You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082014 03 04Article 302345

Cedi is 'butt of many jokes' – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (184)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

where there is no vision, people perish

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

They don't understand the letter of the word patriotism. And the people who still follow the NPP, hmmmm. Daft they are.

• moyo 10 years ago

Nana Addo has no solution to the current economy challenges facing the country as he could not even demonstrate to Ghanaiana how effective he is in opposition. If Ghana is a patient in need of medical treatment and Akuffo Add ...

• Mansa 10 years ago

No vision. If that how he feels why would he not offer solutions intstead of criticizing abroad. This vision less guy is daft. What is his track record in governance and what did he do when his party was in power for eight ye ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The same old old old story, nana binladdo is a fake and joke, Tweeeaaaa! !!

• Okyeman 10 years ago

This Blood thirsty womaniser can not address a gathering with mentioning anus, bottom, butt, etc. How there the is junky, comparing the economy of Ghana to a glorious club like Man U. Was he there as a comedian?
    Thank God Gh ...

• T JONES 10 years ago

ORIGINAL EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI! This loser has found his voice again ooo! I thought the best thing for him will be retirement after his failed bid to be President of Ghana at all cost. Hehehehehehehehehe

• Son of Ghana 10 years ago

Thats the NDC way. Insults, threats, tribalism and stealing ideas money and votes. Ghana will kick your arse oput in 2016.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Of what good I'd an NPP govt? Their demonitisation is the cause of our present economic woes. Evil dwarfs.

• william 10 years ago

The Foreign Mister also spoke! What kind of reporting is this!

• nd 10 years ago

So what Nana said was more important than what Our Minister of State contributed? Were you licensed to promote NPP? Shame on you!!!!!!!!!!

• Blaming His Parents For His Failures 10 years ago

The best of NDC is 1.STEALING VOTES 2. PROPAGANDA 3. STEALING IDEAS 4."FAWUTO BEGYE 4x4 5. USING ILLITERATE AKANS AS ASIEDU NKETIAH AND AKU DONKOR.

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

All jokes aside Akufo Addo is being dishonest and to tell dirty jokes vis a vis Manchester United cum Ghana is not the same as a black humour over the Ghana Cedi. What Akufo Addo said is rather a butt of calumny. For Akofu A ...

• ALHAJI KANKANE 10 years ago

THE NDC PARTY FINANCIAL ADELAQUAYE IS STILL IN JAIL IN USA ON DRUGS DEALING.THE LAST TIME I WAS LEAVING AMERICA I HEARD HE IS BLEEDING BLOOD SERIOUSLY DUE TO HOMOSEXUAL ACTIVITIES. THE LATINOS ARE MISHANDELING VERY BADLY BEFO ...

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

Allegedly,
    The NPP,are made up of men and women of "limited vision",saddled with a "gossip mongers"mentality....

• William Sorkpor, USA 10 years ago

Akufo Addo is not attractive enough to be the president of our beloved Great Ghana.

By that I mean, he does not have the physical and mental charm to woo world leaders; and compel them to go out of their way to help us. ...

• Buffalo Soldier 10 years ago

Are you retarded or something? What has attraction got to do with brains? Did you read what he said? Instead of electing leaders who can harness all the potential Ghana has you fools would rather choose one who'll go around b ...

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

TWEaaaaaaaaaaaaah aputOOOOOOOOOOOOH,ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT VISIONLESS IDEALESS RAPIST MAHAMAH OR YOUR FATHER OR NKETIA ASIEDU?TWEAAaaaah ODIBINI.

• Obuotabiri 10 years ago

Poor and innocent Ghanaian woman(Mansa)I am sure you live abroad else you will know what is going on now. if you understand what inflation means you will keep your loudmouth shut.You are clueless about economy May I remind yo ...

What have the NDC done in 30 years. Nothing.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

I couldn't have said it better.

• kpata 10 years ago

THIS MAN SUPPOSE TO BE EDUCATED. OMG!! WHAT IS HE TALKING ABOUT? JUST LIKE A COMMON MAN ON THE STREET

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

When you wasted 9 out of 12 month of 2012 then wasted another 2 months through empty noises and riots, what do you expect to happen to the economy? When you had the opportunity under the greedy thief, JAK, what was your first ...

• A 55YR-OLD TODDLER 10 years ago

BETTER A 70-YEAR OLD WISE MAN TO LEAD GHANA THAN A CLUELESS 50-SOMETHING-YEAR OLD COPYCAT WHO HAS NO VISION OF HIS OWN. MANDELA WAS WELL OVER 70 WHEN HE BECAME PRESIDENT OF SOUTH AFRICA, AND THAT COUNTRY AND THE WORLD WAS BET ...

• nd 10 years ago

You should answered his questions first. Dd he not tr to bring DRUG BARONS back to Ghana?
    When Mandela wa preaching forgiveness was somebody not preaching ALL-DIE-BE-DIE?

• TABOO 10 years ago

N.C.D AKRONFO

• Meman Nti 10 years ago

In Nana's 2012 election campaign he talked about three important issues that a nation needs to develop,they are 1.INDUSTRIALIZATION 2. FREE EDUCATION AND 3.HEALTH CARE, he explained how he would transform the Ghana economy fr ...

• Senior citizen Br,weig Germany. 10 years ago

Nana made an abridge form of his economic speech to avoid spies ready to hi jac and claim it as their own and render NPP with empty economic policies come 2016 general elections.Okuapeni ba you must be always simple as much a ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

He LOVES to talk but not READY to offer any meaningful solution to the problems he talks about. This is called, KANTA, an excuse to run away from responsibilities; the old-man should have known years ago, that the old ways of ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Ask Mahama for answers not Nana Addo.

• mugu1 10 years ago

is this useless man akufu addo on pay list of ghana govt?
    ghana needs a kind of president putin type to deal with these useless man,

• Nii Lante Okunka 10 years ago

Thank you moyo.What indeed is this dwarf's solution.He has been in government for so long and would profess to have experience in attending to the ills of our country.Yet he never contributed an iota of a suggestion to buildi ...

• AbasZ 10 years ago

If people are talking animal like you should close their beak. Stupid fool.

• Sethoo 10 years ago

AbasZ don't mind him his brain is filled with sand,he is part of the students of Sammy Okudjetu and Felix Ofosu-Kwakye.Can he compare his young father to the 65plus "drug dealer"?Who is healthier?

I do not envy NDC supporters. They are fools and just like their Mhama without vision.

• Kwame 10 years ago

A person who really wanst to become the president of Ghana is happy to describe the state of his country's currency in bad language in the land of his colonial master.What a joke!!!!
    No real patriotic Ghanaian will vote for ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Akufo Addo is not about propaganda,like Mahama & NDC.
    He calls A SPADE,A SPADE,BUT NOT:
    A SHOVEL.

WOYOME is still walking freely,whilst a person that steals food,is jailed for 1 year,in Ghana,under your NDC.

• John Aban 10 years ago

Despite you people are giving Nana shit, we still have to realize that what he is saying is true. Something have to be done to the falling cedi and the economy. Am serious.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

When did Mahama and his clueless NDC see that Free SHS education is now possible, when Mahama and his BUI DAM thief Asiedu-Nketia shouted on top of their voices that "Everything free is
    no good" and again said "OKWATEREKWA S ...

Has Nana been discharged after six months in the Drug Rehabilitation Centre in North London? We thank God for the full recovery. Now that Nana is sane I hope he will withdraw 'all-die-be-die' as it is a great sin before God.

• JUSTICE ATUGUBINI 10 years ago

Where have you been all these decades my brother ? You are even highed more than both of them.

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

Allegedly,
    The NPP,are made up of men and women,with "limited vision" saddled with a "gossip mongers" mentality....

Tell that to the NDC thieves

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

Allegedly,
    The NPP,are made up of men and women of "limited vision";saddled with a "gossip mongers" mentality....

• Adongo Kwesi 10 years ago

Rubbish talk and you want to be president.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Ghana will be greater than the dream of 1957. What do you know about the dream of 1957 apart from promoting your Akyem Mafia?

• Tibaa 10 years ago

Nana is speaking like a British Overlord who is disturbed by the unruly behavior of his colony called Ghana and is issuing a fatwa against the miscreants. When will this misguided dream end?

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

Your end is coming soon because Ghana will not be destroyed by you enemies including Prat

• ONIPANUA 10 years ago

Nana is a poodle of the imperialists and they wished he is the president of Ghana.

Where is the chinese loan? Useless party of theives.

• ONIPANUA 10 years ago

Better for Mahama to be a poodle of China which is a genuine friend of Africa and never colonized and exploited us than to be a poodle of the imperialists who colonized us ,stole our resources,used us as slaves and still want ...

• agyeiwaa 10 years ago

the fall of the cedi has been gradual and slow, brought abt by bad policies over the years.The npp encouraged buying and selling of everything, now you stand in judgement over ghana. Did your father not take ghana money to se ...

• Obuotabiri 10 years ago

Nana is a true GHANAIAN and has his country at heart. Most people like you complain about hardship in Ghana but do not have the chance to voice it out but rather criticise

• Kwame Poku 10 years ago

I only wished John Dramani also had a quarter of this brain, appoint square pegs in square holes and stop stealing and womanizing and stay at one place to think too

Kwame, can't you smell wee from Nana's picture? You see, when a wee smoker is high he sees delusions and speaks any garbage. Anyone who thinks what Nana speaks makes sense must be rushed to Pnatang Mental Hospital for urgent ...

• Chris 10 years ago

As your name suggests you belong to the tribe that thinks these greedy bastards will do something fro Ghana without you testing any of the powers of the brain God gave you. This government will do nothing until thy kingdom co ...

• Tony 10 years ago

You are very pathetic! How on earth would somebody wish to be like a dangerous third class drug addict like Akufo Addo! A fake lawyer who has no classmate! A diplomatic passport thief and a tribal bigot! Who in this world wou ...

• Daddy Oscar 10 years ago

This Akuffo Addo guy has started doing his propaganda again.At the end of it all he will stand for an election and when he loses,he will go to court in order to be declared the winner.Look,we are waiting for you to come to G ...

• Bitter Ghana 10 years ago

Nonsense, did you have the money for breakfast this morning?

• EDUCATED PEOPLE LOVES YOU.. 10 years ago

ONLY SENSIBLE MAN IN GHANA...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Tell that to Otabil, Sam jonah, Kofi Annan, should I continue. Stupid boy you are.

• TK 10 years ago

glad no ewe man was mentioned. bastard

• Sethoo 10 years ago

This Ghanaman boy is a nuisance on Ghanaweb,use the internet opportunity to learn and go to school.

• NANA ADDO.. 10 years ago

APART FROM YOU. DA REST ARE USELESS

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

MAHAMA EMPTY MIND,INCOMPETENT,VISIONLESS,CNN DOG MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,SHAMEFULL

Very soon because Ghana cannot be destroyed by you enemies

Nana has the Solution and all enemies will be exposed.

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

LIKE DR. MENSAH OTABIL SAID, WE ARE A NATION OF JOKERS. WE MUST BE SERIOUS AS A COUNTRY. EUROPE AND AMERICA DID NOT JOKE LIKE WE ARE DOING.

NANA IS A VISIONARY LEADER WHOM WE ARE TOYING WITH. HE HAS SOMETHING UNDER HIS S ...

• Tijani 10 years ago

we have confidence you can turn Ghana to a fortune country, all you need to do is to produce your educational certificates from the UK and you can be president of the republic of Ghana easy.

• ONIPANUA 10 years ago

Is it only the cedi which has lost value against the dollar?Most world currencies are suffering the same fate as a result of the manipulation of the dollar by America to serve its economic interest of dominating the economi ...

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

I wonder what role,this gentleman played in persuading Kuffour to go "HIPIC".?
    The NPP,rule was the time major structural inroads should have been made;but the task was deemed too daunting,

• GAS 10 years ago

NANA ADDO COULD NOT MANAGE HIS FATHERS SMALL PROPERTY HE ONLY KNOWS HOW TO PARROT WHAT INTELLIGENT PEOPLE SAY.HE IS A BORN LOSER AND A NO ACHIEVER.SEE HIM AS HE IS AND YOU WILL CALL HIM A MUSEUM PIECE!

• TK 10 years ago

SUCK UR MOTHER EWE MAN

• The mask 10 years ago

Fiscal policy, monetary policy and production of goods and services the way forward.

The BOG must ensure that foreign currencies are supplied to only Ghanaian importers of foreign goods. These must not fall into the hands ...

• kusasi 10 years ago

nana got third class in economics at legon-(fakor didi)-take chop.he has no solution

• Tusker 10 years ago

The useless drug addict is blowing his short horns again. What does this third class arrogant old man knows about economics? I wish this arrogant diplomatic passports thief would give us a break. Akufo Addo, you are not even ...

• kwame-dublin 10 years ago

What do you expect from NDC --a propagadist party -- i do not know why Ghanaians even vote for them -- they are not good in government and yet they win elections--what kind of world are we in.Rawling's NDC is an albatross on ...

• Pompomsuo 10 years ago

Listen to him coming back to Ghana and speaking like some Mungo Park. What a coconut-shaped head of a joker! I hope the doctors fixed his heart disease problems well in the UK.

• kusasi 10 years ago

go get replacement for your lost law certificate

• akeem 10 years ago

Hiigh level of iliteracy and lack of home training amounts to stupid talk and gutter attitude akufo addo is a respectable man.....how many of this writers family member can stand him

• kusasi 10 years ago

my educated family members and myself can prove our academic achievements with valid certificates and name schools too.can also get replacement for missing certificates.akeem just tell me which law school nana attended.has yo ...

• kusasi 10 years ago

advise nana to sue kpega so as to clear his name if he is not impersonating. nana know no shame

• CAO. 10 years ago

oh Ghana.

• Ayeboafo NkwantaBisa 10 years ago

What am I hearing? Akuffo-Addo talking about the fall of the Cedi?

Has Akufo-Addo forgotten that he and the NPP are the main cause of the economy and the downfall of the cedi?

Didn't he and the NPP knew that, from the e ...

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

DO YOU REALLY THINK ABOUT GHANA YOU THESE STUPID PEOPLE WHO ARE UTTERING NONSESNSE ON THIS WEBSITE? YOUR COMMENTS SOUND FOOLISHLY.DID GHANA STOP TAKING TAXES DURING THE COURT CASE?IF NOT THEN BLAME YOUR USELESS MAHAMAH WHO US ...

• SAKARA 10 years ago

NA npp BE THE PROBLEM. Npp DON'T BRING KULUNGUGU AGAIN OK? GHANA NEED PEACE

• JA 10 years ago

You are all fools. The nation is in dire economic strait and you are here rambling about Nana Akuffo Addo? When will we have meaningful discussions that can help move our country forward?

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

It seems Nana Addo has realised that his Free SHS campaign strategy was ineffective.I have always held this view that the free shs campaign strategy was wrong and NPP was going to lose the general elections both in 2008 and 2 ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

2&3BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED EXECUTIVE APARTMENTS WITH AUTO-WATER HEATERS IN BATHS,POP CEILINGS WITH CHANDELIERS, BURGLARY PROOFED OPAQUE/TINTED SLIDIN -G WINDOWS/DOORS,SLIDING MOSQUITO NET -TING WITH BEAUTIFUL SPANISH FLOOR/ W ...

• Alale 10 years ago

Did Nana say the economy needs to be managed by a competent team? I guese that team he is refering to is the team the managed the economy between 2001-2008 because the NPP government so well managed the economy that so many i ...

• Prof.Ras Tosh -LONDON 10 years ago

This is a true traitor with no vision than foolish talk. This man is completely idiot to fight Nkrumah’s vision. Anyone who runs down Nkrumah’s vision is an enemy of the state Ghana.
    Ghanaians, rise up, Nkrumah is a nob ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo and Hackman Owusu Agyemang should set up rice farms and chicken coops to save the Cedi from falling. In the absence of that they should keep mute and stop making noises.

• Obideaba 10 years ago

Nana Addo please stop your lectures, you couldn't have done miracles for the Cedi problem if you were the President. This is a Global problem not one country. You rushed to go and convalencent in UK after your defeat you saw ...

• Salifu 10 years ago

It is rich for Nana Akufo Addow to describe the cedi as the butt of all jokes. But he ought to remember, that it was his govt that came and devalued the cedi almost to the point of worthlessness in the name of so-called re-de ...

• PEPENI NO. 10001, Germany 10 years ago

NPP left power when EURO was 100EUR=160 GH Cedi. AND NOW 100= 350? I am also PEPENI BUSUNESSMAN and Dont Support such BUGA BUGA Government

• Salifu 10 years ago

My good friend, the subject under discussion is the strength of our currency, the cedi. So how does being a Pepeni become relevant in the debate? You say you are a businessman but I have my doubts because you obviously have n ...

• Prof.Ras Tosh -LONDON 10 years ago

These guys dont learn they just follow people and believe in morons....his idiocity will make him a slave to liars. If you are a pepeni and what?...Bankye

• PEPENI NO. 10001 in GERMANY 10 years ago

According Ur President and his Brother , every Pepeni must have a NO. If U are one rush quickly for yours before u are outmummered or outcouted.

• PEPENI NO. 10001 in GERMANY 10 years ago

MY GENUINE PEPENI,I have my Masters in ECONOMICS and I kwow Kuffour did the Right Thing.ALL Ghana needed was Competent Government to maintain the Currency. Do U know how many Foreign Investors that Cedi change brought to Ghan ...

NO WONDER FOR SUCH A SPEECH FULL OF WISDOM WITH EMPHASIS!!! THE FIRE OF TRUE LEADERSHIP IS REALLY BURNING IN NANA ADDO.THE OLD DWARFS AND GREEDY BASTARD ARE DOING ALL TO STEAL HIS VISION, SPOIL IT AND LAUGH. GHANAIAN SHD BE W ...

• Otoo 10 years ago

Nana should just do us a great favour by presenting a copy of his law certificate to the whole nation. He should also tell Ghanaians the name of the University or Law school where he did his studies and then name some few cla ...

Dont U Know that what is in Human ist always Documented to make a Book.? Dont U Know that the implication is that what what one has in him is more important? CHECK UR WISDOM

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

NANA(MAN OF WISDOM) SPOKE.

NDC SLEPT.FULL OF DEVIATION FROM TETTE

• tnk9igjoj 10 years ago

If mahama can not handle the hot potatos he should get out of the kitchen,people is asking what nana will do stablies the cedis, Nana education plans has stoling by vissionless mahamaaaaaaaa

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

TETTEH (DEVIATED)
    NANA ADDO(TO THE POINT)

• DEEP THINKER 10 years ago

Oh! now i can understand Pastor Otabil. Instead of we discussing the issue raised by this man,we rather choose to insult him. Indeed, Ghana is JOKING.Long leave our dear country Ghana.

• Lukman 10 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo what did you do for Ghana in your time in office so plz

• YE AKANFUO 10 years ago

There is no doubt that we need to look at the internal structures of our economy vis-a-vis our importation of almost everything we consume. However, we are linked to the global economy and what happens in the global economy i ...

• yeboah adu 10 years ago

this junkie should stop disturbing us with his warmongering attitude. his late father, Edward akuffo addo conspired with equally wicked and demonic people like jb danquah, prof busia,jake obetsebi lamptey, kotoka, afrifa and ...

• J Ananga 10 years ago

Now that Mahama is going to implement free SHS by 2015, Nana's message now is going to be free university education. Ha ha haaa!

• Akufo Addo, Abr3 10 years ago

Really the man is stupid

• Yaw 10 years ago

This Fool is not only a drug user but a comedian, comparing our currency to Man U.

• adwen pa 10 years ago

listen 2 dese nkwaseas3m 4rom nkwaseafo)....ndc all u can do is 2 insult,if certificate can rule a nation den Rawlings culdn't ve venture de presidential throne of gh n u also talk abt drugs n womanizing, i can't even laugh. ...

• adwen pa 10 years ago

it is de ndc who r makin dis nation a jokin nation,cos listen 2 de comments dat r comin out of deir stinky mouths. i mean hw can u be postin such an idiotic comments abt a serious issue comfrontin de nation. God help us all

• Peeps2 10 years ago

Ghana have everything to progress but why didnt u do when you were in power?you are thief and you have nothing to offer.Blantant liars.Criminals saying what you cannot do...just to get vote to power.Idiot.Foolish Ghanian will ...

• Mahama is visionless 10 years ago

Mahama is a thief,visionless and a wicked leader.

• SHIRLY 10 years ago

WAHAALA

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

Akim loud mouthed Akufo Ado and another Akim loud mouthed Paul Boateng may stay in London to be with little known of Royal African Society to sell stupidities; but

- what is more stupid is for this dimwit Akim Akufo Ado t ...

• Li 10 years ago

Did the drill ship also take a nose dive before you nicodemously sold it? Time will tell.

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

THIS IS WHY I ALWAYS SAY THIS PARTY IS FULL OF SUPID PEOPLE AND LIARS ,YOU SAY PAUL BOATENG TOO IS AKYEM GO BACK AND ASK BEFORE SHOWING YOUR IGNORANCY.YOU ARE TOTALLY IGNORANT AND FOOL,WHAT IS THIS GOT TO DO WITH AKYEM OR ASA ...

• Q1 10 years ago

massa stay put where u dey...
    tweeaaaaaaaaaa exiled man

• Nana 10 years ago

Ghanains who have decided to live in Ghana and serve their country in and not from outside by plotting with the slaves buyers, colonizers, Mafiosis and so on are genuine Ghanaians.
    I'm happy and proud of my country and my co ...

• ojoe 10 years ago

how can ghanaians allow a GAY man ruled the country,i blame the ewe people.they go suffer pass every body in this world.

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Nkwaseafour nkuaa ena egu Ghana (TWI meaning only imbeciles in ghana)All politicians are the same whether NPP, CPP or NDC. Look at Mahama cabinet illiterate like dauda, inexperience kids like Fiifi Kwetey and Okudzato Ablakwa ...

• Alpha 10 years ago

He was in government for 8 years with Kuffour and what did they do ? Blew up the civil service saw the complete eradication of all manufactured goods in Ghana in favour of imports. Ghana is managed by thieves and incompetent ...

• Aseidu JJ Nketia, Bank of Ghana 10 years ago

THANK U BUT ERNESTLY SPEAKING,BY MOVING GHANA OUT OF HIPC,N THEN MAJOR IMPROVEMENT IN COCOA PRODUCTION,NYEP,METRO MASS TRANSPORT,A GROWING ECONOMY OF 8% WITHOUT OIL, CAPITATION GRANT, NHIS (social protection more than LEAP & ...

• Wuofei 10 years ago

Where is the 3ml from sale of drill ship?

• Herbert, Sweden 10 years ago

So, Hon Akuffo-Addo, how do you solve the problem of Manchester United, as you mentioned?

To Ghana, can you give some specific factors which can be used to help the Cedi to compete with other International Currencies. It i ...

• Likeitis 10 years ago

Look in the mirror.

• HAMZA ITALY 10 years ago

STOP INSULT GHANA FACING

• HAMZA ITALY 10 years ago

YOU DONT KNOW ANYTHING YOU BECOME PRESIDENT

• i ad 10 years ago

Ewe

• i ad 10 years ago

No

• Eric E. 10 years ago

If Nana Akufo-Addo says the Cedi is "butt of many jokes", least he failed to remember, one of the said many jokes, and of course immense, was the 2012 Presidential Election Petition prank, he led with 2 other quipsters. #Wise ...

• None of your business 10 years ago

your drug taking will always be a joke amongst us. kwasia guy

• kodjo 10 years ago

Nana talk is cheap. We all know the problems now can we have some pragmatic solutions??

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

FOOLISH DISGRACED AKUFO ADDO SHOULD GO HIDE HIS BLAKIE FACE

• ALHAJI KANKANE 10 years ago

SENYO WHERE WERE YOU HIDING THAT THE POLICE COULDN'T SEE AND SEND YOU BACK TO MALI?IF YOU ARE BACK YOU BETTER KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT ABOUT GHANA AFFAIRS.BY THE WAY WELL BACK TO YOUR FOREIGN LAND.

• Kwesi 10 years ago

If Nana Akuffo Addo loves Ghana then what is he doing in London since he lost the election big time? The action is in Ghana and you are staying in London blowing empty hot air. Why? Kuffour is in Ghana, Rawlings is in Ghana s ...

• JONH DRAMANI MAHAMA 10 years ago

IF UR SO CALLED PREZ HAD INTELLEGENT MIND,HIS BALLS WULD HAVE BIN DRAGGED TO GIVE ASIMILAR SPEECH

• amin 10 years ago

j. ???ksapan type nissan march, new type for sale full air confition price 10,000 gh cedis.pls pls call 0242 567688l

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Nana Addo stops his free shs campaign because it has been ineffective.That is why he lost the general elections.Thank you.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo is doing now what his political ancestors did during the period of struggle for Gold Coast independence by talking down Ghana's economic conditions.
    Nana Akufo-Addo is sacrificing patriotism for personal political ...

• Aseidu JJ Nketia, Bank of Ghana 10 years ago

Thank you prattt. The self acclaimed most wiser Ghanian. If JJ, Seth Terkpey, Aseidu Nketia,Bank of Ghana all admits the economy is facing challenges who you to say no n to ask Akuffo Addo to shut up. 'If you don't sell your ...

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

THIS AKUFFO GUY IS ONLY AFTER GHANA MONEY TO LOOT.HE DO NOT HAVE GHANA AT HEART.

• amin 10 years ago

pls bring more measures to save cedi is weak it means we are weak people .

• Aseidu JJ Nketia 10 years ago

Hon. AKuffo Addo shld n must not offer solution. Akuffo Addo opined SADA,NDC mimic it n messed up. Existing NPP NYEP was metamorphosed into GYEEDA n looted. He (NPP) again propounded free education,we have not seen the qualit ...

• atta 10 years ago

The aprty has not a single serious well focus individula to take Ghana to our next stage of economic recovery. Minister want to make nillions before they leave office etc.

• JOSEPH ATTAH-MENSAH A.K.A. CAESAR 10 years ago

NANA IS BACK AGAIN WITH OLD NEWS.

• Siisi 10 years ago

You should have seen this coming when you did your farcical re-denomination with its mathematical revaluation of the cedi.

• Yaw Boakye 10 years ago

Nana Addo you are a joker spewing nonsense about your country is what you know best. Bring the money you made from the sale of the drill ship. Shut up you have no good intention for the country.

• Yoya 10 years ago

You went to spend six months in a land that sold your ancestors,spent monies there to improve their economy after all they have stolen from us.
    As an aspiring president,do you honourably believe people are that stupid to vot ...

• NDC BREEDS STUPIDITY 10 years ago

THATS THE MAN

• Dunaa, Chorkor 10 years ago

What does this liliput know in economics or finance? Oh oh oh oh, I think it's for self-enhancement after running away from disgrace after two defeats at election 2012 and Supreme Court 2013. Okey, we now know you are also th ...

• COS 90 10 years ago

Nana pls don't tell lies to ghanaians.Who told you that Ghana will be better than 1957? That is why your father tried several times to kill Dr.Kwame Nkrumah. Pls answer this question for me, under whosa leadership will ghana ...

• COS 90 10 years ago

Truly Nana Addo is BIG JOKER, how can he said Cedi is buut of many jokers? Pastor Mensah Otabil, you are right politicians in ghana are 100% JOKERS.

• Anin, USA 10 years ago

He is our next president.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

GHANA CEDIS LOST VALUE BECAUSE YOU GUYS STOLE GHANA DRILLING SHIP, SOLD IT AND BUCKETED THE MONEY.THIEVE SUN OF GOAT.YOU NPP GUYS WHO STOLE GHANA MONEY WILL HAVE SICKNESS WHICH NO DOCTOR CAN CURE OR TREATED.

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

JOHNNY STOP DISGRACING AMERICAN WITH YOUR BAD ENGLISH.OH JA BUCKETED.FOOL USA JOHNNY,YOU ARE GOING TO BE IMPOTENT BEFORE YOU SLEEP WITH THE NATURE.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

YOU ARE WELCOME HOME YOU REALLY MISSED THE THING.IS NOT EASY GETTING IT THERE IN UK.

• Humblelion 10 years ago

Ghanaians are realy suffering... No Politrician can solve it.. Nana Give your Plan Because the race is beyond your imagination.

• Jojo 10 years ago

THIS MAN AND MOST OF HIS PARTY MEMBERS GOT ''EDUCATED ONLY'' TO BE A PREACHERS OF MEN, HAVING NO PRACTICAL KNOWLEDGE ON HOW A NATION IS TRANSFORMED TO PROSPERITY.

HE SITS IN LONDON TO ADDRESSES HIS PARTY MEMBERS IN BEAUTIF ...

• Meman Nti 10 years ago

If Mahama got no vision to solve the current economy challenges facing the nation, he should resign; Nana Akufo-Addo will not chew for Mahama to swallow. You guys should check Nana's 2012 campaign manifesto about INDUSTRIALIZ ...

• Meman Nti 10 years ago

You guys should stop insulting Nana Addo . I think Nana is not ready to give his ideas just like that,if Mahama needs his help, he should officially invite him.

• Ewiasiyesum 10 years ago

After NPP sold Ghana Airways (and shared landed property) and Ghana Telecom (to pay salaries)you talk of what free education which is already in the constitution they never took part in drafting? How would they know free edu ...

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

AND HOW MANY PROPERTIES DID RAWLINGS SELL?TAKE THAT PLANK FROM YOUR EYES BEFORE.........CORK SUCKER!///// APUToooooo,Tweeeeaaaaaah!

• JAGA 10 years ago

Now that NDC is buildind schools and implenting free SHS..what would you use for your next campaign.FREE TERTIRY EDUATION FOR ALL..ha ha ..ha. I am sorry Nana WILL never be PRESIDENT at all cost

• sikdo.john 10 years ago

Look.all.the
    ndc.people.are foolish.and.thief's

• Francis 10 years ago

Bravo! Nana make you pump sense to JDM.THAT women's er president has failed Ghana people . He point small girls with heavy botuks as ministers and they messing Ghana . He was vicky did not their sex relationship. Idiot prez ...

• Adam Osman 10 years ago

The man is confuse he dont know what he is talking about, he should give us a break.

• Agbozume 10 years ago

Every challenge that Ghana faces now is as a result of opposition parties this is because, instead of assisting a sitting government in the administration of the state in the best way, they sit idly and pray for the failure o ...

• Agbozume 10 years ago

Every challenge that Ghana faces now is as a result of opposition parties. This is because, instead of assisting a sitting government in the administration of the state in the best way, they sit idly and pray for the failure ...

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

WE DONT NEED A DWARF PRESIDENT

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

O yes a bull of a president is good for you. Nantwie Nua.

• Efienyansa 10 years ago

Quick 'fixes',perhaps he can tell if they are contemplating another round of re-denomination to 'restore' the currency!
    To me, what I find is very comical is this grand charade[the cat-dance] about his desire to take a third ...

• Kofi kwame 10 years ago

All of u are the same Guys in deferent political parties.u are all savengers,distroying mother Ghana.even if Mahama is not good as a another savenger ,NPP are more million times .

• kwaku appiah 10 years ago

Nana is the man of movement

• dan 10 years ago

PAPERS GHANA FALKS MUST MOVE IMMD TO BUY DOLLARS AND AND POUNDS OR FOR EVER WILL REMAIN POOR AND WAY BEHIND

• kofi Antwi 10 years ago

Shut Up !!!!!!!!

• Kk3 10 years ago

Where were these jokers when Kuffuor artificially pumped up the cedi without any tangible base. I bet Ghana's economy has lived past it's glory and such flaccid attempts to shore it up will only make the fall steeper in the f ...

• Ghazy 10 years ago

Only nagaas,senseless and bitches always insult, the only true stateman Nana Addo.

• Ghazy 10 years ago

only nagaas, senseless,and bitches always insult , the only true state man Nana Addo.

• charse, Dubai 10 years ago

a good person indeed, when they call u to withdraw ur all die, be die, issue didn't u refused? greedy man, let someone lead ur party if u think u r not searching for Ghana money for ur children n grannies like ur father did, ...

• okomfo kwame 10 years ago

Another clueless aspiring African leader,carrier of colonial mentality,so wanted to rule Ghana and a foriegn team supporter?his comparison should have come from his own back yard.