You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 03 26Article 304368

Akufo-Addo talks ‘free education’ in Nigeria

Read Comments Comments (52)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NKWASEAFO BI NTI GHANA IS SICK!!! THE CEDI HAS ALREADY DIVED DEEP DOWN!!!!!!!------ WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND L ...

WE REALLY NEED NANA.

• EAH 10 years ago

BAWUMIA BRING THE COPPER PESSEWAS TO THE CEDI. WATER PRICE WILL COME TO AT MOST 12PESSEWAS AND THE ECOMONY WILL PICK UP

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Future talk is wat we need. Not these sharp teeth folks. They must all be robbed and kidnapped!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Certificatelss addo must shut up.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Nana the real Free Education champion, Not John Maama and his School boys propaganda lies Free education

• Kwame 10 years ago

Mahama should learn from Nana

• Sethoo 10 years ago

Anago people need free education pass Ghana else all of them will be enlisted in the Boko Haram Army to disturb Africa.

• Nii Moi 10 years ago

In Ghana we don't want visionary leadership what we appreciate is fire fighting. Its all about vision folks!!

• Bout 10 years ago

Who is nana?we don't need him.

NANA ADDO PUT HIS LIFE DOWN AND FOUGHT CRIMINAL P/ NDC TO GIVE US DEMOCRATIC GOVERNANCE, NOT FORGETTING PRO FESS OR ADD BLADE OF BLESSED MEMORY.WE MUST ADORE NANA ADDO. IT IS THROUGH HIM THAT WE CAN, TODAY, WRITE AND TALK FR ...

PROFESSOR ADU BOAHEN OF BLESSED MEMORY, NOT ADD BLADE.

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

This how we expect our president to be. A president who talk about human being and education.
    John Mahama is a failed president. Anytime he is out of the country and make a statement it is always on money and the weather. A ...

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame 10 years ago

I believe the political season is in hibernation, why then should NADAA travel to Nigeria for fund raising and political campaign?. Had the NPP surreptitiously and on the blind side of Ghanaians endorsed NADAA as their flagbe ...

GET UNDERSTANDING OF DEMOCRACY. NANA ADDO IS EVEN TOO QUITE. HE IS NOT ON CAMPAIGNING PLATFORM, HE IS IMPARTING IDEAS IN GOOD GOVERNANCE. NANA IS A SAGE!!! HE IS TALKING AS GHANA'S OPPOSITION LEADER. IT IS HIS DUTY TO PUT PRE ...

• koffie 10 years ago

SAY NO TO NDC ..VOLTA REGION

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Also the Ga Adangbe tribe ndc can not offer anything good

• JOHNSON, 10 years ago

NO GOOD POLICY FROM MAHAMA TO NDC IN VOLTARINS,THIS;S TIME TO SAY NO TO NDC,GHANA FIRST,DUMSOR,WATER, NO EDUCATION,NO MONEY BUSINESS IS COLLAPS,WHY MAHAMA??

• yag 10 years ago

I suggest that if all the elite and the politicians repatriate the money and asserts they have in abroad back to African there will be sufficient capital for total transformation.We are our own problem.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

MATE-MEHO KILL MOTHER GHANA LONG TIME BEFORE THEY WERE BORN.KANKAGYAME WE ARE COMING TO YOU. SO WATCH OUT' THOSE RAT RACE MATEYEHO SHIT,YOUR DAY ARE OUT NUMBERING

• APOLLO T 10 years ago

Brilliant sons and daughters abounds in Ghana but due deceits and high illiteracy rate we always vote wrongly for vision less and little minds.

• CALLDOFF 10 years ago

NANA AKUFO-ADDO, HOW VISIONARY ARE YOU ? WHEN YOU CANNOT EVEN LEAD YOUR PARTY TO WIN ELECTIONS . YOU LOST TWICE, LOST IN COURT AND YOU ARE GOING TO LOOSE AGAIN

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

WHAT TYPE OF EDUCATION IS AKUFFO-ADDO TALKING ABOUT? IS THE SAME ONE THAT INFERIORIZES THE AFRICAN, RUBBISHES HIS ACHIEVEMENTS AND THE WISDOM HE INHERITED FROM HIS ANCESTORS, ERASES HIS PAST AND GLORIFIES SLAVERY AND COLONIAL ...

• Creativesolutions 10 years ago

better Nana but remember it took only one visionary leader Nkrumah to create Work and Happiness environment in Ghana. is not lack of visionary leadership but Lack of selfless visionary leadership. God bless 2nd Nkrumah to be ...

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Yes u are right

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

As usual, members of Ghana's elite club would cite events and what are customary in the USA, UK and other developed civilized nations as a yardstick by which to measure things in Ghana. Yet Nana Akufo-Addo's own record as Gha ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

"But, he said, military interventions has held development back".
    So the Kwame Nkrumah coup staged by Afrifa and Kotoka backed by the United Party was a mistake. Hmmmm. Nana, if you can preach this gospel to all Ghanaians th ...

• Prof. Johnson 10 years ago

It is an unequivocal fact how this Danquah-Busia clan planned to destabilised Dr Kwame Nkrumah and destroy his heritage.
    If the atomic energy had NOT been sold to the Americans AFTER they took bribe to overthrow him, would ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo does not believe in education because he imprisoned Ghanaian intellectuals who put things in place to revamp the Ghanaian economy from 2001 ti 2008 when he was the Attorney General and Minister of Foreign Aff ...

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

Ghana deserves more than a man who hides the realities around him?? Why did his in-law Amankwah, a well known cocaine dealer hold a diplomatic passport while nana Addo Dankwah was a foreign minister???

• Samanpa Sam 10 years ago

You yourself may not even know how to hold the cutlas or hoe to weed. Poor mentality of Ghanaian youth who don't want to any other jobs than selling handkerchiefs and Cnese toys in the cities. What would you eat if they did n ...

The truth of the matter is that the NPP under the two times failed presidential candidate who in a crooked way had wanted to use pink sheets to vie for the presidency of Nkrumah's Ghana!! Abomination for patapaa and people w ...

You poisoned your grandparents so you don't know the need for the aged in the society.

• Yaw b 10 years ago

Dumegah or whatever your name is can you read between the lines that NSC is not the best for Ghana now. Coming from the Volta region doesn't necessary means vote NDC .....I won't be surprise if you tell me you are not from th ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man and a woman were celebrating their 50th anniversary. They were talking before their dinner about how they should celebrate their big evening. The woman decided she would cook a big dinner for her husband. Then he said t ...

Nana's idea of free education can be meaningful for Ghana only if he pays much attention to Technical and vocational side using it as pilot project and providing amenities that will foster creativity and innovation in the you ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

Yes Nana is absolutely right here west african economies have suffered and stagnated because of military coups,the unbridled corruption of military regimes and the reluctance of investors to invest in unstable countries.Take ...

NPP should not shy away from the hard truths that Nana is not any person well cut out to rule mother Ghana!! He is very uninspiring and uncharismatic ans is very dull site for floating voters to give him any votes at all!! It ...

• PROUD PEPENI 10 years ago

LASCIVIOUS OLDMAN!

• WISE MAN 10 years ago

THIS TYPE OF PRESIDENT WE NEED IN OUR COUNTRY NOT IDIOT MAHAMA CORRUPTED

• WISE MAN 10 years ago

WE NEED YOU

• sampana 10 years ago

I am realy sorry for this bawumia man. he is disgracing we the northerners. he has allowed himself to be controlled by the npp politician thieves in our country. you connived with dubious characters like akuffo addo and jake ...

• OWURA 10 years ago

Author:
    sampana

Date:
    2014-03-26 09:57:58

Comment to:
    Akufo-Addo talks ‘free education’ in Nigeria

I am realy sorry for this bawumia man. he is disgracing we the northerners. he has allowed himself to be ...

• Osei Tutu X 10 years ago

Arrogance will spill over when this guy gets to be president. As usual he will jail opponents till they die in jail!!May that day never arrive for his president for vindictiveness and elimination of his enemies will be top pr ...

• COS 90 10 years ago

Tweaa, Nana if really you consider your self as visionay leader, then give to ghana your share of the proceeds $ 3.4million after selling the drillship. Toffiakwa, tweaaaaaaaaaaa, you will never be a president in ghana. ALL D ...

• Gerald 10 years ago

A semi illiterate talking about education.Wonders will never end. Who minvited this fake man to such an important meeting in the first place! A man who fake certificate? The gathering should have demamded from him where he ob ...

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

We need the kind of education that emphasizes problem-solving,

Our current system of education is theoritical, creating end-products that cannot tackle the mountain of problems facing Africa in a global setting that places ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

MAHAMA NDC CAN ONLY GOOD IN CORRUPT,CRIMINAL,MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,NANA ADDO ALL THE WAYEEEEE,NDC MAHAMA KOHYE PO,

• Whatever 10 years ago

Does Akufo Addo now want to borrow NDC's idea of quality education?

• enchill 10 years ago

May God bless Nana to be given the nod to run this country. Education should be supported by all. Yes, he is my man.

• Prince Yeboah 10 years ago

Sincerely am surprised as to why Ghanaian ,Africa And the World at large is not tapping the ever forward thinking, the best visions of this man. Just stand down as an individual and analysis the this statement he made about f ...