You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 05 27Article 310627

Akufo-Addo reacts to "yet another lie"

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Citizen. 9 years ago

All these falsehood stories won`t help the nation and for that reason, it`s time people put a stop to it. Rather human beings should think about their own welfare.

• GHANA 9 years ago

YOUR CHARATER

• Citizen. 9 years ago

What you want to know from me is to tell you that I deal in drugs. Yes, I do. What`s wrong with that? We need to stop calling names and come together to put things right for ourselves. A non-Ghanaian won`t come and build the ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Sadly after this affair with the criminal PV we are now reviewing our position on Nana as it seems his moral values are deeply perverted since he idolizes PV. We want a country where all have equal opportunity , guaranteed ju ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Where is his current pictures? This foolish propaganda must stop, we all know that Nana binladdo is very old.

• facts 9 years ago

Nana Addo even at 90 can govern better than all other presidential candidates past and present,from the NPP or NDC or any other party we can think of. He is just equipped enough for the position of the president of Ghana. Oth ...

• Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D 9 years ago

NANA OLELE WILL BE 80 YEARS OLD AT ELECTION YEAR...DEAD MAN WALKING!!!

WHO WILL VOTE FOR AN OLD OLELE?

ASEM BEBA DEBI.

• Ahmed Issah 9 years ago

The wisdom of the NDC papers like unthinkable REPUBLIC must think good of Ghana rather than Nana Addo. He can die & Ghana will exist. Dr,Kwame Nkrumah,Dr.Liman etc. are gone. Let Nana Addo has his peace.If you(Republic )has e ...

• GBOMO ADESA 9 years ago

WHO MENTIONED AKUFFO ADDO'S NAME?

• The 9 years ago

GBOMO ADESA u don't even know what they are talking about and yet you are commenting, that makes you look stupid. If you read that publication about Le Baron arrest that the gutter paper called Republic did somedays ago you w ...

• KWAME 9 years ago

I remember some time ago Nana Asante Bediatuo issued a statement in the name of Nana threatening to sue any one one who associates Nana Addo with wee smoking, this Owula guy was on air (radio) saying Nana not only smokes Wee, ...

• Nana Owusu-Ansah, Woodbridge, Va., US 9 years ago

I personally don't think there should be a warning before one results to whatever means to seek redress. Those toilet paper publications are fond of publishing falsehoods. It is time to take them up. Seek redress from the Med ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

I was doubting the story until Nana reacted. Nana's denial confirms The Republic Newspaper's story about Nana's involvement with this latest arrest of a drug baron.

The news story is absolutely true! We all saw the motor c ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

What will such NDC falsehood being peddled against their political opponent help them to build the poor economical mess they have created making the living condition of people in this country a hell? How could such falseho ...

• JUSTICE 9 years ago

IF THIS'S WHAT NDC IS GOING TO USE TO DESTROY NPP: THAN I DO NOT THINK, IT WILL WORK FOR THEM THIS TIME AROUND. BECAUSE GHANAIANS HAVE SEEN THE TRICKS NDC IS PLAYING ON THEM. NDC RETURN ONE OF THEIR MEMBERS (A GHANAIAN) DEAD ...

Just read the following article and judge for yourself.

Politics of Thursday, 6 December 2012 Source: The Crystal Clear Lens

Akufo-Addo Was Arrested With Drugs …Africawatch Editor

I Standby My Voice: Akufo-Addo ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

The oldman is now suffering because of drugs

• Son of Ghana 9 years ago

The fact is the NDC lie because they know they cannot govern Ghana. Their record stinks like shit. SUBA, GYEEDA, SADA, Create Loot and Share, Yen Tie Obiaaa,NHIS collapse, Free SHS idea stealing, Bcrla pileed high, Subah moto ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo should sue these papers for libelous activities or he is going to be bogged down by this Ndc orchestrated plan to slow down his campaign. Take a play from Asiedu Nketiah's playbook and sue these papers to ext ...

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

What is he waiting for? Everyday, the NDC toilet papers keep on writing stupid things about him and yet, he does nothing.

How could a lawyer let this stupid thing happen to him? Nana Addo was the one who gave Pratt $10,000 ...

• Paa 9 years ago

Nana wants to maintain his record as champion of free press, the man that defended journalists pro bono in the era of the culture of silence, the man that eventually smashed the criminal libel law as his first act as Attorney ...

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

Nyansasem, I believe Nana Akufo-Addo must be sick and tired of such defamatory allegations, deliberately, carried by such NDC-leaning papers. I support the call that Nana should sue the pants off such publishers and editors. ...

Daily Guide tell lias a lot

• Nana Owusu-Ansah, Woodbridge, Va., US 9 years ago

What do mean by the word "lias" in your comment? Do you have a proof, if you are called to provide them? People shoul think rationally,before they speak/comment on something, and use their heads, instead.

• bex 9 years ago

That's right. I am in your corner and will be throughout the campaign.

Hi Cardinal, came back from the hellhole last night and have decided to say hello, and to say that the news of my demise has been greatly exaggerated.

• I & I 9 years ago

Nkrumah's Biggest Mistake was making volta region part of Ghana. You all know the rest of the story.

If the Volta REgion had not been enticed by Nkrumah to join the gold Coast to form Ghana, present day Ghana would have been more impoverished than Niger or Somalia. This is because the Akosombo Dam could not have been built! ...

• Ghanaian Patriot 9 years ago

Fuck off, Akosombo is not in Volta region and and even if some Ewes had voted to join Togo, part of Volta region would still have been in Ghana and the Dam could have been built.

Thank Acheampong for his sage idea of carvi ...

• B Ranks 9 years ago

Do you want to say that Ghana could not have discovered her oil without the Ivory Coast?

• BUKARI DRAMANI 9 years ago

What is the NDC government waiting for if Nana Addo is a cocaine Baron? This and other stories will not help. If you have the facts why don't you act. I blame Nana Addo. He should take the NDC papers to court and I know he h ...

• charles, Dubai 9 years ago

hahaha, Nana fear court nowadays, bcoz of Tsatsor. espercial when he is even guilty of that issue

• Paa 9 years ago

Believe it or not, Nana was Ghana best court lawyer in his hey days. In case you didn't know your 'Tsator' was junior counsel to Nana on several occasions when they worked together in the past. Between the two, Tastsu might b ...

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

Diverting attention, Diverting attention. Diverting attention, Diverting attentions INSTEAD OF FINDING SOLUTION TO THE PROBLEMS THEY CREAT FOR GHANAIANS - RAWLINGS LEGACY,

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

This reaction is not necessary. Just sue the newspaper that published the news to serve as a deterrent to other rented NDC newspapers.

• Owura Ntim 9 years ago

The Republic News paper need to be sued for them to stop this kind of stupid and low grade gossip journalism. After all Asiedu Nketiah went to court of similar false allegations and won. Nana and NPP has to do same. Fool only ...

• George Best. 9 years ago

THIS NDC GOVERNMENT IS THE MOST USELESS GHANA HAS EVER ENCOUNTERED. AFTER DEPLETING THE NATIONAL COFFERS THROUGH STEALING AND SHAMEFUL DEALS, THE NDC GOVERNMENT IS NOW DIRECTING HER COMMUNICATORS TO SMEAR THE IMAGE OF OTHER P ...

• Ns3m pii 9 years ago

If you like go to supreme court no one cares. After plunging yourselves deep into some unnecessary mess then you point accusing fingers on innocent people. Com'on go and get about the mango tree.

look at him bragging, if u believe that was lies sue him direct without warning. this is not just a rumor about Nana n cocaine dealers links, is a facts every Ghanaian knew. so Mr Eugene,u only advice ur client to change his ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

KWASEA BI NTI, TWEAAA, ALL NDC KNOW IS
    FABRICATION OF STORIES, UNSUBSTANTIATED ALLEGATIONS, AND THEY CANNOT EVEN GO TO COURT, NDC SHOULD FIX THEIR ECONOMIC MESS THEY HAVE CREATED WHICH HAS BROUT OUR NATIONAL ECONOMY TO A HOP ...

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

Nana should go to court to clear his name if he is sure he is innocent about any false accusations these Papers may be smearing his good name with. Or is he afraid of further incriminating himself if he went to court? Perhaps ...

• Sule 9 years ago

He can not go because he is hundred percent guilty of what is being said about him. He rushed to court when he lost the elections but he can not go to court to defend his image! If heas the gbewa in between his legs, he sould ...

• KOLIKO 9 years ago

ITS EASY TO DENY BUT WE ALL KNOW ITS TRUE.ALL THE MAJOR DEALERS SUPPORT U FINANCIALLY

• DANSO 9 years ago

It's surprising that after such huge allegations with lengthy details of the relationship between Le Barone and the NPP the only response we get is 'next time' you will see!

Granted Nana Addo has any links with the man, should the cedi be losing its value by the day? Must that prevent the government from paying disbursing the GETFUND and the District Assemblies Common Fund? How does that prevent ...

• new orleans , louisana, 9 years ago

what i don understand is , they use the same ad old taken picture of the poor guy to all his dos and dones. yes i mean dones. anyway, cant they use his new photographs for us to see how old he is growing ad the changes of his ...

• ATIA 9 years ago

WHATEVER GOD HAS SAID ABOUT NANA ADDO SHALL COME TO PASS ,NO MATTER WHAT THEY PLAN TO DESTROY NANA WILL WORK BECAUSE GHANAIANS ARE NOW POLITICALLY WISE AND MATURED/ THEY HAVE GOT TO KNOW THE LIES OF NDC . BEFORE 2008, G ...

• Ibrahim Adam 9 years ago

ghanaians should change their way of doing politics and let us think and know how we are going to run e sustainability

• GENRAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

"The next response to such defamatory publications will be to seek redress at the National Media Commission and the courts of law. "
    This is a serious allegation and the time to seek redress by way of retraction and an apolo ...

• Francesco 9 years ago

It's about time to Nana Addo Seeks legal action against any person or news paper that tries to fabricate any false and lairs news about him.

• nii tegoe-holland 9 years ago

Let's drag them to court,nana.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

Falsehood, character assassination and lies not healthy for democracy. This is a well known fact. I wish to ask if it's true that the arrested guy in question had or is having any relationship with Nana. Well, I will sue the ...

• Agel 9 years ago

NANA ONCE AGAIN IS DENYING YET ANOTHER FALSEHOOD ALLEGATION. OF COURSE HE WILL NEVER AGREE IT IS TRUE! WE ALL KNOW HUMAN NATURE. WHICH PREZ HOPEFUL WILL EVER AGREE TO SUCH ALLEGATION? OF COURSE THE MAN LIKES GOING TO COURT, S ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

NDC,MAHAMA MUST THINK BETTER THAN ALL THIS NONSES.AND FIX OUR ECON0MY FOR GHANIANS,NKWASEFUO,NDC MMOA,NKWASEA KEKE,CORRUPT THAT IS ALL THEY KNOW FOOOOOOOOLS

• ABU 9 years ago

Why not send them to court as Asiedu Nketiah did.Npp soso ns3m so paa send them to court.

• good jugdement 9 years ago

Next time lets sue them for proper kwasia be inti cash. Aboa fono news papers

Every Ghanaians knws that he deals with cocaine

He is the main kinpin

• ATIA 9 years ago

KWASEA ,FOOLISH MAN --ANOUNG ALL MEN , YOU ARE THE MOST USELESS FOOL , IF YOU KNOW THERE IS TRUTH IN WHAT YOU ARE SAYING ,THEN ARREST HIM BECAUSE YOUR PARTY IS ON POWER -- FOOLISH MAN ,NINCOMPOOP !!!!!!!

• David Mensah 9 years ago

This Akufo Addo thinks, he can continue to be fooling himself, thinking he is clever. It is as though, Ghanaians have no eyes to see, and not easr to hear. Why is this man coming out on this particular story, after having kep ...

• Eb 9 years ago

JUST SUE THE NEWSPAPERS

• Amega 9 years ago

Mr Government, why? Dollar now 3 cedis, Euro now 4 cedis, and Pound now 5 cedis.

• Visitor 9 years ago

We demand to see your Cert if this DRUG
    issue is a lie.Quite interesing,you react to some allegations,and keep mute over some.Why?President-To-Be must be trusted on all issues.

• Kwame 9 years ago

NPP said Alfred Woyome is NDC financier is that also a lie? Perhaps Amoateng was also an NDC parliamentarian and NDC organized tugs to vandalize property like the did when Kennedy Agyapong was arrested. It is only a tug who l ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• K'4 9 years ago

Oh Akufo Addo again? This will not stop this C' business:

• Bawumia 9 years ago

I hv personally told him to cutt these drug guys off but he insists they hv bn helping him financially!
    I am personally not happy especially when it comes to my religion.

• JOHN AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

CASE CLOSED

• KWAME ADDO 9 years ago

YOU CLAIM SUCH ARTICLE IS BLATANT LIES AND INSTEAD OF DEALING WITH THE PUBLISHER YOU BRING NDC'S NAME INTO DISREPUTE. THE MEER FACT OF BRINGING NDC'S NAME WITHOUT EVIDENCE THAT NDC IS BEHIND IS TANTAMOUNT TO DEFAMATION OF CHA ...

• kofi Mensah 9 years ago

If you stand unconcern and let this lie stick , Ghanaians again will vote for the wrong candidate and we will all suffer. The only people gaining on this lie are those who can not find a job, the only job they are good at is ...

• joe,boston 9 years ago

If you can challenge electorates vote in court what prevents you from wasting another eight precious months in a frivolous law suit. If you feel defamed go to court or the story is true.

• Goro 9 years ago

If Nana is bold enough to react to this story this time around, he should equally be bold to tell us why he was disgracefully sacked from Oxford! Agaian, he should be bold enough to tell Ghanaians, how diplomatic passports i ...

• Jiew 9 years ago

Even God knows that Ghanaians are liars. Spoiling name is number one in Ghana. Ghanaians are professors in damaging names. I can say more because I have seen more of this

• Ogya 9 years ago

What do some of these NDC papers seek to gain from malicious publications about Nana Addo who is more decent than personalities behind those false publications?I suggest that charges should be pressed against them.

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Punish them at least for once and they will be careful to publish anything
    Gadually they are destroying Nana's image.To court and fined heavily will make them sit up

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

Nana, why waste your time with these have nothing worth doing but write about the devil's preaching? There is a 90% chance these negative writers and commentators are all druggies. It's only druggies that get excited and talk ...

• useless man 9 years ago

It is ot a lie. David Anim gave over one thousand motor bikes to NPP. they were parked at his hotel for everyone to see. He also gave two million usd of his drug money to Nana Akufo Addo. He is a well known NPP guy. Nana shou ...

• Yaw Boakye 9 years ago

Nana's cocaine issue will never go away so long as he wants to president. Cocaine tag will forever be on his head period.

• qwesi 9 years ago

When the thre Dzorwulu wmen were arrested Akufo Addo was the Attorney General.......Eric Amoateg was Akufo Addo bbest friend......Raymond Amnkwah was als Akufo Addo's friend.......Where kraaa did we go wrong.....???? Some one ...

• tawiah -seikwa atomfourso 9 years ago

most of the suporters of the parties in Ghana do not have much idear of the so call Party politics,because they just suport any Party even if that Party would lead them to hells they will vote for the said Party because of th ...

• Ama 9 years ago

Shame on NDC with their cheap Propaganda,think of how to make Ghana worth living so we all can come home and stop diverting attention

• TEE 9 years ago

NDC MAHAMA THIS TIME YOUR PROPAGANDA WON'T WORK PERIOD. GHANAIANS OUR EYES OPEN WILD YES

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAAM WE ARE FED UP WITH YOUR INCOMPETENT AND FULL OF CORRUPTS PROPAGANDA PERIOD

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

What do you actually need from Nana Addo evil NDC folk? Build Ghana's economy and stop fooling. You said that the power is in your hand to rule so do it. Mmoa!

yes we will surely build the economy that u destroyed