You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 09 07Article 324749

Kweku Baako: NDC should praise-sing Akufo-Addo if…

Read Comments Comments (114)

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Mr Baako don't forget that Rawlings at age 47 beat his 68 year old Vice President to a pulp. Ndc even worship that primitive beast.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hahahahahahaha. Rawlings was good at times but most of the times, he was just bad.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I urge, entreat, supplicate, admonished and above all beg NPP delegate to harness their moral duties and obligations to shun Akuffo Addo and elect Alan as their presidential candidate. If de delegates didn't heed my advice th ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 9 years ago

So it is better you use the microphone than patapaa, all die be die or atiwa.

• samora 9 years ago

am not a apolitician but every one knows the all die be die and Atiwa statement made people act violently which neva happened in Ghana.It was not neccessary 4 him 2 say such things if he truly wanted to lead the country.

• facts 9 years ago

Repeat "all die be die" and I will be reminded of NDC hypocricy. Gone were the days when they were permitted to over stress the sage sayings of Nana Addo as evil when even their "Ghana beye se Kenya" was trivialised. We shall ...

• Ali 9 years ago

Rawlings did us a good job but it is only half finished. The total extermination of the Asante/Akan NPP race is one major task left to be done. They are the vermin and cancer of Ghana. Get rid of those cockroaches and Ghana w ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

Pepeni have many ways to kill a dog but more ways efos have to kill a cat and these diabolic serial killings are simply the activities of "pepeni born ayigbe's" everyday practice. There's always ineptness with them whenever t ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

AM PAID TO SAY ALL THIS STUPID WORDS

• Sam 9 years ago

You think Ghana is peaceful now? If people are being buried under poverty, finding it hard to go by due to severe economic hardships, you think this is peaceful. You're sitting on time-bomb and only a neophite will call this ...

• Kponkpa 9 years ago

I dont think this is a laughing matter and in any case, if we are to consider the times that bad people did good to society against the bad times, then nobody would be a bad person or ruler.

Rawlings unjustly and illegally ...

• abraham lincoln 9 years ago

Is there any tribe in Ghana more primitive than you people?Your black faces shows it upright.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

There is no tribal group in Ghana more backward and barbaric than you trokosi and vodoo worshiping demonic bunch.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

This is real good statement ever Kwaku Baako has made for the idiots in Ghana to hear. I praise you and the only one Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo. May The Lord God give him good health to lead Ghana soon. AMEN!!

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 9 years ago

Good one there for Banku Baaku. I could hardly stop laughing after reading your reply to Banku Baaku...hahahahahaha

• Teacher 9 years ago

W'abon papaapa. What is,

"I could hardly stop laughing"

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

WE KNOW ONLY TWO NAMES, NANA ADDO & BAWUMIA. NANA'S LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS.WE CAN'T PUT OUR TR ...

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 9 years ago

Kwaku,Ghana needs men like you who speaks the truth with real facts.Please it will help some members of the media to learn from you.Especially Alhaji Bature who use his paper to lead the NDC propaganda without facts but only ...

• Atuba 9 years ago

True KB,Nana Addo stands tall despite all the foul mouth NDC propaganda against him.Nana Addo will do better than miserable JM.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

That is you and Kweku Baako's imagination, Rawlings is respected not only by NDC people but most Ghanaians and all over Africa and the world more than any Ghanaian leader and we don't care if idiots like Kweku Baako don't res ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Rawlings is only respected in Volta region and Nigeria. No world leader associates with Rawlings unlike Kufuor who is deemed a statesman and continue to get appointments on many important United Nations assignments.

Rawlin ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

You don't believe in reality, Rawlings doesn't go lobbying for jobs unlike Kufour who cannot even talk but greedy going round looking for job thinking that will make him rich and popular.
    Rawlings is a well known figure kno ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Rawlings and Hitler, who is well known in the world? Does it mean Hitler was better than Rawlings? Nigerians like Rawlings because they think some of their former and present politicians should be killed like Rawlings did and ...

• Kponkpa 9 years ago

Corney you must be living in some deep backwoods in America where ignorance is rife.

I can imagine that the same people who think Rawlings is still President of Ghana, would still think that Abraham Lincoln is also still ...

You just hate Rawlings and a few non-entities of your type hate JJ Rawlings.

By the way,did you not hear that because of Kufuor's ugliness and scaring face NPP was finding difficult to use his Picture on the front pages?? ...

• Teacher 9 years ago

"Npp was finding difficult to use his picture"

Illiterate, what kind of sentence is this?

"JJ Rawlings have been awarded all over the world"

Haba, Kola, where did you learn to write English? Is JJ Rawlings a prize to ...

• CANO 9 years ago

Kola, borofo y3 force anaa?

• TKA 9 years ago

To the one who had the guts to pen his name as Ugly akufo addo, I dont even know what to tell you, everything points to the fact that you dont have a home but a house, no training, uncouth and uneducated. If Akufo Addo was yo ...

SARPONKKYI, only monkeys smile at Kufuor and those monkeys are only found in your Asante region.

Apart from that, Ghanaians all over get sacred and run into hiding when that pitch darkness called kufuor is appears. Your ti ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Write in English, will you? Kufuor is appear?

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON 9 years ago

Where did you schooled, Yaw that you don't understand Kufuor is appear? Do you live in a shark?

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Are u ready to assign blame to people for all that has gone wrong in Ghana? Kweku Baako must realize that what he has done in this latest outburst is the worst kind because it starts us all back down memory lane where most of ...

• Theophilus 9 years ago

What about 1966 coup? The man removed was violent killing and jailing people without trial. He was rightly kicked out to save the countrh so what is your problem?

If you don't like it you can go and dig Nkrumah bones and m ...

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

There is nothing positive about Senior Military Officers & Police Personnel carrying out a Coup that was sponsored by Foreign Intelligence Agencies like the CIA. Kotaka (Ewe), Afrifa (Ashanti) & Harlley (Ga), were selfish tra ...

• okofo 9 years ago

Thanks for your wise reference!!

• Kponkpa 9 years ago

My friend, most of what you have written is not related to the subject at hand. I also will never forgive or forget the the antecedents of the NPP for ganging up with imperialists to get rid of Nkrumah but today, in the absen ...

• okofo 9 years ago

Objectivity at its best.

• JOE 9 years ago

AS FOR YOU, KWESI, YOUR WORDS ARE FOLISH.

• kojo Anane 9 years ago

aPALOO CAUGHT WITH bOMBS, mAMA tULA WITH BOMBS to be thrown at Nkrumah, Baako never
    forget Kulungugu BBOMBING ,nANA aDDO BORN into the big six corruption , mate me ho" viiolence ,had grown in violence and knows nothing but ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

That's absolutely disingenuous. Should you be called a thief if your brother or close family relation was or is a thief? How would you feel if you were unfairly treated in like manner? Was any of his family prosecuted and fou ...

• KKK USA 9 years ago

DONT MIND THEM NDC ALL FOOLS MILLS MAHAMA ASEIDU INKEATI JJ AND WHAT HAVE YOU WHAT HAVE THIS FOOLS HAS NOT SAID IN GHANA BUT ALL WAYS NANA NANA GOD BLESS YOU KWEKU

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

The NDC party is a joke! Ghanaians are being taken for granted by Rawlings and his crooks.
    This criminal tricked Ghanaians to vote for a blood regime when he dropped the 'P' from PNDC, but we all bought the idea cheaply! Bef ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

Oh you were and still a fool to be tricked. You could not discern including ex-president Kuffour who was amember of PNDC until he was fired at 1:00pm news. It's a shame we have people like you to comment on issues. Block-head ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

You are a liar, you idiot. Kufuor quit the PNDC when the Judges were abducted and killed by the rampaging primitive Rawlings assembled Ewe killers.

Kufuor was never fired but quit when your pndc tried to cover up their mur ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Kufour did not quit because of the murder of the Judges,he was not performing as a minister or PNDC Secretary as they were called those days,stop making that corrupt man an angel.
    His presidency was a curse on Ghana.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Kufuor quit the PNDC, you cannot deny that fact and it was because of Rawlings murdering the Judges.

What Kufuor achieved in 8 years, your Rawlings couldn't even achieve 10 percent of it in his twenty years rule but as an ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

I don't argue with ignoramus like you but rational people like Corney who will speak the truth no matter what. Keep exposing your foolishness in public. I only said the truth about Kweku Baako. He will be nobody in the US but ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

First, you are an illiterate. You don't know the difference between ADVISE and ADVICE.

Who told your illiterate self you are even worth my time? I have educated you before on this EO percent share on the jubilee field and ...

• Factually Reliable 9 years ago

Kwasia, because it is kuffour who brokered a deal and got Ghana only 10percent of the field so its best deal. I wonder who you are. Kwasia, if you owe a resource like oil that is ever marketable product and you just go into a ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"if you owe a resource like oil"

Illiterate fool, how can you owe an oil?

Don't even talk about third class graduates when you don't even know the difference between OWN and OWE, fool.

Go back to school.

Is the oil for your mother or father. Aboafunu, you wrote expatiate. Kwasia, Now you are floored in analysis, you are now running for shelter in tyoos. Gyemi, you think i am here to write english. Gyemifo). Aboaba tes3 wo. Yo ...

You used to make same mistakes and it was me Kola who taught you the difference between 'advice and advise' so stop running your mouth here you idiotic illiterate!!

• Teacher 9 years ago

You dumb illiterate, how can somebody like you illiterate fool who writes, "CHILDRENS IS A GROUP OF CHILDREN" teach your Teacher Sarpong anything?

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Once more, check the ownership of of jubilee field and Ghana does not own 10 percent but 13.73 percent. You might be thinking what is the big deal but your comment even shows you have limited education.

If you think that 1 ...

You see, you always make fool of urself cos you think you know like kwaku Baako. Gyemi, ask yourself before prof mills ascend the presidency what was Ghana share of the Jubilee field. You are very idiot and sometimes it pains ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"Before President Mills ascend the Presidency"

"You are very idiot"

"Sometimes it pains me you are name Sarpong"

What is your point? You are not making any sense maybe because you can't express yourself well in Eng ...

Kwasia, i can't express myself like Kuffour. Gyemi, let me give u the statistics:West Cape Three Points is held by Tullow with 22.9%, Kosmos with 30.88%, Anadarko with 30.88%, Sabre Oil & Gas with 1.85%, GNPC with 10%, and EO ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

You are definitely an illiterate. First, EO group did not sell to Ghana.

Second, Ghana could not have acquired 3.5% of EO group because EO group owned only 1.75%

Dumbass, W2IKEPEDIA evidence that you quoted here are not ...

• KANAWU 9 years ago

Sarpong, why do you waste your time on these illiterate ndc fool soldiers?

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Tap Oil wins contract area offshore Ghana

Mar 30, 2010 02:00 AM

Tap Oil has entered into a Petroleum Agreement to secure a 36 % interest and Operatorship of the Offshore Accra Contract Area, off the coast of Ghan ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 9 years ago

Ashantis history is all about beheading and nothing more, backward ugly looking terrorists.

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

There is a lot more to Ashanti History than be-headings. For example, between 1701-1896, the Ashanti Empire was the size of Great Britain & included territories in modern-day Ghana, Ivory Coast, Benin & Togo. The British Army ...

• kojo Anane 9 years ago

Kwaku Baako, there are things you either do not know or knows but refuse to talk about and you claim as if you know too much.

• Obournana 9 years ago

Stomach politician. Because Kuffour took around the world in his trip giving you undeserved per diem, you have sold your soul and party to NPP and Akuffo Addo for another gold chain. Are they not evidence that Nana Addo is vi ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

You don't sound like you are literate either. Actually you sound like an illiterate. Your English is very poor.

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

If had not been Nana Akufo-Addo opting for peace there could have violent in Ghana after the last election, and many would have needlessly perished.
    The peace in Ghana today is owed to Nana Akufo-Addo.

• Obournana 9 years ago

Are you normal and a human being? Are you hearing yourself? Is he the only person who has lost election in Ghana? It is only Akyem people who create tension in Ghana whenever they lose elections from his uncle to Adu Boahen a ...

• ADDO 9 years ago

KWAKU BAAKO WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE? YOU ARE NOT THE ONLY GHANAIAN SO DON'T ASSUME ANY AUTHORUTY CUZ U A DRUG USER. WE DON'T KNOW IF U HAVE STOPPED. WE NEED PEACE IN GHANA.DON'T TALK DOWN NDC AS IF THEY HAVE DONE ANYTHING WR ...

• FLASH 9 years ago

Bro you talk senselessly,ya mind is unstable,you probably need some perfect blended natural weed 2 kuul ya nerves,i recommend you smoke 1 roll in da morning and 1 roll in da evening and trust me u go talk good sense in the m ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

AND YOU TALK GIBBERISH!

• No Way 9 years ago

Kwaku, I will disagree with u on this one. Nkrumah was autocratic but achieved s lot for Ghana. Rawlings ascendancy to power was a result of the decay in society and a lot was done to refocus the country. We as a country fail ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Ye akanfo by Akufo Addo , all die be die by Akufo Addo , Atiwa show sometin by Akufo Addo , just to mentioned a few n all this happened in 2008 n 2012 n Rawlings matter in 1979 to 1989 there is no comparising between the two ...

• azi wofie woyie 9 years ago

evilman rawlings

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Oh Mr

• MENDS YAW 9 years ago

DO GHANAIANS HAVE TRUTH,KWEKU,DO GHANAIANS ACKNOWLEGDGE WHAT IS GOOD¿ DO THEY EVEN SUPPORT WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE NATION¿IN,FACT WE HAVE JUST BUT BLIND EDUCATED PEOPLE ,JUST IMAGINE ,INSTEAD OF PEACE WE ARE IN PIECES,STARVATI ...

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Oh Ndc

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Nana Addo still remains the best man to rule Ghana and people especially the thieves turned politicians would be proved wrong. Rawlings is number one user of canabies or wee but N.D.C members will never mention that. Find out ...

• AWUNI USA 9 years ago

YOU ARE THE ONLYMAN WHO SPEAKS THE TRUTH. THANK YOU SIR, FOR YOUR WONDERFUL WORK. MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND GIVE YOU LONGLIFE. AMEN

• KWESI 9 years ago

2 SERIOUS PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO TRAVEL WORK IN THE CHECK REPUBLIC WHICH IS PART OF THE EU WITH 2 YEARS WORKING PERMIT, WHICH CAN BE RENEWED AFTER ITS EXPIRATION.
    ITS A CAR MANUFACTURING COMPANY/FACTORY.
    SALARY RANGES FROM ...

• Ankamah Joseph 9 years ago

It's interesting Mr Baako always refers us to the past and the misdeeds of Rawlings. we do not learn from the past and we continue to make the same mistakes. so Mr. Baako should stop the equalisation. we need to move on as a ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

then NDC ought to stop tagging Akufo Addoo's "all-die-be-die" statement as criminal. Akufo Addo he never tied anyone to a tree and shot him. Somebody everybody knows did and he is not even tagged a criminal, much less Akufo ...

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

What are you saying here? Nana Addo spew, supports, scheme and engages in violence. He is not a man of peace. Rawlings is past and gone and Insha Allah will never ascend to the throne again but we don’t need someone whose f ...

• Victor 9 years ago

Ghana and right thinking Ghanaians must be proud of this journalist who is immensely building our democracy with his type of reportage .

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

People care about the economy ,corruption and job , job, job.npp need strong campaign staff to hit ndc hard.

• K Baah now I believe kweku baako may 9 years ago

Ghana (paa nie) oh mother gh

• kusasi 9 years ago

you don't get it .kufour is a dammy who cannot express himself.no doubt rawlings is intelligent than kufour no 2 ways.mandela ,Nkrumah, rawlings named as African personalities of the millinium. where was kufour?really kufour ...

• Asorkpo 9 years ago

This foolish boy must be sorted out once and for all.
    Nana Addo is a violent man not only NDC guys accusing him but members of his own Party.Buuuuluuuu!!!
    If you are the new PR for Nana Addo then you are failing him alread ...

• Joesap 9 years ago

This entitlement mentality is what is causing governance problems for Ghana. Nana may have been very good at opposing dictatorship and organising demontrations eyc but the Presidency requires a new skills set which he lacks. ...

• GHANANI 9 years ago

Ghanaians do not praise Rawlings.It is his supporters who praise and idolize him.No matter what Rawlings[Togbe Avaklasu]has done he will be loved and praised by his tribes-people -the Ewes.And even the devil has got his prais ...

• Tieme Bako 9 years ago

NANA ADDO HAS PEOVEN BEYOND DOUBT THAT HE IS A MAN OF PEACE AFTER THE AWFUL SUPREME COURT VERDICT. EVEN ATTA MILLS SAID THIS COUNTRY WILL BE LIKE KENYA.

• FLASH 9 years ago

Why do akpeteshie boozers always find ways to defame people that they smoke the weed?have they considered what akpet does to the liver?each one of us got his own addicted vice so pls let a cat be a cat and a debate a debate

• jt 9 years ago

mr Bako Africans not only Ghanaians praise jj for one thing clean the house that is exactly we seeing today corruption was at its higher level and nothing good expected so Ghanaians hail him as a savior.

• ERIC 9 years ago

Kweku Baako U NEED TO SHOUT UP COS JJ IS THE BEST MAN APART FROM KWAME , SO WHAT ARE U SAYING HERE, WHAT HAS NANA ADDO DONE FOR GHANA, THAT HE CAN BE PRAISE FOR, JJ HAS DONE ALOT MORE THEN UR FATHER HIMSELF AND U KNOW THAT V ...

• appiah 9 years ago

Ghanaians will continue to wait in pain and frustration for accepting and accommodating the hypocrisy of Rawlings and his gang of looters for almost 2 decades. As a punishment from God and Mother Ghana who was raped brutally ...

• asonaba kofi 9 years ago

in all the elections that the npp have participated except the last one they have tried to use the excesses of the revolution against the ndc so where is the hypcrisy if they are also using akuffo addo`s violent character as ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 9 years ago

This corrupt NPP selfish supporter often criticise Rawlings and his party despite every effort the young man JJ did to transform Ghana, Today he Baako is enjoying the benefit of democracy after Kuffour poured so much money in ...

• We need woyome money now mahama 9 years ago

Kwaku Baako god ll bless you paa and you said it all also ,these ndc guys are hypocrite the little thig said by any Akan person then they keep on using it against him .they should be careful of all their nyaatwom attitude Gh ...

• MOZKO 9 years ago

WHAT AT ALL ARE U PEOPLE TALKING ABOUT "TRABALISM"? pls stop it will not help u & i but future chaos of which God forbid and burn u people.

• fredsaid 9 years ago

HE WILL ROT IN HELL FOR THE BLOOD OF THE INNOCENT UNDER HIS VIOLENT DICTATORSHIP. HE AND HIS PNDC/NDC WERE WORSE THAN THE ISLAMIC STATE OF ISIS AND ALQUEDA COMBINED. HERE IS A RECORD OF JJ RAWLINGS AND NDC PNDC NOW WHO IS VIO ...

• Frank 9 years ago

What has he done that so many of hypocrites do not see the good side of this man called Akuffo Addo. Is it because of Africa politics that is so dirty. Let us be frank, this man needs all the respect needed to be accorded to ...

• YAW 9 years ago

Had it not been for JJ, especially some astute political move like bringing muslims brothers and sisters into main stream politics, Ghana would have been like other countries in the sub-region.

Empty-barrel school droppedo ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Those who hate Nana Akuffo Addo, label him as the poster child for violence, and wish him dead before he becomes President are:(1) those who are haunted by their own criminal past when they occupied high government positions ...

• GhanaMassai,France.uv 9 years ago

Mr. Baako, its crystal clear that you bear an enormous grudge against the NDC & its founder for reasons deep down your skull. However, as the editor in thief (sorry, in-chief) of the " New NPP Propagandizing Guide" (sorry, N ...

• TOGBE YAW VI 9 years ago

It is about time we had a juounalist who will call a spade a spade, dipict the NDC- a party with a history of murder and gluesome deeds. I still wonder how any well meaning Ghanaian and an Educated person will associate him ...

• ABDUL-SALAM JUA 9 years ago

NDC and its members do not know what they want out of their inconsistencies. As for them, no one in their party has ever wronged, and that is why they have resorted to the propaganda way in leading the country. They take all ...

• E. Darko 9 years ago

THEY WORSHIP THE MURDERER AND THE FOUDER OF THEIR PARTY,NANA ADDO HAS NO BLOOD STAIN IN HIS HANDS HIS ONLY CRIME IS THAT HE HATE CHEATEN.HAVE FORGOTTEN HOW YOU NDC TREATED THE NPP DURING ELECTIONS?IF YOU DONT STOP THERE BE WA ...

• yussif 9 years ago

infact i also wander about the n d c . they wont to paint nana addo black rather they ar black. kwaku bako good bless u.

• Kobby 9 years ago

The facts remain that JJ has been man enough to face his demons and has apologized. Nana has NEVER accepted responsibility for any act that his followers perpetuate. To Nana, to appologize is a sign of weakness. When the all ...

• KING OF KING 9 years ago

all die be die and thats how he can die alone because nobody will follow him to his grave for his evil did NANA ADDO will see 2016 like camara-flashing

• Whatever 9 years ago

We were told Nana Addo was a 'democrat' and only recently a certificate-less lawyer so how is it that today we are being told his record is more or less similar to that of a man in uniform. A civilian being compared to a mili ...

• TEE 9 years ago

PERIOD

• daps 9 years ago

u are the real Ghana man

• Joseph Baffoe 9 years ago

I'm surprised that you have written this article against J.J Rawlings, for the mere fact that you aided and abetted a crime, by distributing seditious posters at Military Installations across Accra for and on behalf of J.J Ra ...

• Mia USA 9 years ago

May God Richly Bless you for always telling the truth