You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 03 22Article 303990

I'll be shocked if Akufo-Addo goes unopposed - Arthur K

Read Comments Comments (55)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy may wish Akufo-Addo's downfall but God is with Nana Addo always.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo's time is over, we want a younger candidate because the job is a difficult one: we need some ACTION !

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

There will be a "Stalking Horse" candidate.
    There will also be a "Dark Knight" offered as a Compromise to " assuage" bruised Ego's.
    The "blood bath" will be brutish....Elephantitis

• kate 10 years ago

Akkufo Addo is greedy, it is Allan and BAWUMIA TIME.

no general who has capitulated for what ever reason should be given the chance to lead and that goes for nana . we shall tell all our sympathizers to abstain and boycott the next elections as we insist on a radical leader who ...

• Kofi Miawo De 10 years ago

This political failure, Arthur K must shut up. This idiot even failed to win his constituency primary election for parliament, yet has the audacity to blame Nana Addo for not winning the presidency.Arthu K is a political spe ...

• opoku 10 years ago

Akufo Addo likes to take us to opposition again, come 2016. please someone shd challenged this. we are ready to support him. don't let him to spoil our dear party npp.

• Collins 10 years ago

We will strongly demonstrate against Nana aDDO inclusive in NPP. WHAT IS WORRY nANA ADDO. i voted for you 2008, i voted for you 2012. I bet you i will not vote for you again. i will send my vote to PPP.

• MARCUS 10 years ago

MR.BBC NEWS DIS HAS NOTHING TO WITH GOD LET US FACE THE REALITY ON THE GROUND THE IDEA THAT NANA AKUFO ADDO IS ONLY HOPE NPP AND GHANA IS RUBBISH.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

I will buy a coffin for this idiot free of charge if he is ready to die now. This man has never ever made any sensible statement since i noticed that he said he is a party member of NPP.

• PAA NII 10 years ago

What the fuck are you waiting for Arthur K?.Come out of your cage and pick the nomination form and context for the flag bearer and spear us with your gobbledygook and frivolous behaviour..

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

What is the matter with Arthur K?
    What stops prospective contenders from throwing their hat in the ring too.

Let them be BOLD and tell the electorate WHAT they can offer THEM BETTER than Nana Addo
    Cowards!!!!

• zim 10 years ago

I FEEL SOO SORRY FOR THE SO CALLED NPP ARISTOCRATS,HOW CAN THEY ALLOW THIS MAN TO DOMINATE THEM?THIS MAN HASNT GOT ANY POLITICAL AMBITIONS,LEFT GHANA FOR SIX MONTHS WITHOUT TELLING THEM ANYTHING,ARRIVED AFTER SIX MONTHS AND D ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

This is their thing they call it "out dooring."

• zim 10 years ago

WE HAVE FAILLED OUR FELLOW CITIZENS POLITICALLY,ECONOMICALL,EMOTIONALLY,AND ACADEMICALLY,AND EVEN SPORTINGLY.WE SHOULD ACCEPT THE FACT THAT WE ARE ALL FAILURES.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Hate him or like him, Nana Akuffo Addo will definitely either unopposed and by majority vote at the NPP congress will be yet the party's Presidential candidate.

Competence is build out of experience and you and your paid p ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

These are the nation wreckers in black suites. Nana has no equal in our political dispensation. It is the truth people intentionally find it bitter to swallow. At this point, it seems some people either hate him for nothing o ...

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

WHAT IS THIS STUPID FOOL TALKING ABOUT ?

• Canadaian Boy 10 years ago

Cape Coast Boy or whoever you are, you are the most stupid person ever born in Mother Ghana. Stop writing in Fanti and using Cape coast as cover, no Fanti will behave like you. If you have nothing important to write, then go ...

• Prof 10 years ago

I cannot comprehend why you this doctor is always against Nana Ado.What do you need from him? If you want to try nobody is against that and I can tell you, you will not succeed.

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

He may not win,but will "punch"holes in the favorites credibility....draw blood
    The. "heavies" will the gather for the kill.

• AGYABA 10 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH WITH ARTHUR K? HE DOES NOT NEED TO BE SHOCKED, HE SHOULD GO AND CONTEST NANA ADDO HIMSELF.

• koffie 10 years ago

Mmmmm

• Straight Talk 10 years ago

It's a free country !!. Keep your word and join the race as you promised. That's the surest way to prevent Nana from going unopposed.

• K,J,MENSAH... KUMASI 10 years ago

ITS BEST TO REST IN PEACE NANA COS YOUR UTTERANCES IN THE PREVIOUS ELECTIONS WERE REALLY BAD ESPECIALLY *ALL DIE BE DIE*. IF HE CAN APOLOGIZE MAY BE THE SITUATION MAY CHANGE, OTHERWISE JUST GO TO REST. YOU CANT WIN THIS TIME ...

• monkey jacobs 10 years ago

Why doesn't Arthur Kennedy challenge him?

• Wisdom Awiaga 10 years ago

Indeed, age, is not and have never be a problem per se. What about credibilty problemss? This man, Akufo Addo has thousands. Secondly, what kind of competent is Arthur Kennedy talking about? As I keep on saying, former presid ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Unopposed does not necessarily mean universal acceptance. Only dictators and tyrants cannot accept opposition. And Akuffo Addo is beginning to show his true colours as an insufferable bully. He wants to make good the financia ...

He will only go unopposed if people like Arthur Kennedy only stay in the US and write instead of coming down to pick up registration forms.

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

The NPP must listen to Arthur Kennedy; he is clever and he has foresight; for

- Kwame Nkrumah Ghana knows that the NPP wouldn't get anywhere with this Akyem bluffer Akufo Ado; yet, it appears, able individuals in the NPP a ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy must have something else to hate Nana Addo. Let him stay in his North Carolina wooden house and keep his ideas to himself. We don't need him. He can eat all the salt in the sea yet he can never equal Nana Addo ...

• Kobby 10 years ago

Arthur K "koraaaaaa se den?" Pick a form and Akuffo-Addo will not go unopposed but if nobody pick, he will be returned unopposed.

• Boobo 10 years ago

You are a big fool to say that about Nana. Stupid people like you always bring controversial in their own party. KWASIA

• Tokyo Joe 10 years ago

Arthur K you are worried and this worry will take you to your grave Arthur K go to hell.

• TIPOLIPO 10 years ago

Has Arthur Kennedy forgotten his one vote project? Can someone remind him of the vote(s)he got the last time he decided to contest.

• Kum Apem A Apem Berba 10 years ago

Have critics of Nana Addo asked him to explain what he meant by 'all die be die' before trying to crucify him?
    These so-called NPP members waste all their time and energy trying to find fault with Akuffo Addo rather than co ...

• Atta 10 years ago

It's unfortunate this has been the interpretation from this writer.

• Atta 10 years ago

• Y3ntei Obiaa 10 years ago

The impression as though he just landed on planet Ghana! My biggest worry is that this country will continue to sink deeper into the abyss because of the personal ambitions of particular people. And the trouble is that there ...

• CHE 10 years ago

SENILITY COMES WITH AGE AND CAN AFFECT COMPETENCE IN SUCH A HIGHLY STRESSFUL ROLE AS PRESIDENT OF A NATION.MEMORY LAPSES ALONE CAN MAKE THE PRESIDENT A PUPPET WHO IS MANIPULATED BY THE BUREAUCRATS SURROUNDING THE OFFICE. A LO ...

• Georgee 10 years ago

Arthur K go and pick a form and stop talking.

• Panin 10 years ago

To attack a presidential contender in your own party publicly clearly undermines party cohesion and creates hostility among party leadership. If you Arthur K feels your vision for the country and your message can garner enthu ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Arthur K enough of the blabbing. If you feel you are competent enough to challenge Nana Addo for the flag bearship, come out from your dale and face him.

• Ekow 10 years ago

As usual, its about party interest not national interest. There are better people/candidate in NPP. Nana Addo, though popular is not the best man for president in NPP. That is why our nation has become a failed nation; incomp ...

• TEE 10 years ago

TELL ME IS AKUFO ADDO THE ONLY CANDIDATE IN THIS WORLD WHO IS OVER 70 YEARS OLD,

• TEE 10 years ago

TO WIN OR TO LOOSE

• Elizabeth Darko 10 years ago

A big fool,you can also stand against him. What are u waiting for,u claimed to have ur doctorate degree, Idiot!

• ELDER OSEI 10 years ago

ITS DISGRACE TO US, AS THESE NPP LADIES IN UK ARE SECRET PROSTITUTES!

• makus 10 years ago

arthur k u are old devil in npp

• south 10 years ago

Oluman want to chop president at all cost. Desperately, hungry for power

• south 10 years ago

Don't allow oluman, he must go take care of his groundchildren.

• Chabba 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy is a big disappointment to me. I initially had a lot of respect for this since the PNDC days when he was the NUGS president until recently for his mischievous baseless attack against Akuffo Addo. If he thinks t ...

• Chabba 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy is a big disappointment to me. I initially had a lot of respect for this guy since the PNDC days when he was the NUGS president until he recently started his wayward mischievous baseless attack against Akuffo A ...

• Me 10 years ago

This the first time this man is making sense to me. I agree with you 100% But sometimes you talk too much and by so doing you provide ammunition to these propagandist called NDC. So please learn to keep quite a bit or better ...