You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 08 11Article 320738

Alan fires Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

MR Allan. Listen hear: It is NPP which presents its trusted and preferred candidate not floating voters. We know you better than the novice out there. Keep your floating votes to yourself.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Out of annoyance I made the mistake on the headline. It should have come as Floating Voters Do Not Choose NPP Presidential Candidates at Primaries.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

Alan all the way!
    Nana Addo's time is past...... Change has come to the NPP. Forward ever, Backward never!

• man macho 9 years ago

NPP members who are supporting Nana are uncouth using they are using threats to discourage this fine gentle man to stand for the party. is it by force to vote for Nana? and nana is enjoying that?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana binladdo can go ahead and sleep at the polling stations and he will still lose. Nana binladdo love to lose.

• eric 9 years ago

we will see who will vote for this corrupt and timid alan, say no to the name JOHN ,JOHN.

• okukuseku 9 years ago

Paa Joe, this slogan "FORWARD EVER, BACKWARD NEVER" is the slogan of CPP and not NPP (NARCOTIC PEOPLES PARTY). SHAME ON YOU!

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

If you really want to lead Osono Oromo party that is NPP you must comport yourself and also tell the delegates what you can bring to the party. Attacking Nana Addo will not bring something good to your plate. Just sit down an ...

• Solomon Dormenyo Quist 9 years ago

Perhaps you failed to follow the rationale embedded in Mr Kyerematen's statement. He is thinking about the bigger picture.

The Primaries will not elect the President ultimately but rather the electorate including the floa ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

I think we all know that Nana was only three years behind Mugabe. And I hope you know that last week Nana collapsed in Tamale and promptly cancelled his campaign tour with a lie that he was breaking because of the voter regi ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Allan Cash all the way to the parliament coming 2016

• Kwame 9 years ago

Allan cash all the way

• SGT ANAI FIADZOE 9 years ago

The majority people of Ghana knows that
    Nana Akuffo Addo is the only marketable Political candidate in the NPP as at now and it is only him (Nana Akuffo Addo) all civilized and Majority people of this nation knew and hoping ...

• EBEN 9 years ago

NANA ADDO HAS BEEN MARKETED FOR 10 YEARS. YET, THE GHANAIAN CONSUMERS ARE NOT BUYING THEM.

• eric 9 years ago

we will never vote for timid and corrupt alan:

• Obiba Kwasi 9 years ago

man of no vision. you messed up rural enterprise and wanna become president of Gghana? my foot

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

We KNOW ONLY NANA/BAWUMIA

• ADONGO 9 years ago

ALLAN CASH,NEVER!

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

only inward looking people will vote for the Akuffo Addo. Yen Akanfuo party can only pick some one who has been rejected by the people of Ghana at least twice. How can any party stuck in such inward and tribalistic mindset be ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Yehowah! Allan has just ignite the overhanging embers in camp NPP into an unquenchable bonfire la....

• TEE 9 years ago

ALAN CASH YOU WILL ALSO NEVER BE A PRESIDENT PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

WE WON'T VOTE FOR ALAN AND ALAN WILL NEVER BE A PRESIDENT MARK MY WORDS PERIOD

• Onua Amoah 9 years ago

Alan should never win the flagbearership of NPP, no problem. But your agony will remain that Akuffo-Addo will NEVER win an election in Ghana. His desperation to be called HE Nana Akuffo-Addo will send him to his grave disappo ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

O.A., THE CERTIFICATELESS LAWYER AND
    3RD.DEGREE ECONOMIST DESPERATELY WANTS TO BECOME PRESIDENT SO THAT HE CAN GET STATE FUNERAL BURIAL, WHEN HIS "DIE BE DIE" COMES, WITH ALL TAM TAM FROM HIS ASHANTi-AKIM TRIBES PARADING IN ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

UNBEATABLE AKUFFO ADDO, ALAN KNOWS THAT HE CANNOT MUCH NANA ADDO IN ANYWAY. "Se Waama wo yonko antwa enkron a wo nso wo ntwa edu da" A word to the wise is enough!

• BA 9 years ago

Those who want peace and not war know that Alan is just the right alternative if Mahama is no longer popular. Akufo-Addo, lai lai! We cherish peace. Even if Nana would give us money, what would be the use if there is no peace ...

• Charms 9 years ago

Akufo Addo is a problem war will be everywhere if he wins, Yendi, Bawku, everyhere! The guy is dangerous!

• Charms 9 years ago

I mean peace is more important than war.

• Aikins 9 years ago

Cant you campaign without calling Nana Addo's Name ? You have also lost Three elections, two to Nana Addo and One to a Woman.Please enough is enough cant you see Nana Addo dont care about you ?

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

Alan all the way! Delegates will retire Nana Addo, just like Prof. Adu Boahene was retired.

• JAMES GBEHIA 9 years ago

ALAN CAN BE MAHAMA EASILY ...BUT NANA ADDO LOOSE AGAINST MAHAMA.....

• Ewe nation 9 years ago

Either of them is bad for Ghana.Ashantis will never have the interests of Ghana and these two idiots will run only to fill their kwasea filthy ashanti stomachs and have prestige of office without no idea of how to run a nati ...

• TO EWE NATION 9 years ago

Woyome, woyome, woyome! Ewe nation you guys cannot fool us again. Now JJ rawlings a drop out is very rich. Ewes work hard instead of envy.

• franzy 9 years ago

I do nt trust u,

• BARELY FACTUAL 9 years ago

Where ever Nana goes,his message is change for a better Ghana. He's been fighting NDC and corruption which he always say must be 'uprooted' through the ballot. Nana has never mentioned 'Alan' in any of the places he visited a ...

• foolish man 9 years ago

alan is a bad person

• Fosu 9 years ago

Give all your members a chance. Nana may be experience but Alan may be your chance to the presidency, who knows.Don't insult the contestants. But for God sake I can't stand that corrupt and cheat in the person of Apraku.

• Prof 9 years ago

Alan is wasting his time and energy.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Corrupt immigration officers, customs officers and police offices at the border THINK GHANA FIRST before Your pockets. Let the Army join the border points as well.

• Boss 9 years ago

Oh Mr. Alan, I never knew that you are such an "against" person, very negative all in ways. Shame on you, you will never ever be a president "da".
    Who do you think you are at all that probably think people like you? Even th ...

• ... ... ... 9 years ago

On what basis do you determine that floating voters would vote for you if you are given the flagbearership? Remember, this is not a beauty contest. Also, what do you take Ghanaians for? Listen to yourself, my selfish, you ...

• MARK 9 years ago

Please let us know your vision for Ghana,reviving the broken economy rather than critizing Nana Akufo-Addo

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Alan Cash, is very correct because Nana is a dead asset.

• Agyarku 9 years ago

Allan is suffering from Typical African Mental Sickness, also known as Pull Him Down Syndrome

• Lopez 9 years ago

This an act of desperation but i will plead with NPP supporters to excise restraint and let the delegates decide because they are the one's voting and not the so called floating voters so he can go on tickling himself because ...

• SpooP 9 years ago

Why do those who support Nana Addo have the penchant to be abusive.The flagbearership of the NPP is not the prerogative or personal property of Nana Addo.We are a party that was built on the tenants of democracy and believe i ...

• Y unusual. Abdul Shahid. 9 years ago

Alan fires Akufo-Addo
    It is indeed sad to hear Alan engage in infantile politics. In fact, between Alan and Akufo-Addo which of them ever contested public elections and won?. Certainly, it was Akufo-Addo who contested his ...

• Agbeybibi 9 years ago

I don't know how you interpret this but to me, what Alan is trying to say is that we should ignore the bird in hand because it has no value. Really!!!

• YAW 9 years ago

My little advise for Alan and all the NPP members is that if you block your friend to take 9 you will be block to take 10. I have not heard it anywhere when A.A.A.D talking about anybody in the the party why always attacking ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

He Yaw, by A.A.A.D do you mean A³Dwarf,
    who desperately wants to be a president
    by hook or crook, by "die be die"?

• ABU 9 years ago

ALAN GO TO HELL

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

When the going got tough, you had Mahama supporting for you an international post at a time that the NPP need you.

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

TWEAAAAAAA ALAN WILL 100% LOOOOOSE,NO NANA NO VOTE,ALAN GIVE GHANIANS BREAK,KATAKYIE DID NOT HELP ALAN,THEY CHOP ALAN MONEY OOO HMMMMM

• AKONFEM MAHAMA BAD LUCK 9 years ago

NANA DID NOT SEND GHANA FOR WAR,NANA IS GHANIANS FUTURE,HOPE,ONLY NDC WILL VOTE FOR ALAN,SAD NAD SHAAAAME,

• nana 9 years ago

He is right am not an npp guy but if he stand l will vote for him

• YOOMOBEGA 9 years ago

The question NPP folks need to answer is between the two NPP leaders: Nana & Alan, who will be able to move Ghana forward?

• Odasanibi 9 years ago

The fact is that, Nana Addo will most likely win the primaries but he needs to let other Ghanaians trust him.
    'Yen akanfuo' and 'all die be die' should be denounced in order to attract more voters outside the NPP. A new mes ...

• ASH TOWN ABRANTIE MMROM KSI 9 years ago

SOMEONE SHD PL TELL ALAN MY YOUTH MATE AT MANHYIA THAT BEING READY TO LEAD DOES NOT MEAN WE ARE GOING TO VOTE FOR YOU. WHAT QUALITIES DO YOU STAND ON. WE NEED SOME ONE WITH EXPERIENCE. ITS TRUE AKUFFO ADDO HAS GONE TWICE, BUT ...

• Law Speaks 9 years ago

Do not think about dellegates first but voters

• kk 9 years ago

Y should Alan put this force statement on net whiles he no's its not true

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 9 years ago

ALAN CASH why all this dirty campain against NANA ?Ithought you were handsome and intelligent not knowing i was dealing with an idiot.

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

So

• naa 9 years ago

Go ahead,idiot alan
    ke money from ndc
    Ur selfishness.

• naa 9 years ago

If u like the party u
    Wont do what ur doing
    ly those hungry 4 money
    ll vote 4 u.this idiot
    ways thinks about himself
    But not better Ghana
    park somewhere.

• Netherland elephant 4 president 9 years ago

Make an elephant from Netherland presidental candidate. Your party flag has not to be changed then.

• papa kofi 9 years ago

Allan Kyerematen , you could,nt take care of Kuffour,s maize and cassava farmi how can u manager and rule Ghana.

• Kwesi Tabi 9 years ago

Only fools keep doing the same thing and getting undesirable results. We will be big fools to fail to win power (at all cost) the third time with the same candidate.

• joe 9 years ago

Stop that kind of stupid infighting, rather unite and rescue Ghana from those loiterers ndc

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

What percentage does floating voters constitute? NPP members will not vote for Alan, Command ur house first.

• AMA 9 years ago

MR. ALAN SHOULD LEAVE NPP AND STAND AS AN INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE SINCE GHANAIANS ARE IN LOVE WITH HIM. MR. ALAN SHOULD WAIT UNTIL NANA IS MADE A PRESIDENT OF GHANA. BY GODS GRACE, NANA ADDO WILL BE PRESIDENT IN 2016.

• Amponsa Kakabo London 9 years ago

Can somebody out there tell Alan to mind his campaign words before some of us start to turn the heat on him.
    By the way, the party's rank and file didn't buy into his empty bank promise and now resulting into the promise of ...