTOOD WHAT HE MEANT. BUT WHEN YOU, A SUPOSED NPP LEADFER, SPEW THE SA ...

• Asembebadabi 9 years ago

Arthur K has raised very important issues that is worth noting. He has really offered some advice to other political parties. His philosophy is achievable. No country has progressed in the midst of corruption and violence. W ...

• Queen 9 years ago

You are a BIG COBRA UNDER GRASS.I have always been suspicious of you the very first day you were given the position to be Akufo Addo's "Communication Director?'You could not even open your mouth to challenge Segbefia.NOW YOU ...

• K.B 9 years ago

Arthur Kennedy is an attention seeking dude, and it's a symptom of the fact that he might be suffering from some chronic conditions.

• NII ARMAH 9 years ago

man man talk too much that is why people don't like you at all

• Akwesi 9 years ago

Thank God for changing you soo soon, Don't bring in the bible when criticised. Let's take God out of our shameful politics and all must stop dis hypocrite life of been holy when seeking political power.

• Cool_It 9 years ago

as well quit politics, because you will never find peace amongst the breed of politicians we have in Ghana today. It's a mafia - organised gangs dominated by criminal minds.

They are wolves in sheep's clothing. They are hy ...

• kubi. 9 years ago

In attempt to justify yourself you also lose sight of the danger you putting our party in the unbridled attack on others. why are you accusing Nana Addo on the doing of "supposedly" cronies and the saying of others are not at ...

• ... 9 years ago

He is bitter at being removed as Akuffo Addo's campaign manager (for alleged inefficiency). He is "too known" and talks too much. Did he think his all-too-frequent PUBLIC criticisms of Nana Addo would endear him to the man's ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

YOU BASTARD!HOW CAN A BASTARD,AN UPSTARD LIKE YOU ARTHUR KENNEDY HAVE PRINCIPLES?

• Patriot 9 years ago

This guy has always seen himself as the man apart from all men: the best and the most principled politician in the NPP who sees it and says it all. This dribble is an apology couched in a cynical language to put dust in the e ...

• Mike Gizo 9 years ago

U don't make much sense in your publications n u have a well- known penchant for inconsitensies so on what principle should ghanaians take u serious?
    We are tired of reading your pieces since they are always boring n one dim ...

• Kwaku Bee 9 years ago

Arthur K, you cannot disguise your hatred for Nana Akuffo Addo and your leaning towards Alan Kyeremateng. We see in in your diction and your moods. You cant fool anyone. To you it either Alan Kyeremateng wins or the NDC stays ...

• Arthur K 9 years ago

Madman go to hospital

• JOE 9 years ago

Well crafted and thought out response. God bless you Doc.

• BOAKYE 9 years ago

This is a well thought our response to those who seek to destroy you... I'm amazed by the silence of those who seek to become the leaders of Ghana when thugs invade party headquarters with knives and sticks.. I don't know if ...

• Asubonteng 9 years ago

Mr. Boakye, please do not buy into Arthur Kennedy's nonsense about Nana Addo. FYI, Nana Addo has already condemned that silly act. But, in any case, why is Arthur K. only pinning that nonsense on Nana and not the rest of the ...

• Risky Yaw Asiedu 9 years ago

Arthur K, stop quoting the Bible to hide your evil intentions. The question is why pick on one Nana Addo out of the 7 vying for the Presidential slot? What about Alan? Today, the NPP council issued out a statement, what do yo ...

• Tieme Bako 9 years ago

THIS ARTHUR K GUY IS JUST UNBELIEVABLE. HE IS REALLY A NUT-CASE AND AN ASSHOLE.

• Cantankerous 9 years ago

I am surprised that Arthur Kennedy bothers trying to reason with some of the fringe lunatics who claim to support Nana Akuffo Addo. These unhinged elements have done profound harm to Akuffo Addo's standing as a mature statesm ...

• Panin- 9 years ago

Nana is a more able politician than your toothless Mahama who can't even ensure the the choked up gutters in Accra are unclogged. He cant even get his crony Oko to to clean up the stench in the capital

• ATOBAM PANIN 9 years ago

If Kennedy's catalog of this party's issues: persistent internal strife, attempted lynchings, home invasions, threatened poisoning, attacking their own headquarters and the general violence which has characterized this party' ...

• Lucy Blay 9 years ago

Keep feeding the opponents of NPP with ammunition to use against NPP and pretend that you love NPP. Your hatred of Akuffo Addo will not prevent Ghanaians from voting for him. As a coward you run away to enjoy in the US while ...

• jerubbaal 9 years ago

It beats my understanding that a man with so much unique principles should be in the " MA-TE-ME-HO" group. Unity is strength goes the adage. Had the godfather's not rebelled but united behind Dr Nkrumah inspite of their diffe ...

• Delegate 9 years ago

Arthur K, you could channel your attacks against the NDC, but everybody who reads your pronouncements concludes that you are up to something against someone. When everybody have come to the conclusion that only one man can sa ...

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Ex-convict Arthur Kennedy should give us a break.He can not convince us, he is not a snake under grass.

• shamsudeen 9 years ago

Further disappointing those who admired you in the 1980s and looked up to you in the future. Revise your approach, this is not our Arthur K. you have greater potential than this. it is your choice.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

His stupid people are hacking the party

• BOY 90 UK 9 years ago

Our party hate the truth that is why people like you Brobbey Paini etc are always victims for Nan Ado Dankwa l really dont know how he was trained by the parents.

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

THE PRINCIPLED ONES AND THE ONES THAT DO NOT WORHIP PERSONALITIES BU T UPON THE BASIC DEMOCRATIC PRINCIPLES, RULE OF LAW AND ABOVE ALL THE INTEREST OF THE NATION SUPREME THAN THE INTEREST OF ANY POLITICAL PARTY IN GHANA STAND ...

• Panin- 9 years ago

Maybe your true calling is in the O-R. I was your junior at Presec when you led the aluta which eventually led to the removal of Rev Kojo Matey as the headmaster.Looking back, that was a big mistake since your radical views b ...

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

How can you claim to be principled when you sit far away in the US and fabricate that Nana was behind all the violence? Is it because someone told you or Nana discussed some of the attack plans with you. The same bible you qu ...

• Quartey 9 years ago

A doctor indeed. You are a disgraced human being, whom I think is been paid to destroy the party. You will forever remain poor and after denouncing your US citizenship.

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

Dr K you dont have to worrie about this because you know exactly where it is coming from the rebel Mafia triangular twice defeated warlord .
    anybody who atacked the trueth is either insane or have been paid to do so

• SKWABBY, LONDON 9 years ago

HMMM, ASEM BEBA DABI ANY MAN OPEN TO CRITICISM WOULD TAKE NOTE OF SOUND WORDS WHAT IS WRONG WITH WHAT MR AUTHUR K. HAS JUST SAID IT SEEMS TO ME NPP ARE NOT READY TO LISTEN BUT TO DEMONISE THIS GENTLEMAN BUT I AM OPTIMISTIC H ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Keep your friends close but keep your enemies closer. Free advice to those who don't want to heed to Arthur K's admonitions on the path they've taking

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

SO THIS GUY KNOWS GOD AS HE QUOTES FROM THE BIBLE. VERY ARROGANT AND PEOPLE WHO CLAIM TO KNOW GOD SHOULD NOT BE THIS ARROGANT.

• Corporate Professionals in the USA 9 years ago

Sensible statement here!

• NORMA 9 years ago

Nana Addo should condemn and distant himself from the cutlass and guns followers, and also refute some nonsense labellings against some old party faithfuls in public rather than keeping mute . He should flush his nincompoop f ...

• paakwesi yankson 9 years ago

You need to get lost, useless man with no aim

• Chabba 9 years ago

Arthur Kennedy, you knew Psalm 127:1, yet you are doing everything to label Nana Akuffo Addo as violent, intolerant and ineffective party leader. God will judge you by your own words. You claim you are a Christian but the way ...

• Akwasi Kuffour Nuamah 9 years ago

Thanks a lot and God really blessed you for this wise writings. Am so touch.

• Kwaku Tabi 9 years ago

I don't think Nana can put such a wonderful piece together. I bet Arthur K more credible person than Nana.

• still rastafari 9 years ago

its obvious arthur k doesnt prefer Nana

• Banza Yaro 9 years ago

The only principled thing with Arthur K. is, his mouth. Talk shit and expect salutations as a reward for bravery. If you were close to me, I would screw your ass to give you a better understanding as to why you should shut yo ...