You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 08 31Article 323704

Akufo-Addo wins super delegates congress; Asa B, Apraku dropped

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

We have been right all along. Alan cannot win majority of his own children.

• PROMISE@@@@ 9 years ago

How can he win his wife vote

• THE TRUTH IN UK 9 years ago

Well done NPP delegates for sifting the deserving candidate from the pretenders. Will there be any need to conduct a similar exercise in October? Any candidate still hoping to topple the people's choice need to be probed for ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Sulley Muntari CLINICALLY TREATED Ghana’s serious disease, CORRUPTION. He attacked corrupt NDC'S CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE BUSINESS! !!!--------

Below is what led to the brawl.

Sulley: WHAT IS THE USE OF SOO MANY G.F.A O ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

with these results there is no point in further delay , nana has been given the opportunity to fight again and thats it

• sami 9 years ago

WE NEED HIM TO SEND THE LOSER NORTHENER MAHAMA BACK TO THE NORTH

• Whatever 9 years ago

Search for a place to weep after 2016. we don't want any patapaa sem biara

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

JUST SING ALONG: El shaddai, el shaddai,
    El-elyon na adonia,
    Age to age you're still the same,
    By the power of the name.
    El shaddai, el shaddai,
    Erkamka na adonai,
    We will praise and lift you high,
    El shaddai.
    BLESSED ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Better Look for a place to weep after 2016 and possibly lick your wounds. The supreme court and the Obra spot will not be available then

• Wiseman 9 years ago

Now Asabee should know that TB Joshua is azaa! He turned him into a David that couldn't conquer. Kwaseea! People are fucking your wife and you are not even aware! All Asabee knows is Kwaseaa keka!

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

No need for the November congress. All should agree to support Nana. I also expect Nana to assure Alan, in particular, a befitting cabinet portfolio to kill his (Alans) frustration and any foolish agenda 2020 if there is such ...

• KWEKU MFANTSE 9 years ago

Mr. Figure-Out, I could not agree with you more. I was going to say that, the remaining 4 successful candidates, namely: Alan Kyeremanten, Joe Ghartey Osei Ameyaw and Addai Nimoh should save the party time and money by withdr ...

• Osei Akoto 9 years ago

IF ALLAN IS TRUELY A MATURED LEADER, WE SHALL HEAR FROM HIM SOON IN A PRESS CONFERENCE REGARDING UNITY AND CONSULIDATION TO SAVE PARTY CASH IN NOVEMBER.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

The Super delegates have decided overwhelmingly for Nana Akuffo Addo. I listened to Nana's press conference, Addai Nimo and Asamoah Boateng radio interviews and all of them were magnanimous and peace in the party seems to be ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

I feel sorry for you NPP and your deluded power hungry supporters. You just boarded a ship which is going to pour you down in a enormous waterfall.

• Ghanaian Patriot 9 years ago

Feel sorry for your illiteracy. What are you trying to say? Learn how to express yourself in English before you make a fool of yourself.

• Joejoe 9 years ago

Rather fell sorry for your corrupt NDC and the weak president. THIEVES. We shall see if you can steal the votes for 2016 plus EC. Damaging Ghana everyday and killing Ghanaians

• Whatever 9 years ago

deluded Loser, why don't you look for a place to weep after 2016? The supreme court and the Obra spot will not be available then

• Areo 9 years ago

You will be running to the border to Togo, you skunk togolese child molester.

• SIMALLI 9 years ago

MAHAMA ARE YOU LISTING YOU ARE A ONE TERM LEADER AND YOU ARE GOING HOME SOON

• Whatever 9 years ago

You overflow with latent ignorance. Get yourself properly educated

You've said it all Sarpong. Unity is very important to kick out that foolish Mahamah government out so that Ghanaians can gain their sanity and respect.

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Who won what?? Bunch of Delusional Baboons aiming for Presidency??..Smokey Addo The Certificate thief can never be president ever!!...Keep dreaming again...Retarded fools will never learn...At least idiot Sarpong will retain ...

• Ayivor 9 years ago

You are such a hate pig. Your hatred will swallow you up. Dumb ass.

• Areo 9 years ago

He is really mad at the Ashanti father who prostituted her mother who ended up having him as a bastard son of johns who paid her mother for her pussy.

Trokosi dog with Asante name. You have inferiority complex. Ewe calling somebody baboon when the name Ewe means female sheep and that is why you are a sheep fucker.

• Kuffour Ashanti thief Hoodlum (KATH) 9 years ago

Akufo Addo won not your Ashanti thieves, nation wreckers.

• Aikins 9 years ago

NANA ADDO ee mena mayi wo oh, NANA ADDO DANQUAH ee mena mayi wo.I love these music, 2016 is a done deal his excellency NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO stay blessed, our saviour congrats

• adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

He is a loser and will always be a loser. All losers come from the Eastern region. They are all abunch of cowards. Us brongs will never vote for akkufu addo.

• ATUGUBA IS A CORRUPT JUDGE 9 years ago

All must rally behind nana addo to secure victory in 2016

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Now, the choice of the people from NPP as a great political party have once again spoken. Let us all back Nana Addo to win power for NPP in 2016. God bless Ghana and NPP. Amen!

• patrick walker 9 years ago

Nana,congratulation for special delegate voting may God bless you and give u long to lead the NPP family to victory come 2016

• ATUGUBA IS A CORRUPT JUDGE 9 years ago

Mahama is incompetent

• Badu 9 years ago

May God help you win 2016,Nana Addo.AMEN

• Ayi 9 years ago

he who the cap fits, let him wear it

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp means::::: Nana personal property

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Idiot! Prepare to go to jail after the 2016 election. Banza parliamentarian.

• Coconuthead 9 years ago

WHO THE HELL CARES? THIS MAN IS GOING DOWN AGAIN.

• vanessa vanderhosen 9 years ago

I mean NPP is addicted to cocaine addo. They can drink cocaine to hell. I am not voting for that nigga

• Ayivor 9 years ago

Dumb ass. who even needs your bloody vote? sucker?

• kwaku ghawa 9 years ago

again in opposition? how can an oldman who is even sick rule your country.

• nana 1 9 years ago

the man you think he is fit to rule the country so you robbed for him to be the president too can not rule the country now ...pls let Nana Addo alone

• Joejoe 9 years ago

Listen to the foolish words from a FOOL. YOUR YOUTHFUL PRESIDENT IS A BIG FAILURE AND DISGRACE TO GHANAIAN. Sick oldman who can deliver us is far and better than Youthful dump visionless president

• GhanaMassai,France. 9 years ago

Don't worry,Nana. Feel happy 'cos you've obtained a "great" vicory. You surely will get a second victory in October but unfortunately, that will be your last. You will lamentably lose the 2016 presidentials & that should put ...

• Chi 9 years ago

You have said it all. Nana lacks all that we need from a President. How can a drug addicted lilliputian be the president of Ghana.

• rukaya 9 years ago

NDC Must encourage NPP to bring back nan because it's a good omen for NDC and President Mahama's victory in the 2016 victory.

• Ayivor 9 years ago

keep on being naive

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Thank God for this great victory. Good thing are beginning to show in the NPP and Ghana. Congratulations to Nana Akufo-Addo an all aspiring members of the great NPP. It's time to bury our differences and unite for the real ch ...

• MAHAMA YAMUTU 9 years ago

Subah, Wayome, Dwarf Cedis, Rising Prices, Lies, Propaganda, Toilet Junkies, Presidential Murder, etc, etc.

• ASEM 9 years ago

WHEN WILL THEY GET IT? NHIS, SCHOOL FEEDING, WOYOME, NKOMFEM , CHINESE LOANS ETC AND THEY STILL DON'T GET IT. DO THEY LOVE GHANA?

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

On behave of NPP Newport we say thank you to all the candidates for using their democratic right in NPP flagbearers elections.
    We congratulate Nana Addo for been our chosen presidential candidate for 2016 general elections.

• Pas Willie 9 years ago

This is a sign for Nana at 2016
    Our prayers all for him, Victory all the way up to 2016

• JK 9 years ago

Have I not heard that the women love Akuffo Addo? Why am I not hearing them chanting the praises of the handsome flag-bearer?

Surely, it is time to prop him up.

• Benny 9 years ago

Women no talk talk in politics but they act. That is why we have cHEERGIRLS

• CIVILIZED GHANAIAN 9 years ago

So what has NPP gained from this voting? Useless clause in their constitution. Absolute waste of time!

• Captein 9 years ago

All's well today. But Ghana in 2016 can not be drawn into, drugs, violence, law for just elites and mass educational qualifications without the certificate or pass to show for it. Beware of Nana Addo-NPP. DRUG dealers to be ...

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 9 years ago

HE HAS HE MANDATE OF THE PEOPLE.
    HE NOW NEEDS THE SUPPORT OF ALL NPP

• Abdulrahaman gonja 9 years ago

God bless u Nana, well done Npp, Alan should hv know u can use NDC money n press to gain popularity in Npp

• y3bediiii k3k3 9 years ago

hahaha Alan tell your sika baa to behave well because .......

• Benny 9 years ago

Nana wins. I told u so. But take it from me. Next election 2016. Ghana cedi can still rise to 1>6 or 7. Good but as soon as that election is declared as Nana the winner. No matter where it stands it will 1

• KWADWO 9 years ago

HAS NANA AKUFO ADDO DROPPED FROM HEAVEN?IS HE BRINGING SOLUTIONS TO GHANA'S PROBLEMS AT 70 YEARS?WHERE WAS HE ALL THIS TIME?OR A TOKEN OF FULFILLING A CHILDHOOD FANTASY OF BEING PRESIDENT OF GHANA?

• MOI 9 years ago

EEEEEEEEEEK.

• de do 9 years ago

t

• nicolas 9 years ago

people should shower nana and carry him shoulder high because this is his last he will not get any congratulations in 2016 so he is holding his press conferences for the last time to good bye you his boot lickers till thy k ...

• Amponsa Kakabo London 9 years ago

So Asamoah Boateng could secure a single vote in his own region. With this how can he be assigned that region to bring in the votes. So my friend Asabee is good for nothing ? What a shame

• uncle 9 years ago

who say tweaaa?

• narh felix 9 years ago

nanana na shcc . who is alan cash.he should rada resign for nana wai

• joe 9 years ago

gnana

• danzy 9 years ago

Nana u ar a man

• ADIS ABAABA 9 years ago

I TRUST NANA NO ONE CAN TRY U

• Unpalatable 9 years ago

But can he convince Ghanaians that he is good enough to be president? Hes has already failed twice. At the end of the day that is what really counts. The odds are stacked against the oldman. NPP may struggle to recover as a p ...

• Joejoe 9 years ago

It can only be unpalatable to you the Fools and thieves in NDC. You cannot steal 2016 again. Ghanaians shall have life now but not death in 2017 with NPP in power

• Eric 9 years ago

I think MahamDC now know their days are near!
    This slide for Nana is strong message and the clearest signal that NDC/Mahama's adminstration will end with the 2016 election.

The delegates are sending a strong signal no se ...

• Bradley 9 years ago

Please let's just acclaim Akufo Addo. He's won the confidence of the delegates. NDC is messing up and NPP keeps fighting amongst themselves. Akufo Addo and his people should stop teasing Alan and start dialogue immediately in ...

• achiba -austria 9 years ago

give thanks ana praises

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

KATAKTIE,MPIANI,GAKE,CHOP JDM,ALAN MONEY FOR FREEEE,NOW GHANIANS WILL CHOP MAHAMA MONEY AND WILL NOT VOTE FOR HIM,

• WHERE IS K4?HAHA AGENDA 2020 9 years ago

NANA IS THE WINNER, GOD BLESS GHANA,NPP,NANA GHANA ANIDA WOSO OOOOOOGHANA HAS DONE WELL,TO VOTE NANA FOR 2016,GHANA BEYE DEEEEDEEEEDE

• Whatever 9 years ago

deluded NPP supporters, Don't get ahead of yourself

• ISAAC MENSAH-SUNYANI 9 years ago

OOOOOO MY CHILDREN WILL NOW HAVE FREE EDUCATION PAPAPA. NAA NANA NAA SUREE

• ABI 9 years ago

ALAN, WO PRE DODO.... S3 WAGYE W'ANI SO. ALAN SHOULD HAVE KNOWN DIS LONG TYM INSTEAD OF WASTING HIS ENERGY, MONEY N ABOVE ALL, PRECIOUS TIME. HE REALLY NEEDS TO BE FLOG 7.98 PERCENT. HAHAHAHAA....... NANA ALL THE WAAAAAAYYY

• Freda 9 years ago

true talk, i dey ur bak, abi, Alan Pre dodo. Luk at wat hes caused in our precious party. ALAN KYEREMATENG.... SHE SHE SHE SHAAAAAAAAME.

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Let us be wise and not waste peoples time and money
    NPP has and uphill task of beating the incumbent Mahama
    Why waste money and time on things that will amount to nothing?
    Nana's win is a clear endorsement of the party.Whe ...

• lee 9 years ago

i thank the Almighty for making this day possible for Nana, master u are rushing tooooooo much see u, single 7? my God.

• Friday 9 years ago

OH,DR APRAKU THE MAN WHO KNOWS MARKETING MORE THAN EVERYBODY ELSE COULD NOT MARKET HIMSELF AND HAVE THUS BEEN BOOTED OUT OF THE CONTEST?MR PH.D PAAAAAAAA!

• JH New York 9 years ago

All candidates and delegates alike should know that,the National delegates congress in
    October is not necessary and therefore should be cancelled.Rather,it's time for all and sundry to come together strongly to streamline t ...

• Shabo 9 years ago

Alan, if you are a real leader and a good one then you must have foresight. That said, you must know you will lose to Nana, no matter what, so it is time to throw in the towel, rally your people including Agyapong and Afoko a ...

• Asokwa 9 years ago

Nana's win is Ghana's win

• Emma Boakye 9 years ago

Apart from Nana the rest of the 4 candidates should throw in the towel now and save face. The overwhelming victory handed down to Nana is a clear indication that the match is over. I think that it will be foolhardiness for th ...

• SS 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO IS TOO OLD. HE CANT DO THE WORK.HE SHOU;D BACK DOWN.

• Sir Profto 9 years ago

Alan should not waste his resources