You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082013 12 06Article 294386

A tribute by Nana Akufo-Addo to Nelson Mandela

Read Comments Comments (117)

• SK 10 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE IS NOT GOOD FOR AFRICA!!!

• Kojo T 10 years ago

You and your people have set a pace of domination, he eschewed it. He was forgiving you people always rake up the false past to accuse others. He stepped aside , do so . Maybe he would have come out earlier if your father had ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo said things but let us admit he was no murderer. He never abducted and murdered any person. He just made political talks like Vickyleaks.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

VICKY LEAKS TALKS.
    Q1 What is the difference between "Oooh!" and "Aaah!"?
    A. About three inches.
    Q2 Why do women have two holes so close together?
    A. In case you miss.

NANA CHANGED THE SURNAME OF VICTORIA HAMMAH TO VIC ...

• Bukom Boy 10 years ago

HAVE THESE PEOPLE NO SHAME AT ALL? ANY GHANAIAN WHO KNOWS THE CONIVANCE OF THE BUSIA REGIME WITH APATHIETE SOUTH AFRICA ,WHEN THE REST OF THE WORLD WAS CRYING FOR THE FREEDOM MANDELA, WILL MARVEL AT AKUFO ADDICT'S STANC ...

• aj-usa 10 years ago

bukom boy,it`s looks ur more against Busia regime by even advocate dat they killed Dr Nkrumah.well my quation here is who was kotoka and we even awarded him with our only international airport.yet we say we love Dr Kwame Nkru ...

• Ice T 10 years ago

Didn't you hear? We were all told he killed someone and buried him in his office for the person's diploma.

• Abongo 10 years ago

You mother fucker. Who are the murderes in Ghana? Do you Ashantis bury your dead kings with goat heads? Where do you get the human heads from for that?

• ALHAJI KANKANE 10 years ago

STUPID IDIOT DON'T YOU KNOW THAT YOUR PARTY FOUNDER WAS OPPRESSOR A DICTATOR AND ABOVE A KILLER.TELL HIM TO PRAY FOR FORGIVENESS.WHO'S FATHER JAIL WHO,KEEP YOUR STINKING MOUTH SHUT.DURING BUSIA TIME MUGABE WAS IN GHANA DON'T ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

but to live in a way that respects and enhances the freedom of others

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

ARE YOU DOING THAT?WATCH YOUR MOUTH.

THANK YOU BOB,HE DEY FOR BUSH AND HE DEY CHOP MONKEY LATRINE.DOES HE KNOW WHAT IS RESPECT?HE IS BECOMING UNBECOMING ON THIS WEB WITH HIS TRIBALISTIC NONSENSICAL POLITICS.

• Mensah 10 years ago

Wow!!! Why will I vote for such a moron. He claims he loves Ghana but spending all his time at 70yrs in the white mans country doesnt make his body itch. This dude has no love for his country but for the goodies that comes wi ...

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

AS A LAWYER LIKE YOU BUT NOT AS MILITARY MAN WHO CAME TO DECEIVE HIS PEOPLE AND LOOTED EVERYTHING FROM THEM.MANDELA WAS A LOVER OF ALL SOUTH AFRICAN BUT NOT ONLY HIS XHOSA TRIBE, AS IT OCCURED IN GHANA DURING RAWLINGS TIME.

• I & I 10 years ago

Kojo, individuals like you make other good people turn bitter. Kojo, who do you describe as Nana Akuffo's People and who have they dominate?. Kojo, Nkrumah made the Volta Region part of the young nation, Ghana. You and your p ...

• Mankind 10 years ago

Thank you Nana for a superb job. All those attacking you are jealous ignorant haters. Why? Because their Presidents Mahama and J.J cannot write brilliantly like you. It is just tribal jealousy and low self esteem. Jealousy ha ...

A wealthy hospital benefactor was visiting the local hospital. During her tour of the floors she passed a room where a male patient was masturbating.

"Oh my GOD!" said the woman. "That's disgraceful. Why is he doing that?" ...

• Ogya 10 years ago

Kojo T, you sound bitter twisted and rather wapped. You've gotten it all wrong, my brother. Nelson Mandela eschewed the 'all die be die' mantra to get South Africa to where they are now. 'All die be die' mantra (which has ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

It is assholes like that Kojo T that make some Akans have negative views of Ewes. I wonder why some Ewes in this forum don't admonish him for his tribal nonsense

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo,your contrbution to
    Nelson Mandela sounds good for any fitting Sateman to deliver as you did
    but you are sometimes taken by evils
    at your door steps.You earned respect
    from Nature like Nelson Mandela but

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Nana Addo has a very violent, explosive and tempestuous temper, the exact opposite of the likes of Mandela, Prof Mills, Ghandi, Martin Luther King, John Mahama etc. I only hope Nana changes for the better.

By the way, BBC ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Mother Africa lost a great son again,my man,u have done a lot go and rest in a perfect peace till we meet again.During this difficult time in the whole Africa, Nana addo in his hidout in London and still singing his all die b ...

The difference between Nana Akuffo and
    Dramani Mahama is this, Dramani Mahama is a thief, corrupt, loot and share brigade, liar, deceitful, dishonest, violent, incompetent, election thief,selfish and power drunk but Nana Aku ...

• Nee Adjei-Blebo 10 years ago

I do not understand why tribute to Nelson Mandela by the President of Ghana on behalf of all Ghanaians is not enough and others like Kufour, Akufo-Addo and others have to add theirs. This, in my view, shows how Ghana is divi ...

Nee, this has been their attitude even before independence. If you lived in Nkrumah's time, except that the names of the actors are different, their current actions are an exact photocopy. So long as some other group are ruli ...

• Ice T 10 years ago

Great!

• Ice T 10 years ago

Be a thief, corrupt, a crook, rapists,
    deceitful, selfish, dishonest, a liar. arrogant, disrespect, incompetent and all sort of social
    calamities to support NDC monkeys and Cows.

Because the selfless NPP politicians
    does not want to see arm robbers to take our nation to ransome hence NDC
    crooks are scared of Nana Akuffo Addo.

Which NDC so-called politician can be compared to Madiba, no one. NDC s ...

• ........ 10 years ago

KOFI AWOONO,TSATSU TSIKATA, FUI TSIKATA, AKRASTSI SARPONG WHO HEADED THE PUBLIC TRABUNAL AND SLUGHTERED INNOCENT GHANAIANS;YOU #9 HAIL THESE FOOLS AS UR RIGHT MEN GOD DAMN U YOU.

Stupid monkey their socalled NDC politicians should stop their selective justice, thievery, loot and share, lies, intimidation, rape, fabrications of stories, unsubstantial allegations, corruption, divide and
    rule, lack of t ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

He was a proper lawyer he gave it up for many. Take this.

• sikdo 10 years ago

Ghanaians.are stupid.look see.English.and read English.and don't just give comment if you don't.understand don't give comments nana God.bless you and long life we.love
    u

Nelson Mandela is at home watching TV when there is a knock at the door. A Ghanaian delivery man is clutching a clipboard, pointing to a truck full of car exhausts in the driveway and yelling, "You sign, you sign!"

The be ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

His father before him suported apartheid and jailed those of us who opposed that policy . Dialogue they called it . what a shameful gang

• MANDELA USED DIALOGUE WITH DE KLERK 10 years ago

THAT IS WHY THEY WERE BOTH AWARDED NOBEL PEACE PRIZE IT WAS BECAUSE OF DIALOGUE AND NEGOTIAYION. VIOLENCE DID NOT WIN ANC POWER IT WAS NEGOTIATIONS

• ken 10 years ago

All those insulting Nana should check themselves first, if they can twist facts into foolishness then they have a mental problem

• ESCHEW POLITICAL HATRED 10 years ago

WHAT WE SAY ABOUT MANDELA IS ALREADY IN THE HOLY BOOK AND SO WE SHOULD STRIVE TO BE RIGHTEOUS

• Fadi Ka Fuuta 10 years ago

The best tribute i have read so far and from what this tribute contains i believe if Nana is given the chance again Ghana will become another African beacon of hope,success and prosperity.Words of wisdom indeed.God bless u Na ...

• Nii Mensah Katinka 10 years ago

I agree this is the best tribute so far

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

NANA'S ALL DIE BE DIE WAS BEHIND IT... I BELIEVE IT SLIPPED OUT BUT AS A TRUE REFLECTION OF HIS MIND...Y3N AKANFO...SHAAAAAAME ON YOU NANA, SHAME!!! KWAPWEPWE DWARF YOU WILL N E V E R BE PREZ!!!!

• Bob 10 years ago

May be you should ask you Trokosi brother Kpodo and the criminal who caused the debt in the first place!

• TOGBE GANYO 10 years ago

AKUFO ADDO SHOULD LEARN FROM NELSON MANDELA'S LEGACY BUT NOT THE SUPID ALL DIE BE CLOSING EYE. AKUFFO ADDO SHOULD SIT ON HIS TAIL AND DON'T ATTEMPT TO RUN AGAIN FOR HE WILL NEVER WIN ANY ELECTION IN GHANA.

• WHEN IT BECAME NECESSARY 10 years ago

SO ALL DIE BE DIE IS STATEMENT OF COURAGE AND CONVICTION. MANDELA SAID AT HIS TRIAL THAT THEY DECIDED TO MEET VIOLENCE WITH VIOLENCE AND THAT HE WAS PREPARED TO DIE FOR THE IDEALS OF FREEDOM AND JUSTICE

• D. Tutu 10 years ago

OF GHANA BEFORE HE DIES, SO SHUT UP & FUCK OFF!!!
    MANDELA IS NOT LIKE YOU & KUFOUR, YOU BOTH ARE THIEVES!!!!!!

• IF YOU BELIEVE IN MANDELA REALLY 10 years ago

ESCHEW HATRED AND BITTERNESS TO HONOUR THE BIBLE AND WHAT MANDELA STOOD FOR

• Owusu 10 years ago

Farewell Mandela

IDIOT DOG TUTUTA,IT IS BETTER YOUR ADDRESS GOES TO YOUR MOTHERFUCKER PARTY FOUNDER WHO LOOTED GHANA FOR 21YEARS IT IS BECAUSE OF THIS THIEF THAT HAS MADE YOU USELESS AND MAD,EVEN YOU CAN NOT LIVE FROM HAND TO MOUTH.MANDELA RE ...

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

He contradicts himself big time. So if he was an Icon to this lilliputian of Odikro from the Akey bush why would he endorse "y3n akanfuo" "By all means attitude of becoming a president of no mean a place like the Osagyefo's G ...

• KONFANKO 10 years ago

NANA HAS LEARNT A LOT FROM THIS HERO.IAM SURE YOU ARE GOING TO REDEEM GHANAIANS FROM THESE SCAVENGERS.THEY DON'T KNOW WHAT IS BLEMISH AND UNBLEMISH,THEY CHOP ANYTHING NYAFU NYAFU.THEY BEHAVE LIKE AN IMPOTENTMAN READY TO SHOW ...

written like a true minister of foreign affairs . perhaps he learns from a true fighter the value of not throwing in the towel in the middle of a battle , knowing when to walk away when you dont have the solution for their ec ...

• IT LOOKS NANA WILL BE PRESIDENT 10 years ago

TEH CALLED MANDELA A TERRORIST YOU REMEMBER?

BBC reported this evening that the smell of marijuna is everywhere at the Mandela funeral. This means that the stuff is easily available at the funeral grounds. Therefore Ghanaian mourners who may like to go to SA need not ca ...

• Mugu 10 years ago

Who is Nana Addo?

• ALL DIE BE DIE 10 years ago

why don't you learn from him, all die be die.

• MANDELA PREPARED TO DIE FOR HIS IDEAL 10 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE WAS A CALL TO SACRIFIC NOT VIOLENCE FOR THE GOOD CAUSE

• Whatever 10 years ago

Notwithstanding, I welcome Akufo Addo's tribute in memory of late Mandela

• Kponyo 10 years ago

Akuffo-Addo, how can Nelson Mandela be the greatest African that the world has ever known when Kwame Nkrumah beat him in an open global poll to become the greatest African of the millennium?

Akuffo-Addo,Are you simply bein ...

• Young Elephants Eshi....... 10 years ago

Thank you Nana you have shown the whole world that you are a statesman.When you speak corrupt minds shiver,looters catch cold, you have over five million supporters who voted for you,evil minds may say whatever they want.You ...

• Call for Herbs. 10 years ago

Good herbs that helped the aged to produce kids are here ,Rest in peace Mandela.Call now for yours shipped everywhere in Ghana.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

In all his lengthy statement he did not say anything about corruptions.
    Nana Akufo Addo says Mandela at the prime age of 86 years agreed to become the first black political leader of democratic South Africa because the momen ...

• king george 10 years ago

gud speech, we need the likes of you not criminally minded mahama

• ASEIDU NKETIA 10 years ago

you fools and pig-vote eaters who are insulting Nana, should rather go and insult Cain(John Mahama the ashawo president) who killed Abel(Atta Mills) and took his presidency from him

• you 10 years ago

you fools and pig-vote eaters who are insulting Nana, should rather go and insult Cain(John Mahama the ashawo president) who killed Abel(Atta Mills) and took his presidency from him

• travel and work abroad 10 years ago

Reputable Registered Licence Holding A.G.C, Is An International Recruitment Agency Base In Qatar And Ghana Is Looking for Job Seekers to work in Qatar for good salaries.

Jobs Type:

steel bender

electrician

plumber ...

• Danny 10 years ago

Crocodile tribute. It is your same Danqua/Busia tradition that supported apartheid against the same Mandela & what he stood for.What an irony.

• George (Sydney) 10 years ago

What a great hero we will always remember you your good deeds will carry on RIP.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

SACREFICE FOR A NATION IS NOT AN EASY TASK. MANDELA R.IP. OUR BEAUTIFUL MOTHER AFRICA CONTINENT HAS LOST A GREAT SON.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Can anyone have said it much better than what Nana has just narrated? That's a truest tribute! You've said it all and the world acknowledges you candid expression about the man who's been a pillar and inspiration to both youn ...

• Dogon Yarro 10 years ago

Who does this man think he is at all?

He was the one who introduced "all die be die" "y3n akanfuo" self aggrandisement and empty pride which Ghanaians abhor with passion!!! Divisive attitudes such as that is not surprising but cannot fly in any serious elections ...

Ghana knows the quality of leaders she wants to rule them!! Nana a 3 times whipped by NDC cannot and will not unleash any surprises!! An expired piolitical good and on whose side technology is soo dark can only lead Ghana int ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

Why will I voite for such a moron. He claims he loves Ghana but spending all his time at 70yrs in the white mans country doesnt make his body itch. This dude has no love for his country but for the goodies that comes with bei ...

• Cobby 10 years ago

Well said and right on point Nana.Very much thoughtful of u,full of wisdom.He is indeed worthy of being celebrated.He will forever remain the unforgotten hero.Rest in perfect peace,Madiba.

• A. Alhassan 10 years ago

Nana, this brains of yours must not pass on without the Ghanaian people, Africans and the World at large, benefitting from the unique and transformational leadership/governance which you stand to offer. God is the giver of so ...

Which brains?????????????
    Does he know anything about the computer??? So when someone writes for him to read, how does this link up with his mental alertness!!

Ghana will not waste time on such divisive personalities who ...

• newman 10 years ago

Mr N Mandela has forgiven you and your friends here, He is going to forgive your Father and his friends over there, have no shame

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

SACREEEEEEEFICE FOR NATION IS NNOT AN EASY TASK. MANDELA R.I.P. OUR BEAUTIFUL MOTHER AFRICA CONTINENT HAS LOST A GREAT SON AGAIN.

• BoB 10 years ago

How are you going to be remembered,the guy who always spend most of his in London,who is only interested to a president. Or a million who hide his money outside the country. Mandela was not rich but was respected around the w ...

• JJC 10 years ago

Who cares whether you are in London or Labadi??? Mtscheeeeew.

• Mankind 10 years ago

Thanks Nana for such a superb text. Many who are attacking you are the haters from the East of the river. Their Presidents J.J and Mahama can't write anything close to yours. These morons will hate no matter what. Hate is the ...

• Albert, Siaw 10 years ago

Yes, Mandela was a president at 76 because he had the qualities and the characteristic of a leader. He displayed humility, love aspiration, he lacked bitterness, love for his people, respect for all irrespective of their diff ...

• nana addo 10 years ago

Thanks,u said it all for me,let akuffo ad do hear this

• Ewe Pride 10 years ago

Mandela wasn't an airhead and an egotist like you ashanti fool.Ashantis are culturally programmed to seek advantage of their position and being selfish. Lucky that Mandela was born far away from these greedy ashanti fools an ...

• ........ 10 years ago

RAN UP THE HIGH COURT JUDGES AND RETIRED ARMY OFFICER,AND SLUGHTED THEM.ABUA FUNU WHO IS A MURDRER ALL THESE CRIMINALS ARE EWE BOYS.

• Umkhonto we Sizwe (Spear of the Natio 10 years ago

What a hypocritical dance with words not backed by your Danquah-Busia history of monumental betrayal. Busia secretly met with Botha in Cote d'Ivoire while Mandela languished in jail, and preached "dialogue" while the Aparthei ...

• i and i and i 10 years ago

Bo ho bio!!!! This is the point and on point: I must say i'm very glad we have people like you who will keep us all on our historical toes for a better future. I did not read the crap about the article, but commented, raising ...

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

This halfwit Akim Akufo Ado from Ghana foolishly thinks he is among big guns on the international scene

- he is foolishly mourning the death of Mandela with the South Africans; but, South Africans don't know him; and

• Nana 10 years ago

Hypocrite Nana Akufo-Addo! You and Nelson Mandela are diametrically opposed so what do you admire on Mandela? Abandon the search of political power at all cost and follow the good example of Mandela.

• Lt. Col. Obiri Yeboah(rtd) 10 years ago

All-die-be-die should be quite about Mandela's death because their party supported the white minority govt. That's was done strictly as a counter to Nkrumah's declaration of 'Independence of Ghana was meaningless unless it wa ...

• HALARU 10 years ago

what a powerful tribute by the powerful man.Africa needs people like Nana Akufo Addo to survive, not only Ghana.May Allah grant you long life to come and serve Ghana

• Victoria Odom 10 years ago

Nana thank you for your beautiful tribute to late Mr. Nelson Mandela. I know you have good vision for Ghana. God will give you long life so that you can lead Ghana to a better life. God Bless you!

• Political Thinker 10 years ago

Do these guys who are giving trash comments to Nana Addo's tribute really read and understand the imports of the message?

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA DONT THINK AND CARE FOR GHANIANS,MAHAMA CRIMINAL KILLED MILLS,THIEF STORE OUR VOTES,GOLD TO IRIAN,WOYOME SAGA,AKONFEM,TREES,GYEEDA,OIL,ISOFOTON,WATERVILL,ECT,INCOMPETENT,EMPTY HEARD MAHAMA KOTEBOTO MAHAMA,IDIOT

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

NDC CAN CRY BLOOD,STILL NANA ADDO IS A HERO,WISE,GREAT MAN,NANA OMANBAPA GOD BLESS YOU AND UR FAMOLY,PERIOD

• Eno 10 years ago

Great piece

• Philip Owusu Adjapong 10 years ago

A masterpiece of a tribute to the greatest African icon of all time

• Nii-Adama, Osu-RE 10 years ago

This is vintage Nana Akufo-Addo. Yes a well befitting tribute to the Greatest African in our life time.

• Kan Na wo 10 years ago

We are lucky that he lost the election.like all our monies will by now deposited in UK banks.We thank God.

• xhlemiso 10 years ago

Well and eloquently said Nana, now you can take a leaf from the Mandela playbook and cease your serial contesting to be President of Ghana.

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Oh Ghana, Hmmmmmmm!What will be Nkrumah`s tribute to Mandela and is Rawlings watching and dreaming about his era.These are two cruel dictatorship leaders with one party state mindset came to murder, butcher torture and lynch ...

• KOFI ASANTE 10 years ago

IF I HAD THE POWER I WILL NOT ALLOW ANY SO CALLED AFRICAN LEADER AT MANDELLAS FUNERAL. MADELLA WAS A GREAT MAN AND ALL THESE THIEVES ARE NO ASSOCIATES.
    THEY ARE JUST A GANG OF THIEVES WHO HAVE DONE NOTHING GOOD FOR THEIR COU ...

• YAW ODURO 10 years ago

WHY SOME WORLD LEADERS SAT DOWN UNCERNED FOR MANDELLA TO BE IN PRISON FOR 27 YEARS? ESPECIALLY QUEEN ELIZABETH HAS MORE QUESTIONS TO ANSWER.......BUT GOD'S TIME IS THE BEST . MANDELLA IS IN HEAVEN .

• Akos 10 years ago

Life is more precious than silver and gold. Those saying he'll never be president he is blessed to be alive.More important than anything. Contributors you have bad taste for this man WHY? illness of hatred for him will kill y ...

• Oyikwan Nana 10 years ago

well said Daakye President Nana Akuffo Addo.

• OBINNA 10 years ago

NELSON MANDELA IS #2 AND KWAME NKRUMAH IS #1. LET'S NOT GET OUR STUFF MIXED UP.

• ENYONAM 10 years ago

NANA MO NE KASA.WE WAIT YOUR
    RETURN

• MUSA 10 years ago

While Ghanas economy slowly tanks
    The Amen Ewe choir sings Kumbaya
    What trolls

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

Mandela can be 95 and be Prez. but nana can't

• suglo 10 years ago

Nana Ado is a good leader

• HAJ. YAKUBU 10 years ago

MANDELA A DISSIDENT? OH NO NANA U 'RE A DISGRACE TO HUMANITY. SEE WHY WE CAN'T HAVE U AS OUR PRESIDENT?

• Kirk Morris 10 years ago

Yakubu the meaning of a dissident is simply a person who disagrees, esp one who disagrees with the government. What Nana Addo stated was exactly the attitude of Mandela towards the apartheid government then.

I will entrea ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

You will surely succeed in your quest to help the nation with transformational leadership

• buyaa 10 years ago

Well said nana.All the failures in life,communists and detractors are the ones insulting.

• SULE. 10 years ago

A very brilliant tribute to The Great Madiba from another Great Leader. Rest in peace Madiba.

• TONY- C 10 years ago

N.D.C - WHY ARE YOU SOO MUCH AFRAID OF NANA ADDO. THERE IS NO DAY OR TIME YOU PEOPLE WILL NOT TALK OF HIM. SHAME ON YOU NDC PEOPLE. N.D.C- LISTERN WELL -LEARN TO GET RID OF HATRED TO BE ABLE TO COME OUT WITH A JUST SOCIETY-ON ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

YOU ARE NOT JUST A POLITICIAN BUT A STATESMAN. YOU HAVE A VISION FOR MOTHER GHANA. YOU WILL ALSO BE CEREBRATED. NOBODY SHOULD DECEIVE YOU INTO VYING FOR THE FLAG BEARER-SHIP. ELSE ALL YOUR GAINS WILL COME TO NOTHING.