You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 06 11Article 312430

Akufo-Addo praise organisers of “Ya Ye Den” demo

Read Comments Comments (54)

• koonkaasee 9 years ago

condus

• Whatever 9 years ago

He says 500,000 Ghanaians? After renting a few hundreds from across the country, he's also embellishing the numbers too .

• GEORGE 9 years ago

Nana Ado is short of ideas, he thinks Kumasi is the only Ghana. Oluman has expired

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo!only your all die be die!

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

A bunch of hooligans and nation wreckers influence by apketeshie on the loose supported by the chief hooligan that practices law without certificate from law school.

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

NANA ADDO IS A SCARY LOOKING TRIBALIST

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

Kwasea like you, is this how you want hopeless, incompetent, corrupt, thief,
    and such deceitful Mahama to lead our nation?

Hopeless Cow, think about Ghana and how
    it can be progressed by an "all die be die" senseless Cow ...

• kere 9 years ago

Not too surprised about Nana Statements because he is a violent man. Think of the primaries

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• Rugged 9 years ago

Npp is not a political party, but an Asante/Akyem Mafia who think Ghana belongs to them. That is why they only win on 2 regions.

• Shotto 9 years ago

Nana, Olele has retired from the Black Stars so when are u retiring from politics, or u want be like Mugabe.

• NANA AKWASI OFEI 9 years ago

NO HIDING PLACE FOR THIEVES, LOOTERS AND NATION WRECKERS. WHAT HAVE YOU LOT DONE? YOU ASKED.
    YOU A BUNCH OF VIOLENT, UNINTELLIGENT, EGOTISTICAL AND INTELLECTUALLY LAZY IMPOSTERS. YOU HAVE NO SENSE OF NATIONAL UNITY OR COMMIT ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

You guys cannot deliver Stop waasting our time GMO, EPA, AGOA all silent?Afraid people

• peace 9 years ago

Nana we love you and God blessed you

• Whatever 9 years ago

Your old man says 500,000 Ghanaians turned out. Judging from what I saw, even 10,000 in your stronghold koraa I doubt, we all saw the footages on TV. And he says 500,000 Ghanaians? Is he hallucinating

• Ras Kwame 9 years ago

Npp/Up is a terrorist organisation, they started throwing bombs in Ghana during Nkrumah era. This is long b4 Alqeada and boko haram were born. They are the origional terrorists.

• joe 9 years ago

I personally blame JJ for sowing ban political seed in Ghana. He stole tax payers money to build this ndc party. God will punish him to death.

• FUTURE PRESIDENT...... M.A.N. 9 years ago

Dear Nana:
    I know your intention is to run for the office of the President but the Lord wants you to step aside because of your health. He said he"ll honor you if you heed to his advice. I am not a supporter of any politic ...

• ato 9 years ago

This man will never learn lesson. Instead of sitting down quietly and pray to God for long life, he has started praising those irresponsible guys who want to destroy Ghana. You have not even won your primaries, yet you are be ...

• aRAB sPRING 9 years ago

GO OUT AND STRATEGIZE AND STOP DEMO. JUST TIME WASTING WHILE SOME OTHER PARTIES ARE ORGANISING AND PREPARING THE GRASSROOT FOR 2016 IN THE HINTERLANDS, NPP IS JUST TIME WASTING.

• facts 9 years ago

Mahama insulted the Ashntis that they are ungrateful, so they do not deserve anything good. If he tarred their streets with gold they will not appreciate it. No matter how high the Ashantis shall shout situations in their hos ...

• Kwame Effah 9 years ago

Akufo Addo you are a disgrace for praising the demonstrators. You should be contributing to the welfare of the nation but rather result to sabotage. Should NPP not have been at the Economic Forum to offer suggestions? You boy ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

Mr. PIGMY how did u arrived at the 500,000 number.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

We needed an experience person and your mother was asigned to the job. The figure was accurate because your prostitute mother has the names of those who paid her.

• Old Vandal 9 years ago

Olele go and sit down. JM 4 life, Yentie Obiaaa.

• MP 9 years ago

Was it Ye gye yen man? Well, there you go again. From all-die-be-die to Ya Ye Den. Why all these aggro, sectionalism and antogonistic culture. This is the reason why I can never be with NPP. Please you guys should be sensible ...

• SIAW 9 years ago

ASHANT£ KPAA KPAA

• WOATA POOH 9 years ago

BUT NPP DOESN'T WANT FOOLS LIKE YOU,CAPITATION IS IN YOUR DIRTY NOSE.THIS IS A REAL ONE NATION,ONE CULTURE AND ONE DESTINY.ASK THE IDIOTS TO ROTATE IT BUT NOT IN ONE REGION,HE MUST SEND IT TO THE NORTH AND UPPER BECAUSE THEY ...

• Gyimah 9 years ago

Oluman Abr3.

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

YOU asking "Ya Ye Den", the answer is simple you have been stupid since 1950s

• bob 9 years ago

OPPORTUNIST.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• WOATA POOH 9 years ago

THE WISE HAS SPOKEN AND THE IDIOTS WILL CLIMB ON HIM WITH THEIR HATRED AND THEIR STUPID TRIBAL INSULTS BUT THAT WILL NOT HELP THEM.COME WHAT MAY THE VISIONLESS AND THE LOOTER WILL BE NO MORE.GHANAIANS WILL BE FREED FROM THESE ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

An Excellent and Inspirational Speech that one can take home to his/her mother.

On another note and given the present circumstances than have befallen on our Economy, it would be prudent for the NPP Executives to go for an ...

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

This is will not translate into votes and Nana knows that. What he and Alan should do is to 'remove' themselves from the competition and put their weights behind Bawumiah to take power from Mahama to serve Ghanaians. That is ...

• General AHE 9 years ago

Quainoo or whatever u call yourself are trying to twist history or creating your own? By the way who's is the King and who's the laborer? It is this same out-dated mentality that Nana preached that's why he's where he's now. ...

• AKOMADAN AGYEI NKANSAH,BELGIUM 9 years ago

YES THE WISER,GREAT MAN NANA AKASA,GHANIANS,NPP WE SALUT AND LOVE YOU,GOD BLESS YOU OOOO

• GyeNyame 9 years ago

I am not suprised bcos nana addo only achievement is that he organised Kume preko demo against 12% Vat but when they came to power they increased it to 15%. The presidency is not about organising demonstrations.

• WOATA POOH 9 years ago

WHY CAN'T YOU IDIOTS STOP LYING,THE VAT WAS 15% BUT THE ECONOMY WAS OKAY YOU SOUND SO STUPID WITH YOUR COMMENTS NOW IT IS 12% BUT YOU ARE BLEEDING.WOYE MOMONE PAA!.

• stella attakpah 9 years ago

Professor Samuel Huntington in his 1968 book, Political Order in Changing Societies, posits that the more developed and complex a society turns out to be, rather than become more satisfied, the emerging middle class of that s ...

• Kofi Adade 9 years ago

Same rubbish and finger pointing.Same results all the time.
    no water,no electricity,state assets being sold ,EPA and GMO .
    Tribalism galore.

• BOY 90 UK 9 years ago

Ghanaians are like football for NDC and NPP to be playing Flood, dumsor utility increment etc under these two govt. Why cant the energy to demonstrate be use to solve the problems for all of us to enjoy. If there is war well ...

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo continues to behave irresponsibly and demonstrate his lack of statesmanship and leadership.

What was achieved by the NPP demonstration? People went and wasted their time on the streets of Kumasi and then we ...

• YAW 9 years ago

THIS NPP DEMO IS VERY FOOLISH AND A WASTE OF TIME. IT WILL NOT YIELD ANY BENEFIT. THE NPP CAN BURN THE SEA, WITH THEIR NEGATIVE EFFUSIONS. THIS DEMO IS VERY PROVOCATIVE BY UNPATRIOTIC PEOPLE WHO WISH GHANA'S DOWNFALL.THEY STO ...

• Bodom 9 years ago

AS an old man myself, akufo you are disgracing the value of age,period. Instead of you to sit and plan with our youth on how to rebuild mother Ghana ,you are out there inciting violence and planting discord along tribal lines ...

• SAKARA 9 years ago

Akufo, YOU DON'T WANT TO BE A LEDER BE'COS U SUPORT LOOSE TALK.RESPECT FOR THE BETTER OK? Npp U DON'T RESPECT GHANAIANS
    .RESPECT GHANIAN
    S FOR BETTER OK?

• KWAME ADDO 9 years ago

There's nothing here to be proud of, Nana Addo. ALL-DIE-BE-DIE should have been a lesson to be learnt. Your NPP are like pigs in Animal Farm, who claimed "All animals are equal" and when in power they change ideas that "All a ...

• KOOBAAH. 9 years ago

CRIMINAL AKUFFO ADDO CANGRATULATING HIS CRIMINAL DEMNSTRATORS.THISDWARF CAN NOT BE A MAN OF PEACE,HE IS A MAN OF CRIMINOLOGY.IF ASANTE HAS BEEN ABANDONE BY THE GOVERNMENT WHY NOT THE WHOLE REGION DEMONSTRATE BUT ONLY NPPS?ASA ...

• OKOFO 9 years ago

The only thing Nana Addo is known for in Ghana is demos so this not news at all

• Nana 9 years ago

No wonder this dwarf will praise a disorganised demonstration. afterall he is the one who said "All die be die" He should be informed that Ghanaians are peaceful people and will never vote for anybody who encourages violence ...

• Ideology 9 years ago

No diffrent from KUME PREKO demo by NPP when not in government when VAT was introduced yet they came to power it was not thrown out

• Kanewu 9 years ago

NPP are liers and they have been exposed here dont take them serious because Nana said 500 000 demonstrators Kyei Mensah says 400 which is which,Nana is living in dreams.,

• Sea-Lighter 9 years ago

good press

• Adwoa smart 9 years ago

eih old-man bugaloo! You are desperate paa ooo. You really want to be president of Ghana by hook or crook. But sorry, we won't vote for you wai. You don't look presidential at all and you talk 'by-heart' We dont want you as p ...