You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082013 12 10Article 294688

Kufuor rejects Akufo-Addo; leaves him in a lurch

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

steal, cheat, corrupt, womanize, etc., etc. What legacy did Kuffour leave after 8 years of presidency? How did he become a multi-millionaire?

• MUhammed 10 years ago

And how did his family become rich?

• Omanahene 10 years ago

Kufuor never said Nana is too old to run. Mugabe is 85. Mrs Sirleaf-Johnson Liberia is in her late seventies.

NDC Propaganda.

• blueprint 10 years ago

shit bombers

• NAMA 10 years ago

WE ALL KNOW THAT AT 70 NO MATTER HOW GOOD YOU ARE, YOU CAN NOT PERFORM WELL AGAIN: THE WORLD WILL BE TOO FAST FOR YOU

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Because of your senselessness, that is what your thinking helps you to say, but with every civilized citizenry, no one will help you, what will say about President Mugabe of
    Zimbabwe?

Oh! NDC, who is the selected sensible ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

JJ, KUFFOUR, MILLS....U STOLE SO MUCH FOR YOUR FAMILIES. U CREATED FOUNDATIONS ETC. MEANWHILE, U CANT EVEN OFFER SCHOLARSHIPS TO DISABLED STUDENTS IN GH. NANA KONADU ANOTHER THIEF. U CANT OFFER SCHOLARSHIPS TO PREGNANT STUDEN ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OYOKOBA...
    The truth must be told, anokware John Mahama cannot do the job.

This guy came to the job offering no real vision for the nation, instead he only served up absolute nonsense - Ede be keke - which for so ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

This article by Al Hajj, to me, is an attempt further deepen the rumoured divisions within the NPP and more importantly RUN NANA ADDOW DOWN.

What President Kuffour said does not have any direct bearing on Ghana's politic ...

now we see the international community through their credit agencies moody's marking the state of the country's economy as going from bad to worse in reality its just hopeless as long as pepeni and his crooks are there . this ...

IM SURE MANDELA WILL BE BURIED IN JOHANNESBURG, ABI. PRIMTIVE GH PPL. INSTEAD OF TAKING LEADERS TO THEIR HOMETOWNS, THEY BURY EVERYONE IN ACCRA. FOOLS!

If you think President Kuffour stole any Government pesewa on his family and children, then you do not know President Kuffour and you wuill never be a truthful person ever in you life time.

Do you know Kuffour's daughter N ...

Liar like you, did you see Nana Amma stoping a taxi yourself, or maybe she is one of his bastard daughters whom he does not see the need to give some of his looted monies. We were in this country and we saw how the 16 preside ...

KWASEA LIKE YOU, IT IS ONLY AN IDIOT
    WHO DOES NOT LISTEN, READ AND UNDERSTAND CLEAR CUT ISSUE BUT JUST TO TALK FOOLISH AND SENSELESS, YOU ARE
    AN NDC POLITICAL MONKEY SUPPORTER WHO
    IS ENEMY TO OUR NATIONAL SECURITY AND IT'S ...

• GHANABA 10 years ago

WHAT GOOD IS MUGABE,TO THE AVERAGE ZIMBABWEAN LANGUISHING IN EXTREME POVERTY AFTER 33YRS IN POWER?

Where is it written in our constitution that if someone is 70, 100, or even thousand years such particular person cannot stand as a
    flagbearer and become a President?

Why you NDC crooks can't accept your stupidity and rep ...

• MORO FUSENI 10 years ago

PERFORMING IN WHAT? IN LYING, STEALING, TRIBALISM, BAD GOVERNING, KILLING PREZ MILLS? FOR SUCH THINGS FOR SURE HE CANNOT PERFORM AS U SAID

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

This NDC toilet paper is what l used to wipe my bam early this morning. Only fools believe this NDC propaganda paper.

Let's not compare oranges with pineapples. Mugabe, Mandela and Sirleaf are good people - they don't take drugs, they are not womanisers and they don't quaff large quantities of hard liquors.

And above all they are not cons ...

The next person in Africa to be very close to Madiba is no one than Nana
    Akuffo Addo. Nana Akuffo Addo is the only politician who was cheated and robbed by Dramani Mahama and his idiot
    NDC crooks, and Nana came out to tell ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

It seems that you are faking the proper SGT ANANI FIADZOE and you must be a 419 person. Your English is so terribly bad that we can easily the difference. Besides the poor English, your arguments don't make sense. One can onl ...

HOW CAN U SAY MANDELA WAS A SAINT? THE MAN USED HIS BRAIN DIFFERENTLY THAN YOU, JJ, MILLS, MAHAMA, NANA KONADU AND COUNTLESS OTHER CORRUPT, IRRESPONSIBLE GH FROM LEADERS AND LEADERETTES. HOW MUCH MONEY DID MAHAMA CHANNEL INT ...

• PUMPUNIBA P.A. 10 years ago

If you are educated person or Shakespear, Ghanaian people are seeking for Teachers better come home and teach than to stay somewhere in a foreign country dong dogs designed jobs for a white man's dogs (Watchman)

Yes if Sgt ...

• JAMES 10 years ago

You this particular man you are found of accusing Nana Addo am very sure you are a typical an Ewe man who can never change at all.You can't never do or reach where Nana has did. i think you need to be tested to see if you are ...

Why no one in NDC and their supporters can't speak the truth so that our country can move forward very credibly?

Do you buy Nana any form of smoking activities and where and when did you
    do that and how much did you spend ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Don't say what you don't know. Bush Jnr, Clinton and Obama all smoked grass which is BETTER than tobacco. Did you ever hear about I SMOKED BUT DID NOT INHALE? What about Papa Jerry, and possibly Kuffour.
    Anyway, Nana is not ...

• A PARTRIOTIC CITIZEN 10 years ago

Are there any sensible,normal,and reasonable journalist on the editorial bord of this dubious and bogus Al hajj news paper? This article doesn't make sense. Where did Kuffour indicate that he rejects Akuffo Addo? You idiots h ...

Nana Addo has a nasty personality - no one is comfortable being with him. Except the the extreme sycophants who think they can get something out of him so they are prepared to associate with the most unpleasant human being on ...

• NAMA 10 years ago

THE TRUTH HURTS

Look at a party who use $80 million
    dollars of Tax Payers money to plant
    trees on the deserts at the dry season, breed Nkomfem who are living in Baukinafaso, no one needs to be told by any other citizenry in our country, it ...

How confortable do you think the majority people in this country have with this NDC loot and share, crooks,
    thieves, arm robbers, corrupt, rape
    and incompetent idiots in our country?

Are you happy to see how NDC are send ...

DONT MIND KUFFOUR. HE KNOWS KHUFFU ADDO IS COMING TO MAKE HISTORY. TO PROLLY GO DOWN AS THE MOST IMPORTANT GH LEADER AFTER DR. NKRUMAH. THIS IS WHY HE IS VEHEMENTLY AGAINST THE GUY. JEALOUSY NKOAA...

• MARY 10 years ago

Well said he and his family and frineds are millionaires over night.

• KUNTA LINYE 10 years ago

ASEM BEBA DABI

IN GH, OUR SOCIETY LACKS THE RULE OF LAW, WE LACK INFRASTRUCTURAL DEVELOPMENT, CORRUPTION IS TOLERATED, THE OVERALL SYSTEM HASNT BEEN DESIGNED TO OFFER EQUAL OPPORTUNITY TO ALL. THIS IS WHY OUR LEADERS ACT LIKE ANIMALS AND MO ...

• opk, kumasi 10 years ago

This is one of the numerous propaganda machinery for ndc.One sees no link with the title given the story neither did Kufuor associate poor performance in presidency to ageing. 2016 is near and ndc propaganda is started.

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Nana Addo is in no way comparable to Mandela even if he will be 3yrs younger in 2016. Lets be honest this opportunist has no leadership qualities other than belonging to a famous family.

• AKONFEM JDM ATOPAHENE 10 years ago

mahama ,WOYOME,GYEEDA,WATERVILLE,SADA,AKONFEM,TREES,STOLED GHANA GOLD 1.5TONGS TO IRIAN,COCAIN IN HIS ANANSE GOVT,MAHAMA IS CNN GAY DOG BOY,NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,WHAT A SHAMEFUL THING,MAHAMA CRIMINAL JUJU MA ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Hooooooooooooooooooooooo!

• cha 10 years ago

Only fools will believe such nonsense- yet Ghanaweb will make this the main headline- we are really jokin in this country

• khalif 10 years ago

This "Alhajj" isn't rotting in hell yet? He has now been recharged with Mahama money to go back to Akufo Addo's case, eh?

Well, I have news for him. His manufactured lies are too easy to prick
    open. How old was Kufuor him ...

• kofi boahen paris 10 years ago

The "NDC" and its followers are being hunted even by the simple echo of the name Akufo Addo vying for the 2016 slot for NPP.

• wofa Manu 10 years ago

Its only this illiterate party that would present this cocaine sniffer as a flag bearer.

• zebrim 10 years ago

What is happening in this country? People have lost their moral values because of politics. You lie and distroy for the sake of politics. God is watching let us remember that we will depart from this world one

• Ras Kumar 10 years ago

This article is as senseless as it is foolish.

• Choo Boi 10 years ago

Nana must first show us his certificate if he wants my vote!!!!

• Kwesi Kakraba 10 years ago

I wish Nana stay away because the Ashanti coccus within the NPP don't like him. Look now former President (Kufuor) has begin lobbying for Allan Cash.

• goodman 10 years ago

Kwesi, Nana's free SHS will help you a lot. Kufour has "begun" not "begin" semi-literate NDC MAN. byeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Leave Nelson Mandela out of your corrupt politics and policies in your rotten country.
    Had you been like Nelson Mandela who was righteous and upright to the very end of his life,there would have been hope for Ghanaians.
    STU ...

• NAKED 10 years ago

Upon all Sampson foolishness we still blame Delilah that is how the world is people always put blame on one other, even it was in existence when Adam sinned he blamed God for given him Eve, Eve also blamed God for creating th ...

• hawa yakubu 10 years ago

My Zongo brother what are you talking in here?.

• Agyaaku 10 years ago

What has the heading of this story got to do with what Pres. Kufour was saying?
    Hungry and illiterate journalists!!! There they go again. Creating nothing out of nothing. Please learn from others more polished and educated.

• Okro Mouth 10 years ago

Akufo Addo is spiritually younger than President Mahama. Who Jah bless no one curse.

• KRONFOUR KUFOUR 10 years ago

Kufour the ugly frog.

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 10 years ago

Mr. Kuffuor has no choice but to support the elected flagbearer.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Another NDC propaganda. What does Kuffour and Nana Akufo-Addo's relationship got to do with NDC? They better find something good to write about.

• Delaw 10 years ago

U may be right, Akufo-Addo will rubbish the economic

• sikdo 10 years ago

All ndc.people are animals like u.wil.have.pigs dogs snakes.nkomf3m

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

An 75-year-old man is having his annual checkup. The doctor asks him how he's feeling. "I've never been better!" he replies. "I've got an 18-year-old bride who's pregnant and having my child! What do you think about that?"

• Ghanababa 10 years ago

You never stopped made me laugh!

• The Trucker 10 years ago

Daft. Grow up

• Philip 10 years ago

Mr Kuffour I don't like politicians but you are one exception. For me you command a lot of respect. Mother Ghana should be proud of people like you.

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Mr. Kuffour, your analysis of age as relates to a Presidential aspiration smells evil. You made reference to Nana Akuffo-Addo's age as something voters should seriously consider when voting. In the past, you made it abundantl ...

• KK 10 years ago

This foolish Loser Bature won't grow up.In your dreams,we wished Kufuor leaves Nana in the lurch.You will be disappointed again.Idiot!

• NII 10 years ago

NPP WILL LOSE IN 2016

• AKOKO DARKO (U.S.A.) 10 years ago

Kuffour is very stupid and speaks naivetly and full of ignorance.Has he ever paused to find out what happened to the late Mandela 27 years prior to becoming the president of his country? I now understand why people always say ...

• goodman 10 years ago

I wonder whether you are a true Ghanaian. Because this is not how Ghanaians are brought up by their parents. Continue like that and judgement awaits you. Repent okay.

• BESTMAN 10 years ago

who is this faceless being that wrote this article. Clearly it is a figment of the person's imagination without an iota of truth. Pure propaganda.AKUFFO ADDO IS THE BEST THING TO HAPPEN TO GHANA AND I WILL RATE HIM SECOND TO ...

• KUFFOUR STOP THIS STUPID TALK 10 years ago

ALAN WILL NEVER BE A LEADER

• kwaku 10 years ago

It is diificult to understand WHY NDC FEARS AKUFO ADDO SO MUCH.....Any esplanation??????

• adjogu 10 years ago

I think Akuffo Addo, even in his grave,his gohst can do better than Mahama, the so called youthful president.

• still rastafari 10 years ago

when will alhaji bature grow up??

• ASEM 10 years ago

I THOUGHT BATURE WAS EDUCATED. THIS IS BAD CONVOLUTED ATTEMPT AT POLITICAL ASSASSINATION. THIS IS AN INSULT TO THE WELL EDUCATED GHANAIAN

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

Former President Kuffour has not said what you are trying to make people believe
    One thing you should know is that late president Mandela was in prison for 27 years and never was acquainted with politics of South Africa so m ...

• john 10 years ago

STUPID NDC IS AT IT AGAIN.IT IS NONSENSE TO COMPARE THE AGE OF MANDELA AND AKUFFO WHEN MANDELA BECAME PRESIDENT.DUE TO THE ILL-TREATMENT MANDELA RECEIVED IN PRISON, HE WAS PHYSICALLY WEAK WHEN HE WAS PRESIDENT AND AS THE SAYI ...

• JOE knust 10 years ago

BECAUSE OF HIS OLD DWINDLING AGE.ALAN CASH THE MOST SEXIEST FLAG BEARER AFTER RAWLINGS,WE THE VOTING POPULATION ARE ANXIOUSLY WAITING FOR HIM. ALAN ALL THE WAY

• TONY- C 10 years ago

THIS IS PURE N.D.C PROPAGANDA. NANA ADDO- GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOU. IF ALL THINGS ARE TRUE THEN YOU HAVE REALLY SUFFERED. PRESIDENT KUFFOUR YOU SAID-"IT IS BETTER TO BE A MESSENGER IN A RULING PARTY THAN A GENERAL SECRETARY IN ...

• Hmm 10 years ago

Nana is a failed candidate and he's not destined to rule Ghana. He's just wasting his time and making cheap popularity. Because of what NPP has done to our nation, God has given to Mahama and NDC to rule this nation for four ...

• NY City 10 years ago

Mr former president u missed the point. Mandela is an Exceptional person . He was ordained by his destiny to be what he was (is). He is a typical example of "who jah Bless" Age is not the point.It is the character of the pers ...

• sisi 10 years ago

Kufuor rejects Akufo-Addo and we hear it first from their 'best friend' Alhaji Bature. Wonders will never end

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

AS TO EXPRESS OUR DEEPEST SYMPATHY AND HEARTFELT CONDOLENCES TO THE PEOPLE OF SOUTH AFRICA AND THE BEREAVED FAMILY OF NELSON MANDELA,WE DEEM IT VERY NECESSARY TO CONDEMN ROBIN ISLAND PRISON AUTHORITIES. NELSON WAS I THINK NO ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

is it only Akuffu Addo , who is npp member and only presidential material?

He Akuffu ADDO GOT THE NOD FOR 2X in which due to character the People of Ghana rejected him- so cant you allow the Party to select and suport a ...

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

DONT TAKE AKUFO ADO RIGHT FROM HIM

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

WITH HIS AGE, DID HE HAD THE RIGHT TO STAND?

• MORO FUSENI 10 years ago

NANA ADDO WON ALL THE TWO ELECTIONS BUT EC CHEATED HIM, WHETHER HE IS OLDER OR WHAT HE IS GHANA PRESIDENT IN 2016, NO CURVE NO BEND

• boateng bright jectey. 10 years ago

All must wait and see.But i think age and leadership is at the right path.

• Paa shamo 10 years ago

useless piece of journalism

• BEN ADOM 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS A YOUNG MAN. WHAT IS HAPPENING IN GHANA. REAGAN WAS 69 WHEN HE BECAME PRESIDENT AND HE DID MARVELOUSLY WELL.

• Hameed 10 years ago

It is obvious that propaganda is becoming so serious just in the name of winning power. Ministers and corrupt officials everywhere in the country, yet what they know is to talk of issues that are of no use to the country. Let ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

-NELSON MANDELA IS NOT A SAINT.DONT MAKE MISTAKES.HE NEEDED EQUAL RIGHT AND JUSTICE FOR HUMAN FEELING.LIKE DR.KWAME NKRUMAH,JOMO KENYATA,DR.P.LUMUMBA,ETC ARE NOT SAINTS.MAY THEY ALSO R.I.P WITH NELSON MANDELA.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

----- Forwarded Message -----
    To: "president@oop.gov.gh" ; "president@whitehouse.gov" ; "inquiries@un.org" ; "press-editor@consilium.europa.eu" ; "pm@pmo.gov.uk" ; "pm@pm.gc.ca" ; "pm@pmo.gov. ...

• KOLA TINTINTO 10 years ago

Why is this stupid toilet paper always denigrating and twisting and misconstruing sane issues for political gains, this buffoon of an alhaji,

• Kumasehene 10 years ago

Unlike Mandela, Kufuor looted to satisfy his inner circle members. Kufuor didn,t reconcile Ghana, instead he left Ghana a much dagerous and deeply divided country.

• ASAANA BUKARI YAKUBU FROM BAWKU 10 years ago

we say may his noble soul rest in perfect peace Ameen

• Kk3 10 years ago

Mandela took over from apartheid , what did Kuffuor achieve in 8 years?