You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 04 15Article 306300

Campaign for Akufo-Addo else... - Ken Agyapong warns

Read Comments Comments (94)

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Please stop calling the name of Nana Addo. Anytime you do that, the NDC will start to shake like a leaf.

• FLOATING VOTER. 10 years ago

Osei
    Apiitoor !

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Nana addo is tooooo old to fight for his boys,JAKE AND SIR! STUPID JOHN. GHANA will save his bungalows from JAKE'S hands. Now the bungalow thief JAKE can proceed to supreme court with his pink sheet to find out,why the EC dec ...

• Sandra Akpalu 10 years ago

Nana Addo is Ghana's hope for true leadership and a turn around in this corrupt messy economy under John Dumsor Mahama.

• DUNN NPP 10 years ago

FOOL

• wayo 10 years ago

Nana cannot do anything for Ghana.He is a chain looser.

• k.k.egbeomor 10 years ago

sandra i respect u.U are spot on

we shall now mobilize even more forces to support the revolution of change and bury the ndc of the rubbish of history . for us it doesnt matter who npp selects to rule , even a dog will get our support if it means getting rid ...

• Abu 10 years ago

YOU HAVE STARTED MAKING FOOLISH STATEMENTS AGAIN AND WHEN YOU LOOSE YOU BLAME EC."WE WANT POWER BY ALL MEANS".SO THAT IS ALL YOU WANT.WE AER WATCHING

• FLOATING VOTER. 10 years ago

Continue to tickle yourself and laugh.
    Afoko willnot tolerate your insolence
    You better change.

• Sethoo 10 years ago

A floating voter with a choice,you are a coward.

• Joejoe 10 years ago

All I am waiting for is December 7, 2016 to vote out these DIRTY THIEVES who are few but looting in LARGE quantity. Ghana is broke listen to their appointees and party faithful's. DISGRACEFUL NDC THIEVES

• Anthony Amoah 10 years ago

Nana addo must lead the NPP

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Let the delegates relax and diligently, elect someone who can deliver. After this executive elections, let the party get united because unity is strength.

• Old Vandal 10 years ago

Npp should take this man to the hospital.

• The Trucker 10 years ago

With "supporters " like Ken Agyapong, the NPP does not need enemies.This Cave Dwelling tribalist has done more harm to the NPP than any individual or group of individuals. He is a real menace to the party's fortunes.

• Kweku Manu - Mpraeso 10 years ago

He talks as if he owns NPP.Foolish and loose talk.If Nana is popular,let the delegate decide

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Ken u ar right becos lm not npp member but becos ofnaba am able to convince all my family members n their friends etc to vote for npp becos of nana so no nana no vote

• Jim 10 years ago

i am coming to ghnana to vote for nana Godwilling. its just clear. let the people choose who they want. God is wiser than men.

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 10 years ago

Imposition is to be the last thing that should happen in a Democratic Party. Even though Ken preferred Afoko as the Party Chairman, he did not cause an imposition of him on the party, so why not campaign for Nana but rather w ...

• Nana 10 years ago

You won t allow the people to choose first?

• HE IS OUR CHOICE 10 years ago

If Nana is sidelined by the new executive he must contest as an independent candidate. We will be his foot soldiers and campaign for him in every part of Ghana for free. We will vote for him, even in the capacity of independe ...

• Paa 10 years ago

I agree with Ken

• POLLS 10 years ago

The NPP party, members, sympathizers, well wishers, floating voters, etc, etc, would campaign for the Flagbearer of the NPP party, who can win elections for the NPP, so the masses can benefit from the good governance and comp ...

• Capricorn 10 years ago

Some of us are also for Allan so what do you say to that? Let no one decide for any aspirant. Lets stop all campaigning for now until it"s time for the flag bearer race and allow delegates to decide. We now have a leader, all ...

• babyboi 10 years ago

NO ALLAN ALLAN ALLAN NO VOTE. I SUPPORT YOU CAPRICORN.

• Rockson, Achiase 10 years ago

Kennedy, you came into a Party already formed from the blood, sweat and tears of people.
    The Party went into power without your ALMIGHTY Support. On the very Big Heart of Kufuor you were helped into who you are today. You no ...

• goodman 10 years ago

We are tired of Ken Agyapong. Afoko should beware of such people

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man is sitting at home when he hears a knock at the door. He opens the door and sees a snail on the porch. He picks up the snail and throws it as far as he can. A year later, there’s another knock at the door. He open ...

• goodman 10 years ago

Alan all the way, just as Sir John and co could not retain their positions, so will Nana lose to Alan. Nana is counting on his popularity in the party. He has not learnt something from what the delegates said in Tamale, they ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Bent on collecting what he claims the government owes him, Akuffo Addo is his last chance to receive such back-door payout!!!!

• Ato 10 years ago

We all understand that there is an out cry for Nana,but we are party with great respect for democracy, so what we need to do now is to sit down as party and ask our self some important questions,This is the time we need strat ...

• ANGRY EBUSUA ROBERTS 10 years ago

KEN. DON'T MIND KUFFUOR WHO IS HALF NDC AND HALF NPP. HIS DISGRACE IS ON THE WAY. WE SHALL SEE WHO IS TELLING THE TRUTH. HE STOLE VOTES IN SUNYANI AGAINST
    NANA, AND STILL MILITATING AGAINST HIM, A DEVIL INCARNATE. HIS PUN ...

• Ato 10 years ago

I think Nana is still good for 2016

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

KEN - YOU ARE PERFECTLY RIGHT. NANA ADDO IS THE PEOPLE'S CHOICE. I AM ALSO ON THE GROUND AND THE MASSES ARE SAYING THAT NO NANA NO VOTE. THEY ARE SAYING THAT IF NANA IS NOT GIVEN THE NOD, THEY WILL TURN ROUND AND VOTE MASSIV ...

• ANGRY EBUSUA ROBERTS 10 years ago

PROBABLY, KUFFUOR WHO IS HALF NDC AND HALF NPP, STILL HOLD SECRET MEETINGS WITH NDC, PROBABLY, AND DAMAGING THE NPP, WHIKCH THE FOOLISH AND IDIOTS IN THE PARTY DO NOT KNOW, AND JUST FOLLOWING BLINDLY. NPP MEMBERS MUST APPLY W ...

• Akim Brenase 10 years ago

Nana is the best hope for Ghana

• Sea-Lighter 10 years ago

i salute you ken agyapong u are the best for nana

• Sea-Lighter 10 years ago

AGAIN NO NANA NO VOTE

• K B 10 years ago

Haahahahaaa sea-lighter paaaa. When u voted for him on 3 elections we lost, so just relax n we'll vote n bring a winnable candidate to power for our dear NPP wai

• K B 10 years ago

How can Nana win 2016 for us. After all the advantages we had in 2008 n 2012 he still lost those elections. So now dat he'll be 72 what new thing does he bring to bod. Plzzzz we need a winnable candidate n not a popular candi ...

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

EEII KB, IT IS NOW CLEAR TO YOU THAT MAHAMA WON THE ELECTION FAIRLY AND ALL THAT SC NONSENSE WAS JUST TIME AND RESOURCE WASTING.

• Okra 10 years ago

Nana Addo, you did all you could. Thank you for the outstanding leadership. Great job, mone yo. Leave room new breed

• Okyeame 10 years ago

Look, it is up to the delegates to decide. Dont blow your horns.

• Xscona 10 years ago

I think its too early to start clamouring for Nana to lead the party in 2016. I believe there are equally capable and important people within the party who can also lead the party, and therefore they should all be given an eq ...

• AKIRIKA 10 years ago

ALL WE WANT IS NANA ADDO.
    ALAN SHOULD JOIN THE QUEUE.

WHEN NANA FINISHES HE CAN COME.
    BUT FOR NOW NO WAY FOR HIM. HE BETTER SUPPORTS NANA OR WE GO AGAINST HIM IN 2024. AMEN

• NDC Monitor 10 years ago

We all know Nana is popular, probably our best chance of leading the party, yet let us allow the delegates to confirm that, rather than opinion leaders like Ken taking sides. We don't need that now.

• Mumuni Sokoto 10 years ago

So this crap of a thief thinks he caused Jake's downfall? Try Afoko and see the outcome, or you may not even live to see the outcome - your incurable asthma will deal with you! Stupid idiot. What happened to the motorbikes Ja ...

• Yenara-asaseni 10 years ago

Ever since this man made a call for Ewes and Gas to be killed, Nana never, and I stand to be corrected,condemned his utterance. One of the reasons why NPP should get rid of this man, because he will plunge our peaceful countr ...

• KO 10 years ago

ken agyapong, wait for the delegates to elect who they want to lead the party and stop imposing nana addo on everyone. if i was akuffo addo, i will resign, 2 losses should be enough

• Concerned 10 years ago

Because of the perception people have about Afoko and Agyapong being supporters of Alan,ken merely warned them not to undermine Akufu Addo since he is the delegates choice.(at least that's the perception on the ground)

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Is Ken the ONLY PERSON in the NPP who can talk like this BUT NEVER CALLED TO REASON ?? He talks too much!! Your Nana may not even see 2016.....and then WHAT NEXT ?????
    Ken, you're TOO IMPATIENT !!

• still rastafari 10 years ago

sir john & ken agyapong same,same

• Nana 10 years ago

Nana all the way

• kofi 10 years ago

Yeh, there goes the king maker again. Hope he shuts up and let us have some peace. How can he claim now that he single headedly voted out the old executives? Is he trying to tell us by proxy that he wants Nana Addo and that i ...

• Naakate 10 years ago

OH KENNEDY AGYAPONG; YOU EMPTY BARRELL STOP MAKING THE MOST NOISE: ARE U NOW THE BILL GATES OF GHANA?; BE CAREFUL U DONT MEET THE WRATH OF GOD; THE ALMIGHTY: KEEP QUIET AND MANAGE YOUR OWN AFFAIRS AT YOUR CONSTITUENCY:

• still rastafari 10 years ago

ken agyapong pls dont cause disaffection for nana addo

• Kobina, Apam 10 years ago

I am not a fan of Ken but I think he's spoken my mind on this particular issue. I don't think I will fuel my car to travel to Apam to go and vote for anyone apart from Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo. NPP can choose anyone else a ...

• NANA ADDO THE BARON 10 years ago

Ken want his drug dealer partner to be president so that they can revamp their cocaine smuggling business.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

"Whether they like it or not, Ghanaians are calling for Nana Addo"

Only in your confused mind.

• JOSEPH ATTAH-MENSAH A.K.A. CAESAR 10 years ago

UNITY IS STRENGHT. LET US ALL UNITE BEHIND NANA.

• takadia heroes night 10 years ago

you have spoken the truth and the words of NPP. In politics people can pretend, but in reality for now, NANA ADDO gave himself for NPP and NPP is for him. GOD bless you for saying the truth.

• Betto 10 years ago

"All we need is Power" I thought u ppl hv Ghanaians at heart. idiots, power for what? buying our lands and estates? U not go get that power today or tomorrow. it is NPP WHO WILL LOSE NOT A CANDIDATE. ANYBODY AT ALL THEY PRESE ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

My humble is NANA ADDO the only wise person in the NPP?

• i ad 10 years ago

Thank u

• KING 10 years ago

WHY IS IT THAT WHEN NDC HEAR THE NAME NANA THEN THEY START HAVING STOMACH RUNNING. THEY KNOW THAT A WIN FOR NANA IS THE END OF CORRUPTION IN GHANA

• NII 10 years ago

DONT START KEN, IT DOES NOT HELP NANA, THE LAST TIME YOU MADE A TRIBAL STATEMENT AND THAT DID NOT HELP, IT CAUSED DEFEAT, KEEP YPUR OPPION TO URSELF PLEASE

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

You guys are not serious,I tell you.Thank you.

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Alan is the best bet for npp

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Dont worry urself

• Objective chap 10 years ago

1998 playback Drop AKUFO ADDO and NPP has a new President

• Yenara-asaseni 10 years ago

So we can get the chance to insult this short, Lilliput, pigmy, arrogant cocaine sniffing certificateless all die be die thief. He sold his house to campaign and lost. So now he wants to come and recupe and avenge......by jai ...

• Owusu 10 years ago

Are we safe? All the npp needs is power to loot and share and to sell drugs. Ken please tell us you want to come and serve us and not 'all we need is power'. So if Akufo Addict can deliver the power at 72 and is not able to ...

• All die be die 10 years ago

Useless characters NPP

• Jojo 10 years ago

PRESIDENT AKUFFO-ADDO IS A PAST DREAM.

WHOEVER IS CHOSEN TO BE THE PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE OF THE NPP WILL NEVER WIN.

THE HEAVY DAMAGE THEY DID TO THE STATE OF GHANA IN THEIR EIGHT YEARS OF RULE,BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION, M ...

• Dessy 10 years ago

Non-sense threatening

• i ad 10 years ago

Thanks

• YAAYIMA _ Jasikan 10 years ago

I think u are right bcos Nana has become very popular in politics and wif also how he conducted himself after the general election , during the election petition and afte the election petition.
    what he was tagged wif saying ...

• i ad 10 years ago

H

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

TWEEEAAA,!
    IS KEN CAMPAIGNING FOR HIS DRUG BUSINESS IF NANA BECOME PRESIDENT? TOFIAKWA!

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Ken should chill and let the delegates decide.

• Nuamah 10 years ago

I used to like ken agyapong for his outspoken attacks on the NDC, until he turned the gun on his own party; labelling all the executives as thieves and calling on the delegates to vote them all out.

Well, ken, they've done ...

• ...... 10 years ago

PLs NANA is old therefore go and club ur grand dady

• Mr Asare ....France Asare contortion 10 years ago

God bless you kine ...NPP must very very carful if you mak any mistake to change Nana then NDC will take the set agine

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Big mouthed tribalist is talking. This man more than any other has driven away multitudes of Ghanaians from the ranks of the NPP. The new leadership emerging within the NPP will do well to restrain this malevolent character l ...

• TEE 10 years ago

NDC ARE DECEIVING MAHAMA ABOUT 2016 WINNING. KEN AGYAPONG IS RIGHT. IF THE PLAY ANY GAMES AGAINT NANA ADDO WE WILL MAKE SURE NPP WILL SATAY IN OPPOSITION FOR LONG PERIOD

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

This illiterate again. He and Akufo Addo are no where near Allan. Tweeaaa, Allan K will win.

• Whatever 10 years ago

So Kennedy Agyapong knew Ghanaians were not calling for Akufo Addo in 2012 and 2008 yet they presented him as their presidential candidate and believed that he will lead them to victory amidst all die be die and kill all Ewe ...

• Jab 10 years ago

Just shut up. Idiot!!!!!!!!!!!

• Sansan 10 years ago

Well said , but let the votes of the delegates decied.

• Amensco Techno Services 10 years ago

Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka. Call 0244523451
    Quality Toner and Ink Refill at affordable price at Abeka-Lapaz
    We refill all type of Toner and Ink Cartridges.
    We also sale and repair office equipments like:
    Laser printer ...

• The Trucker 10 years ago

If I was Akuffo Addo I would be very worried that Ken Agyapong of all people is loudly supporting me. The mention of the name of this virulent cave dwelling tribalist is enough to make many turn away from NPP and put their ch ...

• kwabena 10 years ago

they can never do that because this time we are going to getourselves involved......what can they do? I think we should just ignore these statement because these are some the statement ndc people are parading just to satisfy ...

• SM4LYF 10 years ago

NO NANA NO VOTE.....