You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 07 31Article 319301

Akufo-Addo calls for audit of voters' register

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Ananse-boy 9 years ago

Eeeeeeeeeeeeiiiiiiiiiiiii, naa Nana na sure! Nana we beg oooo me I be your supporter but let's face it, "Wo Ntumi W'adesoa, wo se wo kahyire enye"

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

LOSER ALWAYS COMPLAINING ABOUT THE EC, VOTERS REGISTER, THE VOTING PROCESS. THIS CLOWN WOULD STILL LOSE EVEN AFTER FORENSIC AUDIT

• ALHAJI MUSA 9 years ago

The guy is just sensible. We must all take his advice!

Nana pls come and rescue us Ghanaians

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Your stupid president Mahama knew that Nana Addo is too wise. This shows that you are all fools to follow Mahama at this time.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

According to the Wikileaks papers, documents from the US, German, French and British High Commission/Embassies show a lot of evidence that Nana Addo is a marijuana addict and womaniser. The papers also reveal that Nana is ver ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Name one president since Nkrumah who was not a womanizer. With former presidents that smoked cigarette an or weed and drank excessively, look beyond Akuffo Addo and mention other names which many of us know. Some presidents e ...

Starting with Nkrumah, you cannot associate him with corruption, womanising or wee-smoking.

Any lies about JJ were mere wicked fabrications.

For wee smoking Kufuor is clean. However, he had twins with Gizel Yaazi and wa ...

• Oristo 9 years ago

This guy still doesnt believe he lost the election.

• GEORGE 9 years ago

By his "all die be die mantra", he wanted all his followers to die, but he does not want to die himself so he always run to England to consult his doctors to save him from dying. Now he is asking all the people he wanted to d ...

We need u Nana

Drud addicts are exactly like mad persons: They see delusions.

Do you think it is for nothing that after Nana lost miserably at the polls he still thinks that the Supreme Court could just annul 4.6m votes from his rivals ...

• BAM 9 years ago

LET NPP ALONE AUDIT THE VOTERS REGISTER

WHAT CAN YOU SAY ABOUT MILLS, JJ, AND YOURSELF BEFORE YOU CAST THE STONE? BE HONEST.

• ICONIC-07 9 years ago

KUFFOUR WAS PRIVILEGED TO WIN THE STOLEN ELECTION THROUGH THE SAME "VOTERS' REGISTER AND NOBODY QUESTIONED IT.

ALL POST OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH ELECTIONS HAVE BEEN RIGGED AND YOU'RE GOING TO DO THE SAME, AKUFFO ADDO.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Nkwaseafo party NDC ruling in ghana with full of foreigners!

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Papa ye nim nyansah oooo

• AbasZ 9 years ago

Do you remember 27 zero? Kwasea PONDER.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

It's evident that the elections was rigged and everybody knows that so Nana is right. A forensic audit of the voter's register is very necessary. Only fools like you would not understand what the wise King Solomon is talking ...

• Kofi baaboni 9 years ago

Yo! I don't belong to any party in your banana republic......... Just to let you know I comment on a neutral mind set. You referring nana as king Solomon?? You might be in a fools paradise. We all no nana utterances and perf ...

• Kofi baaboni 9 years ago

We all know nana's utterances....... Thanks!

• Kojo T 9 years ago

"As a first step before the District Assembly election, we want to ask the Electoral Commission to heed to the calls of civil society and political parties, including CPP, PNC, PPP and NPP, to allow for an independent, forens ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

He is so desperate that the word DESPERATION has become his one and only trusted companion.

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

He is more than desperate!! Nana Addo William aka Asomdweehene is the most daring and desperate forger of all time. Shouldn't he bring out his law certificate for forensic examination?

What a desperate forger and hypocrite ...

• Prosper Dumegah Jnr 9 years ago

Nana and his handlers must know for a fact that in every home in Ghana today are serious graduates who know and can perceive what is at stake in Ghana. We want our democracy to be on good course!!Of course!! Why was Nana so c ...

• Omanbapa. 9 years ago

How come Nana is the only person constantly complaining? OK add Gabby to to the whiners association. The register was made available to all. Did Nana bother to verify the register? And if so what did he find. Is there an ...

• asem pe asem. 9 years ago

NPP is Akufo Addo's Property, Ghana is his property, but Afari Gyan and the EC was never intimidated by his bully tactics so he went to court and failed, now as usual with tax payers expense he is devising ways he think will ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

Plug all avenues by which NDC steals elections. As far as I am concerned, NDC has never truly won any elction in Ghana. Every election "won" by NDC was stolen, and they are very good at it. Until NPP finds out how ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

First elections were in 1951 and NPP under whatever name has never agreed it lost

• ODOMGYA (PAPA) 9 years ago

KOJO T IT WAS UGCC THEY LOST IT WHILE NKRUMAH WON FROM PRISON. YAKA GBOME MO MAAAME TWE NPPP. AKUFO ADDO 5 GIRLS FROM 5 WOMEN

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

During the time if Mills/Mahama deceptive era, they accused the NPP of bloating the electoral register. But today what we see is the deliberate attempt to even find aliens to vote in a national elections. What else Mahama can ...

Nana's concern is ONCE BITTEN, TWICE SHY. If it is genuine that the register is not bloated, then no loser can talk about court action. Afari Gyan, over to you because your credibility was tainted by the previous election. Yo ...

• 0243578657 9 years ago

ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015 ACADEMIC YEAR.

It is announced for the information of prospective applicants that Cambridge Senior High School is admitting students into SHS 1, 2 and the Remedial ...

• ghana reigns. 9 years ago

loosers always complain. thats natural.

• Agbemamie Korsi, USA 9 years ago

We spent 8 months of our focus and energies all because of you Nana. You are going to open another canker again just to serve you selfish interest of being popular and relevant. The very institution the EC which you discredit ...

• DASIBREE DWAMENA 9 years ago

THE NPP REGISTER WAS REPORTED BLOOATED AND FAULTY. SOME CROOKS WERE CAUGHT VOTING WHEN THEY WERE NOT SUPPOSED TO VOTE. THIS NPP COULD NOT CHECK YET THEY WANT TO WIN.I AM YET TO FIND OUT WHAT HAPPENED TO THOSE THAT WERE CAUGHT ...

• ODOMGYA (PAPA) 9 years ago

CAN NANA AKUFO ADDO TELL US THAT HE HAS NEVER SHARE A BED WIT HIS FRIEND CHAPY'S WIFE LUCY AT ST JOHNS WOOD IN LONDON AND NOW MARRIED TO HIS FIRST WIFE. THIS IS THE WHO WANTS BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA APUUUUU TOOO MR ABOATIA

• Mma 9 years ago

Ohh this ugly short yeye man has started again and will loose again. So NPP has nobody else but this old man with degenerated brain. PITY

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

WELL SAID NANA ADDO WISE,GREAT MAN,GHANA HOPE,FUTURE,WE SALUTE YOU,GOD BLESS YOU,

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

POLITICS-THE ONLY PREOCCUPATION OF THIS MAN.

WHAT HAS HE DONE FOR THE PAST TWENTY YEARS FOR HIS CONSTITUENCY IN AKIM-ABUAKWA.

DO PEOPLE NOT FEEL ASHAMED FOR THEIR MISDEEDS IN A SOCIETY.

• Kofi K 9 years ago

What a funny and bogus party

• Kofi K 9 years ago

This NDC IS A VERY BAD PARTY.

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

Nana would complain about everything.

2016 is about 2 years away and he has already started complaining why he will lose!

• JOW 9 years ago

I thought he said he didn't trust the EC and so decided to go to court. He wants to be president at all cost. Lets see how he will react in his third defeat.Hahahaaaaa....

• Maame konadu London 9 years ago

Ghanaians should respect Nana addo foolish people always disrespect this noble man

• Adwoa 9 years ago

See who is talking. This mini Taliban and Boko Haram idiotic, and sensless idiotic man. Do you think Ghana belongs to you.

• k. Agyei 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha. Akufo Addo and Losses. Please work hard and stop this childish approach. You wasted the whole country's time and instead of allowing a fresh face, you are power drunk.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

CRIMINALS,KILLERS,CORRUPT,INCOMPETENT NDC WILL NOT GET IT,ALL THEY CAN DO IS STOLE VOTE,SHAME

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

Foolish man you can never be president

• Ayitey Basty 9 years ago

Is Nana Addo still under the influence of weed.

Nana is under the influence of your mother's vegina that stinks so awful. Thanks your magesty.

• B..B 9 years ago

Nana audit the drill ship saga before the voters register.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

No Ghanaian can be trusted And if you get trusted foreigners, the corrupt Ghanaians complain that after 50 years of independence we still rely on foreign experts. So Nana we are in catch 22 scenerio

• Owusu Sekye 9 years ago

DOES NANA REALLY UNDERSTANDS WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT OR HE IS STILL ON HIS TYPICAL HALLUCINATORY AND DELUSIONAL TRIP. DOES NANA AKUFO-ADDO THINK GHANAIANS ARE AS GULLIBLE AS NPP?

• GOWAN 9 years ago

It's even amazing that Dr. Kwadwo Afari Gyan, the Chairman of the EC as well as his Director of Operations at the EC Amadu Sulley, would admit that, the voters register was flawed and not take any steps to CLEAN the register. ...

• Sintim 9 years ago

Well,they will still say that Akufo Addo is the trouble maker, that`s what we are facing,lots of trouble ahead b`cos this time they lie very bad.

Woyome has vowed to mention names of his accomplices. Betty Mould, Okudzeto Ablakwa, Fiifi Kwata, Benjamin Kumbour, Ebo Barton Oduro, Jon Mahama, Jon Mills, Asiedu Nkasei, and a few more nDc gurus will all be in jail.

• ANTI 9 years ago

ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER, TAKE NECESSARY MEASURES TO MAKE VOTERS REGISTER CREDIBLE. WE DON'T NEED ANOTHER CONFUSION. WE DON'T NEED TOGOLESE PARTICIPATING IN OUR ELECTIONS.

• Poku 9 years ago

Mr akuffo can you please release money to the EC to do this? You know the country is need of money and you want to further distablise the economy? Finance the cost.

• Poku 9 years ago

Mr akuffo can you please release money to the EC to do this? You know the country is need of money and you want to further distablise the economy? Finance the cost.

• jay london 9 years ago

like your father if you have one that is

• jl 9 years ago

If Nana is like my father, then he is the most stupid man who need no sane person's vote.
    Thank God my uncle who raised me is like Mahama.

• Sintim 9 years ago

Eii!! NDC,now our elections have turned into West Africa elections and you still will not stop to disturb our ears will your so called patriotic slogans,are you really Ghanaians at all.

• KOJO 9 years ago

NPP, PFP AND ALL DANQUAH/BUSIA NEVER CONCEDE ELECTION.
    THEY CLAIM KWAME NKRUMAH CHEATED ON ELECTION
    DR LIMMAN,RAWLINGS ATTA MILLA AND MAHAMA ALL STOLE ELECTION
    DID KUFFOUR AND BUSIA HAD CLEAN ELECTION. BE TRUTHFULL AKOFO ...

• tonga 9 years ago

He truly has problem with his upbringing and has no manners at all in his choice of words. He is power drunk and totally drenched with hard drugs.... what is your proof of bogus register other than your bogus pink sheet? Look ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Only Npp members and supporters see themselves as Ghanaians otherwise the rest of us are all aliens in our own country.What kind of philosophy is this?Thank you.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Is it not these same electoral register and its procedure that the EC has used in conducting elections for the past 2 decades which have been acclaimed as always and largely free and fair. And their verdicts have always been ...

• Counselor 9 years ago

Well said!

• jay london 9 years ago

are a west african voter from togo?

• EC 9 years ago

Did you say 2 decades and largely declared free and fair? Ask Rojo Mettle Nunoo and Kofi Portuphy who went to court within the past 2 decades you are talking about to dispute the results of the elections and claim your free a ...

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

When was the bio-metric register made? Do you understand what a decade is?

• WOFA YAW 9 years ago

I JUST FEEL NANA IS TEACHING THE E,C RATHER COS THEY ARE CARELESS GROUP WHO WANT TO SEE GHANA FALL.BUT THERE IS NEED FOR COLLECTIONS.

• Ojam 9 years ago

What is wrong with this old man

• K.K 9 years ago

LET ME BE HONEST, IN THE WORDS OF RAPPER FUTURE THAT AKUFO IS THE SYMBOL OF A DYING KING LION WHO IS JUST TYPICALLY UNWILLING TO YIELD POWER TO HIS RIGHTFUL SUCCESSOR TO CONTINUE WITH TRADITION OF PEACEFUL TRANSITION. THAT ...

• Aworna 9 years ago

Pathetic call with mental laziness

• 1616 9 years ago

Ghanaian we had people from togo who not even citizen of Ghana voting in kwahu ewe don't even speak English

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

So

• Dr Akaminko 9 years ago

Go for check up uncle.We are tired of ganja man politics.All die be die nana all die be dieIf all ghana is dead by now who do you think will be left to vote for you uncle ALL DIE BE DIE

• Stoway 9 years ago

Oh Nana Addo, you' ve shot yourself in the foot big time. This is an easy opportunity for NDC to scrutinize voters in Ashanti Region especially and you that region's register is bloated.What a lottery win to NDC!
    Well, unles ...

• Joe 9 years ago

What wrong of cleaning the voters register? This make sense. Why some people are worried all because they have hidden agenda.

• ASEM 9 years ago

Let the youngsters takeover. You're just too ................... A world to the wise is ....

• Ataa 9 years ago

This man has started again. So this man will not allow Ghanains to have some peace?

• Law Speaks 9 years ago

I remain an NDC man forever

• Kwadwo Acheampong 9 years ago

I was though I was going to see Nana's use of the word "bogus" in quotes as you did for the other direct quotes. Where did he use the word "bogus"? I think accurate reportage will do Ghana a great deal of good. Even if you do ...

• Axis 9 years ago

...... or else why bother with costly campaigns and tours.

And why is the EC boss not retired and still at post? The very man who was implicated and supervised a controversial election?