You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 03 06Article 302568

NPP race: Crowd demands Akufo-Addo declares bid

Read Comments Comments (54)

• cha 10 years ago

Nana please come and clean out the rot from the system

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

the new prophet seeks to save himself...self-seeking, no vision, no plan, no clue. PRAY FOR GHANA!!!

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 10 years ago

DID HE BRING THE LAW CERTIFICATE?

HOW CAN YOU GO AND STAY IN LONDON FOR 6 MONTHS AND NOT GO TO YOUR SCHOOL FOR COPY OF YOUR CERTIFICATE WHICH IS SUCH AN IMPORTANT ISSUE?

OR WAS HE JUST SITTING IN A ROOM DURING THE 6 M ...

• Efo Kossi Korve 10 years ago

He said he will be at the Independence Square today. He did not go. Asem Sebe. He thought he could pull a fast one on Ghanaians because Mahama has said something which is similar to his much touted but terribly deceiving free ...

• Kotei 10 years ago

GREETINGS FROM GA MASHIE. YOU ARE WELCOME AND WE MISSED YOU WAA DI3NTS3. FEEMO NI OK33 W) NOKO MLA,MLA.

• Musa 10 years ago

period

divine power has beaten with rain and wind this pepeni to make him know he can never escape the wrath of God , he is being punished for his corrupt ways , insensitivity to the ordinary man's needs and selfishness. today the s ...

• Lolulou 10 years ago

What nonsense are you talking? Please speak some sense and be reasonable in your comments. No need for tribalism in this day and age!

• dim 10 years ago

grow up

• Twice Bitten 10 years ago

No patriotism in your blood,just talk.
    6months of expenses in your slave masters land when your little contribution in Africa would have been soooo welcomed and appreciated.
    You have no idea what true leadership is about.

• SHAMU 10 years ago

He should bring whatever he has. Apart from corruption what does he have? He just want to leave the biggest inheritance of all time by stealing from government for his children. He knows he is almost there(GRAVE YARD) so, wha ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Nana has no education but is far better than the well educated president we have who cannot come out a policy on his own but will not hesitate to steal what those who did not attend any school will come out with.

• dan 10 years ago

PLEASE BROTHER PLEASE COME AND RUN SAVE US AND SAVE GHANA

• KWAME 10 years ago

NO NANA NO VOTE

• opijnenhof 10 years ago

It will be good for Nana Akufo-Addo not to waist his dear time to take the flag for NPP ...sit down and enjoy your life than to go and put rope on your neck ....this is the time for you to relax with your dear wife and give a ...

• okofo 10 years ago

That's your opinion, but did Nana tell you that being a President could stop him from "relaxing" wih his wife and giving "advice to the young ones"?

You're an NDC supporter at all cost, and you just realized that Mahama's ...

• Yaa Rose 10 years ago

Okofo, Nana Addo has been NDC's headache for 8 eight years and STILL the headache has not killed the NDC. Maybe, headache cannot kill them so why don't we find them another disease that will kill them??

I'll tell you that ...

• Wisdom Elom 10 years ago

N P P, are we thinking about the party coming to power in either 2016 or 2020 or we just want tu punish Alancash? Let present sombody who can win even if not 2016 but 2020

• okofo 10 years ago

And who hinted you that it will take Alan Cash to win the 2016 election?

• Ganyo 10 years ago

Soap opera politics

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• ISAAC 10 years ago

nana has to let the young ones compete. he has to relax, he is too old. he will win Npp race but what about becoming prez. we have to wake up and give it to someone with more energy. nana is too old, Alan is the next person a ...

• oppong london 10 years ago

ghana is in jeopardy ,we need nana addo ,s intelligence to rescue the situation.in reality without npp ghana will remain forever and ever in poverty.ndc has no solution,no brainy people,no sensible people and no good heart f ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

Even though Akufo Addo is by far the most popular person in the NPP, he has done fatally enough harm to his political fortunes to stand any chance of winning a presidential election.
    His best chance was in 2008 when he mana ...

• NIPA NYE ABOA 10 years ago

I KNOW FOR SURE THIS MAN CAN NOT RESIST RUNNING AGAIN, BUT HE SHOULD BACK OFF FOR FRESH BLOOD, PLEASE TELL HIM NOT TO RUN.

• Lolulou 10 years ago

He is too old and has Lost twice. Time o chill. And why 6 months in the UK WHEN HIS FOLLOWERS ARE SWEATING INT HE SUN?

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

Let the so-called "fresh blood" throw their hat in the ring too, what stops them?

The man wants to stand, let him. The position of flagbearer is not the exclusive preserve of Ashantis

• koffie 10 years ago

Mmmmmm

• OMANBA 10 years ago

God has rejected Akuffo-Addo like how he rejected Saul.He will never be the president of Ghana.He is the 'Saul' of Ghana politics.

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

THE WISE MAN,GREAT MAN,NANA OMAN BAPA,NANA ALL THE WAYEEEEEE

• Igp 10 years ago

Nana, I am a staunch supporter of NDC and I am neither from Eastern Region nor an Ashanti; but for the first time in my life, I have decided to throw my weight behind you,NPP/and or Loyal Opposition group to defeat the crimin ...

• Richard 10 years ago

HMM!! Are you deceiving yourself or who? Why don't you be bold and say you are an NPP? Who do you think you are deceiving? Please be wise.

• Owen,New York. 10 years ago

The only hope left for the poor masses in Ghana is Nana Addo ,so any decision he want to take should involve the various youth groups in the country.If nana Addo hurriedly abandon his teaming supporters without any tangible r ...

• Bob Sidi 10 years ago

We still consider nana addo as the legitimate president of ghana after he was gang robbed by the ec n atuguba.he is the most popular man in ghana today .nana,you are well come and we are waiting for your declaration .

• THE ETERNAL PRINCE 10 years ago

POOR THEY. ACCORDING TO THE ANCIENT SCROLL GHANA WILL HAVE FIVE PRESIDENTS, WHO BEAR THE NAME "JOHN". The John Dynasty ends with a fifth John. This is one of the immutable laws laid at the foundation of the Earth. NPP will ha ...

• sam 10 years ago

tweaa

• Tsatsebi 10 years ago

Nana Addo is a born loser and will lose again so please do not waste your vote on him. True Ghanaians who love Ghana will NOT vote for this man.

• Wofa K 10 years ago

Nana all the way

• afi 10 years ago

look at his face
    a monkey

• Pelicles 10 years ago

And you like a baboon that is breast feeding.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Do not support POLITICAL PARTIES like you support HEARTS or KOTOKO. They are a GROUP OF PEOPLE who claim they can manage AFFAIRS OF THE STATE for you. You pay them for doing that. You must therefore USE YOUR HEAD and NOT YOUR ...

• Tribalwar 10 years ago

Now is the time that we will neither contest nor pursue but to claim the land that belong to us, protect and save the Akans kingdom by any means neccessary when the saviour has finaly come. NANA AKWAABA! Woe onto thee that sh ...

• Twice Bitten 10 years ago

You still haven't learnt your lesson.
    Okay.
    FYI Most Ghanaians are done with the president but you surely not their alternative.
    There are a lot of floating voters now.

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

AKANS HAVE NO REASONABLE MAN THAN THAT CRACK HEADED AKUFFO ADDO. 2016 NPP WILL LOSS AGAIN.2016 NO MORE SUPREME COURT
    BUT AKUFFO ADDO HEART ATTACK

• kofi Antwi 10 years ago

How many times must a man lose before he gets the message ??? You will never, ever be President of the Republic. Watch my lips !!!

• dan 10 years ago

PLEASE BROTHER PLEASE RUN TO SAVE GHANA AND SAVE US

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

WHY FORCE NANA. GUYS IN NPP CONFUSING THE MAN AGAIN.HE WILL SURELY LOOSE SINCE GOD CROWN A KING. HE WANT POWER AT ALL COST, ALL DIE BE DIE OR BY BLOOD BARTH.GOD OF MAN WONT LET IT HAPPEN.

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

DOOMED TO FAIL

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Mahama the most stupid

• Paa Kwessi in the Bronx 10 years ago

All die be die. Go jump into the ocean if you are not happy about the better way Mahama is leading the country. That is your only choice. Mahama will win another term and NPP will be in opposition for another 50 years.

• Angel of the West 10 years ago

To all those who wish doom for Nana Akuffo Addo,doom follow them everywhere...2016 is God's appointed time for this visionary son of Ghana

• Thief Mahama 10 years ago

Mahama should apologize to Ghanaians for insulting Nana Addo and the NPP for reneging his promises and seeing the light for the NPP stance on social intervention policies

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

WELLCOME HOME NNIPA BA

• still rastafari 10 years ago

nana & his group must unleash bawumia