You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 09 04Article 324296

Akufo-Addo’s fame brought Afoko to power - Agyarko

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Well said!

• The Northern Patriot 9 years ago

Bawumia should wait for his share. Now they are telling Afoko in the face that he should thank God for Nana Addo's popularity and that he could never have won on his own.

I only blame such denigration of Northerners on fel ...

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

HOW COULD ANYBODY HAVE WON WITHOUT CAMPAIGNING ON THE BACK OF NANA ADDO? IT SHOWS HOW DECEPTIVE THIS ALAN GROUP CAN BE. KNOWING NANA ADDO'S POPULARITY THEY GO INHIS NAME TO TRY TO DESTROY HIM LIKE A TROJAN HORSE? WALAHI THIS ...

• MOI 9 years ago

RUBBISH.

• Photosy. 9 years ago

Everybody knows that both the Chairman and Secretary were long branded Alan's men long before the congress to elect them, how can such garbage be spewed. Wasn't it the same Akuffo Addo boys who framed up Afoko ? Let us be tru ...

• bonne 9 years ago

Nana addo now becomes a god for npp. The oldman is god now. Everyone is worships him.

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

FOOLISH COMMENTS ,THE ADAGE SAYING, IF YOU KNOW HOW TO WASH YOUR HANDS YOU EAT WITH THE KINGS.THE CHAIRMAN AND THE SEC.DID SAME.NANA ADDO IS THE KING NOW IN THE NPP,. ALL THE DISPORAS ARE WAITING FOR HIS VISIT ,.NYC IS ON TH ...

• Abankus 9 years ago

Such garbage talks won't get us anywhere. Do u mean to adduce dat without Nana life won't go on?pls spare us such thrash.we need to b serious but not divisive utterances

• Addo 9 years ago

Agyarko you are a dishonest liar, how can anybody reason this way. Donot throw dust into peoples' eyes. Let me remind you that Nana Akuffo Addo's preferred candidates were; Sir John, Tina Mensah, Fred Oware. Nana showed the h ...

• CHAIRMAN 9 years ago

Then Sir John & JAKE should have won; NPP delegates new very well that JAKE & Sir John failed to deliver even though they were the preferred choice of Nana.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Wow, that's a powerful statement! May God continue to bless Nana Akufo-Addo, the NPP and everyone who shares in his dreams to make Ghana prosperous.

• sinkare 9 years ago

Is the gospel truth.

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

The grass roots said no nana addo no vote

• Obiba 9 years ago

You deam right, without Nana they are nobody.But God will bother their concience until they change their 2020 AGENDA,other wise they will fight with GOD himself. THE BATTLE IS STILL THE LORDS.

• M Shanunu 9 years ago

Stop the dammn doooom politics and fix your house,nppppppppppppppp,

• Ophelia 9 years ago

If you don't change your mindset NPP will cry again come 2016

• still rastafari 9 years ago

very true Agyarko..nana all the way

• Joe 9 years ago

Agyarko this the most ridiculous statement you have ever made as a politician.So why then did all the incumbent executives except the women organiser lost their position.Was Nana not popular then.Afoko and Kwabena Agypong won ...

• Loot and share jdm 9 years ago

NANA ADDO ALL THE WAY,NANA DID NOT SEND GHANA FOR WAR,BECOS NANA LOVE,HAVE A BIG HEART FOE GHANIANS,GOD BLESS YOU NANA,GHANA ANIDA WOSO OOOO,ABOTAREWURA NANA ADDO

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

NO NANA NO VOTE,NANA GHANA SALUT YOU,YOUR THE GREAT MAN FOR OMAN GHANA,THE BATTLE STILL THE LORD,MR AGYARKO WELL SAID,PERIOD

• sk 9 years ago

There is one thing being popular within the party and one thing being popular nationally--- the two totally different ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Shut the heck up! You are only trying to make every NPP member feel like he or she owes Akufo-Addo a vote. If anything at all, it is Akufo-Addo who owes his fame to NPP. Not the other way around.

You might as well claim ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

I meant to say: "..which HAD glued itself to.."

• Kojo Grace 9 years ago

You're right and that's the truth Torino! Woe betides those who are planning evil against Akuffo Addo. Any evil will be turned to his good!

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

A useless MP is Agyarko

• TOPS 9 years ago

NPP party is doom. Hailing Akufo-Addo as a mini good will lead your party to doom

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

No Nana,no vote.Nana is the peoples man.Period.

• P Otu 9 years ago

Was it necessary for Agyarko to have spewed this? Hmmmmmmm