You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 03 22Article 303998

Akufo-Addo’s naysayers are electoral prostitutes – Group

Read Comments Comments (37)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NKWASEAFO BI NTI GHANA IS SICK!!! THE CEDI HAS ALREADY DIVED DEEP DOWN!!!!!!!------ WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND L ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

So , there is no civilize person in this akan's npp party to educate this dwarf how to wave a crowd? Look at nana binladdo's hands in the air? Is that how to wave a crowd? Isn't that looks ugly? I hate to see him like that, ...

no general who has capitulated for what ever reason should be given the chance to lead and that goes for nana . we shall tell all our sympathizers to abstain and boycott the next elections as we insist on a radical leader who ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Shame unto you AMASA NAMOALE (also known on the web as BBC NEWS!!!!!) I can tell your desire to maintain the status quo is deep. You now want to portray yourself as somebody from the NORTH, but you have failed. The people of ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

The GUY from the OTHER TRIBE is NOT YOUR ENEMY; he is also a GHANAIAN. Some BAD POLITICIANS would want you to believe otherwise. DON'T VOTE for such POLITICIANS. We have attended the SAME SCHOOL, worshiped in the SAME CHURCH ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

HAHAHAHA YOUNG AND NAIVE NDC PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF SCHOOL BOYS MINISTERS HAS DESTROY GHANA! OUR CEDI IS NOWHERE TO BE FOUND! ALL THEY KNOW IS WOMEN AND LOOTING, THEY ARE YOUNG AND INCOMPETENT!, WE NOW NEED OLD AND ...

• MARCUS 10 years ago

NANA CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA SIMPLE BCOS GHANA IS NOT A KINGDOM

• OKOFO 10 years ago

No further comment

• OKOFO 10 years ago

I mean he is coming for State Burial

• Kwasi Ntiamoah 10 years ago

Prior to the 2012 elections Akuffo Addo visited Israel to commune with the God of Israel. No success, which means God did not approve of his ambition. Now he goes to Britain to seek the face of God. May be he heard God has no ...

• KkD 10 years ago

It's because of the likes of Marcus that is why Ghana is where we are now. Visionless and narrow minded ness .what has age got to do with ones capabilities.Mahama is young but he's more less a dead man walking with no clue w ...

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

It is not only Marcus that is the problem but also the likes of you who prefer abusive language rather coming out with cogent reasons as to why one should vote for NPP (Nana). Where's the 5-10 years blueprint a la Malaysia, ...

• Ola 10 years ago

I wish he should see down for NPP youth to lead the part. He annot win nor worn.
    NPP wish to shop his money.

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

There will be a "Stalking Horse" candidate during the impending primaries.
    As sure as "night follows day" an "emergent" Dark Knight will enter the fray.
    The media in Ghana will explore all areas minus the "contempt of court ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

The reason to hate Nana Addo by the NDC and some NPP elements is that, they fear the man has no business aiding anyone in corrupt practices. They fear he is going to end their corrupt means of livelihood. This man will bring ...

• Obournana 10 years ago

Some of you are daft. What did Akkuffo Addo do about the drill ship sale missing money, 3.5% stolen oil shares by Kuffour and cronies, VODAFON bribery, Dr. Anane sex and Ghanaians money for child support? Or is the reason why ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

Go out there and put him to court trial and see if you can trap him on drill ship. Your setting up of that bogus EOCO was only to trap a clean man. But you have always failed. You must be one of the babies with sharp teeth. G ...

• Future Judge 10 years ago

We know how people can paint a black character to look a white character. You may say, you don't understand my language but wait a minute. The praises that are being heralded into our ears day after day by followers of Akuffo ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

If we want someone boyish look to lead the nation then we should open a contest for young and handsome men and the winner to be elected as our president.

Mahama is young, agile but is the most foolish leader ever. Has Mah ...

• KING 10 years ago

NDC STEALING AKUFO ADDO'S VISION BUT CAN NOT IMPLEMENT IT. ARE WE VOTING FOR AGE OR POLICIES?.

• charles, Dubai 10 years ago

This group r jokers, we all know Nana when he was a minister, what did he do then? He Only tarnished Ghana image to international community by given cocaine dealers diplomatic passports, is that what we should expect from him ...

• Gasco. 10 years ago

Thanks very much, you made my day.

• kyebaff 10 years ago

give us a break.
    how old was prof when he contested for three times? Did u u people had hope in Prof when he came back for the third time?
    We are talking about brains and contacts not age factor. What is your president doi ...

• Gasco. 10 years ago

What brains are you talking about, drugs dealings brains or drug contacts? What has he done all these yrs foy Ghana to tell us he has brains, What brains are you talking about

• IBN ABUDU @CANADASHEABUTTER@LOOK.CA 10 years ago

Ghanaians shall always remember how NPP beat journalist under Akuffo Addo .
    They will remember him taking Ghana at hostage .

The all die be die mantra & we "y3 akanfo" shall play out a million times .

He's not a rede ...

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

John Mahama is dumb.We need a brilliant leader.

• Anin, USA 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo is a true leader

• Johnston,Accra 10 years ago

why using his old photos,please no youthful ghanaian will vote for 72 years old man,period

• Whatever 10 years ago

Akufo Addo still believes that the Briton Woods Institution of the world Bank and the IMF are here to help Ghanaians. But the fact is no salvation can be won without fighting and sacking the world bank and the IMF from Ghana. ...

• Owen,New York. 10 years ago

Ghanaians will enjoy very well and will plead that Nana should go for the second term, but ,just like Mandela, Nana will step down for Dr Bawumia

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS YOUNG AND HAVE NO IDEAS HIW TO RULE A COUNTRY SO WHO IS BETTER. THE OLD MAN VISIONARY OR YOUNG MAN LOOT AND SHARE THIEF. YOU DO THE MATHS PERIOD

• Owen,New York. 10 years ago

Even the Europeans and the Americans know Nana Addo will be a good leader.He is someone who can changed our economy from RAW MATERIAL producers to INDUSTRIAL economy,but some Ghanaians are refusing to reason.

• TEE 10 years ago

YOUNG INCOMPETENT CLUELESS AIMLESS USELESS IDEALESS VISIONLESS LEADERLESS PRESIDENTLESS PLANLESS HOPELESS LOOT AND SHARE FULL OF CORRUPTS CHECKS AND BALANCES CHOP GO SCOT FREE MAHAMA. AND OLD MAN DECENT CLEVER INTELLIGENT VIS ...

• Ataankpa Apuma 10 years ago

Those who think Akuffo Addo is too old to be President this quote by Thomas Jefferson should be food for thought: "Never judge a President by his age, only by his works."

• TRIBALWALL 10 years ago

In your name can we resurrect, in your name can we survive, in your name can we have hope, in your name can we have trustworthy and in your name can ghana kindom come. Akwaaba, NANA OKUFO ADDO

• Philologus Asyncritus 10 years ago

The critics of Akufo-Addo are afraid of him. They know that he will win this time and shame them. Atta Mills was there three times before winning. Age is in strength and experience and wisdom are in it (age). Because Asiedu N ...

• NOKWARE PAA 10 years ago

NANA ADDO NEED MONEY TO PAY HIS DEBTS,BUT HE LIE BAD, WE DONT NEED OLD MAN LIKE (MATUZALA) AND SHOR MAN LIKE (ZAKIOS)