You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 08 19Article 321903

Akufo-Addo pleads: I need one more chance

Read Comments Comments (88)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana’s sources of income did not come from his personal sweat. He is where he is as a result of the booty bequeathed to him by what his father looted from the economy and also the bribe his father took, serving as a traitor ...

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 9 years ago

BBC or whatever you call yourself,you must advise your too narrow-minded president Mahama to call for an early elections to avoid disgrace he is going through.Nana is our choice and if he is a son of a traitor,then Mahama is ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• Dr Pink Sheet 9 years ago

For nana to come to power? Alan is better

• Krikri 9 years ago

IT IS ALL DIE BE DIE AND WIN AT ALL COST SO JUST TAKE THE LEADERSHIP Y FORCE. OTHERWISE GO TO COURT

• job well 9 years ago

Ghana needs compassionate, visionary,
    well-equipped and above all patriotic
    person like Nana Addo Danquah to redeem them from unpatriotic, clueless, incompetent and corrupt John Mahama. Nana Addo Danquah can be the NDC so-c ...

• ASS HOLE FOLLEY 9 years ago

ONE MORE CHANCE FOR YOU TO SELL GHANA OR TO STILL THE REST OF TH LETTLE THAT HA BEEN LEFT I DONT THINK SO PLS SHUT A FUCK ADDO

• Ali 9 years ago

How come the son of a bitch is wearing a pepeni smoke from the north. Bastard of a northern sired animal.

Don't u hv anything to say?

• ADDAE 9 years ago

IF PRESZ MAHAMA IS A SON OF LATRINE BOY THEN YOU ARE ALSO THE SON OF LATRINE BOY AND LATRINE GRANDSON BECAUSE PRESZ MAHAMA IS RULING YOU AND YOUR FAMILY.

• Mohammed 9 years ago

We know the history of Akans that they are the descendant of pepefuo because akans are short people so pepefuo pregnated your women so stop insulting we pepefuo we are your grandparents

• ROY 9 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO HAS DISSIPATED THE STOLEN MONEY BEQUEATHED TO HIM BY HIS PARENTS SO HE WANTS TO BE GIVEN A CHANCE TO THE PRESIDENCY IN ORDER TO LOOT THE TREASURY.

GHANAIANS SHOULD NOT VOTE FOR HIM.

• THE AUDITOR 9 years ago

Wow! This guy went to town and emptied his heart and years of frustrations! Aspects of this opinion are on the button but frankly I dare say most politicians are not much different. In particular, those operating in Africa a ...

• senior citizen Germany 9 years ago

The persons behind the so-called BBC NEWS are just bunch of ignorant and little minded people who are doing just propadanda for their political agenda.It must be recalled that,Dr Nkrumah rather was a traitor against Dr Akuffo ...

• HIM 9 years ago

Nana you are not Ouattara

• 0243578657 9 years ago

ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND
    REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015
    ACADEMIC YEAR.

It is announced for the information of
    prospective applicants that Cambridge
    Senior High School is admitting
    students into SHS 1, 2 and the
    Rem ...

• Sea-Lighter 9 years ago

i love dat

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I have always said Nana Addo is not a good orator, his political rhetorics are ineffective, full of avoidable errors.I think the earlier he stops talking about the elections petition the better for Npp.The President of Ivory ...

• Samantha 9 years ago

Boy Kofi you are very right about that. His messages are not moving.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Nana Addo can say very simple things that are encouraging.If I were Nana Addo, I will promise that Ghanaian cocoa farmers will no longer smuggle their produce to Ivory Coast.There will a better price and good working conditio ...

• Yaw Boamah 9 years ago

Why does Nana desperately wants to be president, is it by force. Don't fool yourself about sinking ship and what not. If the ship sink we all sink together, no matter your political affiliation, we are in this shit together

• koffi parker 9 years ago

I doubt if any of them ever thought about this.why so desperately wants to become a President,What did this man accomplished as a Minister to seek for that Position.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Now you know who or which country is subsidising the CFA-FRANC or what is popularly known as CIFA among the indigenous Francophone countries in our neighbouring sub-Saharan region. There are two separate regions that use the ...

• Kofi Bempah 9 years ago

Mahama did not create the problems of Ghana. Only Nescafé is instant. All others take time to be solved. He is working hard to solve them.please don't cash on present challenges to gain political points

• Paa 9 years ago

This is the lie NDC is going to peddle in 2016? Mahama has only fallen into the deep fiscal hole he dug to win the 2012 elections. This is what happens when you spend nearly $5bn on cars, mobile phones, laptops, money-filled ...

• SENDERO 9 years ago

Shouldn't he be calling for Ghanaians to elect NPP to power? He is asking, pleading really, for one more chance and this makes me think the whole thing is about him and his ambition and not about the NPP.

• Yaa Maggie 9 years ago

NPP as a party can not be a candidate. This plea by Nana is about the delegates electing him as a presidential candidate.

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

Since the votes of his party alone cannot make him president, he should be asking Ghanaians to give his party another chance and not him.

The reckless spending of the NPP before leaving office contributed to the situatio ...

• O(BIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR NDC 2016,NANA REST TRANKEE...

• SOBOLO 9 years ago

We will prefer to be fools annd die under Mahama than suffer in war ,we dont want all die be die and we will prefer our children not to go to school than to become mad from cocaine sniffing. Cocaine will become part of the sc ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

This man is just a very greedy person. Why is he forcing himself on all members of the NPP? Just be cause he believes that he is born to be President? No, there are very qualified people in the NPP better than him.

• O(BIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

NDC CREWS CANT YOU SEE WHAT IS GOING ON IN THE COUNTRY I PITY YOU GUYS TOO MUCH

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

Nana will win and fix the mess we're in.

• Dan,Tema 9 years ago

Why waste your time honoring a failure like Nana Addo. Npp think! This time around its going to be a BIG fall and that will keep npp in the abyss for so many years - Bet me.

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

God will reward Nana Addo in 2016. Mark my words

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 9 years ago

Even Alan can't save the NPP in 2016.
    I am tired of repeating myself..

The NPP is not the Party that Ghanaians want.No Ghanaian in his or her right mind wants the NPP to run our beloved country.I say this with certainty. ...

• Watsup 9 years ago

The NPP presidential hopeful said Ghana was now neck-deep in corruption, nepotism and sheer opulence by the leadership, whilst the people continue to wallow in misery and hardships.
    The question is: Is the above statement Tr ...

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

Telling pretentious Akim Akufo Ado that his NPP may give him chances to do whatever they wish with him; but,

- having displayed stupidities and foolishness, and continue being a public nuisance, he hasn't got a dog's chanc ...

• gerrysam 9 years ago

Nana Addo u don't have a charisma to be a president in Ghana so don't worry urself anymore.

• ASANTE 9 years ago

I BET U, NANA CAN NEVER BE A PRESIDENT OF GHANA EVEN IF A PIG FROM THE OPPOSITE SIDE RUNS AGAINST HIM IN ELECTIONS, HE'S DESTINED TO LOSE. FIND A SUITABLE CANDIDATE BUT NOT NANA. HE SHOULDN'T BE GREEDY. HE HAD MANY CHANCES BE ...

• JAMES Y 9 years ago

Nana Akufu Addo talks about the Ivory Coast leader, Alhassan Ouattarra, transforming the Ivory Coast economy under his leadership at the age of 72 years, but what Nana Addo has ignored is that Ouattarra has not encountered po ...

• koffi parker 9 years ago

Talk about Opportunity and challenges and I will listen, Phew counting on luck to rule Ghana, haba keep dreaming selfish Addo Dankwa

• Aminatu 9 years ago

akufo addo we dont want u as our president ooo tohm!

• Otoo 9 years ago

Nana this garbage of needing one more time is irrelevant. If you want to be President then we will be your employer and therefore have the right to know everything about you and your CV. We will like to know if you are FAKE o ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

I think Nana Addo can clean house and get this bus moving forward again. Shame on Mahama, Ghanaians thought he could do the job; but what a bitter Ghana we have !

• Iwan 9 years ago

I Dr Iwan, declare Nana duely elected...............as npp presidential candidate.

• Joseph 9 years ago

Read Ghanaian leaps noooooo vote for you to become their president what else you don't understand foooooooooool

• klema 9 years ago

This short dwarf will die b,fore learn a lesson

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Who should give u a chance ? Idiots oldman

• DORMAN BOY 9 years ago

Nana must come and apologize for all die be die statement he made in the first place.
    second he must ask Kenedy Agyapong to do same for his pronunciation that all ewes and gans must be killed
    Third he must U Owusu to do sa ...

• kojo 9 years ago

If Nana is a traitor then the current youth prez surrounded by babies with sharp teeth, failed undergraduate lyk sam george nd hard core criminals then he mahama is thief.

• Mr. respect the crowd. 9 years ago

A boxer who was knock down and defeated two times already still hope to beat his experience opponent who technically defeated him. It will be funny story, any way let see what happen. Mill won because of Rawlings involvement ...

• TEE 9 years ago

THIS TIME WE ARE NOT BUYING THE NDC PROPAGANDA TALKS ABOUT OUR NANA AKUFO ADDO ANYMORE PERIOD SHAME SHAME SHAME NDC

2 time failed presidential candidate , failed it the word.

• TEE 9 years ago

TWO GENTLEMEN FATHER AND SON PERFECT NATCH NANA AKUFO ADDO / BAWUMIA PERIOD

• Onipanua 9 years ago

Alan K all the way!

• kasapreko 9 years ago

No matter what Nana and Bawumia can
    fix the economy better than visionless
    mahama

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

The guy is FIXED on getting a STATE-BURIAL !!!! How sad!!

• Captein 9 years ago

1. Nana Addo claims he's learn't a lesson from SC ruling? "elections are won at the polls". This realization have come too late in the day and too little and incomplete. So what can he do? Match "boot for boot" thatt

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Please, please, please, accept wise counsel from your doctors. Just enjoy being grandpa. Take a look at Obama and Mahamas' hairs. President's job is a 24-hr on-call duty. there's no shame in politics. You will die or lose one ...

• Ekow 9 years ago

Unsold cassava is returned home and turned into a new thing "Kokonte". Nana relax and take the back seat and offer words of wisdom to the youth

• Nana yaw 9 years ago

I am really surprise of those giving Nana Ado hopes while we know he cannot be a president. Remember Mahama use few months to win the elections while Nana Ado has been working for years. i dont like NDC but if Nana Ado lead N ...

• job well 9 years ago

I disagreed with you John Mahama used a few months to steal the elections and bought GHANA SUPREME COURT with ill-gotten monies. This is the reason behind all these economic mismanagement and prevalent corruptions we are witn ...

• kojo Anane 9 years ago

Nana I am one of your admirers but I do'nt support you with my vote.Now tell what will you do after Mahama had put everything right and Ghana is then happy and smiling again ?

• Captein 9 years ago

1. Nana Addo claims he's learn't a lesson from SC ruling? "elections are won at the polls". This realization have come too late in the day and too little and incomplete. So what can he do? Match "boot for boot" that sounds li ...

• COS90 9 years ago

Nana Ado, why are you worrying your self about 2016 election? Already you have conceived defeat. I am one of the ghanaians who will campaigning AGAINST you bcos the suffering ghanaians originated from UP of which your father ...

• JOE 9 years ago

The time will never come when a northerner or a non-Akan will lead the NPP. That will be the time when an elephant squizzes through the ballot box. When deep down in their minds they know that within them there is a northerne ...

• Be wise 9 years ago

Yeaa I like your analysis, but there is an ommission in the two lists should be
    a) Kwame Nkrumah-Ankrah-Limman-JJ-Mills-Mahama
    b) Gen Afrifa-Akkuffo-Addo/Busia-Gen Akkuffo-Kuffour.
    The two lists are now complete with the ...

• Solomon Aryeetey(USA) 9 years ago

Awesome

• Proud man 9 years ago

Yes whenever these NPP men want to look noble they rush in for pictures of them in northern dresses, while hey treat northerners with contempt. The hatred of Mamaha by some NPP members is only because he is a northerner. So w ...

• Danger Ahead 9 years ago

After 2016, if they win, batakari will give way to adinkra, and Bawumia will give way to the the Chief of Staff. Ask Aliu Mahama of blessed memory. The batakari lost 29 of its wearers in Yendi in 1970,and 40 again in 2001, bo ...

• Solomon Aryeetey 9 years ago

Show us what you have done for Ghanaians and even Akim state where you are from...People like Paa Kwesi can as Ghanaians to vote for them because their works are clear. Nana what do you have for your self ?

• ASANTEWA 9 years ago

NANA is the man with WISDOM

• Nyame K 9 years ago

The wisdom he has should make him unite the Party......run with ALAN!

• A.M. 9 years ago

Look at them. They are still dreaming. Akufo-Addo, is the presidency a legacy your father left you? President at all cost?

• seini 9 years ago

Reagan was president of the United States for two terms in his seventies. There have been other presidents and prime ministers in their eighties. What is important is popularity. Since members and supporters of a party alone ...

• Solomon Aryeetey(USA) 9 years ago

You have nothing to offer Ghanaians

• Nyame K 9 years ago

You should run with ALAN to bring unity in the party!

• adomaa 9 years ago

How can a man who, according to your own story, was brimming with confidence, be making the wimpish plea that your headline implies?

Whether you and your friends in the media like it or not, Nana aaaa na ookor!

You have ...

• Krakye Denteh 9 years ago

IT HAD TO COME OUT!
    “Now that prices of goods are increasing day in and day out, is it affecting only Asantes or Akyems, is it affecting only Gas, Ewes, Dagombas or Bonos, we are suffering and that is what we must consider ...

• paa 9 years ago

is too late just go and rest as a state man,but u cant be the president of ghana

• chacha 9 years ago

IS AKUFFO ADDO THE ONLY PERSON WHO CAN LEAD THE PARTY? AKUFFO IS A SYMBOL OF FAILURE.IF NANA IS THE CANDIDATE, NPP SHOULD FORGET ABOUT 2016.

• Adwoa 9 years ago

Fucking short man. You're power drunk and very deluded. Get lost.

• YAA ROSE 9 years ago

Greedy Greedy and more greedy

• Dee 9 years ago

You go to court to challenge the legitimacy of an election in the glare of the whole world, undermining the credibility of the entire nation and turn around and tell Ghanaians you care about them. Did y ...

• job well 9 years ago

If Nana Addo is selfish like John Mahama, by now Ghana would be in a turmoil with fratricidal war like the neighboring countries. Any person or a leader who amass ill-gotten wealth like John Mahama is selfish and unpatriotic

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

NO HOPE IN NANA BUT TO QUIT