You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 08 27Article 323021

Ablakwa blasts Akufo-Addo over education claim

Read Comments Comments (113)

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Eii, Baby with sharp teeth! You again? When will you learn?

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

Is he there to learn? He is there to steal instead

• champion 9 years ago

Thank you Sammy for enlighten us on the facts. at times, politics can make one blind and that's what happened to nana. in a desperate situation to win power, he almost always throw his little knowledge into the dust, thereby ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Kwasea, akwadaa ketewa who has been appointed as a minister with no experience so what do you expect? Only a stupid president Mahama will do this no right person or human being will appoint such foolish boy to be the deputy m ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

THIS LIL MORON SON OF A BITCH ABLAKWA HAS SME NERVE. IS HE DUMB OR STUPID. NANA ADDO IS MAKING REFERNCE TO THE FACT THAT KIDS WHO DONT DO WELL AFTER SHS HIT A BRICK WALL. WAT IS THE CURRENT GOVT DOING TO ALLEVIATE THIS? CAN T ...

• champion 9 years ago

NPP was in power for 8yrs, what did they do with the low % passes at that time? nana has no moral right to criticize mahama because he and k4 did nothing about the falling educational standard than to increase the duration fr ...

Which party came to Ghana to kill our heros? Is that NPP? See how evil foolish boy you are, you need a change before it will be too late for you

• Ntiamoah 9 years ago

I believe the people who sat for the WASSCE in 2012 were admitted into the KG in 2009 and quickly rose through the ranks to write the exams in 2012. These are the fruits of JAK. The wisdom of 4 years versus the wisdom of 3 ye ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

HEAR, HEAR WHO IS TALKING? THE CEITIFICATE LAWYER. ALWAYS PREACHING
    ABOUT SHS.

• okukuseku 9 years ago

HEAR, HEAR WHO IS TALKING? THE CEITIFICATELESS LAWYER. ALWAYS PREACHING ABOUT SHS.

• good name is br than riches 9 years ago

Is about schools in Ghana, not about president mahama. Is about the children, the future of the country, not about you and your NDC greedy basters

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

This is why it is good to choose someone with brain to head an important ministry like EDUCATION. How do we move forward with an airhead like Ablakwa as a deputy for education and his equally bonehead Minister who knows nothi ...

• BOYE 9 years ago

PUMPUNI,DO U HAVE ANYTHING CALLED AN ANALYTIC MIND?DO U STUDY THINGS CAREFULLY OR U JUST JUMP TO STUPID CONCLUSIONS JUST LIKE HOW U AND TIJANI,NEBUCHADRENAZAR(THE GUY COULDN'T SPELL THE NAME CORRECTLY),ONE OF YOURS,a.k.a AND ...

• SGT ANAI FIADZOE 9 years ago

You incompetent Cow you better fix the economy you have destroyed and better fuck off, you thief and brigand cow.

All you know is blame game under every NDC administration nothing ever has gone right, confusing, corruption ...

• boye. 9 years ago

sgt,ablakwa alone cannot fix the economy u and ur thieving npp criminals raped for eight years,ok.if u read the write-up ,u would have realized that he quoted WAEC statistics. he didn't talk from the top of his head like ur b ...

• akonoba 9 years ago

How can worst performance be better?????????????

• NANA OBUOBI SANAAA II 9 years ago

Talking about your stupid senseless and unsubstantiated allegation against NPP, I thought you could talk about who robbed the nation of $600 million American Dollars from the BoG when an
    NDC Governor of the Bank is sitting

• LINUS 9 years ago

you see how we are all suffering in the country and yet some foolish people still follow NDC......3ye asem oooooooooooooooo

• PAA GRANT 9 years ago

LETS FACE THE FACT, NANA IS TOOO OLD, SECONDLY, NANA CANT NEVER BR PRESIDENT B'COS NANA DOESNT HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO BE

• wood 9 years ago

what does it take to be president. if you do not support your claim, then you have said nothing

I have never ever seen such a stupid person like you ever on this earth. Ghana is sinking what do you say about that and leave Nana Addo' alone. odwan ba!

• Tijani 9 years ago

confused and disgraced pig, try to learn

• Nabuchadrenazar 9 years ago

Abenkwan okujato speak the truth. U people have spoil ghana education and sending your kids to schools abroad. If ghana education system is good then why send you kids to schools abroad? You are ruining people's children futu ...

• ONE OF YOURS 9 years ago

NDC YOU COULD HAVE CONTINUED THE GOOD WORK PROF MILLS STARTED.HE SCORED 31.19 %.AS FOR BAWUMIA AND NANA ADDO THEY ONLY SPEAK WITHOUT CHECKING FACTS TO SUPPORT THEIR ARGUMENTS.SO THEY ALWAYS FLOP.

• a.k.a 9 years ago

Ablakwa,go ahead and insults your fathers just because of polities. God is watching you and your day will come.

• Agbovi 9 years ago

a.k.a, leave this boy alone he thinks he will go scot free with his Petrol stations around the country.We have numbered your stolen assets already .Wait until 2016.

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

I have never seen a foolish minister of education like Samuel. If in 2009 it was 14.58% and come 2013 it 31.58% and 2013 19.15% and 28.10 this year, show clearing the NDC government failed our children.
    What the fool doesnt ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

This stupid idiot is talking foul again? this stupid idiot with sharp theef must go to the dentist to have his teeth removed and or crushed for an infill because he still can't learn. Aboa like dat to insult the intelligence ...

• Kejetia Nkomo 9 years ago

I am not surprised if you ever bought exams questions ahead of final exams. Tell us the truth. Closed minded person entangled with hatred and corruption and a big liar, supporting blindly.

• Jj 9 years ago

Address the issue, is he churning out facts?

• Jj 9 years ago

Truth hurts

• ASH TOWN ABRANTIE MMROM KSI 9 years ago

THIS IS NDC MATHEMATICS.ONLY NDC CAN HOLD THIS LOGIC. ABLKWA WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE FOOLING? AFTER THROWING MONEY AWAY LIKE DIRT TO WIN THE ELECTION, EVERY SANE PERSON SEES THE EFFECT ON THE ECONOMY WHICH IS NATURAL. NDC CA ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

NPP is not a factual party. They always follow Nana blindly.

• kwesi, UK 9 years ago

I am shocked that you are congratulating a thieve like this man. People like you just because one is from your tribe or party is okay.

• P Otu 9 years ago

When facts are churn out u call it being disrespectful to elders. When elders lie children can correct them. Truth they say stands.

• NOT AN IDIOT LIKE YOU 9 years ago

I challenge the deputy ministers to bring the real basis upon which he refutes the 72% claim by his own Examination Council to be the worst in our nation's history , not merely throwing some bizarre off the basement percentag ...

• Agyaaku 9 years ago

Yes, these young vagabonds will never learn any thing new. They stick to all that they know. If it was bad in 2006, should it continue to be bad in 2014? Common sense will teach this boy that we move forward and not backwards ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

Ablakwa did not insult anybody but just correcting your lying leader who will lie just for politics/ You hate the truth. NPP is always lying, why?

• Kofi Tea 9 years ago

Agyaaku, you are really an idiotic for insulting people for no reason. Go to school; you need it more than the kids!!

• INSIGTH TO THE MIND 9 years ago

ohh, national polluting party,npp, know where to attack for ndc, not where okudzeto is.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Senior Lecturer at the Department of Linguistics, University of Ghana Kofi Agyekum has said over exposure and addiction to social media is the cause of the current abysmal performance of candidates who sat for the 2014 West A ...

• BUSIA 9 years ago

This what happens, when an ignorant personality with questionable law credentials goes flaunting about as automatic choice for presidency, for a political which continues to depend on loosers to win elections through lies.

• LISTEN 9 years ago

BAWUMIA IS THE ONLY ONE THE NPP HAS. ELSE NO ONE. BAWUMIA ALONE CANT MAKE IT

• GBEDEMA 9 years ago

IS IT NOT ELECTIONS THAT WE CHOOSE A LEADER?.WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY AUTOMATIC CHOICE?.YOU PEOPLE COMMENT AS IF THERE IS NO BRAIN YOUR BLOODY FUCKY HEADS.DO YOU LIKE HOW GHANA IS MOVING NOW?.DON'T MAKE ANY COMPARISON BECAUSE THE ...

• abena amponsaah 9 years ago

this npp people want to insult at every passing seconds why?what has nana addo brought to our educational system.abuakwah state college and okwapiman find out if he has ever donate just one text book any of them,he cant speak ...

• BOYE 9 years ago

hahahahahaaa,the short man(akufo-addo-banza) take gonti go take slap!oh,so you npp shitheads wont learn to be truthful a little bit? why do you see lies as ways out every shortfall you find your pathetic selves?

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

OH NDC!!!!! WHY CRIMINALS PARTY NDC HATE THE TRUTH?????? NDC EVILS BABY WITH SHARP TEETH,OFUI KWASEA ABLAKWA NO NOTHING,ONLY CORRUPT NDC ALWAYS TALK NONSES

• BOYE 9 years ago

OMAN BAPA,FIRST LEARN TO SPELL YOUR OWN NAME CORRECTLY,HUH.IN FACT,IT LOOKS LIKE YOU CAN'T EVEN READ WELL BECAUSE YOUR ENGLISH LANGUAGE SPELLING IS VEEEEEERRRRRRY BAAAAAAAAD.READ YOUR OWN POSTING.THERE IS NOTHING LIKE "EVILS" ...

• Paul 9 years ago

YOU DON'T EVEN HAVE TIME TO CHECK THE FACK BEFORE MAKING COMMENTS? ANT YOU STOPID?

• Kwajo Sei 9 years ago

face what the man has written and stop the insults. Does the statistics proved a point contrary to Nanas claims? Lies and pettiness brought us this far. Backwards never, forward never! This is my Ghana?

• Ablakwa is being economical with the 9 years ago

WAEC alway publish the results of all WASSCE online. It is not difficult to find out who is lying. If you will check you facts from what WAEC has put up there from 2000 to date you will know that Ablakwa is being economical w ...

• THE TRUTH 9 years ago

when you akuffo -addo instigate teachers to go on strike all the time how do you expect the students to pass when the teachers are on strike?as at noe all the"tag"teachers are on strike through you akuffo and your cohorts ins ...

• MOI 9 years ago

WHERE ARE YOUR LAW CERTIFICATES AKUFFO ADDO?

• steve 9 years ago

why should ghanaians continue to insult people like that, oh God have mercy on us and forgive us our sins. why should the media create a plateform for younger once to insult. if you chech what Ablakwa said and Nana comment is ...

• 0243578657 9 years ago

ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015 ACADEMIC YEAR.

It is announced for the information of prospective applicants that Cambridge Senior High School is admitting students into SHS 1, 2 and the Remedial ...

• Bobby 9 years ago

I am sure this stupid Pumpuni is product of the year 2007.

• Paapa 9 years ago

Ablakwa you are too good. As for Nana all I can say is that he is just too desperate at his age to become a president but I doubt he can succeed.

• DOGBE 9 years ago

Mmmmmmm

• glab 9 years ago

if matters of education must be taken serious, you(ablakwa) MUST NOT be a minister there.

• MATTHEW 9 years ago

NDC IS FOR ALL

• one man 9 years ago

the fact is 1% is always less than 2% bt they are all nt good....##FACT##

• one man 9 years ago

the fact is 1% is always less than 2% bt they are all nt good....##FACT##

• SAMPSON SACKEY NPP NJ USA 9 years ago

MR THIEF THIEF,who are you deceiving with fake statistics.Keep on covering your boss,very soon your ass will open.Let me tell you the truth,if you are in the United States you will be jailed for fifty -five years for lootin ...

• Kantanka 9 years ago

HON. U ARE FANTASTIC IN EVERY SENSE ! KEEP THE FIRE BURNING !!!!JUST BE FOCUSED BCOS GOD READS THE HEART.POWER IS NOT GRABBED BY FALSEHOOD ATTACKS AS HAS BEEN NPP'S MANTRA, FOR THEY DID WORST THINGS THAN THIS AT THE LAST ELEC ...

• KWAKU 9 years ago

Those who will follow oldman with his cocain idea, will do so. As for me and my house hold, never. How can you say this, because of power!!! Ghanains please we don't want to experience Prof Mills event oooo! Nana cannot make ...

• Otoo 9 years ago

I am not surprise that Nana came out with lies and improper interpretation of the facts. What do we expect. This is not a question of Ablakwa because Prof. Naana Opoku-Agyemang came out yesterday with the facts. Nana says he ...

• alextema 9 years ago

Whenever a j.s.s graduate is appointed as an education minister,this are some of the best result a country will get.

• BOSS 9 years ago

I just like that young guy,'you know he prophezised that the NDP will be still-born'.And low and behold the prophesy came to pass that Nana Konadu's party was never to be.And now, see, he has just disected another Nana Addo a ...

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

Shame on Akuffo-Addo for trying to be president 'At all cost', including peddling lies. NPP leadership have been using lies to mobilize their fanatic but ignorant followers for a long time. The latest of these lies have been ...

• kagee 9 years ago

Agyaaku, you and your cohorts seem to only look opportunity to insult akuffo ADDO since you are corrupt and scarred of him. He sure will not co done corruption like you and you leaders. May the lord's judgement be visited on ...

• ASHKENAZI 9 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO OBVIOUSLY DOES NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT IS CALLED FAILURE.
    IN THE OLD SYSTEM IF YOU GOT DISTICTION, DIVISION 1, 2, 3,CREDIT, PASS, NONE OF THESE WERE CALLED FAILURE. IN THE PRESENT SYSTEM ALSO IF YOU GOT A1, UP TO D ...

• Akuoko 9 years ago

Ablakwa should bow in shame for deceiving Ghanaians.shameful Ablakwa

• Poor man 9 years ago

WHO THE FUCK, ABLAKWA??? EXPERIENCE IS THE BEST FUCKING TEACHER.YOU DISRESPECTFUL BASTARD WITH YOUR CORRUPT ARSE, SHUT THE FUCK UP NEXT TIME.

• Poor man 9 years ago

WANKER, GHANA HAS FAILED. UNDER YOUR WATCH YET YOU HAVE THE NERVES OF STEELE. TO OPEN YOUR SHARP UGLY BABY THIEF!!!

• Addo 9 years ago

Ablakwa you are a liar. The new requirement was instituted in 2010. It is therefore misleading for you to use this requirement for 2009 and below

• kagee 9 years ago

How can a minister of state be so political in his analysis.'NDC's worse better than npp' . Instead of thinking of how to make things better you do a comparison of the mediocre to justify poor performance. Governance is not p ...

• kd 9 years ago

Can somebody please read the book of Prophet ISAIAH 58:15.THANK YOU FOR READING, MAY GOD BLESS YOU.

• Freeman 9 years ago

Ei, this mahama's ministers! Dep. Minister for Tertiary education Has statistics on failure rates for SHS? When his main docket tertiary schools cannot reopen for his failure to pay the allowances? Wonders will never end in G ...

• adom 9 years ago

How can akuffo addo who could not pass any exams understand these things

• mawuli bensa gbekle 9 years ago

ablakwa is insane and has no respect for adults. he is a good for nothing minister.

• Aba 9 years ago

At the end of the day are these results anything we should be proud of as a country?
    Is the politics in these areas not damaging us and our children?

Ablakwa could have used his time to assure Ghanaians of laid down polic ...

• agyeman 9 years ago

All this boy does is to lie and lie. He will never say the truth even when it is so obvious. As for the sector minister she has become a disappointment. I do not see how she can sit down for these small boys to be talking for ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

So

• danii 9 years ago

YOU SHOULD CLEARED THE AIR LONG TIME AGO WHY WAIT UNTIL NOW

• KOTOMBIA 9 years ago

BETTER OR NOT, WE STILL LOVE TO VOTE NDC FOR VARIOUS REASON

• Ayivor 9 years ago

Dumb Ass

• Nana Addo 9 years ago

Thanks for the master piece

• Benjamin 9 years ago

I cherish it when Okudzeto speaks like a Tongue Man. Akuffo Addo is just being childish and cannot reach the presidency with his lies. He should learn from JD Mahama and his younger brother Alan.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Drugs made Akufo-Addo not to think right

• Atuba 9 years ago

Shut up. Your mouth stinks

• ASK RAWLINGS 9 years ago

RAWLINGS EXECUTED/KILLED YAW BOAKYE, AMEDUME, FELLI, AKUFFO, ACHEAMPONG, AFRIFA AND CO. FOR BANK LOANS WORTH ABOUT $50,000.00 PLUS/MINUS THAT WAS TO BE PAID BACK WITH INTEREST.

AFTER 19 YEARS IN POWER, THE GUTTERS ARE STIL ...

• me 9 years ago

Mr Jaws, when will you stop this nonsense?

• Re- Ablaka blast Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Okudjeto to me is naïve as far as statistics is concerned. If he,s saying that the best performance in the WASSCE occurred under NDC administration , it,s true but the good foundation was laid by the NPP , when it introduced ...

• Wiseman 9 years ago

Instaed of politicians baring their teeth at each other over the latest exams results, we should rather blame WAEC for the false analysis it churned out to indicate 78% failure of students. My niece who attained 3As, 3Bs and ...

• Truth 9 years ago

Is this guy talking about the quality of passes or the failure rate. He must first dispute the failure rate which is unacceptable. Acknowledge the problem first and find solution! Noo His Excellency is surrounded by jokers w ...

• Yakubu c.2 9 years ago

foolish boy respect your father, He goat.

• agnes 9 years ago

dis is lies,tel de druth & de druth shl set mahama freee.natin dey yr water melon head

• asonaba kofi 9 years ago

the guy has brought out the facts supported by evidence so why should one insult him?i believe akuffo addo just joined the media headline grabbing without checking the facts.as a leading politician he should know better.

• KK 9 years ago

Masa Ablakwa, You have no moral rights to talk of education when you did not finish ours!!!.
    It is a unfortunate that Ghanaians would allow a drop out to lead such important institution. What do you call students when you me ...

• Kwabena 9 years ago

Baby with sharp teeth.

• the funeral of nana adui,a.k.a cocain 9 years ago

Good one there Ablakwa,this cocaine container Nana adui thinks he can trow dust in the eyes of Ghanaians and go free,who born dog,son of bitch and armed robber,this evil dwarf thinks we will allow him to continue the loot his ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

ONCE COCAIN ADDICT, ALWAYS COCAIN ADDICT. LET HIM FUME AS MUCH AS HE LIKES,THE LILIPÖ DWARF WILL NEVER BECOLME PRESIDENT! THAT IS HIS DIRE AIM , SO THAT WHEN HIS 'DIE BE DIE' COMES, HE MAY GET PRESIDENTIAL FUNERAL BURIAL AT ...

• EWI 9 years ago

Ablakwa what do you about education shout your dirty mouth. fixed the education. NDC lies where is the better Ghana agenda now people cannot afford one daily meal fix the economy and stop making noise with your too know words ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Ablakwa your are one rude disrespect clown ever to serve this country you think you know all why your department can't solve the problem with teachers if you don't know politics go back to school politics is but complain and ...

• adanko 9 years ago

THIS SHARP TEETH BOY ALWAYS TALKS B4 THINKING. CHILDREN WHO WERE PROPERLY GROUNDED AFTER 4 YEARS DO BETTER THAN THOSE WITH 3 YRS. THAT IS UNDENIABLE FACT BECAUSE THEY ARE MORE MATURED AND WISER TO FACE LIFE. STATISTICS ARE FI ...

• Amega 9 years ago

The two are empty barrels just talking before thinking. Useless human beings duo. Continue talking the trash. Birds of the same feather

• Fad 9 years ago

Ablakwa blasts Akufo-Addo over education claim

• koo boy 9 years ago

Dose Ablakwa knows pass mean foolish man like. where are your kids send them to your village school not in Accra

• naa 9 years ago

God bless our corrupt
    Ghana!!!

• naa 9 years ago

Nkwaseafo bi nti
    Government.all these
    Ppl claims they re making
    Millions of dollars.wait
    d see.

• richard / london 9 years ago

stupid and urgly ablakwa if is not polities how dare you talk in that minner to nana addo responsible person like nana, stupid ayegbwe man can you talk to your father that way,You look like disabled person paa

• KAKANKO 9 years ago

WHAT WILL NANA DO DIFFERENTLY WHEN
    ELECTED

• GH 9 years ago

Nana Addo lacks the capacity to read and analyse. His performance at the University was bad, he was unable to complete Oxford, as a lawyer his prowers were not impressive at all, he was so bad at the IEA debate, infact I can ...